How to buy cheap ASUS RT-AC68U router, come have a look

window0722
post Nov 20 2018, 11:17 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 20 2018, 11:08 PM)
You can't. Only TM can do that

Call TM helpline
I think TM also not will do.Last time have call tm come to check the open port issue then ask they how to access the modem.They say cant because they have try but also failed.Maybe first time finish configure the modem then modem will be lock.
sHawTY
post Nov 20 2018, 11:18 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(window0722 @ Nov 20 2018, 11:17 PM)
I think TM also not will do
Yes they can
It has been done before. Someone reported on the same issue in the UniFi thread
kwai_83
post Nov 21 2018, 08:54 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(MEngineer @ Nov 20 2018, 10:24 PM)
Just realized can see the router info behind. Appreciate if you can remove the pic. Later uploaded the pic again.

My firmware behind is 397 now I think 399. Pretty updated. Why?
done remove i also never realized the serial no.Nola jjst would updated see all batch are 2018 manufactured only
cskean
post Nov 21 2018, 10:11 AM

2,551 posts

My parcel arrived at Gdex facility, going to pickup personally later...

lyc1982
post Nov 21 2018, 10:17 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

just got my ac86u...
IT noob here

do i need to flash the existing firmware on it before using ?

do i need to know unifi login & password details for setting up the router ?

appreciate your advice here...thanks
thunderbird
post Nov 21 2018, 10:41 AM

SO what?
1,811 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Nov 20 2018, 11:04 PM)
Bukan cheat you lah.

Actual weight or volumetric weight, whichever higher.

Somemore the sellers like to tape kaw2 + bubblewrap kaw2. Additional weight.
Kalau tak tau jangan comment dulu.

I have tested the forwarder.

1. same item, same packaging, official one 1.8KG, my own forwarder 0.45KG.

2. same item, same packaging, first weight 2.65KG, asked to weight again, became 0.7KG.

So, how to explain lah?
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2018, 10:47 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 21 2018, 10:17 AM)
do i need to flash the existing firmware on it before using ?
No, but you are advised the update the firmware to the latest version
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 21 2018, 10:17 AM)
do i need to know unifi login & password details for setting up the router ?
Offcourse la, aiyo. Else how is the router going to connect to the internet?
Call TM helpline to get your UniFi username & password. Tell them you need the PPPoE username & password because you want to use your own router
Your UniFi PPPoE username should be like this: *********@unifi
Your UniFi PPPoE password is a gibberish mix of letters & numbers

By the way, only the account owner can request the PPPoE details
Family members ke, kawan ke, cousin ke, cannot. Not even wife / husband. Only the account owner can
lyc1982
post Nov 21 2018, 11:08 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2018, 10:47 AM)
No, but you are advised the update the firmware to the latest version
Offcourse la, aiyo. Else how is the router going to connect to the internet?
Call TM helpline to get your UniFi username & password. Tell them you need the PPPoE username & password because you want to use your own router
Your UniFi PPPoE username should be like this: *********@unifi
Your UniFi PPPoE password is a gibberish mix of letters & numbers

By the way, only the account owner can request the PPPoE details
Family members ke, kawan ke, cousin ke, cannot. Not even wife / husband. Only the account owner can
ok thanks
~C.W.S~
post Nov 21 2018, 11:26 AM

305 posts

Got my AC86U today, will test it tonight biggrin.gif Shipped by taobao direct air.
cskean
post Nov 21 2018, 12:08 PM

2,551 posts

Finally, collected it safe & sound.

Too bad need to attend meeting tonight, so need to wait for tomorrow only test it out~
SilentVampire
post Nov 21 2018, 12:18 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Nov 21 2018, 11:26 AM)
Got my AC86U today, will test it tonight biggrin.gif  Shipped by taobao direct air.
Nice. You will enjoy it. Don’t forget that you need to select Unifi-Home mode for it to work.

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 21 2018, 12:08 PM)

Too bad need to attend meeting tonight, so need to wait for tomorrow only test it out~
Nice one. Don’t forget you need to select Unifi-Home mode for it to work. Unifi-Business works too, if you are not watching unifiTV.

cskean
post Nov 21 2018, 12:30 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Nov 21 2018, 12:18 PM)
Nice. You will enjoy it. Don’t forget that you need to select Unifi-Home mode for it to work.
Nice one. Don’t forget you need to select Unifi-Home mode for it to work. Unifi-Business works too, if you are not watching unifiTV.
If I'm a unifi home user, with ultimate package, but I never bother to watch, can still select Unifi Business and get connected?
vernon91
post Nov 21 2018, 12:57 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

Still awaiting mine, no update yet. Anyone else shipped with DHL?

This post has been edited by vernon91: Nov 21 2018, 12:59 PM
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2018, 01:10 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 21 2018, 12:08 PM)
Why got 2 extra fan? blink.gif
Frankly, I like the original ASUSWRT blue GUI rather than the ROG GUI
The ROG GUI is really messy
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 21 2018, 12:57 PM)
Have you tried calling DHL?
Truth be told, DHL-Ecommerce is a mess (not the normal DHL)

Their receptionist is a guard, not their actual staff
The receiptionist area is also very messy
And I had to wait for 45 minutes to collect my item, not just me, other customers there also complained they've waited for a very long time to collect their parcel
I can't imagine what their warehouse must've look like rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 21 2018, 01:17 PM
cskean
post Nov 21 2018, 01:13 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2018, 01:10 PM)
Those are for my BTU and TVbox...

Now using cheapo cooler to do the job...
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2018, 01:14 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 21 2018, 01:13 PM)
Those are for my BTU and TVbox...
BTU and TV Box need cooler meh? laugh.gif
My BTU has been running on it's own for 5 years, no hickup whatsoever and my TV Box is the Mi Box (global version) also no cooler
vernon91
post Nov 21 2018, 01:28 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 21 2018, 01:10 PM)
Have you tried calling DHL?
Truth be told, DHL-Ecommerce is a mess (not the normal DHL)

Their receptionist is a guard, not their actual staff
The receiptionist area is also very messy
And I had to wait for 45 minutes to collect my item, not just me, other customers there also complained they've waited for a very long time to collect their parcel
I can't imagine what their warehouse must've look like rclxub.gif
maybe i give it a few more days before calling since there is an update today on dex-i website but no update on DHL site yet

my past experience is slow with DHL ecommerce but not this slow hmm.gif

Update: Made a call to DHL, they say they haven not received the parcel, still awaiting from the shipper doh.gif

This post has been edited by vernon91: Nov 21 2018, 02:06 PM
lyc1982
post Nov 21 2018, 01:53 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/cooling-....17519.116426.0

so far i've seen one guy using dual fans for 86u...any others doing the same ?
junclj
post Nov 21 2018, 02:46 PM

2,348 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 21 2018, 12:57 PM)
Are you sure your Dex-i is forward to DHL but not others? I not sure yours because you are west Malaysian. I'm Sabah here, usually Dex-i will forward to ABX express.

here is example of mine
Dex-i

results in abx
vernon91
post Nov 21 2018, 03:24 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Nov 21 2018, 02:46 PM)
Are you sure your Dex-i is forward to DHL but not others? I not sure yours because you are west Malaysian. I'm Sabah here, usually Dex-i will forward to ABX express.

here is example of mine
Dex-i

results in abx
confirmed is DHL la laugh.gif

tracking info is on DHL site and i also called them just now

just that there is no update for quite a while

91 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top