48,491 posts

Wrong answer 😩

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 2 2020, 12:17 PM
joshhd
post May 2 2020, 12:17 PM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ May 2 2020, 12:07 PM)
Maybe the Wah pack + the other pack that my parents watch would be better.... save a few ringgit only compared to super pack 3

🤔, downgrading to value pack/ super pack now comes with contract?

Like this better do combo already...... maybe like Astro&broadband 100mbps+ Ultra box + downgrade package... squeeze the contract period to the max

Hmm yes. If you wanna change, better one shot change.
If any changes in your package that equivalent to paying the same or lesser monthly fees, a one-time RM10.60 switching fee will be charged.
joshhd
post May 2 2020, 12:45 PM

7,798 posts

Astro:
Shhhh... Don't let too many know about this. 🤫🤫
Later many customers make noise, and then cause "PR disaster". And then many more customers asking for discounts, saying because it's not fair.

When customer ask: Eh hello, I'm your loyal customer for 15+ years. Do you got any special promo offer for me? *conversation continues with lots of self-pity words* ,
we can say "Oh yes, since you didn't subscribe to our HD service, we want our loyal customers to enjoy HD service through this times, so now we offers complimentary HD channels to you, until 31 July for free. We offer it specially just for you."
Then customers will get excited and be like: Waw... Thank you Astro. I love you. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Source: http://support.astro.com.my/let-s-watch-so...spx#navpos-2455

We would like all customers to experience our channels in HD. High Definition offers clearer and sharper pictures with approximately five times the detail of standard definition. The complimentary upgrade to HD viewing starts 3 April 2020 to 31 July 2020 and will be linked to their entitlement.
EDIT:
Source: https://www.facebook.com/Astro/posts/101580...158032772299627

This post has been edited by joshhd: May 2 2020, 09:13 PM
yongtjunkit
post May 2 2020, 02:55 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 2 2020, 12:17 PM)
Hmm yes. If you wanna change, better one shot change.
If any changes in your package that equivalent to paying the same or lesser monthly fees, a one-time RM10.60 switching fee will be charged.
wow, like this is like rm10.60 + 24 months contract.... the Rm10.60 feels redundant already and as if they want to squeeze your wallet?
joshhd
post May 2 2020, 04:59 PM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ May 2 2020, 02:55 PM)
wow, like this is like rm10.60 + 24 months contract.... the Rm10.60 feels redundant already and as if they want to squeeze your wallet?

No it depends.
Meaning, if after whatever changes you made to your subscription that result in higher monthly fees (including making any changes on Astro & Broadband / Astro IPTV package), then you won't be charged for the RM10.60 switching fee.

In simple words, as long the total monthly fee is remain unchanged or lower than the current price you pay now after you make any changes to your package (including downgrade or just change whatever package), then only you'll be charged for that RM10.60 switching fee.

This RM10 switching fee is not a new thing also, and Astro implemented that rule for more than 10 years already.
You can say that, the switching fee is simply to "punish" you for attempting to pay lesser than what you've been paying all this while.
If you attempt to upgrade whatsoever stuff on Astro that result in higher monthly fee, then of course they won't charge you for RM10 switching fee. biggrin.gif
yongtjunkit
post May 2 2020, 05:45 PM

2,516 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: May 2 2020, 05:47 PM
izwanikhsan
post May 3 2020, 12:57 AM

1,217 posts

NJOI new package Senyuman and more ala carte channels added for puasa and raya.

joshhd
post May 3 2020, 02:04 AM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ May 3 2020, 12:57 AM)
NJOI new package Senyuman and more ala carte channels added for puasa and raya.

Hmm... It's good to see that there's more prepaid channel offerings now. biggrin.gif
But then, does that price and number of channel(s), put a smile in your face anyway?
Since it's called "Pek Senyuman". Does that make you senyum? tongue.gif tongue.gif
izwanikhsan
post May 3 2020, 09:52 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 3 2020, 03:04 AM)
Hmm... It's good to see that there's more prepaid channel offerings now.  biggrin.gif
But then, does that price and number of channel(s), put a smile in your face anyway?
Since it's called "Pek Senyuman". Does that make you senyum?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
More like pakej tangisan. Too expensive for prepaid one.
TSnexona88
post May 3 2020, 10:37 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 2 2020, 12:45 PM)
Astro:
Shhhh... Don't let too many know about this. 🤫🤫
Later many customers make noise, and then cause "PR disaster". And then many more customers asking for discounts, saying because it's not fair.

When customer ask: Eh hello, I'm your loyal customer for 15+ years. Do you got any special promo offer for me? *conversation continues with lots of self-pity words* ,
we can say "Oh yes, since you didn't subscribe to our HD service, we want our loyal customers to enjoy HD service through this times, so now we offers complimentary HD channels to you, until 31 July for free. We offer it specially just for you."
Then customers will get excited and be like: Waw... Thank you Astro. I love you.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif 

Source: http://support.astro.com.my/let-s-watch-so...spx#navpos-2455

EDIT:
Source: https://www.facebook.com/Astro/posts/101580...158032772299627
Hmm..
To lure @ hook those non HD subscribers into upgrading later stage.. typical marketing style....
yongtjunkit
post May 3 2020, 12:04 PM

2,516 posts

Pixelated screen for around 1 minute on Astro IPTV

Maybe Astro server can't take the heat? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: May 3 2020, 01:48 PM
joshhd
post May 3 2020, 04:11 PM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ May 3 2020, 12:04 PM)
Pixelated screen for around 1 minute on Astro IPTV

Maybe Astro server can't take the heat? laugh.gif

Since your PVR box can work in Hybrid mode, then just make sure you have access to Astro services via satellite also lah...
https://shopee.com.my/100-ORIGINAL-Gecen-2-...0420.7101129742

For Astro IPTV, if it happens some sort of packet loss on their server side, then you'll see pixelation like this ady...
Although satellite (Ku band) has rain fade issue, but still it is more reliable than internet-based in some situations.
joshhd
post May 3 2020, 04:16 PM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 3 2020, 10:37 AM)
Hmm..
To lure @ hook those non HD subscribers into upgrading later stage.. typical marketing style....

"We recommend you Starter Pack, that costs RM65/month
"But because you are our decade old customer, we offer you RM7 discount for 24 months, which becomes RM58/month.
See? We charge RM65/month for normal customers, but for you, we offer RM58/month
Starter Pack comes with 1 genre of package of your choice (either Nilai, Maharaja, New Emperor or 1 mini package).

Then your heart become itchy itchy, feel attracted to go subscribe. tongue.gif
But it's true ah... Not gonna lie that, their newer package bundles is more affordable than their old old packages...
But then, it comes with 6 months contract, or 24 months contract like the revised Super Pack 3 hahahahha brows.gif

CORRECTION: All Super Packs does not have contracts

This post has been edited by joshhd: May 6 2020, 12:04 AM
yongtjunkit
post May 3 2020, 04:59 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 3 2020, 04:11 PM)
Since your PVR box can work in Hybrid mode, then just make sure you have access to Astro services via satellite also lah...
https://shopee.com.my/100-ORIGINAL-Gecen-2-...0420.7101129742

For Astro IPTV, if it happens some sort of packet loss on their server side, then you'll see pixelation like this ady...
Although satellite (Ku band) has rain fade issue, but still it is more reliable than internet-based in some situations.
hmm.gif, how do I enable hybrid mode though.... like the Hybrid button on the setup page somehow lands me on 100% satellite mode

hmm.gif, Satellite is more reliable that Astro IPTV other than the potential of misalignment + rain fade? confused.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: May 3 2020, 05:18 PM
joshhd
post May 3 2020, 05:33 PM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ May 3 2020, 04:59 PM)
hmm.gif, how do I enable hybrid mode though.... like the Hybrid button on the setup page somehow lands me on 100% satellite mode

hmm.gif, Satellite is more reliable that Astro IPTV other than the potential of misalignment + rain fade? confused.gif  rclxub.gif

Factory Restore Settings, you can change to Hybrid mode.

Yes correct.
yongtjunkit
post May 3 2020, 05:48 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 3 2020, 05:33 PM)
Factory Restore Settings, you can change to Hybrid mode.

Yes correct.
yup, when factory restore, I can choose between IP and Hybrid but the hybrid one leads me to 100% satellite for some reason

Maybe Astro should install hybrid mode for every landed property(especially if the house already has a satellite dish +RG6 cable already laid out)... doesn’t matter if it’s TM infra or Maxis infra....

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: May 3 2020, 08:10 PM
TSnexona88
post May 3 2020, 05:57 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 3 2020, 04:16 PM)
"We recommend you Starter Pack, that costs RM65/month
"But because you are our decade old customer, we offer you RM7 discount for 24 months, which becomes RM58/month.
See? We charge RM65/month for normal customers, but for you, we offer RM58/month
Starter Pack comes with 1 genre of package of your choice (either Nilai, Maharaja, New Emperor or 1 mini package).

Then your heart become itchy itchy, feel attracted to go subscribe.  tongue.gif
But it's true ah... Not gonna lie that, their newer package bundles is more affordable than their old old packages...
But then, it comes with 6 months contract, or 24 months contract like the revised Super Pack 3 hahahahha  brows.gif
Well now it's on customer side...
If pick the discounted package. Contract extension / renew...
Don't take.. u pay more.... Nowadays every ringgit counted...
decision decision decision....
yongtjunkit
post May 3 2020, 06:06 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 3 2020, 05:57 PM)
Well now it's on customer side...
If pick the discounted package.  Contract extension / renew...
Don't take.. u pay more.... Nowadays every ringgit counted...
decision decision decision....
Downgrade/ take the new package, comes with contract, at the same time go and try to take advantage of the contract by upgrading to ultra box for example and change the Astro&broadband speed devil.gif
joshhd
post May 3 2020, 08:50 PM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ May 3 2020, 06:06 PM)
Downgrade/ take the new package, comes with contract, at the same time go and try to take advantage of the contract by upgrading to ultra box for example and change the Astro&broadband speed devil.gif

You sure you want to upgrade to Ultra Box?
I wouldn't recommend existing PVR box users to upgrade to Ultra Box cuz the disadvantages are more than the advantages, especially the fact that there's no hard disk used on Ultra Box.
Unless if you're using HD box, then upgrade to Ultra Box should be okay.
But it's up to you anyway.
joshhd
post May 4 2020, 01:09 AM

7,798 posts

Some of you might be thinking, should I upgrade to Astro & Broadband?
Well, here's your answer:

Is it worth it? Compare with Unifi or Maxis Fibre plans, you get enjoy some savings a month wor...
But when sh*t happens, this is what you get? If you don't mind with that, thinking that "how rare it happens anyway..." or "it's just an isolated case", then it's your choice.

Well I'm not saying that if you're on other ISP, you'll confirm won't get this kind of treatment, especially during this MCO or Conditional MCO period.
But in my opinion, as long you're on Astro service, you should be prepared for that to happen to you one day.

This post has been edited by joshhd: May 4 2020, 01:10 AM

1081 Pages « < 212 213 214 215 216 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:16 AM