...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Bought the AC-86U from Asus Official Tmall. Used third party forwarder

This post has been edited by MEngineer: Nov 11 2018, 12:34 AM
MEngineer
post Nov 11 2018, 12:48 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(mivec1200 @ Nov 11 2018, 12:37 AM)
Bro you sure u can buy from ASUS offcial store? I dont think they can sell you as conflict with ASUS Malaysia.. i have search many times... always it stated Kuala lumpur sold out or location is not supported.. I buy from authorised reseller.. 2x RT86 AiMesh..  rclxms.gif
Use third party forwarder to send the item purchased from official Asus Tmall back to KL
MEngineer
post Nov 11 2018, 11:30 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(kopiride @ Nov 11 2018, 10:20 AM)
What is the third party shipper that can send item from daobao since cannot ship to malaysia?
I used ECTbuy, a bit more pricy but reliable. Website in English with Maybank account is also a plus
MEngineer
post Nov 11 2018, 11:31 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(veloos @ Nov 11 2018, 11:12 AM)
anyone facing problem of asus official tmall send item location? Only few location able to select and guangdong was not part of it.
No issue for me. I sent it to Guangdong where the third party forwarder warehouse is located. Saw today already shipped out to the warehouse.
MEngineer
post Nov 11 2018, 11:51 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(veloos @ Nov 11 2018, 11:43 AM)
Can share the link of the seller?
Here you go the official Asus store.

https://asus.m.tmall.com/?
MEngineer
post Nov 11 2018, 02:07 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 11 2018, 01:01 PM)
I bought from this seller too, but mine still not yet ship out. How come yours so fast....

Which model you bought?
I bought the AC-86U. I placed my order few seconds right after 12am. To my surprise too, today I checked the status already left the warehouse to the distribution center.
MEngineer
post Nov 11 2018, 05:31 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Ok my router arrived at the forwarder warehouse. Now I get to choose which company to ship my item with. Any suggestions?

There is DHL, GDEX, ABX, Skynet, Airpak, Poslaju. Then there is normal good or sensitive goods. Which category does this router fall into?
MEngineer
post Nov 11 2018, 05:46 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(kennychan12 @ Nov 11 2018, 05:39 PM)
Gdex ( i always using it ) and dhl , should be sensitive
Oh no, I got excited before reading your reply. I selected Poslaju (normal goods) hahaha. Hope it comes.

If sangkut at custom then I go settle. Easy to get Sirim approval if required.
MEngineer
post Nov 11 2018, 09:27 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Nov 11 2018, 08:53 PM)
Any of you guys kena sirim or customs when buying from taobao? If yes, what's the courier being used?
My experience is DHL always kena. Sometimes customs also very smart, if you buy in big quantity regardless of the courier your package sure gets inspected.

When I breakdown my purchase to be 1 item at the time, 100% never got inspected.

MEngineer
post Nov 12 2018, 07:43 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

AC-86U from the official Asus store is suppose to reach tomorrow. Pretty amazing this shipping time is true. Now hopefully not stopped by custom or Sirim.
Hope you guys get yours soon too.

This post has been edited by MEngineer: Nov 12 2018, 07:45 PM
MEngineer
post Nov 12 2018, 08:26 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 12 2018, 07:58 PM)
now u know how fast can they be if there is no time is wasted in between  icon_idea.gif
The power of Jack Ma and China haha. First time buying from Taobao without knowing how to read mandarin. Decent experience so far. Even the third party forwarder so cepat.
MEngineer
post Nov 12 2018, 08:34 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 12 2018, 08:31 PM)
What did you buy ?
Asus AC-86U one unit. I start small first. Later buy more haha
MEngineer
post Nov 13 2018, 01:52 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 12 2018, 11:18 PM)
Wow, this is real fast. Mind to share which seller you bought from and how much? Direct shipping or 3rd party forwarder? And how much is the shipping fee? Which local courier you choose to deliver your router to you?
I bought from the official Asus Tmall using third party forwarder (ECTbuy). The shipping fee I paid was RMB42 (RM25) not sure if it is expensive or not. Maybe some folks here can share their shipping cost.

I chose Poslaju as the local courier to deliver. Some folks here suggested GDEX but too late for me to change it haha.
MEngineer
post Nov 13 2018, 02:31 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 13 2018, 02:14 AM)
If your forwarder only charge you RMB 42 for RT-AC86U (which weight around 1.8kg), then it is kinda cheap.

My forwarder quoted me for the same router, RMB 44 (22 per kg for sensitive item) + RMB 40 (sensitive item fee for 1st 5kg).

Maybe yours doesn't include the sensitive fee, if that is the case, better hope your router will go through kastam smoothly.

But their delivery speed really amazing...
Yeah I didn’t know this item is considered sensitive. I got excited just simply selected one to have it shipped fast haha.

Will know soon if sangkut at customs and Sirim a not. If yes then I pay tax and Sirim approval what to do. I done it before a bit more hassle but it is ok given a lot of cost saved buying from China.

My gut feel is it is only 1 item usually won’t get inspected. Customs will check those more than one item based on my long purchasing history from Aliexpress
MEngineer
post Nov 13 2018, 02:45 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 13 2018, 02:33 AM)
What is the process of paying tax & sirim like? Need to go to pickup item personally and pay those money? Or the appointed courier company will pay on behalf 1st?
The process begins when you track the package it says held up at customs. Then you will receive a call from the courier saying that the package needs approval.

For electronics first is to get Sirim approval done fully online. This is easy and fast as they give E-Permits, same item only need one permit. Sirim will ask for the product brochure and data sheet. Provide it to them and once they approve it is RM30 per permit. Typically if it is common item like router they know what it is already and will give approval. Forward the approval to the courier and your package is release partially.

Then with that permit, I head down to KLIA distribution center, there is a pick up counter next to custom counter. Pick up the item first, then walk to the custom counter to show the purchase receipt. Custom will ask to pay tax based on the final purchase price. Walk to another counter beside to pay the tax, walk back to custom counter take your stuff and go home.

Straight forward process just need to take time to do it. If courier do for you easier just give them the permit and pay them back when they deliver to your door step.
MEngineer
post Nov 13 2018, 06:40 AM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 13 2018, 02:57 AM)
1. Are you saying that if you have few units of same router, just need to pay for 1 permit, and it will apply to all of the units?

2. Purchase receipt as in the payment screenshot from taobao/tmall? Or need official ones from taobao/tmall?

3. Any idea how does the tax calculation like?

4. Touch wood I haven't encounter such incident before, but will the courier handle such cases for buyers? Or it depends on the courier company whether they wanna do for you or not? Any additional service charge for such service if they do help you out?
1. Yup one permit for the same item.

2. Can be the screenshot from Taobao/Tmall. Basically custom just want to verify the price as sometimes the courier don’t declare.

3. Tax at that time was 6% macam GST. There is a long list I myself never go through because sangkut already pay only the tax.

4.Big courier like DHL/UPS/FEDEX only will assist on paying the tax. Permit you have to do yourself, they will not assist.
MEngineer
post Nov 14 2018, 06:27 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Mine has reached Subang Jaya and appears on Poslaju tracking. Now to see if sangkut at customs a not. Exciting time tomorrow.

This post has been edited by MEngineer: Nov 14 2018, 06:27 PM
MEngineer
post Nov 14 2018, 07:58 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 14 2018, 07:34 PM)
Mine just reached the warehouse, but already got international tracking number

Anybody knows tracking number that starts with CNMYD is for which company?
First time I saw that kind of tracking number after numerous times buying from Taobao
The next letter after CNMY will determine what courier company will be used.

CNMYD = DHL
CNMYG = GDEX
CNMYA = ABX

MEngineer
post Nov 15 2018, 05:54 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Surprisingly Poslaju also works fast in processing parcels.
So close yet so far haha

MEngineer
post Nov 15 2018, 08:03 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Nov 15 2018, 07:58 PM)
Woooo, meaning your router already clear the custom clearance???
Looks liked it because it says item processed. Can only be sure once the tracking status changes to say that parcel is heading to the distributing center near my house. Hoping for the best.

Was a little worried because there was a viral picture of Poslaju warehouse showing all the parcels pilled up and not arranged. Looks like Poslaju KL is ok.

0.0240sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:21 AM