126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

BENQ S41 FANS CLUB ( new model ), S41 user , register urself here ^ ^

loselegend
post Jan 26 2008, 09:02 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

i wan the installer for the graphic card...
hizperion
post Jan 26 2008, 09:10 PM

Average Bitch
913 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jan 26 2008, 08:36 PM)
of coz... it's easy job for s41 ^^ congrat!
this is my first awesomely powerful notebook sad.gif
loselegend
post Jan 26 2008, 09:40 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

I cant install the driver for nvidia...

Error mesage say tat "The nvidia setup program could not locate any drivers that are compatible with your current hardware. Setup will now exit"
hizperion
post Jan 26 2008, 09:43 PM

Average Bitch
913 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Jan 26 2008, 09:02 PM)
i wan the installer for the graphic card...
http://www.laptopvideo2go.com/
loselegend
post Jan 26 2008, 09:43 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

is it required to install another driver before i install graphic driver?
hizperion
post Jan 26 2008, 09:52 PM

Average Bitch
913 posts

i don't know about this icon_question.gif
loselegend
post Jan 26 2008, 09:54 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

http://www.laptopvideo2go.com/

how we know which driver is suitable for us?
nicks
post Jan 27 2008, 03:34 PM

TC
2,070 posts

latest driver usually is the best.
Aoshi_88
post Jan 27 2008, 06:51 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jan 27 2008, 03:34 PM)
latest driver usually is the best.
No, you're wrong. Newer drivers doesn't mean that it's the best. Sometimes, new drivers are the cause of errors in any applications you use due to changes in the driver code.

Best thing to do is to test a few versions and see which is the most stable for you.
selinix
post Jan 27 2008, 08:31 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Jan 26 2008, 09:40 PM)
I cant install the driver for nvidia...

Error mesage say tat "The nvidia setup program could not locate any drivers that are compatible with your current hardware. Setup will now exit"
www.laptopdriver2go.com

You need to modify the INF .. check it out in the website..

This post has been edited by selinix: Jan 27 2008, 08:32 PM
crrazzycat
post Jan 27 2008, 09:27 PM

Hi guys, i'm also an owner of s41.
i changed my OS from vista to xp a few months back, n sine then i can't use hibernate mode.
Any1 faced the same problem b4? any solution?
thnx
Jeffery
post Jan 28 2008, 12:00 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(crrazzycat @ Jan 27 2008, 09:27 PM)
Hi guys, i'm also an owner of s41.
i changed my OS from vista to xp a few months back, n sine then i can't use hibernate mode.
Any1 faced the same problem b4? any solution?
thnx
did u enable hibernate function? blush.gif
post Jan 28 2008, 05:13 PM

1,447 posts

hi guys have any of u guys install Linux OS into s41? I want to know the compability of the all the drivers, thinking of installing a Linux Ubuntu 7.1 into my lappie!
selinix
post Jan 28 2008, 05:26 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jan 28 2008, 05:13 PM)
hi guys have any of u guys install Linux OS into s41? I want to know the compability of the all the drivers, thinking of installing a Linux Ubuntu 7.1 into my lappie!
the first generation BenQ S41 come with linux OS right ? i think shud be not a problem
Jeffery
post Jan 28 2008, 08:35 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jan 28 2008, 05:13 PM)
i think u need to search the hardware driver one by one lo. eg. chipset u go intel website and search for linux one same goes to other hardware.
arthurlim89
post Jan 28 2008, 09:34 PM

156 posts

can s41 using a whole day?

will it overheat?

who have try 2 day no close the pc?still normal temperature£¿

i mean without the aircond, just fan only

This post has been edited by arthurlim89: Jan 28 2008, 09:38 PM
hizperion
post Jan 28 2008, 10:02 PM

Average Bitch
913 posts

8 days left on here. no aircond. no problem.
Jeffery
post Jan 29 2008, 02:20 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(arthurlim89 @ Jan 28 2008, 09:34 PM)
can s41 using a whole day?

will it overheat?

who have try 2 day no close the pc?still normal temperature£¿

i mean without the aircond, just fan only
other laptop i dun guarantee but s41, the cooling system rocks! better than many other branded laptop out there rclxms.gif If u want the laptop overheat, try to oc the laptop to max then loop 3dmark for 1 week. tongue.gif
TSjohn_jay2
post Jan 29 2008, 04:02 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

finally the rat race is end ^ ^
haha .. i am back again .. kaka ...
post Jan 29 2008, 07:23 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery @ Jan 28 2008, 08:35 PM)
i think u need to search the hardware driver one by one lo. eg. chipset u go intel website and search for linux one same goes to other hardware.
I was thinking off shortcut tongue.gif . If some of u ppl have tried it up then i no need to go chk the drive one by one on! Guess i still need to do it myself sad.gif
anyway thx for all ur guys info!

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:55 AM