senheng new deal really tempting.
sony 49" x7500f @ 2369
samsung 50" nu7400 @ 2299
4k tv under RM3k, Sony or Samsung or LG??
Nov 6 2018, 07:17 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
185 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
senheng new deal really tempting.
sony 49" x7500f @ 2369 samsung 50" nu7400 @ 2299 |
Nov 6 2018, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(suffeylp @ Nov 6 2018, 07:17 AM) guys between these two which is better? my purpose is for astro, ps4, and maybe streaming.. is sony ips black level bad? how about the samsung? can share what are the advantages one have over the other. thanks |
Nov 7 2018, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Convael @ Nov 7 2018, 03:58 AM) The poor black levels and black uniformity is a result of employing IPS Panel as their TV screen . You basically have to sacrifice the contrast ratio for wider viewing angles . Thanks sifu,But keep in mind that IPS and VA screens don't look very different in a bright room . The ambient lights from our environment is great at masking the true black levels of the TV . Which is also why it is very difficult to tell the Picture Quality of TV from the electronic shops , because they are mostly displayed in a bright room. But in a dim / dark room , poor black levels will be instantly noticeable . If you are watching movies on VA , the letterbox bars from the movies are going to appear inky black without distracting you from the immersion. While the black on IPS TV will appear gray-ish and cloudy at times . If your room is decently lit , go for the Sony . Otherwise just get the Samsung TV . I think i have to go to store and see it myself how is the black level when in a dim room. Because usually I play PS4 during night, and with lights off, other than that normal usage of astro during day/night. Other than this, all around, Sony X7500F will be better model than Samsung NU7100 right? |
Nov 11 2018, 08:38 PM
can't resist myself to order Sony KDX7500F 49" @ 2199 from Desa Home. 2+3 years sony warranty.
Nov 26 2018, 03:07 PM
Nov 27 2018, 02:50 PM
Jan 9 2019, 11:46 AM
guys,
is there any bad effects to TV if is stick the bias light / LED strip light behind the TV ? thanks |
Jan 12 2019, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(ruzaini88 @ Jan 9 2019, 02:04 PM) Make sure you dont cover the tv cover holes, worry thermal issue for the TV in long run. thanks for reply!Also it is best not to use TV USB port to power the LED strip. LED strip will draw quite high current constantly, so worry your USB 5V power management IC become too hot and die soon. So better use external USB adaptor. anyone in here set their tv with this LED strip? I read it helps viewing experience and ease your eyes too. |
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:43 PM |