why compare a 4k with an old 3k Tv? It should be 4k vs another 4k Tv baru adil!
4k tv under RM3k, Sony or Samsung or LG??
Nov 20 2018, 11:31 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,549 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
why compare a 4k with an old 3k Tv? It should be 4k vs another 4k Tv baru adil!
Nov 20 2018, 05:28 PM
2,318 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Sony 49" 4k TV KD49X7000F ok to buy?
Saw it price less than 2k on shopee. Just want to upgrade my current Toshiba LED TV to 4K TV as it started have black line on left & right side. Not really rely on Android TV based, just need real 4k function, because I have own Android TV box for routine streaming. |
Nov 20 2018, 06:03 PM
238 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
between sony kd65x7500f and sharp lc60ua6800x , which 1 is better ?
Nov 20 2018, 11:38 PM
225 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
2 dead pixels for my 2 months Sony 65 x8500f. Unfortunately, Sony doesn't consider as defect since their tolerance is 5. Please check on the spot when item delivered to you to avoid similar case like me.
Nov 21 2018, 01:10 AM
Forget Sony, LG, Sharp and Samsung. I saw a side to side comparison today with all these brands against Panasonic. All of them lost to Panasonic in terms of Clarity, Details and fast motion scenes.
I was very keen on buying Sony at first.... until the salesman did a short but detailed demo using BLACK PANTHER Movie using all the TV brands. Panasonic colours looked more Natural cos it uses 6 Panel Colours...unlike SOny that uses 3 only (RGB) whilst LG uses 4 panels RGBW. When it comes to fast scenes, The Panasonic was the smoothest and with the most clarity. Sony was the most disappointing in this area....with blurry images. I liked it so much, I bought The PANASONIC VIETA FX600. |
Nov 21 2018, 11:15 AM
85 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(Convael @ Nov 19 2018, 08:37 PM) Assuming that you don't need the Android TV OS , the UK7500 does offers a few more features and upgrades over the Sony basic XF75. Thanks for the explanation and advise. Seem like LG really a good offer if i dont need the android tv OS and watching sport. For starters , the UK7500 is better than last year's UJ7500 since LG has also stopped using RGBW in their mid-range TV , so it is a full fledged RGB panel now . The UK7500 is considered as LG 's mid range TV and has more HDR related features such as Local Dimming & Nano Cell ( which is LG 's term of supporting a Wider Color Gamut ) . To sum it up , if you don't watch HDR content at all just buy whichever that is cheaper . If you plan to watch some HDR related content from Youtube , Netflix , Amazon Prime & Vudu , the UK7500 will server you better. If you are a big sports fan and buying the TV mostly to watch sport stuff , the Sony TVs are usually better because of their excellent motion processing . For everything else , the UK7500 is more appropriate for the task. Despite of what LG says , RGBW 's goal is to save production budgets . LG is fully aware that the RGBW panel has harmed their brands and reputation more than goods , you would expect them to after getting into a big fight with Samsung. So this year they have stopped using RGBW in their mid range TVs. Only the UK6100 and UK6300 are using RGBW panel this year , everything else are full RGB now . For laughing purposes : And of course , don't take any of them too seriously . As usual , there are a lot of exaggerated bullcrap in both of them. |
Nov 21 2018, 03:43 PM
do yourself a favour and compare all TV's side by side in the shop. I was seriously considering Sony and LG prior to buying Panasonic. I dont wanna buy the TV on-line cos I wanna make sure the difference is justified in buying Panasonic
Nov 21 2018, 07:39 PM
1,109 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(empire @ Nov 21 2018, 01:10 AM) Forget Sony, LG, Sharp and Samsung. I saw a side to side comparison today with all these brands against Panasonic. All of them lost to Panasonic in terms of Clarity, Details and fast motion scenes. There is a lot of misconception there .I was very keen on buying Sony at first.... until the salesman did a short but detailed demo using BLACK PANTHER Movie using all the TV brands. Panasonic colours looked more Natural cos it uses 6 Panel Colours...unlike SOny that uses 3 only (RGB)Â whilst LG uses 4 panels RGBW. When it comes to fast scenes, The Panasonic was the smoothest and with the most clarity. Sony was the most disappointing in this area....with blurry images. I liked it so much, I bought The PANASONIC VIETA FX600. All of them are RGB TV , with the exception of LG 's UK6100 & UK6300 . The Panasonic TV doesn't has 6 different color subpixels , and it certainly does not reproduce colors using 6 different subpixels. The " Hexa Chroma Drive " is actually what Panasonic calls their CMS ( Color Management System ) , which allows TV users to finetune the colors reproduction to more accurate extends . If you don't calibrate your TV , it is nothing more than a marketing term for you , because you will be using their out of box settings. Like I said before , a side by side comparison in the display shop is potentially pointless , because you need to make sure every TV in comparison are calibrated to the same settings . It is possible the specific unit you are comparing are in its more accurate display mode , compare to the rest . There is also the factor of Panel Variance , because these LCD TV are the general product of mass production. Unless they are sending you the exact same TV they showed you in the shop , what you saw from the shop may not be what you will be watching in your home . Even among the same model , one may be slightly brighter than another , slightly better screen uniformity , slightly more accurate colors etc etc ... you get my point. I don't think Panasonic did anything special for their VIERA series . They do finetune their OLED TVs before shipping out , because they are selling those exquisite premium babies at a much higher price . It is unlikely they are going to calibrate their entry level 4K TVs , at least not to the same degree as they do with their OLEDS which has garnered many praises for being uber color-accurate. This post has been edited by Convael: Nov 21 2018, 07:39 PM |
Nov 22 2018, 01:37 PM
specs dont impress me...but picture quality does. If a TV that uses only RGB can out-perform a TV that has RGBWAY .... I will buy the RGB TV. At the end it is all about buying the TV that you like....not buy a TV that someone said you should like.
Nov 22 2018, 03:09 PM
85 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Sony going to have black friday sales for UHD TV.
warranty from 2 years extended to 5 years. |
Nov 22 2018, 03:11 PM
615 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Nov 22 2018, 04:34 PM
6,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MLK |
QUOTE(Convael @ Nov 21 2018, 07:39 PM) There is a lot of misconception there . A-freaking-men. Shops just want to show eye popping blinding colors to you. That's why the TVs have shop and home mode no? Most people are usually victims to fancy marketing terms. All of them are RGB TV , with the exception of LG 's UK6100 & UK6300 . The Panasonic TV doesn't has 6 different color subpixels , and it certainly does not reproduce colors using 6 different subpixels. The " Hexa Chroma Drive " is actually what Panasonic calls their CMS ( Color Management System ) , which allows TV users to finetune the colors reproduction to more accurate extends . If you don't calibrate your TV , it is nothing more than a marketing term for you , because you will be using their out of box settings. Like I said before , a side by side comparison in the display shop is potentially pointless , because you need to make sure every TV in comparison are calibrated to the same settings . It is possible the specific unit you are comparing are in its more accurate display mode , compare to the rest . There is also the factor of Panel Variance , because these LCD TV are the general product of mass production. Unless they are sending you the exact same TV they showed you in the shop , what you saw from the shop may not be what you will be watching in your home . Even among the same model , one may be slightly brighter than another , slightly better screen uniformity , slightly more accurate colors etc etc ... you get my point. I don't think Panasonic did anything special for their VIERA series . They do finetune their OLED TVs before shipping out , because they are selling those exquisite premium babies at a much higher price . It is unlikely they are going to calibrate their entry level 4K TVs , at least not to the same degree as they do with their OLEDS which has garnered many praises for being uber color-accurate. I'm pretty new to TV as i just use PC mostly before. So i got the LG 49" UK6300 which fits my small budget. Frankly to my eyes, i don't really notice the color being washed out or loss of sharpness. Maybe because i'm actually using it as a TV instead of sitting 1cm from it. I just followed calibration from rtings.com and it looks good to me. No more skin looking like they are being burned by the sun. Decent HDR performance too especially in colorful scenes. Dark post apocalyptic drama on Netflix with HDR don't really pop as much as the Chef show. I can't really compare between my IPS RGBW & VA RGB Samsung 43" NU7100 that my bro bought (which costs more than my 49") for my dad back at my kampung unless i put it side by side. Too bad that 5 months later, i noticed there's light bleeding from the top edge of the Samsung in dark scenes. Bad luck i guess. |
Nov 25 2018, 12:17 PM
1,360 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
can sifu suggest tv under 4k for ps4 gaming? 55inch is suffice. thanks!
Nov 25 2018, 10:03 PM
258 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
How is the delivery from DesaHomes from Shopee? Do they use their own delivery trucks or is it GDEx/Skynet/Poslaju?
Nov 26 2018, 03:07 PM
185 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Nov 26 2018, 11:29 PM
258 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Nov 27 2018, 02:05 PM
34 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Nov 27 2018, 02:50 PM
185 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Nov 29 2018, 07:31 PM
2,770 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
is this good buy?
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/sony-kd5...Xh06dn&search=1 comparing Sony KD55X7500F vs Sharp LC50UA6800X... any advise? |
Nov 29 2018, 10:22 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
For all sifu,
Im looking below TVs and having difficulty to make decision, can some one help me? I have a tv box, which can watch drama, sport, movie and youtube. Besides, my tv will install at condo style living room, so not watch from wide angle. Sony: 49X7000F (heard people said, youtube is only for 2 years, after 2 years cant use anymore?) 49X7500F (I have tv box, so dont need android apps, but is this model better?) aside of apps, i dont know what is the different between this 2. LG: 49UK6300PTE - cheaper and below 2k, but i think this is IPS (Which i dont need) 50UK6500 - VA and just added 1 more inch compare to above, but price is far different Samsung 49 NU7100 - Basically, saw post from online, they said quality not that good, having issue after few years. 50NU7400 - not really know about this. For VA and IPS, i think will go for VA, what you guys thought? Please help. This post has been edited by Ncfhong: Nov 29 2018, 11:09 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:43 AM |