132 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Debit card, Anything about it.

hafz
post May 4 2008, 09:50 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ May 3 2008, 07:26 PM)
almoz 1 month. eonbank is slow one

Added on May 3, 2008, 7:28 pmUntil today, many merchant in malaysia does not receive debit card....

but US UK country they already accept, so online payment to other country is easy.

But is malaysia is bad.

I tat day bring my debit card go buy computer. he say nid charge 2.5% for using card
Then i say ok. Then he say, erm this card cannot wor.. cause we did not accept debit.... haiz...

Added on May 4, 2008, 1:06 am
I think it wont be a problem for using online... But better find anyone who have tried it before...

By the way... EON MOL card...cannot used to pump oill..
Regarding that some merchant cannot accept debit card...that crazy..fucntion debit card same like credit card.
i'm always use Debit card to buy goods over RM100. Some tips for you..when you are using debit please say Visa
just like me..some seller accept and try. You have right to use it.

actually this thing already mentioned on previous thread.

That 2.5% they called admit fees always being imposed for those who using Debit card or Credit Card

Now i'm use alrajhi bank visa debit and Maybank Visa Debit with different purpose.
kimikewl
post May 4 2008, 10:35 AM

43 posts

just sharing my preferences....
for payment at merchants, i use maybank ATM card
i use my visa only for on-line purchases
i will try to use local gateway first, which if not available, the to use international gateway
why? save our money from flowing outta country wink.gif

and if I would be charged extra for using any of these cards (debit or credit) by merchants either for purchase or zero-interest easy payment, i dun deal with these merchants. merchant discount rate (mdr) shud be paid by merchant, not me to absorb. this facilities means more business for them instead of reduce their already-made 50-100% profit margin over products they are selling to me. so, i shud not be paying for their mdr
numlock
post May 4 2008, 12:08 PM

Blazin Beat
1,749 posts

QUOTE(numlock @ May 4 2008, 02:10 AM)
hello im a student...can someone assist me on gettind debit card?i need it for ebay purpose...thanks....
no answer?
hafz
post May 4 2008, 12:38 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(numlock @ May 4 2008, 12:08 PM)
no answer?
You can open Maybank Saving Account to entitled Maybank Visa Debit.
But there is some disadvantage for MVD since a lot of issues still not resolve yet such
online purchase. But in future all the problem will solve.

Second is Ambank NexG which monthly fee is higher than other debit card.U need to purchase this
card at 7eleven or Ambank. No need to open account.

Other alternative is Tunemoney visa debit. U can check this Debit card at www.tunemoney.com.my
louis6
post May 4 2008, 01:05 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

QUOTE(numlock @ May 4 2008, 02:10 AM)
hello im a student...can someone assist me on gettind debit card?i need it for ebay purpose...thanks....
U mean use debit card to do online payment? Our country got such service??
mamba
post May 4 2008, 01:11 PM

338 posts

Public Bank visa electron can do it.
louis6
post May 4 2008, 01:15 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

Later v might no need use card... use mobile phone to do those routine payment... Like Finland...
I think there r 20++ yrs to go..
SUSMNet
post May 5 2008, 12:02 AM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(hafz @ May 4 2008, 12:38 PM)
You can open Maybank Saving Account to entitled Maybank Visa Debit.
But there is some disadvantage for MVD since a lot of issues still not resolve yet such
online purchase. But in future all the problem will solve.

Second is Ambank NexG which monthly fee is higher than other debit card.U need to purchase this
card at 7eleven or Ambank. No need to open account.

Other alternative is Tunemoney visa debit. U can check this Debit card at www.tunemoney.com.my
How about Standard Charter Debit MasterCard ?
its better that other since it have many feature that other debit card don't have such as paying high interest feature

This post has been edited by MNet: May 5 2008, 12:17 AM
xtreme_paranoid
post May 5 2008, 08:42 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

it is really mol freedom cannot use for pump oil?
at giant can use mol freedom or not?
minimum purchase with mol freedom?
SUSMNet
post May 5 2008, 11:47 PM

11,954 posts

mol freedom cannot use for pump oil........
Lordkit
post May 6 2008, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(MNet @ May 5 2008, 12:02 AM)
How about Standard Charter Debit MasterCard  ?
its better that other since it have many feature that other debit card don't have such as paying high interest feature
But i ask the officer at standard chartered they said the debit master card cannot use for online transaction or purchasing
but 1 of the purpose to apply debit card is to use for online purchasing.
jasrisamad
post May 6 2008, 04:13 AM

111 posts

hi all,

is it true that Maybank Debit card cannot be used for online payment?

mensa
post May 6 2008, 10:59 AM

487 posts

online transaction for maybank debit card can be done on or after june 2008. That's what maybank officer told me.
annelyda
post May 6 2008, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(influenza04 @ May 16 2007, 12:27 AM)
hahaha...im not really into ambank's nexg. and also maybankard by maybank. thanks alot.
hehe heard and read a lot that Maybank cannot be use online. is that true?
cannot use for paypal and so on..
one blog says that maybank is not a debit card, it is like atm card so online cannot use la kan.

http://imdavidlee.com/2008/04/11/maybank-v...ual-debit-card/

i have online public bank card at the moment.. just use to activate paypal. biggrin.gif
porek
post May 6 2008, 01:31 PM

debit alrajhi cannot be accepted by most hotel in malaysia. :-(
kimikewl
post May 6 2008, 03:52 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(porek @ May 6 2008, 01:31 PM)
debit alrajhi is using visa/mastercard network right? hmm.gif
technically, so long u on visa/ mastercard and trsx is initiated via POS, it should pass thru.
to use debit card (on visa/master and not proprietary bank's network) as source of fund for paypal, please check with paypal singapore. Tho cards issued by local issuers, paypal account is governed by MAS wink.gif
garfield007
post May 6 2008, 08:22 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Apr 27 2008, 10:00 AM)
Applied in PG beach street branch.. Anyways, 7% rebates on petrol has been extended till june for e$avers!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi i want to ask they charge you RM8 before you get the card or after getting the card?? vmad.gif I still did not receive the card after 1 month +++ but they already deduct RM 8 from my account! Really don't happy!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Director
post May 6 2008, 08:33 PM

Dr. (MD)
842 posts

QUOTE(garfield007 @ May 6 2008, 08:22 PM)
Hi i want to ask they charge you RM8 before you get the card or after getting the card?? vmad.gif  I still did not receive the card after 1 month +++ but they already deduct RM 8 from my account! Really don't happy!!! cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
give them a call to check/urge them
hafz
post May 8 2008, 01:32 PM

71 posts

Should ask with their customer service to confirm it...because Al rajhi Debit Card only valid for Shariah buy and Sell transaction only..

Added on May 8, 2008, 1:33 pm
Should ask with their customer service to confirm it...because Al rajhi Debit Card only valid for Shariah buy and Sell transaction only..

This post has been edited by hafz: May 8 2008, 01:33 PM
freeman85
post May 10 2008, 04:38 PM

297 posts

anyone have tried using Maybank debit card buying software online?
want to buy some software

132 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:11 AM