MRT 3 Canceled. HSR Canceled.
Ckmwpy0370
May 31 2018, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 31 2018, 11:20 AM) Maybe pH should set a kpi til the public toilet n public amenities r properly maintained b4 rakyats deserve mrt3😂😂😂 It's alwiz domino effect than wrong doin fr 1 end. also should give more education how to ride MRT what is do or don else for those consumers will use baby swing hang over the handlebars
icemanfx
May 31 2018, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 31 2018, 10:47 AM) For me kitty cat I ll make sure I grab the best deal in fd b4 recession kicks in with lower fd rate 🤩😋 Unless the gomen allowed myr to free fall, bank interest rate is more likely to rise than drop.
nexona88
May 31 2018, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(montyashley80 @ May 31 2018, 10:59 AM) from FB a lot of singaporean also don't support this project as to them it does not benefit the citizen..but government decide to go ahead.. Hmm. I'm surprise their citizens don't support HSR... Was thinking its their citizens push that make the Singapore government goes ahead with the projects.... Well they should know what to do next GE... Since the government don't give damn on citizens views & opinion
ManutdGiggs
May 31 2018, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 31 2018, 12:38 PM) Unless the gomen allowed myr to free fall, bank interest rate is more likely to rise than drop. Why so serious ar boss??? U just need to be prepared to handle both outcomes. Not tat difficult unless u r not capable 😜😜😜
aspartame
May 31 2018, 02:13 PM
Both for and against sides also like got their points. Aiyo, very susah lah. Build also good, dun build first also got good reasons because government in heavy debt. Whatever decision - hard to say right or wrong. I prefer MRT 3 to be built as it is the final piece to complete jig saw puzzle. HSR can wait. But if MRT 3 really scrapped... also have to live with it.. what to do.. too many cooks spoil the soup...that's why too democratic also a country cannnot move..
A.B.D.
May 31 2018, 02:23 PM
car is first choice of transport and viva type of car is affordable, next choice is motorbike, then there's grabcar, taxi, LRT and bus, unlikely MRT going to get the ridership that justifies the cost. Unless thousands of high rise residential units built within 200m around the stations.
This post has been edited by A.B.D.: May 31 2018, 02:24 PM
mkbb77
May 31 2018, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 31 2018, 02:23 PM) car is first choice of transport and viva type of car is affordable, next choice is motorbike, then there's grabcar, taxi, LRT and bus, unlikely MRT going to get the ridership that justifies the cost. Unless thousands of high rise residential units built within 200m around the stations. MRT not only serve residential area, indeed privte/government office, hotel business, boost tourism and shopping experiences within city..the best and most often use transport when I go travel U.K, Japan, HK, Korea, Shanghai Beijing is MRT This post has been edited by mkbb77: May 31 2018, 02:38 PM
selinix
May 31 2018, 02:39 PM
why so much debate on whether is needed or not needed, isn't the government has clarify that the project has to be scrap / re-evaluate because the current financial state of the country does not allow such mega project to commence.
icemanfx
May 31 2018, 03:11 PM
mrt3 is good to have but not at this price or debt level. given how mrt2 contract is awarded, the only practical way to reset mrt3 is to cancel it and reconsider after next ge.
A.B.D.
May 31 2018, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(mkbb77 @ May 31 2018, 02:37 PM) MRT not only serve residential area, indeed privte/government office, hotel business, boost tourism and shopping experiences within city..the best and most often use transport when I go travel U.K, Japan, HK, Korea, Shanghai Beijing is MRT with respect, malaysia and greater klang valley is not on the same level as those places you mentioned. we can't attract the same volume of tourists or business travellers. another issue could be safety, even locals are a bit scared of their personal safety when moving around without their own car.
donjaybourne
May 31 2018, 03:25 PM
Aiyah shut up la.. Gov building highway to moon soon
This post has been edited by donjaybourne: May 31 2018, 03:26 PM
mkbb77
May 31 2018, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 31 2018, 03:23 PM) with respect, malaysia and greater klang valley is not on the same level as those places you mentioned. we can't attract the same volume of tourists or business travellers. another issue could be safety, even locals are a bit scared of their personal safety when moving around without their own car. "Future" very hard to predict it, some people said "Create" it.. 1 inspiration 99 perspiration This post has been edited by mkbb77: May 31 2018, 03:46 PM
A.B.D.
May 31 2018, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(mkbb77 @ May 31 2018, 03:45 PM) "Future" very hard to predict it, some people said "Create" it.. 1 inspiration 99 perspiration  good luck
Nikmon
May 31 2018, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(mkbb77 @ May 31 2018, 03:45 PM) "Future" very hard to predict it, some people said "Create" it.. 1 inspiration 99 perspiration sustainable is very important, if you only earn 5k, but buy luxury car, luxury life style, house, end up what you have created is 'Debt' only........ Gov is poor until need to sell land to BNM with higher price to pay interest, if keep pile up the debt, we need to sell more land to China..... "Create" within your mean...don't use ass to think lah
mkbb77
May 31 2018, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Nikmon @ May 31 2018, 03:59 PM) sustainable is very important, if you only earn 5k, but buy luxury car, luxury life style, house, end up what you have created is 'Debt' only........ Gov is poor until need to sell land to BNM with higher price to pay interest, if keep pile up the debt, we need to sell more land to China..... "Create" within your mean...don't use ass to think lah No need to argue much as not decide by you or me..but whether use ass to talk or not is decide by your ownself.
mkbb77
May 31 2018, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 31 2018, 03:56 PM)  good luck
nexona88
May 31 2018, 04:17 PM
well Nation debt problems is the main issues.. next is the ridership numbers.. then how the contract being awarded.. lastly Malaysian mentality on public transportation especially MRT..
deep inside me.. I hope MRT 3 would be reality... but like I stated above.. all the factors needed to be considered too..
Many are angry actually because they have vested interest.. can be from directly involve in the MRT 3 project (crony, suppliers etc.) or those invest in properties around MRT 3 station...
freedom8901
May 31 2018, 04:19 PM
I don't understand why some forumers would resort to personal attack when we were speaking our mind on what we may lost for scrapping MRT3.
I voted for PH, I too wanted the best for our country. So what's with those people calling people idiot and ass? Does it makes you a patriot and we are not?
This post has been edited by freedom8901: May 31 2018, 04:26 PM
yusiang
May 31 2018, 04:42 PM
If you look at the cancelled MRT3 plan, it is quite obvious that half of the proposed line alignment is focused on increasing Bandar Malaysia land value, which is highly dependent on the HSR project.
Anyway I do think that the other half circle(taman desa-mont kiara-sentul) is important to complement existing lines to boost the ridership, so I hope eventually the PH gov will come out with something less bloated at lower cost.
hungerybaby
May 31 2018, 04:55 PM

Come and donate to Tabung Harapan Malaysia if want to build the circleline faster!  the more you donate, the more faster they build it https://www.hmetro.com.my/utama/2018/05/344...-lebih-rm7-juta