125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Cycling V36: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, 30km/h is 1764 benchmark

leinnz
post Nov 8 2018, 02:02 PM

oldfags
755 posts

roadbike needs proper sizing. seatpost and stems adjustment merely help. will not solve completely if you are geometry issue with bike frame.
TSlilredridinghood
post Nov 8 2018, 03:31 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 8 2018, 11:01 AM)
now i know why this thread is quiet doh.gif
Why?

gmail
post Nov 8 2018, 04:27 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 8 2018, 08:48 AM)
u can buy and then adjust the stem and seatpost height later..
I believe you can but you won't enjoy riding it for sure.
freddy manson
post Nov 9 2018, 08:46 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Nov 8 2018, 04:27 PM)
I believe you can but you won't enjoy riding it for sure.
yah. that is why need to go to the shop
those who are not able to do so, buying online is quite risky

but hey, proper q&a with the seller should be a good requirement
dickybird
post Nov 9 2018, 10:44 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 9 2018, 08:46 AM)
yah. that is why need to go to the shop
those who are not able to do so, buying online is quite risky

but hey, proper q&a with the seller should be a good requirement
Which means easier and better to go a local bike shop lah.
#supportyourlbs
dickybird
post Nov 9 2018, 10:48 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(mistercoder @ Nov 2 2018, 10:45 AM)
Just found out I cannot just buy any cheap road bike. It has to be spec to my size/height.
Any good new road bike under 2k with 54-56cm frame ? 56cm is best.
All the ones out there ready to go are either 44 or 49cm or 50cm too small for my height.
Buying a bike is like buying a bespoke shirt or suit, you take your measurements and pick a size approx to your measurements. You don't pick a price range in the used bike section and see what you get.
If you really want to get into road riding, best to visit a shop. Doing it cheap and blindly only benefits the BBS seller.
dickybird
post Nov 9 2018, 11:18 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Nov 8 2018, 10:17 AM)
Not really and even though I can explain why without using esoteric jargons, people who have set their own convictions find it hard to accept the truth and would rather be indifferent, shun it away and be a conceited self proclaimed expert.
Askholes. Smh
CcL
post Nov 9 2018, 02:47 PM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(sunghajung11 @ Oct 2 2018, 03:05 PM)
Hi there, haven't gone to any bike fitters. No money... Lol
Now just trial and error using some recommendation from veloharmony YouTube, and Steve hoggs bike fitting post.
Quite useful info from Steve hoggs.
Please share your bike fit review if u are going to any. Tq
Had my tri bike adjusted twice.

As mentioned before, went for TF which lowered seat and raised the stem, still have sore sit bone and toe numbness.

Recently went for VO2max by Patrick. Very professional, a physio by training. Has 3D real time mapping for angles as well as bike measuring. saddle raised about 2cm, stem/cockpit dropped by 4cm, added wedges to shoe. Had seat pressure mapping as well, tried another wider ISM saddle (which he thought would suit me better), but shown empirically (by the pressure mapping) that the wider saddle was actually causing higher pressure despite being more centralised (on current saddle more pressure on left side).

At least things are backed up by real data. So ultimately had more confidence. Still have sore sit bones, but lesser, and toe numbness are a lesser occurrence <<< after 2 weeks of riding this new setup.

It is nice that after adding wedges, I still know from the 3D cameras that my knee is still tracking within the normal range etc. Yes RM750 is expensive, but I bit the bullet since I believe a good fit will help with being efficient and prevent injury.

My only comment is, I wish we could play around with adjustments by the millimeter to see if +2 mm or -2 mm is better or worse etc, you know, like at the optometrist. Until everything is dialed in perfect. Maybe i'm too demanding. But right now the stats show my angles etc being in normal range.
rads78
post Nov 9 2018, 02:54 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Nov 9 2018, 02:47 PM)
Had my tri bike adjusted twice.

As mentioned before, went for TF which lowered seat and raised the stem, still have sore sit bone and toe numbness.

Recently went for VO2max by Patrick. Very professional, a physio by training. Has 3D real time mapping for angles as well as bike measuring. saddle raised about 2cm, stem/cockpit dropped by 4cm, added wedges to shoe. Had seat pressure mapping as well, tried another wider ISM saddle (which he thought would suit me better), but shown empirically (by the pressure mapping) that the wider saddle was actually causing higher pressure despite being more centralised (on current saddle more pressure on left side).

At least things are backed up by real data. So ultimately had more confidence. Still have sore sit bones, but lesser, and toe numbness are a lesser occurrence <<< after 2 weeks of riding this new setup.

It is nice that after adding wedges, I still know from the 3D cameras that my knee is still tracking within the normal range etc. Yes RM750 is expensive, but I bit the bullet since I believe a good fit will help with being efficient and prevent injury.

My only comment is, I wish we could play around with adjustments by the millimeter to see if +2 mm or -2 mm is better or worse etc, you know, like at the optometrist. Until everything is dialed in perfect. Maybe i'm too demanding. But right now the stats show my angles etc being in normal range.
Once you have your report from Patrik, do play around with your adjustment as you have the numbers in case if you want to get back to the original setup by Patrik. I had my fitting done by Patrik years back and by that time it was RM 600, since then, ive been playing with the setup like lowering stem, increasing the height of seatpost and such. If it works, then i leave it as it is and if it doesnt, just go back to the original setup.
chinti
post Nov 14 2018, 12:11 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

this thread gotten so quiet.
rainy day cnt cycle make everyone moody?
leinnz
post Nov 14 2018, 01:53 PM

oldfags
755 posts

busy training at home. wakakaka.
rads78
post Nov 14 2018, 03:31 PM

166 posts

Busy preparing for IM Langkawi. Last minute mega milage before the day follows by tapering tongue.gif
ChipZ
post Nov 14 2018, 10:25 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(rads78 @ Nov 14 2018, 03:31 PM)
Busy preparing for IM Langkawi. Last minute mega milage before the day follows by tapering tongue.gif
you serious?
miaopurr
post Nov 15 2018, 09:38 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 14 2018, 12:11 PM)
this thread gotten so quiet.
rainy day cnt cycle make everyone moody?
takde topik menarik untuk dibincangkan. sila propose.
chinti
post Nov 15 2018, 09:47 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 15 2018, 09:38 AM)
takde topik menarik untuk dibincangkan. sila propose.
lets talk bout how everyone train during rainy day biggrin.gif
vin_ann
post Nov 15 2018, 10:13 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(rads78 @ Nov 14 2018, 03:31 PM)
QUOTE(ChipZ @ Nov 14 2018, 10:25 PM)
you serious?
He serious in commenting
TSlilredridinghood
post Nov 15 2018, 10:26 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 15 2018, 09:47 AM)
lets talk bout how everyone train during rainy day  biggrin.gif
Sleep is training
chinti
post Nov 15 2018, 10:27 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Nov 15 2018, 10:26 AM)
Sleep is training
x boleh macam tu, everyday rain cannot cycle sudah gemuk lo
rads78
post Nov 15 2018, 10:33 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 15 2018, 10:13 AM)
He serious in commenting
Thank you very much Sir. When are you coming to Cyberjaya again?
miaopurr
post Nov 15 2018, 10:45 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Nov 15 2018, 10:26 AM)
Sleep is training
QUOTE(chinti @ Nov 15 2018, 10:27 AM)
x boleh macam tu, everyday rain cannot cycle sudah gemuk lo
go swimming!

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:26 PM