Dotatech IT Enterprise Terrible Shop

wanted111who
post Jul 9 2018, 11:56 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(rockstar_ @ Jul 9 2018, 11:48 PM)
The rule of trading always the same no matter what platform. The seller has to honor the price they selling, if not it will become like false advertising. Dont you hate when people misled you to buy stuff? Also lazada refund could take days if not weeks. Stop making hassle to the customers if you cant honor the price. I’ve been there before with lazada when merchant cancel my 3.7k transaction. Took almost two weeks for my money tobe refunded. Worse i have to call their service desk because instead of refunding they want to give me store credit.
No more plotek these irresponsible sellers
The fact that lazada allow the merchant to cancel the transaction. That's all to it. You experience it yourself.

Just that when you use lazada, you had agree with their terms and conditions, their rule so to speak. You can try find the fine print and prove to them that they cant cancel order and demand compensation from them.
Or you can find another platform which don't allow merchant to cancel the transaction.

And even in real stores, merchant can cancel the transaction before you pay. It isn't illegal.

bumpo
post Jul 10 2018, 12:00 AM

632 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jul 9 2018, 11:47 PM)
How about payment? Lazada straight transfer money to merchant once order was recieved?
instead of beating around the bush, why dont you come straight out and say that it is not consider sold until merchant cashes out the moolah?
letih lah mau pusing2 sweat.gif
Red_rustyjelly
post Jul 10 2018, 12:06 AM

867 posts

QUOTE(bumpo @ Jul 9 2018, 11:54 PM)
pretty sure defamation laws doesnt spell out "did you engage with other party first to resolve? if you did then not defame, if you didnt then is defame".
your post sounds like quite a liberal interpretation of defamation or a very specific interpretation that fits a very specific situation hmm.gif  hmm.gif
if you have been to court debate, these question will normally rise. My experience.
Red_rustyjelly
post Jul 10 2018, 12:10 AM

867 posts

QUOTE(jamilselamat @ Jul 9 2018, 11:56 PM)
I'm more inclined to believe that DotaTech is still standing today because there are more mistreated people who swallowed it all up either because they're ignorant, or they thought they wouldnt make a dent.

The song these wellknown sellers kept singing is that "lowyat dont matter", but we still have a lot of people making new account here JUST for shopping at garage sales.

Maybe we should try, just once, to viral this shit up on Facebook. TS isnt an isolated case. Many oldtime /ktards here received service level that are either just as bad or worse  and testified in this very thread.
Yeah, if i am TS, i will probably post a google shop review, or facebook review the shit out of the seller. or sue the shit out of them immediately rather than just vent frustration here.
rather than giving seller chance to bite back.

rockstar_
post Jul 10 2018, 12:12 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jul 9 2018, 11:56 PM)
The fact that lazada allow the merchant to cancel the transaction. That's all to it. You experience it yourself.

Just that when you use lazada, you had agree with their terms and conditions, their rule so to speak. You can try find the fine print and prove to them that they cant cancel order and demand compensation from them.
Or you can find another platform which don't allow merchant to cancel the transaction.

And even in real stores, merchant can cancel the transaction before you pay. It isn't illegal.
You can avoid legal repercussions but it’s unethical to dishonour your stated price just because you ‘mistakenly put the price. You can pusing all you want around lazada tnc but the fact is the seller indeed cancel the order and the customer has to wait for the refund. Money has changed hand no matter what channel they use, be it lazada, cash or credit card. The moment you accept this kind of behaviour you are allowing these sellers to futher pijak your face. No wonder consumer rights in malaysia gone to shit already. Because there are still plotek2 around dishonest sellers. For me plain and simple, dotatech cannot be trusted. Its a shame because i used to buy stuff from them, last item was a monitor.
doomx
post Jul 10 2018, 12:13 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

all of u busy fighting, lingloong dont care also

This post has been edited by doomx: Jul 10 2018, 12:13 AM
lullerskatez
post Jul 10 2018, 12:23 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(rockstar_ @ Jul 10 2018, 12:12 AM)
You can avoid legal repercussions but it’s unethical to dishonour your stated price just because you ‘mistakenly put the price. You can pusing all you want around lazada tnc but the fact is the seller indeed cancel the order and the customer has to wait for the refund. Money has changed hand no matter what channel they use, be it lazada, cash or credit card. The moment you accept this kind of behaviour you are allowing these sellers to futher pijak your face. No wonder consumer rights in malaysia gone to shit already. Because there are still plotek2 around dishonest sellers. For me plain and simple, dotatech cannot be trusted. Its a shame because i used to buy stuff from them, last item was a monitor.
Preach it bro. We need to enforce our rights and not let shitty merchants pijak us just because they feel like it. People who are supporting Dotatech's business ethics could just be running their business exactly like them.
wanted111who
post Jul 10 2018, 12:26 AM

535 posts

Yes, you're right, it's illegal for any merchant to increase price higher than their price tag. That's why in Tesco, if the price is wrong, can snap pictures and show them and they will honor the lower price tag.

Im not accepting any behavior, it's not illegal for any merchant to cancel the transaction before money exchange hand is what im saying. Ever heard of the old hong kong movie saying "i dont want to do your business?" what's right is right, we can't go and say it's wrong

The seller have their own reputation to destroy. Again, it isn't illegal for them to destroy their own reputation as long as they didn't do anything that breaking the law. There is nothing us consumer can do if the merchant want to destroy their own reputation except by giving them a helping hand.

As consumer, we can go any other channel and we have the right to do so.
gloomberg
post Jul 10 2018, 12:34 AM

510 posts

Unfortunately, it's common for them to do that. They aren't really merchants, more like traders because price move like commodities. I remember SSD price over one day surge so much macam world going to end. I bought stuff from them before, but fortunately i have other sellers now who will entertain me. Mind you my PC is worth over 7k.
Snoopycute98
post Jul 10 2018, 12:50 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(jamilselamat @ Jul 9 2018, 11:56 PM)
I'm more inclined to believe that DotaTech is still standing today because there are more mistreated people who swallowed it all up either because they're ignorant, or they thought they wouldnt make a dent.

The song these wellknown sellers kept singing is that "lowyat dont matter", but we still have a lot of people making new account here JUST for shopping at garage sales.

Maybe we should try, just once, to viral this shit up on Facebook. TS isnt an isolated case. Many oldtime /ktards here received service level that are either just as bad or worse  and testified in this very thread.
Yea, i remember back then got post about dotatech attitude and others stuffs,

buy casing one
kcmy
post Jul 10 2018, 12:51 AM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

Thnx TS. will avoid this shop at all cost.
jagged
post Jul 10 2018, 12:52 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(lullerskatez @ Jul 10 2018, 12:23 AM)
Preach it bro. We need to enforce our rights and not let shitty merchants pijak us just because they feel like it. People who are supporting Dotatech's business ethics could just be running their business exactly like them.
+1
lingloong
post Jul 10 2018, 12:54 AM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(yepikaiye @ Jul 9 2018, 02:59 PM)
DotaTech IT Enterprise is sly S. O. B

I buy rx 580 4gb via their shop lazada. then they cancel my order as they liked.
reason : wrong price? wtf im the 3rd person buy the stock.

Rude, they deleted my post at their fb page, ignore my chat via lazada
when im buying after 2 stock already sold. now u said to me wrong price and adjust higher price? wow what a tactic.

dun want let me buy coz  what?
I'm kinda reluctant to reply this kind of /k tread but since the issue need clarification, I shall point out the info regarding Lazada order cancellation issue & miscommunication between TS and our Lazada store. FYI our Lazada store are managed by one of my staff thus things go pretty straightforward when dealing with Lazada order issue & customer query

Let's start with Lazada order cancellation :
1. After investigation, the order is cancelled due to price error. Cause = Lazada system glitch. We believe every merchant which have Lazada store know that their new system it's full of retarded issue range from pricing, inventory, delivery & payment issue ~ the list go on
2. I believe for TS case, price error happen after the implementation of 0% GST. Unlike other marketplace like Lelong, they auto adjusted by -6% for all SKU price BUT not for Lazada. It have to be done manually or via template extraction. And during the transition, we do have assistance from Lazada appointed store manager as well so they know such issue will happen thus every store have the option to cancel order either due to "out of stock" or "wrong price" issue. They don't have this option previously.
3. For TS order, once our Lazada Seller-center receive the order notification, we will counter check the info is in correct order before proceed. As such "wrong price" issue arise, we will make a report to Lazada via partnersupport channel & they will assist in term of order cancellation & prioritize refund to customer. From what I checked in our seller-center record, the refund has been processed & issued as ----? "Order ID: 204083487977801 / REFUND_ISSUED / 2018-07-08 14:07:45"
4. TS have the right to exercise his consumer right as advised by other forumer & I do encourage TS to do so. Perhaps other affected forumer as well coz as a merchant, we are sick and tired of Lazada system, their full of issue marketplace & glitch all over the website. Our countless complains & feedback fall into deaf-ears in the past and perhaps local authority come knocking their door might serve them some wake-up call. I'm reachable via email: dotatech.lingloong@gmail.com so if you have the report, do forward a copy to me. It doesn't matter if you named my company as defendant or the party you want to complain, my side will follow-up and provide info to pass on the responsibility to the actual culprit ~ which is the marketplace
5. For TS point that we sold 2 units before him, that's untrue because what stated as sold for how many units doesn't mean it was sold for a price TS bought. The last purchase for this SKU dated way back 02 March to a customer which bought 2 units @ RM2099 each (during mining craze period)
6. We always honor sold price to our customer even it's below-cost or @ loss but if the error it's not from us, unfortunately we will bring our those responsible party (for your case which is the marketplace you patronize)

As for TS, I believe the reason our store person in-charge ignore you due ~ :
1. Improper way to contact us to clarify the issue. Perhaps inappropriate channel and improper words or message convened. I have attached a "comment" on our product Q&A section as attached** ~ what my store-staff feedback to me
2. FYI, we apply zero tolerance @ improper message/spam or should I say "abusive" message or remarks. If we receive any of this, it will be auto-flagged and ignored. Thus your message in chat will be ignored
3. In order to serve other customer better, it's unfortunate that we have to imply such approach and filter-out those inappropriate message/customer. We try to respond & assist to every customer possible. For Lazada chat system, when flagged you won't be able to reach us & we won't able to see your message
4. We have our FB page, email & store contact number listed but you choose to put on a public shaming post without even try to contact us personally ~ again that's why your FB post got deleted (same reason - it's inappropriate)
5. And now here you are creating a LYN post because you are not satisfy with your order cancellation without proper inquiry via proper channel. But it's understandable your frustration thus I shall be positive and treat this tread as free publicity coz “there’s no such thing as bad publicity.” smile.gif

Lastly, I do apologize to TS if this purchase cause much inconvenience to you. Good night everyone

Link: https://www.lazada.com.my/terms-of-use/?spm....461d24f6ARTM9W

ORDER ACCEPTANCE AND PRICING

Please note that there are cases when an order cannot be processed for various reasons. The Site reserves the right to refuse or cancel any order for any reason at any given time. You may be asked to provide additional verifications or information, including but not limited to phone number and address, before we accept the order.

We are determined to provide the most accurate pricing information on the Site to our users; however, errors may still occur, such as cases when the price of an item is not displayed correctly on the website. As such, we reserve the right to refuse or cancel any order. In the event that an item is mispriced, we may, at our own discretion, either contact you for instructions or cancel your order and notify you of such cancellation. We shall have the right to refuse or cancel any such orders whether or not the order has been confirmed and your credit card or bank account charged.

Please refer to the GST Act 2014 published in the gazette on 19 June 2014 and the GST Regulations 2014 issued on 30 June 2014. GST is under the jurisdiction of the Royal Malaysian Customs Department (“Customs Department”).

This post has been edited by lingloong: Jul 10 2018, 12:42 PM

lingloong
post Jul 10 2018, 01:10 AM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

bro you have your point there. but listening to one side of story and make a conclusion before the story end seems not a good idea to pass down your judgement smile.gif
wanted111who
post Jul 10 2018, 01:17 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Jul 10 2018, 12:54 AM)
I'm kinda reluctant to reply this kind of /k tread but since the issue need clarification, I shall point out the info regarding Lazada order cancellation issue & miscommunication between TS and our Lazada store. FYI our Lazada store are managed by one of my staff thus things go pretty straightforward when dealing with Lazada order issue & customer query

Let's start with Lazada order cancellation :
1. After investigation, the order is cancelled due to price error. Cause = Lazada system glitch. We believe every merchant which have Lazada store know that their new system it's full of retarded issue range from pricing, inventory, delivery & payment issue ~ the list go on
2. I believe for TS case, price error happen after the implementation of 0% GST. Unlike other marketplace like Lelong, they auto adjusted by -6% for all SKU price BUT not for Lazada. It have to be done manually or via template extraction. And during the transition, we do have assistance from Lazada appointed store manager as well so they know such issue will happen thus every store have the option to cancel order either due to "out of stock" or "wrong price" issue. They don't have this option previously.
3. For TS order, once our Lazada Seller-center receive the order notification, we will counter check the info is in correct order before proceed. As such "wrong price" issue arise, we will make a report to Lazada via partnersupport channel & they will assist in term of order cancellation & prioritize refund to customer. From what I checked in our seller-center record, the refund has been processed & issued as ----?  "Order ID: 204083487977801 / REFUND_ISSUED / 2018-07-08 14:07:45"     
4. TS have the right to exercise his consumer right as advised by other forumer & I do encourage TS to do so. Perhaps other affected forumer as well coz as a merchant, we are sick and tired of Lazada system, their full of issue marketplace & glitch all over the website. Our countless complains & feedback fall into deaf-ears in the past and perhaps local authority come knocking their door might serve them some wake-up call. I'm reachable via email: dotatech.lingloong@gmail.com so if you have the report, do forward a copy to me. It doesn't matter if you named my company as defendant or the party you want to complain, my side will follow-up and provide info to pass on the responsibility to the actual culprit ~ which is the marketplace
5. For TS point that we sold 2 units before him, that's untrue because what stated as sold for how many units doesn't mean it was sold for a price TS bought. The last purchase for this SKU dated way back 02 March to a customer which bought 2 units @ RM2099 each (during mining craze period)
6. We always honor sold price to our customer even it's below-cost or @ loss but if the error it's not from us, unfortunately we will bring our those responsible party (for your case which is the marketplace you patronize)

As for TS, I believe the reason our store person in-charge ignore you due ~ :
1. Improper way to contact us to clarify the issue. Perhaps inappropriate channel and improper words or message convened. I have attached a "comment" on our product Q&A section as attached** ~ what my store-staff feedback to me
2. FYI, we apply zero tolerance @ improper message/spam or should I say "abusive" message or remarks. If we receive any of this, it will be auto-flagged and ignored. Thus your message in chat will be ignored
3. In order to serve other customer better, it's unfortunate that we have to imply such approach and filter-out those inappropriate message/customer. We try to respond & assist to every customer possible. For Lazada chat system, when flagged you won't be able to reach us & we won't able to see your message
4. We have our FB page, email & store contact number listed but you choose to put on a public shaming post without even try to contact us personally ~ again that's why your FB post got deleted (same reason - it's inappropriate)
5. And now here you are creating a LYN post because you are not satisfy with your order cancellation without proper inquiry via proper channel. But it's understandable your frustration thus I shall be positive and treat this tread as free publicity coz “there’s no such thing as bad publicity.” smile.gif     

Lastly, I do apologize to TS if this purchase cause much inconvenience to you. Good night everyone
Your explaination did make a few people here sounds stupid.

Why this wasn't explained to ts in the first place? Your management just don't care enough to waste their valuable time to give a proper answer to ts which can avoid this misunderstanding?
You only care when things started to viral?
Anyway pushing responsibility (to lazada) and giving excuses isn't cool. Give ts some voucher and ask him to reverse this thread la. You're partly responsible as well.

Just suggestion only, not that I really care for ts or for your store.
PrincZe
post Jul 10 2018, 01:18 AM

3,050 posts

Wow finally ling loong is here

But all in all, the conclusion is neither want admit mistake.

Hence, please move forward to next option which is raise kpdnkk a ticket
PrincZe
post Jul 10 2018, 01:21 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Jul 10 2018, 01:10 AM)
bro you have your point there. but listening to one side of story and make a conclusion before the story end seems not a good idea to pass down your judgement  smile.gif
The fact that u as owner or representative feels reluctant to reply already mean you indirectly admit its partly your fault as well

lingloong
post Jul 10 2018, 01:25 AM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Jul 10 2018, 01:17 AM)
Your explaination did make a few people here sounds stupid.

Why this wasn't explained to ts in the first place? Your management just don't care enough to waste their valuable time to give a proper answer to ts which can avoid this misunderstanding?
You only care when things started to viral?
Anyway pushing responsibility (to lazada) and giving excuses isn't cool. Give ts some voucher and ask him to reverse this thread la. You're partly responsible as well.

Just suggestion only, not that I really care for ts or for your store.
If you read my reply, you know why the message didn't go though. FYI TS might 1-to-1 with us but we believe our time it's more valuable for other customer. It's not about pushing responsibility, I'm here to explain the issue. Anyone can pass down their subjective judgement. Since u guys like popcorn, I shall entertain with few post here in /k

It will be my last. Goodnight

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jul 10 2018, 01:18 AM)
Wow finally ling loong is here

But all in all, the conclusion is neither want admit mistake.

Hence, please move forward to next option which is raise kpdnkk a ticket
Do read my reply. TS are welcome to proceed KDPNKK smile.gif
Snoopycute98

407 posts

Popcorn ready

catsper

1,241 posts

I deal with LZD seller system too and at same time used to buy from Lingloong. I back seller for this case.

By transacting in an online platform, buyer would have been opt in into platform SOP and conditions, including return, cancellation, refund, complaint channel handling etc. Of course buyers have rights to file dispute, but seller is not obliged to fulfill unreasonable demand either, let alone dwelling with unpleasant conversation. Just my 2 cent.

35 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0243sec    1.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:05 AM