6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V4

DarkFyre
post May 21 2007, 10:33 AM

63 posts

damn 2 days i didnt check the forum we're in v4 already biggrin.gif
DarkFyre
post May 21 2007, 04:46 PM

63 posts

well team gamewould be nice.. smile.gif
since there wont be any tourney in a while why dont we have a league of some sort..more like our own ladder ranking so we can get people from outside our comunity to join..of some sort in those lines

well its just an idea would be interesting to do
DarkFyre
post May 21 2007, 07:42 PM

63 posts

try turning off your firewall while play?usually the firewall does that for some strange reasons..
are you using any third party firewall software like zone alarm??
are you connected to a router or just using the modem??
DarkFyre
post May 21 2007, 09:30 PM

63 posts

this is a game i had with this guy.. TEAPOT laugh.gif
funny nick laugh.gif

so this is the battle report... waba please give some pointers

Attached File(s)
Attached File  darkfyreVSteapot1.zip ( 346.15k ) Number of downloads: 10
Attached File  darkfyreVSteapot2.zip ( 499.09k ) Number of downloads: 9
DarkFyre
post May 22 2007, 09:55 AM

63 posts

sorry bout yesterday guys.. my client called then my gf called right after.. which is a bummer... hmmm
anyways hope to finish a game with fox.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Waba @ May 22 2007, 01:17 AM)
I see now your SM is getting more SM than ever, very good improvement, I am pleased. Keep the play style and remember the sequence.

Tips:-
-Upgrade path finder asap, the upgrade greatly improvel your marines potency.
-Try always to get 2 rhino instead of one, least your marines are trapped when the only one is blown
-Deploy standard terminators AWAY from the enemy and build their auto canon before reinforcing
-Dont fully load your tacs with HB if you are doing GK, too much anti infantry but no AV and anti structures, save some heavy weapon slot incase some vec pops up.
-If you got too much req upgrade LP3s! Not only they provide more income these babies are hard to take down.
-Priority in T3 is to upgrade econ and build the predators and WotE. While WW is the ace if u face a good player u will never have the luxury of skipping the predators.

Hone your skill well brother, for the are many to be purged...

yeah still need to improve my macro..and made a mistake with where im deploying my termies..i notice i always make that mistake laugh.gif
i havent been playing with much orks so i dont have that much exp to handle them.
and it does seems that SM HB cant outshoot FG doh.gif
thanks for the pointers waba..
DarkFyre
post May 22 2007, 08:36 PM

63 posts

this is another game i had with another guy.. could of finished it off early but he came out with his avatar and his big eldar tank forgot the name hmmm...
anyways i did a couple of mistakes which could of cost me the game..
oh well.. heres the battle report..

johnny your game is as brutal as ever laugh.gif

This post has been edited by DarkFyre: May 22 2007, 08:37 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  DFvsSV.zip ( 477.19k ) Number of downloads: 2
DarkFyre
post May 24 2007, 10:28 AM

63 posts

meeting of the minds,battle marshes,shrine of excellion,quest's of triumph and outer reaches its all randomly picked hmm
DarkFyre
post May 24 2007, 10:39 AM

63 posts

yeah something like that.. cant really say but thats whats implied..so are you and your bro coming down for the tourney?? the more the merrier hehhe.. even though i will be on the receiving end of the losing stick laugh.gif
DarkFyre
post May 24 2007, 11:39 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Mega Orkaz @ May 24 2007, 10:49 AM)
Mayb. Bcoz very far from penang to KL, hope my parents agree.
Hav a nice day.
and a nice day to you too laugh.gif hope you can join us in the tourney...

@hunt so hows singapore dude and hows work.. got internet connection alreadyat the place where your staying?? i just realise that i only played with you twice 1v1..
and that also was some time ago and i got my @$$ kicked by slugga rush laugh.gif
hope can play a game or 2 with ya laugh.gif
DarkFyre
post May 24 2007, 03:03 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ May 24 2007, 11:57 AM)
Yes, go go show the Warboss what you have learned. Remember to build Lps for Throne's sake! You always have a SP or 2 which are not LPed. Otherwise you are fine.  laugh.gif
yes i shall remember to built LP's laugh.gif sometimes just dont have enough req to built hmm.gif

this is another game i just had just now... i totally got mow down by this guys tau hmm..
second game i won against his necrons..

how do you deal with mass kroots i wasnt expecting that at all.. he caught me by suprise.. hmm

the replays are the usual just rename the zip to rec

This post has been edited by DarkFyre: May 24 2007, 08:27 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  zsoci1.zip ( 241.86k ) Number of downloads: 4
Attached File  zsoci2.zip ( 274.74k ) Number of downloads: 5
DarkFyre
post May 24 2007, 08:32 PM

63 posts

sorry bout that doh.gif i just rectify it it should be the second replay now
yeah i came in un prepared..my chp+gk came out abit late then expected..
the kroots was killing me.. he didnt really tie up with my FC they went for my Tacs
tried to run and stall for my chp+gk to come out
when the came out i got abit of leverage then the FW came then GG already hmm
made a few mistakes by didnt give much attention to my scouts hmm
DarkFyre
post May 25 2007, 10:17 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Hunt @ May 24 2007, 10:22 PM)
its okay dude......just that this country somehow is able to play tricks on your mind.....well i got the line......i dont think the slugga rush will work on you anymore....youre too good for that......well i dont mind a couple of games.....my DOW copy is in KL....couldnt bring it with me earlier.......
Wah......the sifu sending the apprentice to tapau me.......fuyoo....such SM behaviour....
play tricks on your mind???hows that laugh.gif
no la we're not like that one.. just want a friendly match thats all tongue.gif
DarkFyre
post May 25 2007, 12:00 PM

63 posts

im fine... long time no see hehhe...
as for the coming tourney i dont think im ready just yet... dont know
bout the rest.. tongue.gif
DarkFyre
post May 25 2007, 12:27 PM

63 posts

yeah hope your laptop can run it.. laptops have a tendency to not run games as smoothly.. unless you got those laptops with actual gc and that should be fine..
these past few day has been rather empty on this forum everybody busy??
DarkFyre
post May 25 2007, 08:28 PM

63 posts

is it just me or the connection tonight is really crappy....
@hunt well my gf dont really play the games that i play.. she does casually mostly fps games she likes.. and building games..
DarkFyre
post May 26 2007, 12:29 PM

63 posts

last time there was no dota nuff said...
DarkFyre
post May 27 2007, 10:31 PM

63 posts

hehe sorry guys i went out with my gf after my lunch..
anyway it was a very good game this afternoon laugh.gif

and the weird thing is that cant seem to see reds game and he cant see mine and everybody else can join our game is abit weird laugh.gif
ohwell..
DarkFyre
post May 28 2007, 09:57 AM

63 posts

walao hehhe soul i guess you could start a fan club already laugh.gif
OB from what i see is it does not do so much damage to units..well
in the last version it did and they nerfed it in this patch..its really good
for distruption of units and the intimidating effect it cause to your opponent brows.gif
everybody seems to be in a intensive training mode laugh.gif
DarkFyre
post May 28 2007, 11:23 AM

63 posts

if its a little delayed i might not to be able to make it.. might but not sure i got a movie job coming up but have to confirm the schedule for it..hopefully if it do get delayed it wont clash with it hmmm
DarkFyre
post May 28 2007, 01:28 PM

63 posts

not an actor.. those are for noobs tongue.gif ... oh well.. for those who dont know what im doing and all..im a film editor/visual effects artist/compositor and a colorist
this on coming job im doing i'll be doing the visual effects and the color grading for the movie..anyway i cant really talk about whats its about but it'll be out in august
its not an action movie or anything fancy like that laugh.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:44 PM