QUOTE(BC3232 @ Dec 4 2023, 10:01 PM)
QUOTE(pokemon @ Dec 4 2023, 10:06 PM)
What you mean 720p resolution? Which platform or app are you referring to? Astro Go? Sooka?
Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings
Dec 4 2023, 10:08 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
7,801 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Malaysia |
Dec 5 2023, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Zot @ Dec 5 2023, 11:39 AM) QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Dec 5 2023, 11:49 AM) Yes, minus the streaming apps listing and linear 4K channels 549 & 805/806. Just add-on RM14.99/month (Multiroom Smart TV) on My Astro app, and you get free Astro GO+ (4 screens incl. 1 Smart TV app & 1,500 hrs of cloud recording) as well. Yes. It is referring to the Astro Smart TV app. But do check your TV's app store to see if you can install it.Cuz the app does not support all smart TV models, which is kinda lousy in my opinion. |
Dec 5 2023, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(pokemon @ Dec 5 2023, 05:14 PM) Sooka has 42 live TV with 1080P max resolution whereas Assthrow has > 100 linear channels. Usually people who opted for Sooka are not the ones who cares about the number of linear channels offerings...There are VOD features at Sooka where no shows is streaming at 4K UHD.. so this can compare with other streaming app? doubleM2 liked this post
Dec 5 2023, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Dec 5 2023, 11:08 PM) Really? because my Astro SmartTV subscription still RM14.99. Subscribe since April 2022. Aiya... No need think so much. Before this, my SmartTV price was RM4.99 for 12 months. Just enjoy the low price while you can. 😌 |
Dec 6 2023, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(Zot @ Dec 6 2023, 08:21 AM) Not all smart TV probably because I think the apps is developed for pure Android but not Android variations or other proprietary OS like Samsung Tizen, LG WebOS, Apple tvOS, etc. What I know is, apps on Smart TVs running proprietary OS like Samsung Tizen and LG webOS are web-based (in HTML).Looks like I need to get an Android box too. So, I just need to go Google Play and download? Anyway this would be just Internet TV right? Username and password? Astro Smart TV app isn't available in Apple tvOS. If the device is supported, you'll see it on search results on Google Play Store. Once you install the app and you launch it, it'll be scanning a QR code to login, then you'll be redirected to login to your Astro ID. |
Dec 7 2023, 11:58 PM
Dec 8 2023, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(pokemon @ Dec 8 2023, 01:53 AM) ![]() Prime video under Apps Dev section. As usual, assthrow is working very slow to release it to the public. QUOTE(wong_86 @ Dec 8 2023, 11:03 AM) https://support.astro.com.my/question/will-...wed-upon-expiry Think of it another way. Because of 24 months contract, you have been enjoying RM20 monthly rebate for the past 24 months. But now you don't want contract, so no more RM20 monthly rebate.so if i call CS before end of contract date, for opt in 0 month, i need to pay more RM20.. compare to contract package..what a rip off Does that makes you feel better now? |
Dec 8 2023, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Dec 8 2023, 04:37 PM) babx sungguh. Your "Decoder X" and "Decoder Y", both are Ultra Box, or either one is HD or PVR box?30th october i demand terminate a decoder X immediately. i explicitly asked do i need to return decoder, and can i do walk-in to return it. CS said "no need to return", and "cannot return it through walk-in". 25th november terminate decoder Y. this one upfront already know need to return as CS already said will arrange pick up. received 2 SMS ever since saying CityLink will arrange to collect, but until today nobody called to arrange the collection. so i called just now to enquire "when are you coming?". CS surprised me; (1) she told me that BOTH decoders need to be returned. i flipped table as this was against what was informed when i asked on 30th october. it's not that i am against returning them, but i have already told them in kampung to dismantle and suddenly now i am told that i need to return it, so you can imagine my frustration as the whereabout of the decoders are no longer in my control. (2) as the decoders are at 2 different addresses, so arranged to only come collect the one i have immediately. (3) "kenapa tak hantar ke centre aje?" WTF!? i told her when i called on 30th, CS said "cannot", but now she said "can" pulak. (4) i asked he how to return the decoder di kampung. she laughed "sekarang encik nak pulangkan pulak?" WTH. i asked her to tell her supervisor to tell their team to be consistent on their information. returning this is a piece of cake if walk-in, but now sudah panjang cerita and kena courier pulak. 2) You have 2 Astro boxes at 2 different addresses? One is primary box, another is Multiroom box, is it? Or both are primary boxes? 3) Did you ask her, which service centre you can walk-in and return? |
Dec 8 2023, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 4 2023, 09:58 PM) Although I do wonder:
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 8 2023, 09:05 PM) QUOTE(pokemon @ Dec 8 2023, 09:07 PM) I'm watching Astro SuperSport UHD 806 now. And I can confirm that:- It is showing HDR (HLG standard, as expected) - Dolby Atmos surround sound is legit. Stadium cheering and drum beating sounds from the crowd is fantastic on my home theatre system. - Only English audio commentary available. No Malay audio commentary on that channel. What a rare scenario for Liga Malaysia. ![]() doubleM2 liked this post
Dec 8 2023, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 8 2023, 09:24 PM) Malay commentary is on Ch801 regular HD Enjoy while you can.Bts this is the first time i hear such nice sounding from my soundbar, so this is what true dolby atmos sounds like ya.. even netflix also don't sound like this It is super rare to have live sports matches in Dolby Atmos on Astro. |
Dec 8 2023, 10:11 PM
Dec 8 2023, 10:30 PM
Dec 8 2023, 11:50 PM
Dec 9 2023, 10:04 PM
Dec 10 2023, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Dec 10 2023, 04:08 PM) Rm65 for the technician to come -or- renew contract for 24 months (box swap request) btw for cases like this can claim downtime rebate? btw for cases like this can claim downtime rebate? "Downtime rebate" that you refer to, will start counting only from the day you file a report to them. If it has started "many days ago" and you didn't tell Astro about it, then those days won't count (because there's no proof or black and white on their end). And once the issue solves, you'll need to contact them to inform that the issue has resolved, then only they can issue a prorated rebate based on the number of days you're unable to watch Astro. yongtjunkit liked this post
Dec 10 2023, 11:05 PM
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Dec 10 2023, 04:08 PM) Rm65 for the technician to come -or- renew contract for 24 months (box swap request) btw for cases like this can claim downtime rebate? QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Dec 10 2023, 04:53 PM) Super pack lite 3 movies + mini add ons Business rules on Astro aftersales technical visit (Revised, effective Dec 2023)contract ended in 2022(box contract) currently the SCNA issue is intermitment(on clear weather) though it has been going on for 2-3 weeks before Fortunately, I managed to get up-to-date info (from someone reliable The previous aftersales technical visit rule has gone: In case you don't know what it means, imagine this: You have a technical issue with Astro (e.g. no satellite signal, box cannot turn on,...) so you contact Astro customer service, which eventually assigns a technician to your house to
As long you have an ongoing contract, technical visits shall be FREE. Today, as long you're on the new Astro pack on either 12/24 month contract option, contract auto renewal will always be there. And because your Astro will always have never-ending contract, hence your technical visits shall always be FREE, until the day you decided to have no contract (or something else happens). Ulti Box or Ultra Box, is it the same thing? Same same but different. The obvious difference between the two is, Ulti Box is smaller (around your palm size) and it supports up to Full HD (1080p) only, while Ultra Box is slightly bigger (slightly bigger than your palm size), it supports 4K Ultra HD (2160p) and Dolby Atmos. Also, you'll see "astro ULTRA" logo at the front of the Ultra box. If you’re certain that getting an Ultra Box is necessary for you, do double-check with the agent before they assign a technician to your house. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « They say I'll be getting a free Ulti/Ultra Box, but for some reason, I don't like it; I want to continue using my existing HD or PVR box... You must tell that agent before they assign a technician over to your house. They say I'll be getting "Plug & Play box", but for some reason, I don't like it; I want to continue using satellite dish to receive Astro channels... You must tell that agent before they assign a technician over to your house. I insist on continue using satellite dish, but that time they didn't tell me I'll be getting "Plug & Play box"... They only mention "free, free, free"... Nowadays, by default, all installation methods by Astro will be in Plug & Play. If you don't want Plug & Play, you must tell that agent that you insist on Satellite mode before they assign a technician over to your house. For Plug & Play, they'll ship the box to your house through courier. If you're using HD or PVR box, and your box are to be swapped to their "Plug & Play", then you'll receive the Ulti/Ultra Box as a parcel. No installer will come over. Since it is something that you can do-it-yourself (just power on, connect WiFi, activate then done), and satellite dish are not involved anymore, so there's no need for Astro installer to come over anymore. Save cost indeed *Once the new box is activated, your old HD or PVR box will be deactivated, of course. I'm not eligible for a free technical visit, and I don't want to pay the RM65. How? So, you looked at the table above, and you know the outcome already... If the tech issue you're facing is like no satellite signal, you can try look for your own Astro installer and hire them privately. Of course, still need to pay la. But at least you don't need to waste time contacting Astro customer service. Otherwise, find ways to fix the issue by yourself if possible, at your own risk. This post has been edited by joshhd: Dec 11 2023, 01:43 AM doubleM2 and yongtjunkit liked this post
|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
Dec 10 2023, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(pokemon @ Dec 10 2023, 11:04 PM) 24 months contract is a rip off. What I know is, they have a free upgrade offer to Ultra Box without contract but only for Super Pack Plus customers. You may check whether the free upgrade to ultra without contract is still available. If you're Super Pack or lower, you'll only be getting free upgrade to Ulti Box. |
Dec 10 2023, 11:43 PM
Dec 11 2023, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Dec 11 2023, 12:04 PM) why should i even get termination fee if the termination was following the original 24mth contract date of ~25/nov/2021 (Contract1). ASTRO itself had agreed that I should be treated per Contract1. Have you explained this situation to them again via email at wecare@astro.com.my ?-- they renewed my contract multiple times in the past 2 years due to "system issue" i. a new 24mth from ~april 2022 - 2024 (Contract2) to fix RM20 rebates missing from Contract1. ii. system renew again for 24mth ~apr 2023 - 2025 (Contract3). iii. i raised mcmc complaint and thus ASTRO know i want to terminate based on original date, - ASTRO modified the contract and understandingly it's just placeholder, make it only 12mth ~april 2023 - 2024 (Contract4), - refunded the difference of RM80 to cover rebate difference only until nov/2023 (because now i am only getting RM10/mth discount for 1yr contract instead of RM20/mth that came Contract1), am - i am to inform ahead if i still want to terminate in nov/2023 per original Contract1 (i did through email on 30th Oct). add: inside SKMM resolution confirmation email from ASTRO in April 2023; "Seperti yang dibincangkan, kontrak encik akan kekal mengikut kontrak asal yang akan tamat pada 25 November 2023." If yes, what did they say? |
Dec 11 2023, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Dec 11 2023, 08:40 AM) Yup, own dish, landed Have you tried this below? 😁All channels shows the "Switch to Continuous Viewing" message with the diagnostic showing no signal Noticed that the transponder setting changes itself from 01 M3B to 19 Future01(tried changing it back to 01M3B, after some while, it would change back again) Also after reboot it would work for a while then the "Switch to Continuous Viewing" message shows up https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry96465062 QUOTE(pokemon @ Dec 11 2023, 10:17 AM) QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Dec 11 2023, 02:02 PM) From what I know, not just Ultra/Ulti Box, even Astro HD or PVR box will automatically keep changing entry point if it detects no satellite signal on that selected entry point for a period of time.Nothing to be surprised here. |
| Change to: | 0.0552sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:44 AM |