QUOTE(wenyiwenyi @ Nov 11 2019, 10:17 PM)
If u wanna buy steering wheel cover, it's 38mmLYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.
LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.
Nov 11 2019, 10:24 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Dec 8 2019, 04:25 PM
Deleted
This post has been edited by wjang85: Dec 11 2019, 04:35 PM |
Dec 16 2019, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(confusedkid @ Dec 16 2019, 09:45 AM) Hi guys, Ur cargo trunk light? That empty slot is for the fitment of trunk light.Anybody know what this is and why it is disconnected? Just realised this at the left side of the boot area lol. The car is a 2019 1.6 exec. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by wjang85: Dec 16 2019, 09:56 AM |
Dec 16 2019, 10:49 AM
Dec 28 2019, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(Jiao2 Itchy @ Dec 28 2019, 07:54 PM) what harness you talking about? What he meant is whether the wiring harness is there so that he can plug n play those keyless system, steering buttons, reverse cam & other features that doesn't come with std spec.and i guess you could just go walk in to showroom and check it for yourself? at same time can go for a test drive see you like the car or not too mah |
Jan 28 2020, 05:57 PM
Jan 30 2020, 03:45 AM
Feb 3 2020, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Feb 3 2020, 10:01 AM) can do it but don't foresee any such advantage. fuel these days already cw additive etc. Fuel additives r to minimize carbon deposits during combustion. U'll be surprised when u unmount the TB & find that those oil vapors accumulated & turned into oily gunks. Those r not related to fuel but rather some engine oil being vaporized. This is where some ppl installed oil catch tank to reduce those oil vapor from reaching TB & intake manifold.but if do it, please remove the Mass airflow sensor b4 spray to the body cleaner. or else get the mechanic to perform it for u. This post has been edited by wjang85: Feb 3 2020, 04:26 PM |
Feb 6 2020, 09:55 AM
Mar 13 2020, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(lol~ @ Mar 13 2020, 09:54 AM) Yea. I give them the green light, they start right away. When they open i was there watching. They did good job opening the dash. Nothing forced. Just that when they put back in, i asleep. Does it also helps to resolve some dashboard rattling issues too? Hehe.I hope (touch wood) i wont experience such problem again. So far this is my first major issue. And i hope u guys wont experience the same thing as well |
Apr 9 2020, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Apr 8 2020, 09:46 PM) hi sifus alaready a month since i started the iriz ...what should i do after so long for the iriz 1.3 mt ??? pls advise . ![]() ![]() Source - https://p-a-u-l-t-a-n-.-org/2020/03/31/prot...ips-during-mco/ |
Apr 26 2020, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 25 2020, 09:25 PM) Safest way is by jumper your car, then replace battery during engine running. Replacing battery while engine is running is a big no no. The battery act as a big voltage stabilizer. In the event there is an electric spike when battery is disconnected while engine running , u'll risk frying ur ecu and/or other electronics.This will prevent any errors from the ECU as well as radio memory station This post has been edited by wjang85: Apr 26 2020, 08:25 AM |
Apr 29 2020, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Apr 29 2020, 08:19 AM) Hi guys I want to install a reverse camera for my wife's car but don't know how to access the reverse light. Unscrew 2 bolts. Iirc, there r 2 clips from the tail light housing secured to the car body. Just apply a bit of force to pull it out. Don't worry, it won't break anything. But be careful with the wire harness.Can I take out the whole back light just by removing the two screws? It seems loose but I'm afraid of breaking it. Are there clips somewhere that I missed? Looked for tutorials on yt and Google but couldn't find any Thanks for the help |
Apr 29 2020, 12:43 PM
May 14 2020, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(amarkun @ May 14 2020, 05:19 AM) Initially i thought there is dirt at the camera, and try to rub it with cloth.. but camera still blurry because the reason is not because of dirt, but there is a cataract-like on the surface of the camera. Have u considered using toothpaste? Just like what they did to polish off the dull & hazy headlamps. Toothpaste is mildly abrasive. I think it'll be a safer choice than sandpaper.Perhaps can rub it off using sand-paper but i just dont hv the courage to take risk to do it.. hee This post has been edited by wjang85: May 14 2020, 09:09 AM |
May 24 2020, 07:41 AM
Hi guys,
Couldn't agree more that Hankook is the best bang for the price. But unfortunately, Ventus v12 Evo2 (k120) is no longer available in Malaysia & it's being replaced by Ventus Prime 3 (k125), which is a touring tire, not UHP as the former. I found out these from the tire dealers bcoz I want to replace my front PS3 which the tread depth is low & having chipping and peeling issues. Now that I'm in a dilemma to give k125 a try or stick back with PS3. But I read around that chipping & peeling issues r very common for PS3. My current setup is Front PS3 & Rear Ventus v12 Evo2. Bcoz my earlier front PS3 is having the same problem & I rotate the rear set to the front & replaced the worn-out one with Ventus v12 Evo2 at the rear. Should I give PS3 another try or is there any alternative for Ventus v12 Evo2? |
May 24 2020, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(annas473 @ May 24 2020, 10:14 AM) Thanks for ur suggestion, but I think it'll be an overkill bcoz I'm only 1.3 liter & not all the time on spirit-driving. QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 24 2020, 10:28 AM) Perhaps I'll settle down with Prime 3. Got quoted rm270 for 2 donuts + tire rotation + balancing & alignment. |
May 31 2020, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(shebbycs @ May 31 2020, 12:24 PM) I check my tire pressure & pump weekly to extent the lifetime of my tires. And by doing this, I'll know if there's any unusual air leakage so that I can remedy it before I'm stuck in the middle of the journey with a flat tire. Is there any challenges that stopped u from checking ur tire pressure regularly? Or u've too much $ to burn for replacing the tires prematurely? Treat ur tires with love & care and it'll serve u well for the couple of years to come.This post has been edited by wjang85: May 31 2020, 03:29 PM |
Jun 19 2020, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(arief_jezza @ Jun 19 2020, 07:38 PM) How to open those dome light. Mine kaput after 3 years. Thinking of getting led from shopee. Have no idea where/how to open the light. Thanks The dome light housing is just clipped on to the roof lining. U just have to pull it out with a little bit of force. U'll be surprised on how easy it is once u've done it. |
Jun 19 2020, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(arief_jezza @ Jun 19 2020, 09:24 PM) So i need to pluck between the housing and the roof lining? Not the light plastic cover? I know in my preve and X70 is easy, but the iriz seems a bit hard. Yes, the gray color edge of the housing & roof lining.![]() This post has been edited by wjang85: Jun 19 2020, 09:44 PM |
| Change to: | 0.1396sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:34 PM |