126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V4

bryan
post Jul 30 2007, 11:26 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

5 mins! Ouch... I can only beat harder in about 15 minutes. QQ.
scrubiee
post Jul 31 2007, 01:55 AM

263 posts

tau super easy 2 play
but diff race diff build orders
the standard is
build 1 drone make racks then power plant
then make 2 sealth suits
get vespids wehn racks done and tau commander
dun reinforce vespid till u make a listening post if its a small map reinforce 1 vespid only
then make 1 fw for defend tech up with 4 power plants
then get kroot hound n the leader upgrade leap n so on xD
Cheesenium
post Jul 31 2007, 10:38 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 30 2007, 11:02 PM)
Yup got a few guys already on my msn list already. Anyone else, mind pming me your msn or yahoo? smile.gif
You can add me at cheesenium@hotmail.com.I prefer to play at afternoon because the connection is faster.

Can you host game?I cant host any game in GS and i still need someone to test hamachi with me.

Im getting sick of ai now and im looking for people to play.
Hunt
post Jul 31 2007, 01:48 PM

137 posts

ehehe.....the lust to spill human blood has risen in cheese........
Cheesenium
post Jul 31 2007, 02:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hunt @ Jul 31 2007, 01:48 PM)
ehehe.....the lust to spill human blood has risen in cheese........
LOL.

Blood for the Blood God,skulls for the Skull Throne!!!!
fujkenasai
post Jul 31 2007, 03:20 PM

1,137 posts

Starcraft Broadside???
johnnycp
post Jul 31 2007, 03:56 PM

600 posts

the design is so igly, looks like supcom robots
bryan
post Jul 31 2007, 04:12 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jul 31 2007, 03:56 PM)
the design is so igly, looks like supcom robots
I think a lot of the new Terran units look quite... ugh. sweat.gif
redeye84
post Jul 31 2007, 04:49 PM

177 posts

It look more like a Mechwarrior.
TSWaba
post Jul 31 2007, 05:22 PM

64 posts

That looked like... rogue human faction which acquired some of the Tau technology and/or concept.
It is like all back to 80s macross style hard suit again shocking.gif
redeye84
post Jul 31 2007, 08:59 PM

177 posts

Yeah it similiar to the Macross Destroid unit.
fujkenasai
post Jul 31 2007, 09:41 PM

1,137 posts

I think its high time for Gamesworkshop to do some sueing against Blizzard. Damn you copycat blizzard.
bryan
post Jul 31 2007, 11:07 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Just played against Fujen janaii. 1 win a piece. Have a look and comment please.

Watch me be an absolute idiot on Blood River and not take advantage of my eco advantage. Not to mention I should have built pathfinders to counter his rangers, right?

I was more comfortable on Battle Marshes cause I played that map endlessly (and only that map!) against the AI. Need to play some other maps lol!

This post has been edited by bryan: Jul 31 2007, 11:17 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Playback.zip ( 164.04k ) Number of downloads: 1
redeye84
post Jul 31 2007, 11:13 PM

177 posts

I think Wiz Kids should be sueing them since the design is looking similiar towards to a battletech.

Btw Macross was sued by Fasa(ex owner of battletech series) cos their destrioid look like their mechs.

Anyhow Since the competition are over for the year, So what the best and worse tourney of all the rest and why.

I havent been to all so maybe someone else can make a better judgement.

Best: FTZ tourney, good cyber cafe , good competition (DOWSEA+ ravana) , great location.

Worse: Auttum Breeze, cyber cafe hardware terrible, competition so-so, terrible location (Its almost an hour drive !!)

Those who parcipate what ur feedback??
fujkenasai
post Jul 31 2007, 11:20 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 31 2007, 11:07 PM)
Just played against Fujen janaii. 1 win a piece. Have a look and comment please.

Watch me be an absolute idiot on Blood River and not take advantage of my eco advantage. Not to mention I should have built pathfinders to counter his rangers, right?

I was more comfortable on Battle Marshes cause I played that map endlessly (and only that map!) against the AI. Need to play some other maps lol!
You being a absolute idiot, no wayyy thats me getting owned left right centre. I was just lucky to be able to tech.
bryan
post Jul 31 2007, 11:23 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Oi you told me I got your name wrong! LOL

Yeah well, end result is you won. So yes I was being an absolute idiot!
johnnycp
post Aug 1 2007, 12:45 AM

600 posts

@bryan how do u feel after playing with humen player. which one is more fun? bashing emotionless machine or smart human..

@fuj

OMG, u are my hero. i really love to see u ue Eldar to pwn ppl..
bryan
post Aug 1 2007, 12:47 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

I've played with waba and one of the others before already. Of course I prefer playing against humans.
johnnycp
post Aug 1 2007, 12:48 AM

600 posts

---------------------------------------

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Aug 1 2007, 12:48 AM
DarkFyre
post Aug 1 2007, 01:21 AM

63 posts

sorry guys for i havent been posting im stuck at the post production house and i only slept for 5 hours in 6 days LOL.. got to catch the ridiculous dead line hmmm...
@bryan dude my msn is ravenjovo@hotmail.com just message me for a game if you do see me online.. for now im quite busy till the end of the month or so so tired hmmm

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:26 PM