35 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Dotatech IT Enterprise Terrible Shop

Lion Cut
post Jul 9 2018, 10:51 PM

192 posts

as long they refund and not run away with my money, i dont have any issue with seller cancelling purchase
got so much else to buy and deal with
lullerskatez
post Jul 9 2018, 10:55 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jul 9 2018, 10:50 PM)
Yes, ill definitely blame it on poor management, but what can you do?

Just accept it, not that you paid and booked the item, no official agreement made. Seller can and do have right not to proceed with the transactions.

Also, it will be their fault if anyone after you getting the lower price, but that's not the case right?
This is how it was when bijan was in power. We just close one eye when all those bullshit was happening and we think we can't do anything about it but just accept the fact. Now look who is laughing. Customers have rights and merchants have to honor their mistakes. If we always just close one eye and accept it they will go on to get away with these stupid ethics and think they are above their customers. Fight for your rights bro!
TSyepikaiye
post Jul 9 2018, 10:55 PM

18 posts

Just accept it, not that you paid and booked the item, no official agreement made. Seller can and do have right not to proceed with the transactions.

Also, it will be their fault if anyone after you getting the lower price, but that's not the case right?
what are talking about? i already paid thus booked the gpu via lazada. how offcial u want lazada online deal to be done? then next day they just cancelled my order
Red_rustyjelly
post Jul 9 2018, 10:56 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(yepikaiye @ Jul 9 2018, 09:49 PM)
well i did chat them via lazada chat.. and post at their fb page. they ignore my chat.. delete my post at fb(sadly i cannot show proof)
it doesn't matter,
when you defame someone regardless of whoever's fault first, they can sue you.

You as well can sue them if for the price they did not honor under consumer act.
TSyepikaiye
post Jul 9 2018, 10:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Lion Cut @ Jul 9 2018, 10:51 PM)
as long they refund and not run away with my money, i dont have any issue with seller cancelling purchase
got so much else to buy and deal with
lazada refund can take while they said. is it true?if took so long.. sigh..
Hevlaska
post Jul 9 2018, 11:01 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jul 9 2018, 10:56 PM)
it doesn't matter,
when you defame someone regardless of whoever's fault first, they can sue you.

You as well can sue them if for the price they did not honor under consumer act.
Definition of Defamation

"Defamation, calumny, vilification, or traducement is the communication of a false statement that, depending on the law of the country, harms the reputation of an individual, business, product, group, government, religion, or nation.[1]

Under common law, to constitute defamation, a claim must generally be false and must have been made to someone other than the person defamed.[2] Some common law jurisdictions also distinguish between spoken defamation, called slander, and defamation in other media such as printed words or images, called libel.[3]"

If TS claims is by no means a lie, it does not constitute defamation.
Lion Cut
post Jul 9 2018, 11:04 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(yepikaiye @ Jul 9 2018, 10:57 PM)
lazada refund can take  while they said. is it true?if took so long.. sigh..
my experience with lazada refund were pretty quick, almost 5 refunds, some cancelled by seller, some by me...all within a week refunded
hirano
post Jul 9 2018, 11:05 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

U guys who support dotatech/lingloong's action is sohai who never read business law. U got to honor the price that you displayed. When people tekan buy and submit payment, it's already a "contract acceptance".

bumpo
post Jul 9 2018, 11:09 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jul 9 2018, 10:23 PM)
People have their right not to sell. I can't brain ts logic.
QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jul 9 2018, 10:39 PM)
They realize the price not correct too late? Anyway, all i'm saying is any business do have their right to rectifying their mistakes and also right not to proceed with the transactions.

Of course, consumer have their right not to buy from them as well. It's only fair practice.

You can't just use the logic why he sold to 2 other customers with same pricing and you can't get the same pricing. If business decided to increase price overnight, you cant be complaining that they are selling to other at cheaper price yesterday, right? You can choose to proceed with the transaction or to walk away.

you do realize that ts already bought it right? the item is already sold. it is not price check. it is not booked item. it is sold.

image you at the shop, you pick up the item you want to buy with a price tag rm100. you are satisfied with it and bring it to the cashier. cashier rings it up and tells you price is rm100. you pay the cashier rm100. cashier takes your rm100 and give you receipt. at this point, the item is sold and you are the new owner of it. now instead of giving you the item, they hold on to it says that it is priced wrongly.
what would you do at this juncture? hmm.gif hmm.gif
wanted111who
post Jul 9 2018, 11:09 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(lullerskatez @ Jul 9 2018, 10:55 PM)
This is how it was when bijan was in power. We just close one eye when all those bullshit was happening and we think we can't do anything about it but just accept the fact. Now look who is laughing. Customers have rights and merchants have to honor their mistakes. If we always just close one eye and accept it they will go on to get away with these stupid ethics and think they are above their customers. Fight for your rights bro!
This isn't close one eye, in fact this is about what's right and what's not. Customer have their right doesn't mean customer always right.
Merchant have to honor their mistakes given they recieved the cash and acknowledge the transaction in the first place, and they can always rectify their mistakes- i'm sure you encounter situation where people undercharge you then come to you and apologize and ask for more money. Are they in the wrong? Yes, but can they rectify it? Yes.
They can and at any time cancel the deal or whatever promotion that they are having. Of course with their reputation on the line. But if they don't care about their reputation, what you going to do about it? It isn't illegal in any way so to speak.

QUOTE(yepikaiye @ Jul 9 2018, 10:55 PM)
what are talking about? i already paid thus booked the gpu via lazada. how offcial u want lazada online deal to be done? then next day they just cancelled my order
Then complain to lazada, make sure this merchant can't post anything for sale in lazada, but understanding how lazada work is you paid to lazada ( not the merchant) and lazada help you enquire on the product ( your money is still with lazada). Merchant reject the deal ( no money paid to them, yours is still with lazada). So it's up to lazada how they want to implement their house rule.
bumpo
post Jul 9 2018, 11:12 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jul 9 2018, 09:06 PM)
Both also wrong.

1.) Wrong pricing cannot be a reason for cancel, unless no stock.

2.) ts shouldn't bring up in forum. they can sue u for defame.
genuine curiosity.. how does the act of bring it up in forum amounts to defamation? hmm.gif hmm.gif
wanted111who
post Jul 9 2018, 11:15 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(bumpo @ Jul 9 2018, 11:09 PM)
you do realize that ts already bought it right? the item is already sold. it is not price check. it is not booked item. it is sold.

image you at the shop, you pick up the item you want to buy with a price tag rm100. you are satisfied with it and bring it to the cashier. cashier rings it up and tells you price is rm100. you pay the cashier rm100. cashier takes your rm100 and give you receipt. at this point, the item is sold and you are the new owner of it. now instead of giving you the item, they hold on to it says that it is priced wrongly.
what would you do at this juncture?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Yes, your right. This is if you dealt directly with the merchant. No question about this. But in ts situation , he's using lazada. So will follow lazada house rule. This isn't your normal in store transaction.
bumpo
post Jul 9 2018, 11:18 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jul 9 2018, 11:09 PM)
This isn't close one eye, in fact this is about what's right and what's not. Customer have their right doesn't mean customer always right.
Merchant have to honor their mistakes given they recieved the cash and acknowledge the transaction in the first place, and they can always rectify their mistakes- i'm sure you encounter situation where people undercharge you then come to you and apologize and ask for more money. Are they in the wrong? Yes, but can they rectify it? Yes.
They can and at any time cancel the deal or whatever promotion that they are having. Of course with their reputation on the line. But if they don't care about their reputation, what you going to do about it? It isn't illegal in any way so to speak.
Then complain to lazada, make sure this merchant can't post anything for sale in lazada, but understanding how lazada work is you paid to lazada ( not the merchant) and lazada help you enquire on the product ( your money is still with lazada). Merchant reject the deal ( no money paid to them, yours is still with lazada). So it's up to lazada how they want to implement their house rule.
bro... just.. bro.. wtf you merepeking about online commerce nie?? you think this is auction site ah or those sites that mine deals/promo from other ecommerce sites??
thankx for the lulz lewat malam laugh.gif laugh.gif
Red_rustyjelly
post Jul 9 2018, 11:20 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(Hevlaska @ Jul 9 2018, 11:01 PM)
Definition of Defamation

"Defamation, calumny, vilification, or traducement is the communication of a false statement that, depending on the law of the country, harms the reputation of an individual, business, product, group, government, religion, or nation.[1]

Under common law, to constitute defamation, a claim must generally be false and must have been made to someone other than the person defamed.[2] Some common law jurisdictions also distinguish between spoken defamation, called slander, and defamation in other media such as printed words or images, called libel.[3]"

If TS claims is by no means a lie, it does not constitute defamation.
this clause is true
Under reality, 1 question that in constitution if the buyer did not provide ample of time for the seller to administrate responses, it can be consider defame.
EVEN if the seller honor back the price they posted before, it also can be consider defame. because by shaming a company's image online apart from rating system via internet platform IE google rating, facebook review rating, etc.
The case is like if a guy A accidentally stole a parking from guy B, without proper engagement guy B film it and viral it online. it is unfair practice and it could result in damage claim.

But in reality, no one will bother suing if they got viral unless they got time and money.

I am also not defending on the Seller, because I don't agree that seller reason's price mistake.
It is already a breach of consumer law for not honoring posted price

This post has been edited by Red_rustyjelly: Jul 9 2018, 11:23 PM
iCare

68 posts

I can see some sellers potential scammers/scammers going back and forth protecting this issue. If amazon , neweggs surely all will bring out their pitchforks until the seller surrenders.

Lazada = taobao alibaba mentality.
Snoopycute98

407 posts

Ayam always buy online pc parts from lingloong

His price and courier service ok

But attitude a bit langsi, ask a bit den mcm impatient liao
Red_rustyjelly
post Jul 9 2018, 11:21 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(bumpo @ Jul 9 2018, 11:12 PM)
genuine curiosity.. how does the act of bring it up in forum amounts to defamation?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Communications and Multimedia Act.
lullerskatez
post Jul 9 2018, 11:27 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(bumpo @ Jul 9 2018, 11:18 PM)
bro... just.. bro.. wtf you merepeking about online commerce nie?? you think this is auction site ah or those sites that mine deals/promo from other ecommerce sites??
thankx for the lulz lewat malam  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
This bro is just clueless lah. Wherever you sell your goods doesn't matter if it is pasar malam or online or even your backyard you as a merchant have to be solely responsible. This bro doesn't understand the concept of ecommerce. It means it is an extension of your shop. In fact I think Lazada should remove the option for sellers to cancel orders. They are solely responsible for their mistakes and have to bare any loses they make.
bumpo
post Jul 9 2018, 11:28 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jul 9 2018, 11:21 PM)
Communications and Multimedia Act.
surely the act of posting it in forum doesnt amount to defamation. pretty sure it is the content of the post. e.g. true to fact = no defame, but if add extra fake additives here and there to spice things up then is another story.
assuming ts didnt tell lies, how does that fit into defamation then?
derthvadar
post Jul 9 2018, 11:28 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,795 posts

Walaweh almost beli GTX1060 6GB from them today.

Better tunggu for their response dulu regarding your case.

35 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0237sec    1.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:02 PM