132 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V1, Combo RM 160 Per Month *Updated Info*

frozzbyte
post May 18 2007, 03:39 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Just called the 1-300 no to find out my distance. Guess what ... the operator said my no not in the system and i should call back tommorow or the day after tommorow to see if it's in the system. Sheeesh
stevenlys
post May 18 2007, 03:49 PM

846 posts

Just call up and ask , but they told me that my line is available for 4mb but due on technical inspectation so i still need to wait. Why the fXXX they announce it when they are not ready yet. !!!
Wuakaka
post May 18 2007, 04:08 PM

244 posts

Juz ignore it la every1,tis is the way how a monopoly company to earn more wat,we cant do anything bout tis,wat a sigh la living in tis kind of country,n i tink dat malaysia boleh wrong ad la in bm?i tink is malaysia dapat n not malaysia boleh,i dun understand y they can come out wit malaysia boleh.i am not trying to embarrassed malaysia but tis is the truth,or perhaps my bm got problem? hmm.gif
muok
post May 18 2007, 04:21 PM

546 posts

You guys are lucky your line can even be considered for 4mb in the first place.
chuafc2006
post May 18 2007, 04:25 PM

471 posts

Hmm.... actually, if you imagine there are one whole house of Uni students... at least ten of them...

each of them using RM198/10 = RM19 , and 4Mbps/10 = 400Kbps each

*aiyah, best effort basis...got 40Kbps also curi² laugh already lo~

but if I compare hor... RM198 / 10 get 4Mbps to share..
rather than get 2 lines of RM88 1Mbps to share....
2 lines of RM88 although it's cheap ...yeah it.s CHEAP!
2Mbps go and share la... share until you will die...LOL
2 x 88 = RM 176 almost RM198 la... I rather get the 4Mbps to Pok abit..lol * No pok at rk house...la~

1 in flying spaghetti monster, another 8 Bt-ing or Emule-ing...sure kanasai frustrating lag...

lol...blue-server became flying spaghetti monster... automatic replace one...don't blame me~ rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chuafc2006: May 18 2007, 04:27 PM
bansai
post May 18 2007, 04:28 PM

781 posts

just called them and was told at first that no such package exist.. then suddenly say it exist after consulting with her 'boss'.. then she asked me to go tm point next week... wtf? the advert came out too early? who fugged up? The Star? TM? Both?
styx
post May 18 2007, 04:37 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ May 18 2007, 04:28 PM)
just called them and was told at first that no such package exist.. then suddenly say it exist after consulting with her 'boss'.. then she asked me to go tm point next week... wtf? the advert came out too early? who fugged up? The Star? TM? Both?
unbelievable.... shakehead.gif
i dont think tmnet is even ready to release this package...the infrastructure cant handle it
jesselau88
post May 18 2007, 04:44 PM

75 posts

Just got some info from TM's technician. The new basic 4096kb/512kb package is using the VDSL technology with monthly charges - RM198 (only for those who register before 17 June 2007). It means that the user only have to pay RM198 until you terminate the line.
For those who register after 17 June 2007 (monthly charges = RM268 till you terminate the line). VDSL modem will be provided by TM and the max speed of VDSL is 52mb downstream and 12mb upstream

This post has been edited by jesselau88: May 18 2007, 04:45 PM
JinXXX
post May 18 2007, 04:50 PM

2,516 posts

i would prefer to it to be 4mbps down and 1mbps up...

then i can do my work more easier.. remote mgt tongue.gif
stevenlys
post May 18 2007, 04:53 PM

846 posts

Means that we need to use the new VDSL modem instead of ours?
JinXXX
post May 18 2007, 04:54 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(stevenlys @ May 18 2007, 04:53 PM)
should be cause our normal modem isnt a VDSL modem..
btw who says its based on VDSL anyway ?
i thought its based on ADSL2+ ???

ADSL2+ <> ADSL <> VDSL
Meis
post May 18 2007, 05:01 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

QUOTE(viruz @ May 17 2007, 07:57 AM)
4mbps with throttling....still sux.
+ time out + crappy ping to some certain sites/games + shitty speed even direct download = high blood pleasure

This post has been edited by Meis: May 18 2007, 05:03 PM
abechik
post May 18 2007, 05:01 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(rockdaman @ May 18 2007, 12:46 PM)
Lets forget about the offer by TM-net and wait for WIMAX!!!! Never ever depends on TM~~~~~!!!!
what make you think WIMAX will be offer as internet platform like streamyx??
JinXXX
post May 18 2007, 05:02 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(abechik @ May 18 2007, 05:01 PM)
what make you think WIMAX will be offer as internet platform like streamyx??
what do you mean offer as internet platform like streamyx ???

UFO
post May 18 2007, 05:04 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(stevenlys @ May 18 2007, 04:53 PM)
I thought even upgrade will get a free modem + ....etc. from the promotions... do correct me if i am wrong...
styx
post May 18 2007, 05:05 PM

57 posts

so will vdsl be more reliable or what?
UFO
post May 18 2007, 05:07 PM

50 posts

Well I willing to give it a try for one year & test out the performance; if regret then downgrade back after one year loh... since nobody can confirm whether it is BT throttled or not...
Hopefully, the online gaming server ping time is better than current one.

I just hope my area (Kepong Maluri) is covered & my copper line wouldn't fail me with severe dc problems....
"if i dun go into screamyx hell, who else will...." <--- cantonese proverb specially dedicated to TMNut laugh.gif

JinXXX
post May 18 2007, 05:08 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(styx @ May 18 2007, 05:05 PM)
so will vdsl be more reliable or what?
you can get more info on the difference between

Asymmetric Digital Subscriber Line http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ADSL

Very High Speed Digital Subscriber Line [url] http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/VDSL [/url]

ADSL2+ aka G.992.5 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Adsl2%2B
Thunderbolt
post May 18 2007, 05:25 PM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

QUOTE(UFO @ May 18 2007, 05:07 PM)
Well I willing to give it a try for one year & test out the performance; if regret then downgrade back after one year loh... since nobody can confirm whether it is BT throttled or not...
Hopefully, the online gaming server ping time is better than current one.

I just hope my area (Kepong Maluri) is covered & my copper line wouldn't fail me with severe dc problems....
"if i dun go into screamyx hell, who else will...." <--- cantonese proverb specially dedicated to TMNut laugh.gif

RM198 x 12 = Big Regret laugh.gif

Who said they will not going to throttled BT ? Read the T&C again

"Speed of service is on 'best effort basis'."
zubai
post May 18 2007, 05:27 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(muok @ May 18 2007, 04:21 PM)
You guys are lucky your line can even be considered for 4mb in the first place.
My area is still 1mbps MAX.. grumble.gif WHAT DID U DO WITH MY MONEY TM-NO-NUTS!!

This post has been edited by zubai: May 18 2007, 05:28 PM

132 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:59 PM