Microsoft Banned Modded Console Connect To Live!, Time to buy core unit for Live.
DjiNn
May 18 2007, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 18 2007, 11:23 AM) wrong, there is a modchip so u din touch ur drive firmware at all.. you mean the blaster from team executer ? actually all modchip have thier memory in build flash. thats why it didn't touch the original firmware.. but all have backup help in just one touch of a button.. but anyway, is still true . All modchip you still need to flash the drive no matter what (which includes modchip thats has in build flash in it.. )
DjiNn
May 18 2007, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ May 18 2007, 02:24 PM)  anyway, for those who got banned from MS (that is no modify) I'm pretty sure MS has the power to unbanned correct ?
DjiNn
May 19 2007, 02:15 AM
bah. mod or unmodded anyway, is just another update for me though. is like seeing the history hit back us when is from the Super Xbox..
DjiNn
May 19 2007, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(aegis`- @ May 19 2007, 02:16 AM) bye people! i got officially ban! no more gaming for me work work huh ? confirm bye bye already?
DjiNn
May 19 2007, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(aegis`- @ May 19 2007, 02:23 AM) time to sell your console as 2nd hand. And get a genuine one liaw.
DjiNn
May 19 2007, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(aegis`- @ May 19 2007, 02:34 AM) how much can i get for that man my save game all goner liao wor  how come save file also hilang.... QUOTE(cannavaro @ May 19 2007, 02:35 AM) sell to djinn as demo unit.  you gila ah... my shop strictly original only.
DjiNn
May 19 2007, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(aegis`- @ May 19 2007, 02:40 AM) bcoz if i sell the whole thing harddisk goes along ma you can sell it as a core pack mah~. or just buy a memory unit and sell together la~.
DjiNn
May 19 2007, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(spidercat @ May 19 2007, 02:24 PM) 90% i sure MS only banned modded console with ahemm games , i force my friend try his modded console on live with ori games ,his console still fine from yesterday till now .......hehe ... but there been report that people who modded thier console and playing Original Have Been Banned.
DjiNn
May 19 2007, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(welwitchia @ May 19 2007, 03:17 PM) Hmm.. i'm gonna get my revived 3ROD from Djinn later. MS only detects the hacked DVD firmware right and not some extra X-clamps?  So I presume its safe for me to sign in to LIVE? Mine's unmodded. of course is save.. it detects for those who mod internal firmware....  x-clamp has no physical "driver" to install also  how they can detect.  but no more official MS warranty lo.
DjiNn
May 20 2007, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(ganaz-x @ May 20 2007, 11:23 AM) MS is being bollocks when it comes to introducing Live services here in Malaysia. Below are the software piracy rate in certain countries for the year 2004: 1. China: 92% 2. India: 73% 3. Venezuela: 72% 4. Chile: 63% 5. Mexico: 63% All the countries above has Live services whereas Malaysia with software piracy rate of 63% is being left out. And mind you, the data shown if for the year 2004. I bet with the ongoing crackdown on software piracy here, the latest stats will be lower  Added on May 20, 2007, 11:29 amOh looky here. Something I picked up on the net. Notice the statement in bold: On May 17, 2007, Microsoft started banning modified firmware consoles. Users with modified firmware will be banned permanently from Xbox Live, says Microsoft. After the first day of mass banning, Microsoft Germany executive Boris Schneider-Johne said: "You can get banned and exact same firmware ban code error if you have a overseas account with non valid address; You paid with a overseas credit card where the address does not agree with the address used in Xbox Live." Is not Microsoft Xbox 360 doens't want to come to Malaysia. And not just only piracy, There are something else then that.  that statement if is true, all malaysia gamers bising to Majornelson already  but anyway I doubt that statement is true.
DjiNn
May 20 2007, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ May 20 2007, 03:07 PM) i did not kena ban hammer but my machine 3ROD last night.  Madmoz saja saja want to post ..  but it is bad news for the 3 ROds.
DjiNn
May 21 2007, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(ganaz-x @ May 20 2007, 11:43 PM) Wow! Imagine being Jack Sparrow few months back, then decided to turn over new leaf, went legit, unmod the box, goes on Live and still kena banhammer...heh heh heh...pity  want to pity also no use already. There already know its coming what~. unless.. they have no idea of it ? Added on May 21, 2007, 1:16 amQUOTE(marauderz @ May 21 2007, 01:07 AM) There's no per console profit for the 360, or the PS3, only console that has profit during sales is the Wii darn right you are. Hence I'm loosing money for the Xbox 360 Sales due to 3 Rods because I have to send it back.. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz This post has been edited by DjiNn: May 21 2007, 01:16 AM