TSTheoutspokenguy
post Dec 14 2019, 01:31 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 14 2019, 01:28 PM)
KFC finally copy-cat McDog...

lucky not too late. I really hate go KFC order. Always slow like tortoise. One customer can take 5 to 10mins from order and preparation.

I always alot ppl in counter but working is usually cashier. The rest walking around only.
azhar75
post Dec 14 2019, 01:45 PM

17,224 posts

Even though today lots of ppl at counter, my order came thru earlier than queuing pax... LOL...but their navigation is not as robust as McDog... Cannot customize drinks WITHOUT ice... End up, I have to ask the pickup counter to change drinks WITHOUT ice...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Dec 14 2019, 01:49 PM
frozz@holic
post Dec 14 2019, 03:31 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Dec 12 2019, 09:29 AM)
Wise men, think alike 😉

Yes, just the extra step of keying in your 6 digit pin on the merchant terminal.
thanks that is a great info, this is why I prefer Spay so flexible compare to ewallets and their inflexibility + acceptability issue, now 2 less card to carry in minimalize wallet.
if only we can put driving ID in IC like previously, I only need to carry 1 IC rather than 2, some emergency notes & my phone.

out of topic short one, will we ever go into virtual IC like estonia ?

This post has been edited by frozz@holic: Dec 14 2019, 03:32 PM
Xaser_3
post Dec 14 2019, 04:40 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 12 2019, 05:50 PM)
LOLz, rileks Bro. Sap kok dulu. Meja boleh baling nanti 😅

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 14 2019, 01:28 PM)
KFC finally copy-cat McDog...

Flagship mall store get the self service terminal first. Hopefully, won't have to wait a year or more for them to roll out to other outlets.

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Dec 14 2019, 03:31 PM)
thanks that is a great info, this is why I prefer Spay so flexible compare to ewallets and their inflexibility + acceptability issue, now 2 less card to carry in minimalize wallet.
if only we can put driving ID in IC like previously, I only need to carry 1 IC rather than 2, some emergency notes & my phone.

out of topic short one, will we ever go into virtual IC like estonia ?
No worries Bro. You are most welcome. I have been using SPay for 2.5 years and enjoy every bit of it's convenience. Not only do I not bring the credit cards out, but also store 30+ loyalty and membership cards in the app.

As for government issued ID, Germany is the first country that introduced them digitally on smart phones. Might be a while before we see our MyKAD being stored like cards in Samsung Pay
azhar75
post Dec 14 2019, 06:42 PM

17,224 posts

Google will initiate ID authentication...?

frozz@holic
post Dec 14 2019, 07:06 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Dec 14 2019, 04:40 PM)
No worries Bro. You are most welcome. I have been using SPay for 2.5 years and enjoy every bit of it's convenience. Not only do I not bring the credit cards out, but also store 30+ loyalty and membership cards in the app.

As for government issued ID, Germany is the first country that introduced them digitally on smart phones. Might be a while before we see our MyKAD being stored like cards in Samsung Pay
yea I too also uses Spay since launch very convenient, got only about 5+ member cards though (some can't work don't know why)
damn we do think alike ~
braddelson
post Dec 14 2019, 11:34 PM

32 posts

Anyone tried linking Citibank cards to SamsungPay on Galaxy Active smart watch?

I'm using a Huawei phone.

I get "Registration Failed: The card info you have entered is invalid. Try again."

This post has been edited by braddelson: Dec 14 2019, 11:35 PM
azhar75
post Dec 15 2019, 01:50 PM

17,224 posts

Sammy, another new e-Wallet platform from UMobile telco has emerged... Giving me two (2) free movie tix...

Where is the TGV tix redemption...?

Xaser_3
post Dec 15 2019, 06:51 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 14 2019, 06:42 PM)
Google will initiate ID authentication...?

Sure does seem that way after watching the video but I doubt it would affect us here in Bolehland. Most likely they will be starting the roll out in Trumpland first.

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Dec 14 2019, 07:06 PM)
yea I too also uses Spay since launch very convenient, got only about 5+ member cards though (some can't work don't know why)
damn we do think alike ~
As long as the member card are bar code based, there should be no problem using them. Sometimes when your encounter problems scanning the card, just increase your screen brightness a few notches, and that should get it to work with the bar code scanner/reader. Hope it works out for you Bro 👍✌

QUOTE(braddelson @ Dec 14 2019, 11:34 PM)
Anyone tried linking Citibank cards to SamsungPay on Galaxy Active smart watch?

I'm using a Huawei phone.

I get "Registration Failed: The card info you have entered is invalid. Try again."

There is nothing wrong with your phone or galaxy active smart watch. Citibank Malaysia has temporarily suspended the adding of their credit cards/debit cards on any Galaxy smart watch. Don't know how long before they will allow this again in the future 😅

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 15 2019, 01:50 PM)
Sammy, another new e-Wallet platform from UMobile telco has emerged... Giving me two (2) free movie tix...

Where is the TGV tix redemption...?
Better not to aim so high or wishful Bro. Seems like Sammy in on the verge of throwing in the towel with SPay here.
PJng
post Dec 16 2019, 05:38 PM

12,049 posts

End of support for device Android 6

And there is an update on galaxy store

This post has been edited by PJng: Dec 16 2019, 05:48 PM
azhar75
post Dec 17 2019, 10:09 PM

17,224 posts

One win for the cash community... LOL... The cashless community is always on the "edge"...

Source
braddelson
post Dec 18 2019, 08:38 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Dec 15 2019, 06:51 PM)
Sure does seem that way after watching the video but I doubt it would affect us here in Bolehland. Most likely they will be starting the roll out in Trumpland first.
As long as the member card are bar code based, there should be no problem using them. Sometimes when your encounter problems scanning the card, just increase your screen brightness a few notches, and that should get it to work with the bar code scanner/reader. Hope it works out for you Bro 👍✌ 
There is nothing wrong with your phone or galaxy active smart watch. Citibank Malaysia has temporarily suspended the adding of their credit cards/debit cards on any Galaxy smart watch. Don't know how long before they will allow this again in the future 😅
Better not to aim so high or wishful Bro. Seems like Sammy in on the verge of throwing in the towel with SPay here.
Thanks for sharing bro. Tried so many times cos I have linked to my old Samsung phone. I thought SamsungPay all the same. Didn't know got difference on watch and phone. Thanks thanks
Xaser_3
post Dec 18 2019, 05:37 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(braddelson @ Dec 18 2019, 08:38 AM)
Thanks for sharing bro. Tried so many times cos I have linked to my old Samsung phone. I thought SamsungPay all the same. Didn't know got difference on watch and phone. Thanks thanks
No worries and you're most welcome Bro. I was happily using SPay on my Galaxy Watch, until one fine day, Citibank decided to suspend their cards support on the smart watch, citing security reasons. Hopefully they will bring it back soon.
joshhd
post Dec 19 2019, 12:08 AM

7,799 posts

https://www.lowyat.net/2019/202084/cimb-tap...yment-platform/
Samsung Pay lose again....

Soon, as long that phone supports NFC, that can become a debit/credit card terminal.
Lingohal
post Dec 19 2019, 12:25 AM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 19 2019, 12:08 AM)

Soon, as long that phone supports NFC, that can become a debit/credit card terminal.
That should benefit Samsung Pay users. If more merchants can accept credit/debit card by just downloading an app onto their phone, then we can use Samsung Pay to make payment.
PJng
post Dec 19 2019, 12:29 AM

12,049 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Dec 19 2019, 12:25 AM)
That should benefit Samsung Pay users. If more merchants can accept credit/debit card by just downloading an app onto their phone, then we can use Samsung Pay to make payment.
But i read is only cimb debit card
joshhd
post Dec 19 2019, 06:59 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 19 2019, 12:29 AM)
But i read is only cimb debit card

Ya meh?
CIMB is the merchant, but any VISA and MasterCard should be accepted.

Xaser_3
post Dec 19 2019, 08:40 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Dec 19 2019, 12:25 AM)
Samsung Pay was supposed to roll out something similar called "Pay Anyone" using it's platform. Not sure if this would still be implemented now there is competition from CIMB.

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 19 2019, 06:59 AM)
Ya meh?
CIMB is the merchant, but any VISA and MasterCard should be accepted.
It would be really good if it supports VISA and Mastercard regardless of issuing bank.
TSTheoutspokenguy
post Dec 19 2019, 08:42 AM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 19 2019, 12:08 AM)

So sad Samsung was pioneer now in verge of becoming last. So hard we help Samsung promote now become useless.

450 Pages « < 307 308 309 310 311 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:08 AM