20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Microsoft Banned Modded Console Connect To Live!, Time to buy core unit for Live.

ben3003
post May 18 2007, 12:53 PM

10,859 posts

dunno a? got ma..
bem69
post May 18 2007, 12:54 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

Yes, for example, the Xeno360
thurtin
post May 18 2007, 12:56 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 18 2007, 12:53 PM)
dunno a? got ma..
right right. i really dunno. thx for the tip and i hope u get banned. smile.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 18 2007, 12:57 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ May 18 2007, 12:56 PM)
right right. i really dunno. thx for the tip and i hope u get banned. smile.gif
haha....nice.... rclxms.gif
am_eniey
post May 18 2007, 12:58 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(spidercat @ May 18 2007, 09:30 AM)
haha ..ban mod console, that means it is useless if u buy a original games with a md console , still get banned ~!!

heard of some non modded console also being banned , so we are in danger also ?if ms rongly banned , can claim ??
whatabout if we buy modded console and ciplak game?hahahahah
PrivateJohn
post May 18 2007, 01:00 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 18 2007, 12:46 PM)
i am on live now but deactivated modchip, downloading forze motorsport 2 demo. Still nothing showed up but i cant log into MSN. Must go play live games only will kena ban? No live subscription currently..
Try play 1 game and report to us in the next 12-24 hours, see if it's safe. It would be interesting to know.
thurtin
post May 18 2007, 01:00 PM

277 posts

i really doubt that unmodded consoles can get banned by mistake. microsoft are not noobs when it comes to things like this. there are definitely things that we dunno about.
SUSmssv19
post May 18 2007, 01:08 PM

3,511 posts

Stupid post will be deleted without further notice. Hackers also have ethic, hackers are not mindless pirates.
Extra Juicy Bit

- Private John

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: May 18 2007, 01:22 PM
ben3003
post May 18 2007, 01:08 PM

10,859 posts

u mean now? I don have xbox live gold subscription. And my brother played call of duty3 yesterday. I saw from chinese website they say silver member arent affected becos all of the silver member modded their console then nothing happen, gold member becos go screw up xbox live so kena ban probably...

btw, i did support ori and i bought few ori game that i think is worth, i only play backup which copy from friend, that's y i get modchip. Outside there ppl selling xtreme firmware games which i cant play smile.gif

This post has been edited by ben3003: May 18 2007, 01:10 PM
thurtin
post May 18 2007, 01:11 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(mssv19 @ May 18 2007, 01:08 PM)
Why so stupid one?? Think out of the box lar.

For those pirate, in future just do a MOD switch lo. Want to connect to LIVE, switch of the MOD. Something can be turn ON or OFF one, or auto for you if possible. Depend how complex the circuitry only. Can be done. f*** la! HACKERS RULE!!!
yawn.gif

why so stupid one? ben3003 already said got la.
PrivateJohn
post May 18 2007, 01:15 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 18 2007, 01:08 PM)
u mean now? I don have xbox live gold subscription. And my brother played call of duty3 yesterday. I saw from chinese website they say silver member arent affected becos all of the silver member modded their console then nothing happen, gold member becos go screw up xbox live so kena ban probably...
Ok, now you mention it. I think it all make sense now. The ban only applies to backup games going on Live?
So i guess it wasn't really about detecting firmware, it's backup game?

So it will be like the PC market now, wana go online? Buy ori...(actually xbox 1 era also similiar laugh.gif )

For those that don't know why banning is important for everyone of us who enjoy Live :
Xbox Live Bantacular
We are continually fighting the good fight to keep modders and jerks out of the Halo 2 online population (and now Halo 3) but we can all sleep easier at night knowing that the Xbox Live team has their own group of agents working towards the betterment of the online community.

Major Nelson and Gamerscoreblog posted reminders today that people who log onto Live using modified consoles are being dealt with. As more and more people pour into the Halo 3 Beta, please take this warning to heart. Using modified content and hacked boxes is against the Terms of Use for Xbox Live and doing so will result in your console being permanently banned from the service. Forever. For all games.

If you get an error message "Status Code: Z: 8015 - 190D" it means you are done playing Xbox Live on that console. Congrats.

To all of the upstanding members of the Live community - we salute you and look forward to fun times throughout the Halo 3 Beta and beyond.

michael9413
post May 18 2007, 01:16 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i wonder y that ppl seems like so proud of piracy???
i think they are happy when MS really wanna trace and also sue them...
but i don think they will la..
DjiNn
post May 18 2007, 01:18 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 18 2007, 11:23 AM)
wrong, there is a modchip so u din touch ur drive firmware at all..
you mean the blaster from team executer ? actually all modchip have thier memory in build flash. thats why it didn't touch the original firmware..

but all have backup help in just one touch of a button..

but anyway, is still true . All modchip you still need to flash the drive no matter what (which includes modchip thats has in build flash in it.. )
|Keantan|
post May 18 2007, 01:22 PM

407 posts

all i can say is its about time they started banning modders and cheats... met too many of them on xbl already who trash talk and think they are great to other players

laugh.gif STAY ORGINAL: DO NOT SUPPORT PIRACY laugh.gif

This post has been edited by |Keantan|: May 18 2007, 01:23 PM
ImSIEBEL
post May 18 2007, 01:24 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

Conclusion :

Modded notworthy.gif Good Luck !
Ori : thumbup.gif Keep up the Good Work !

PIRACY SUX !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BTW OT...how come PS3 can play certain xbox360 games ?

This post has been edited by ImSIEBEL: May 18 2007, 01:40 PM
zc_squash
post May 18 2007, 01:26 PM

1,149 posts

Can users with modded consoles get updates still?
PrivateJohn
post May 18 2007, 01:28 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ May 18 2007, 01:26 PM)
Can users with modded consoles get updates still?
Maybe with the manual disc update, not the Live update since you can't connect to Live.
Zephro
post May 18 2007, 01:33 PM

174 posts

Modded or not, there are still 14 year olds who think trash talk makes them cool and mature.
Met a few Belgian morons on Catan like that.
munky
post May 18 2007, 01:34 PM

1,971 posts

ps3 playing xbox games ? sure or not ? where u read ?

anyway, if it's true that they only ban backup games, i think MS wants ppl to still buy the console even a modded one. And when they think they have sold enough consoles for bill gates to live until 5312, then they'll ban laugh.gif
ImSIEBEL
post May 18 2007, 01:39 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 18 2007, 01:34 PM)
ps3 playing xbox games ? sure or not ? where u read ?
anyway, if it's true that they only ban backup games, i think MS wants ppl to still buy the console even a modded one. And when they think they have sold enough consoles for bill gates to live until 5312, then they'll ban laugh.gif
at youtube..ps3 playing Xbox360 games..ori la..game was SCDA..lazy wanna find the link so u go find ur own whistling.gif

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:28 PM