Microsoft Banned Modded Console Connect To Live!, Time to buy core unit for Live.

thurtin
post May 18 2007, 12:17 PM

277 posts

all i can say that it's been a long time coming.

it's still early to tell if all modded consoles will be affected but im really keen to see what will happen to the market.

also i think the cat and mouse game will start soon for those with the modded consoles.

thurtin
post May 18 2007, 12:49 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 18 2007, 12:46 PM)
i am on live now but deactivated modchip, downloading forze motorsport 2 demo. Still nothing showed up but i cant log into MSN. Must go play live games only will kena ban? No live subscription currently..
xbox 360 got modchip meh?

thurtin
post May 18 2007, 12:56 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 18 2007, 12:53 PM)
dunno a? got ma..
right right. i really dunno. thx for the tip and i hope u get banned. smile.gif
thurtin
post May 18 2007, 01:00 PM

277 posts

i really doubt that unmodded consoles can get banned by mistake. microsoft are not noobs when it comes to things like this. there are definitely things that we dunno about.
thurtin
post May 18 2007, 01:11 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(mssv19 @ May 18 2007, 01:08 PM)
Why so stupid one?? Think out of the box lar.

For those pirate, in future just do a MOD switch lo. Want to connect to LIVE, switch of the MOD. Something can be turn ON or OFF one, or auto for you if possible. Depend how complex the circuitry only. Can be done. f*** la! HACKERS RULE!!!
yawn.gif

why so stupid one? ben3003 already said got la.
thurtin
post May 19 2007, 02:18 AM

277 posts

hmmmm like i said, i really doubt the stories of the "innocent" virgin xbox 360s being banned on Live. After all, no one knows the full story except the owners themselves. I would really want to know if there are any unmodded users banned in Malaysia.

Lets not be paranoid about this and wait for a while to get a clearer picture. For the time being, I would really advice against anyone spreading the news that Microsoft could ban unmodded consoles.
thurtin
post May 21 2007, 02:54 PM

277 posts

the bottom line is software piracy is wrong. There are NO excuses for software piracy - especially the "can't afford" and "can try before you buy" excuses. If you can't afford, you don't buy. After all, gaming is A luxury, not a necessity.

if you can't afford ori games, you better prioritize your money on other essentials like food or books. Don't waste your precious money on stupid video games.

Don't get me wrong. I dont care if you play pirate or ori because that is your choice and right. I will not judge you. I do not despise you. In fact, I treat you just like anyone else. Ask around the gow players, do i discriminate against pirate users? i'm friends with anyone online.

But if you try to JUSTIFY piracy here or anywhere else, i will not keep my mouth shut. Until you dudes experience your own blood, sweat and tears being stolen, copied and resold without you seeing a cent of it, you wont understand what software piracy really is.

This post has been edited by thurtin: May 21 2007, 03:02 PM

0.0231sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:30 PM