13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V4

Hunt
post May 19 2007, 10:25 PM

137 posts

Version 4 and still going strong..........thanks to everyone here......
Hunt
post May 20 2007, 02:30 AM

137 posts

Kong, could i know why you decided to have the June tourney on a sunday....
Hunt
post May 20 2007, 06:26 AM

137 posts

i agree cause i go to church on sunday as well.........besides its gonna be hard for me to come down and head back on sunday as well.

Kong i hope the date can be modified.......if possible
Hunt
post May 20 2007, 01:53 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ May 20 2007, 12:25 PM)
ork = Necron = noob race = bullshit no skill race = no ppl download
nonsense........i can say for sure that i download your replays......
Hunt
post May 20 2007, 07:20 PM

137 posts

the poster on the first page says 2nd june while the wording below says 3rd june.......need confirmation now from knog......is it 2nd or 3rd.....
Hunt
post May 21 2007, 01:50 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 20 2007, 08:14 PM)
The reason why ASM works vs SM cos back in WA ASM have 2 pop, Chappy have 16x heal, ASM starts with 450hp and +35% bionic upg, Melta research time is quite fast and power swords rapes everything.

I agree with Waba. ASM just make you to vulnerable to rushes. Just 2-3 reapers and the ASM is screwed. Cos if he desire 3 ASM he need to eitier sacrifice tech time or capping power.

Generally a Mixture of guardians and Reapers and its GG for ASM build. The only reason why u won is Death should had keep the reapers in base while the ranger and guardian go out and cap. This way the ASM is force to eiter fallback to deal with the front line threath or trade Lp.

Well it does have some usefulness but like Waba said once he knows you are getting ASM, you are kinda screwed. I tried it online and it failed badly.

Alright with the deput of SC2 now i ask you which looks cooler.

or?
This?

Both Marines, Both have big guns and both kicking alien asses.
Although i do like starcraft but i prefer the first pic.......nothing like DOW pics that just gives you burst of adrenaline.......................

QUOTE(Gray Fox [X] @ May 20 2007, 10:36 PM)
LOL, I got your point, but damn warhammer go sue blizzard on starcraft ghost, I was waiting for it and then its all gone. Actually I dont mind SC copied warhammer since they had a better storyline.
U sure about the storyline ?

QUOTE(meetxj9 @ May 21 2007, 01:39 AM)
Sorry man, the layout from his modem is totally different from mine. I can't even find this WAN thing he mention. Then i poped into ACCESS CONTROL and WAN wasn't even enable. This what it said"All LAN access allowed, all WAN access denied."
Enable DMZ but still same.
What should i do, do i enable it all the option there?
Dude....your problem is right there................"all WAN access denied"
You need to ensure that your WAN access is enable........when your WAN is disable, you will not be able to forward any ports or anything like that........... if youre enabling your DMZ, you need to ensure that the DMZ is configured to know that your PC's IP is the one using the DMZ.............

I cant help much unless i have physical access to it.........or can see some screenshots of the problem..............but i advise to reset your router and enable your WAN access................
Hunt
post May 21 2007, 02:45 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ May 21 2007, 02:02 AM)
Hey we are like running 24/7 tech service.  biggrin.gif
Looks like it biggrin.gif
Hope his problem got solved...
Hunt
post May 21 2007, 03:22 AM

137 posts

Am im proud that we do......
Hunt
post May 23 2007, 01:53 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(meetxj9 @ May 21 2007, 07:35 PM)
Thats it, i give up, something is definately wrong here. Its either i don't understand what they are saying in the help thread or there is something wrong with my connection or modem. I really wish i had a technician to help me step by step with this.
dude.......if all else fails take your PC to curve......go to a PC shop named SBC....look for a guy called kevin and he will be able to help you.....nice guy.......
we cant help you if we cant see your machine.......take some scrrenshots and post it here...........

QUOTE(meetxj9 @ May 21 2007, 08:39 PM)
I have tried everything from that forum to turning off my firewall. Something is very wrong here. Before this my ip was auto obtain. After going through the steps i'm coneced to some internet gateway for linux igd thingy, is that good or bad?
dude.......what linux stuffs have you got on your machine.......is your machine dual boot with a linux OS..........
Hunt
post May 24 2007, 11:23 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 23 2007, 02:17 AM)
Wtf.. dont u think that a little alot of work just to get some port running.

Hunt i think its better someone personally oversee everything.
Well, we need more concise information if we are to really be able to resolve this problem and the dude seems like he is not sure of certain things that is critical information for the resolution of the problem........
final resort is to take it to a PC repair shop......unless someone can go over to his place and fix it for him or he bring his router to us......
Hunt
post May 24 2007, 10:22 PM

137 posts

Hunt
post May 25 2007, 12:15 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ May 24 2007, 10:59 PM)
No lah, where got so lan C? Hope u can gauge his improvement level only  brows.gif
biggrin.gif.......sure i dont mind to audit his performance..........he has definately improved cause he learnt from you.....

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ May 25 2007, 10:17 AM)
play tricks on your mind???hows that  laugh.gif
no la we're not like that one.. just want a friendly match thats all  tongue.gif
Sure......friendly match is fine.....just fooling around......

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 25 2007, 10:32 AM)
I thought you do not need a copy of DOW:DC to play DOW:DC just the key will do?
I only have a laptop here.....my PC is still in KL.......wanted to bring the PC in....but thats proving rather difficult.......so im trying to install it in my laptop and run it........
Hunt
post May 25 2007, 01:02 PM

137 posts

Not to say busy....but rather this thread has turned the way it should a gathering of DOW veterans improving the condition of DOW fanbase here.............inspiring newcomers and sealing loyalties and raising bloodlust........

Mostly our goal here is to improve RTS gaming, although all of us here love DOW, we would still like to see the countrys interest in RTS gaming improve.......we never had it easy........always fighting an uphill battle.......Every game that ever came out after DOW has always been looking to silence us but we are still here.......now with the biggest enemy to our existence will be coming out.......Khorne himself is gonna make an appearance soon........im talking about Starcraft.......i wonder if we will survive the tide......the casualties will be high but i hope the veterans will pull through................................

Im not saying not to play Starcraft......hell, i will play it....but will the DOW faith carry on, cause in me......Iz fight for Gork n MorRRRKKK......im worried about whether the faith will be carried on by the young bloods here.........and if relic wants to release DOW 2, i hope they do it after Starcraft and not release it the same time as Starcraft 2.......

This post has been edited by Hunt: May 25 2007, 01:05 PM
Hunt
post May 25 2007, 01:12 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ May 25 2007, 01:00 PM)
Psst... Hunt check this out.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...4&hl=alien+ware
brows.gif  Bust your ass for one month?
Hey dude.......i think i can get an alienware......since im earning in SG.......it would be much cheaper for me......but need to check the exchange rate from US dollars to SG.......

Damn, my morale was really low working here, since i miss the WAAAGHHH session, yumcha sessions, friends, family and my home..........looks like i have something to work for now........

trust me dude.......dont know why.......but just feel so off when im here......i never felt this way when i was in other countries.....
Hunt
post May 25 2007, 03:27 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 25 2007, 01:14 PM)
I guess I'll just move around but still come back to DoW, cos Im really a big fan of RTS, and Starcraft was really a life experience for me during high school days. I used to take school bus to school and on the way we used to talk bout starcraft and then ended up in Cc for Sc on saturdays after School withought fail. That was the biggest RTS experience I had and it was Starcraft RTS, so I guess I'll definately go back to Starcraft for sometime unless blizzard really screwed up the game big time which is quite unlikely.
I know what you mean........starcraft did leave an impression on true RTS gamers......even the dynamic bros will be playing it when its out.....but like veterans, they will see the strategic value of it..........still i have faith that this chapter will stand strong..........

QUOTE(Waba @ May 25 2007, 01:20 PM)
Must be the kiasu aura  sad.gif
Anyway hope ur DC up running soon. The way this is going we should try to have waaagh session sometimes at hamachi. Since so many key members are oversea and/or busy.
not kiasu dude......more like save up and hope i can get it..........I will get it up soon......really want to go online......

QUOTE(General Specific @ May 25 2007, 01:21 PM)
Stay strong our mighty warboss, for the chapter is always with you...

As for having low morale......maybe you need to gather a mob over there in SG to regenerate back faster smile.gif
thanks dude......red, been telling me the SG mob is quite dead........so im trying to scout out places where DOW ppl hang out and do some propaganda work......

QUOTE(GuyOsiris @ May 25 2007, 01:32 PM)
i'll say a 'leng lui' will do much better den a whole mob..... drool.gif  brows.gif
or u find the babe there abit high maintanence??  sweat.gif
true, lenglui would be really nice.........but here lenglui is like supporting a car and a house........

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 25 2007, 01:38 PM)
get something like her?

drool.gif  drool.gif  brows.gif
Wahhhh......quite imba babe.......you seem to know where to find pics like this...........this is the kind of lenglui, you will have nose bleed everyday supporting her......but she is sure nice.................(take a look at the guy, he has to be acceptable or imba in her preference to be with her)

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ May 25 2007, 01:42 PM)
Wah,not bad but why is it in a DoW thread?This is a thread about war,blood and death,not some cute looking girl.
It is about blood, war and mayhem...................but a witchhunter like that will raise registrations into the chapter faster than you can spell "woodanickle"

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 25 2007, 03:01 PM)
... we just need some hot babes to join our cause.
We have DF's gf.........if he does not mind having her spread the emperor's word........

DF should get her playing DOW once in awhile......she has the tenacity of Chaos in her......
Hunt
post May 25 2007, 04:33 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ May 25 2007, 03:36 PM)
I meant to say the kiasu auro of thy island keeping your morale low. Even the power of Waaagh cant penetrate that.

Red kept telling everyone about the impending green tide of death after u went online. Well I am waiting  bruce.gif

If win,  cool2.gif
If lost, well ork comfirmed imba  brows.gif
the kiasu aura is strong here..........WAAAGHH power grows in numbers.......why do u think i could work like a machine when i was in KL........cause every Sat is WAAAAGHHHHHH.............

Iz almost there, humie........

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 25 2007, 03:59 PM)
Dude next to her is the ultra IMBA Orc Chieftain 4k.Scrubbie, and that is his gf well she was gf to the ex orc korean chieftain unghon "DayFly" Lee what do you expect.
Now you know why there are so many WC3 and SC players around, btw she is a hardcore WC3 player too but I dun know how good is she.
She's a gamer??????????
Damn......now that just increased morale by 50%.............got to go find this place in SG where got girls are gamers.......

Hunt
post May 28 2007, 01:55 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ May 25 2007, 08:28 PM)
is it just me or the connection tonight is really crappy....
@hunt well my gf dont really play the games that i play.. she does casually mostly fps games she likes.. and building games..
So i guess she plays simcity4 a lot.........

QUOTE(king_kong @ May 26 2007, 12:59 PM)
well, if we want more chics in should get hawkeyej and his partner. both their gf's play dow, ONLINE.

update on the tourney: 7 registrations.

the Emperor is not pleased....
Dude, Ill register on monday.....been busy with orientation......

QUOTE(TheNameX @ May 26 2007, 05:45 PM)
So, is the waaaghhh session on tonight ??
Please dont let the WAAGGHH session fail.....it is the prime institution that this clan holds its strategic meetings...

QUOTE(Waba @ May 27 2007, 01:31 AM)
Current community mood:

On the seperate issue since so many core members are either busy working/studying locally/overseas I would like to hear your thoughts on trying Waaagh! session online and may be having some inter clan league.

I have to say in advance even if this works the yam cha session will be solely missed, virtual mamak anyone? On the brighter side of the story if this runs well oversea members like Hunt, Red and new comers like the Sabahan can be with us at the session.

Comments and thought are welcomed.
I suggest that an online WAAAGHH session take place every time when members are busy with immediate work missions...........however, it would be best to test a WAAAGHHH online session to see preliminary results on how successful it is.......but i can say for sure that the live session is better due to the insane conversations that take place after the blood bath........

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 27 2007, 02:08 AM)
Hmm online warghh session.. intresting.

Well i suggest for yum cha session People make their own teh tarik and indo mee while chatting at MSN??

Or maybe teamspeak??
Nice idea......

QUOTE(Waba @ May 27 2007, 12:39 PM)
Likewise people who are oversea/have transport issue will 100% miss the FTZ session. May be an alternative week kinda thing??  biggrin.gif  Lets may be try it sometime after War boss Hunt got his DOW running.

The on field situation on FTZ is getting kinda crazy on week end though. Last time it used to be not before 8:30 or full house, then 8:00 now 7:30, to be save you need to be there 7:00. Rumor has it of a certain CC in the area uninstalled all WC3 so mass exodus of heretics end up filling other CC, including FTZ.
Im getting it up soon......trying to fix the laptop specs a little better so that it will atleast support DOW minimum settings...........

QUOTE(TheNameX @ May 27 2007, 07:46 PM)
When playing against

Outplay him is not enough, you need some sacrifices as well....

When all seems is lost, faith is your shield.......

[attachmentid=238076]
waba, does tact marines serve any purpose in tier3 ?? HBs and plasma hardly do any damage and I wonder do their AV DPS really scale to tier3 ??
Wah......you are really a superstar...........your replay downloads are always much higher than anyone else..............salute.........

Dont worry johnny i will remain faithful to the Ork brother...........biggrin.gif
Hunt
post May 28 2007, 11:05 AM

137 posts

WAAAAAAGHHHHHH is about to come in 2nd June...........
@kong - so any luck in getting the date a little delayed so that we can get some of the other guys who are doing exams to attend once they finish........
Hunt
post May 28 2007, 01:06 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ May 28 2007, 11:23 AM)
if its a little delayed i might not to be able to make it.. might but not sure i got a movie job coming up but have to confirm the schedule for it..hopefully if it do get delayed it wont clash with it hmmm
Becoming an actor........congrats......well whats the date.....
Hunt
post May 28 2007, 01:39 PM

137 posts

Well good for you.......interesting job.....

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:51 PM