13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

BENQ S41 FANS CLUB ( new model ), S41 user , register urself here ^ ^

Aoshi_88
post May 31 2007, 09:01 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

How do you guys find BenQ? How's the Customer service, after-sales service? I'd like some feedback please. I'm considering getting the S41 too.
Aoshi_88
post Jun 1 2007, 01:59 PM

4,670 posts

Hey john_jay2, do you have the S41 in stock?
Aoshi_88
post Jun 2 2007, 08:20 PM

4,670 posts

I'm praying for Windows Vista and not Linux.
Aoshi_88
post Jun 6 2007, 12:29 PM

4,670 posts

I do wish that it would have a bigger HDD like the Acer 5920... though the Acer is RM4399 and comes with a 8400 instead. sad.gif
Aoshi_88
post Jun 6 2007, 06:38 PM

4,670 posts

CALL IN THE MARINES! THE S41 is ARRIVING!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Sorry...i'm counting off the days to when the S41 arrives. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Aoshi_88
post Jun 7 2007, 12:32 PM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 7 2007, 12:23 PM)
ACTUALLY VISTA NOT BAD WHAT ^ ^
Takes time for it to catch on.
Aoshi_88
post Jun 7 2007, 09:34 PM

4,670 posts

FOR SOVIET S41!!!!!

Aoshi_88
post Jun 8 2007, 02:19 PM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(jeremy0 @ Jun 8 2007, 11:27 AM)
i called benq just now and they say it'll be officially launched at 30th june.....pricing is at rm3999 for now......
But but... john says we get them Wednesday next week!
Aoshi_88
post Jun 8 2007, 07:50 PM

4,670 posts

RAWR! WE INVADE THE AMERICAN CAPITALIST SCUM on the 13th of June!
Aoshi_88
post Jun 9 2007, 08:44 AM

4,670 posts

You guys shouldn't be so touchy. Worst that will happen is that i get a warning added to my meter and my posts get cleaned from this thread.

*Touch wood*
Aoshi_88
post Jun 9 2007, 08:33 PM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(khairolnizam @ Jun 9 2007, 07:06 PM)
got some questions here about benq s41..

ets say i buy the s41 , then decide to install winXP.. are the drivers supplied in the package? or i must download it myself from any web.. cos no driver download yet from benq website lar..

benq also come with some software rite.. such as QMedia Bar, BenQ QShot, BenQ Surround, Power DVD, Nero Express, Adobe Reader, Anti-Virus, WebCam Companion, Magic-I.. are these softwares are still usable if i change to winXP.. i mean , r there any software cd supplied in the bundle? n are those software that shud be supplied compatible with winXP..

thx in advance for helps from all of u ya..
Hey yea...i wanted to ask this too bu i forgot. Esp since I'm asking John to put Vista in for me.

I wonder... will it have those recovery CDs etc etc like Fujitsu?
Aoshi_88
post Jun 10 2007, 08:41 AM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 9 2007, 11:57 PM)
to answer both of the question ^ ^
the driver included is vista oni ...
xp driver i will be provided for u guys 2 ...
no recovery dvd's aoshi ^ ^
the application still can be use ^ ^

Added on June 9, 2007, 11:58 pm

not really sure ... but maybe kinda hard to find ^ ^
S there are Vista drivers for the S41... but if say...i need to reformat the laptop? I do a lot of my own computer maintenance DIY. I don't want to have to hand it back to BenQ just for some simple reformatting.

Or are you going to give me a Vista CD as well? laugh.gif
Aoshi_88
post Jun 10 2007, 06:07 PM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(Malaysia Boleh!! @ Jun 10 2007, 03:05 PM)
How many years warranty internationally and locally?
3 years IIRC.
Aoshi_88
post Jun 11 2007, 08:30 AM

4,670 posts

Yeah yeah...i asked for Vista. brows.gif

Btw, you should list down the countries for international warranty. No one wants to go to the Aussie Outback and find they can't claim warranty after their laptop sucked in too much desert sand. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Aoshi_88
post Jun 11 2007, 05:06 PM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(Spiv @ Jun 11 2007, 04:44 PM)
Actually do the goods come on tomorrow and you sell it on Wednesdays?
John told me i could come to collect on Wednesday. whistling.gif whistling.gif
Aoshi_88
post Jun 11 2007, 05:21 PM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 11 2007, 05:08 PM)
should be ok
^ ^
if nothing goes wrong ...

Added on June 11, 2007, 5:09 pm

yeah ^ ^
if nothing goes wrong ... ^ ^
Eh brader...i better start praying damn hard. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Aoshi_88
post Jun 11 2007, 08:07 PM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(Aileron @ Jun 11 2007, 06:09 PM)
how do we do a laptop checkup?
first time getting a notebook whistling.gif
ASk John to turn it on for you... if it goes PZZTTT!FZZTTT!ZZZAPPPPNNGGZZZ! it ain't your fault. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Aoshi_88
post Jun 11 2007, 08:46 PM

4,670 posts

I've been counting off the days since last week. drool.gif drool.gif brows.gif laugh.gif
Aoshi_88
post Jun 12 2007, 12:21 PM

4,670 posts

One more day to go... brows.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Aoshi_88
post Jun 12 2007, 12:56 PM

4,670 posts

2 months without a working pc and having to share one laptop among four people has made me high strung. laugh.gif laugh.gif

When you finally get something of your own that you can stop sharing with other people... that's like having your first girlfriend or your first car. Not much the same but similar. laugh.gif

Besides, this is th first PC where i am paying part of the share of the money for.

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:03 PM