MRT 3 Canceled. HSR Canceled.

mkbb77
post May 31 2018, 02:37 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 31 2018, 02:23 PM)
car is first choice of transport and viva type of car is affordable, next choice is motorbike, then there's grabcar, taxi, LRT and bus, unlikely MRT going to get the ridership that justifies the cost. Unless thousands of high rise residential units built within 200m around the stations.
MRT not only serve residential area, indeed privte/government office, hotel business, boost tourism and shopping experiences within city..the best and most often use transport when I go travel U.K, Japan, HK, Korea, Shanghai Beijing is MRT

This post has been edited by mkbb77: May 31 2018, 02:38 PM
mkbb77
post May 31 2018, 03:45 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 31 2018, 03:23 PM)
with respect, malaysia and greater klang valley is not on the same level as those places you mentioned. we can't attract the same volume of tourists or business travellers.

another issue could be safety, even locals are a bit scared of their personal safety when moving around without their own car.
"Future" very hard to predict it, some people said "Create" it.. 1 inspiration 99 perspiration

This post has been edited by mkbb77: May 31 2018, 03:46 PM
mkbb77
post May 31 2018, 04:08 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ May 31 2018, 03:59 PM)
sustainable is very important,

if you only earn 5k, but buy luxury car, luxury life style, house, end up what you have created is 'Debt' only........

Gov is poor until need to sell land to BNM with higher price to pay interest, if keep pile up the debt, we need to sell more land to China.....

"Create" within your mean...don't use ass to think lah
No need to argue much as not decide by you or me..but whether use ass to talk or not is decide by your ownself.
mkbb77
post May 31 2018, 04:09 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ May 31 2018, 03:56 PM)
thumbup.gif good luck
thumbup.gif

0.0182sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:02 AM