Samsung Pay Unofficial Discussion Thread V2
TSTheoutspokenguy
Sep 23 2018, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Sep 23 2018, 11:16 PM) Using Gear S3... I'm one of the early adopter u know... Pre-order some more that time... Sometime I go to MCD also using MBB terminal... Samsung pay no problem... I guest my Gear S3 not stable... i am also the early adopter the times that hard to convince people to use samsung pay. I usually avoid to use gear watch s3 except necessary. Watch tend to have higher fail rate. Today my friend gear sport failed on a MBB terminal. He switch to phone straight successful. Error Please try again failed twice.
Xaser_3
Sep 24 2018, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Sep 23 2018, 11:16 PM) Using Gear S3... I'm one of the early adopter u know... Pre-order some more that time... Sometime I go to MCD also using MBB terminal... Samsung pay no problem... I guest my Gear S3 not stable... I am glad to know that Bro. Yes like what Theoutspokenguy has mentioned, using the Gear watch for Samsung Pay taps has higher failure rates. I hope Samsung did look deeper into this issue/problem and fixed it in it's Galaxy Gear or future upcoming watches.
andrekua2
Sep 24 2018, 10:25 AM
I think scratch prizes all gone. Tried for few days and not even getting 50p. Wasted about 1000p but it was fun.
I think some merchant still not very aware of the rewards. Yesterday went to juice works and even though app said top up RM1 for midi, they gave me power.
Another thing is e voucher for gsc sucks. I can't book together with children tickets or e combo.
Xaser_3
Sep 24 2018, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 24 2018, 10:25 AM) I think scratch prizes all gone. Tried for few days and not even getting 50p. Wasted about 1000p but it was fun. I think some merchant still not very aware of the rewards. Yesterday went to juice works and even though app said top up RM1 for midi, they gave me power. Another thing is e voucher for gsc sucks. I can't book together with children tickets or e combo. I think it more to do with the merchants employees. If they keep changing or rotating shift, those employees who know might not always be around to serve. Btw, thank you for reminding me when you brought up the Juice works voucher. I still have a voucher to redeem.
singgung
Sep 24 2018, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 24 2018, 10:25 AM) I think scratch prizes all gone. Tried for few days and not even getting 50p. Wasted about 1000p but it was fun. I just won 50 points just now. Still available. Not sure about main prize though.
Xaser_3
Sep 24 2018, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(singgung @ Sep 24 2018, 12:21 PM) I just won 50 points just now. Still available. Not sure about main prize though. If contest is still on going, means main prize is also still up for grabs! 😅
khainiz94
Sep 24 2018, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 24 2018, 08:54 AM) I am glad to know that Bro. Yes like what Theoutspokenguy has mentioned, using the Gear watch for Samsung Pay taps has higher failure rates. I hope Samsung did look deeper into this issue/problem and fixed it in it's Galaxy Gear or future upcoming watches. Maybe that is why they remove the MST from the latest iteration of Galaxy Wearables?
khainiz94
Sep 24 2018, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Sep 23 2018, 11:19 PM) i am also the early adopter the times that hard to convince people to use samsung pay. I usually avoid to use gear watch s3 except necessary. Watch tend to have higher fail rate. Today my friend gear sport failed on a MBB terminal. He switch to phone straight successful. Error Please try again failed twice. What I learn so far using Gear S3 that when using MST, do not put your Gear on the side of the magnetic stripe. Sure will fail. It will produced transaction cancelled or error. But if you put your Gear on top of the magnetic stripe area and a few inch from the magnatic reader so far no failure on me. But if you use NFC, this is the hardest part. When I pay using NFC, sometimes it detects as Swipe. So many times kena ald. At Giant, Tesco (CIMB terminal), McD (MBB terminal), Sushi King (HLB terminal). This is the terminal I frequently kena so far.
ukiya21
Sep 24 2018, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Sep 24 2018, 02:09 PM) What I learn so far using Gear S3 that when using MST, do not put your Gear on the side of the magnetic stripe. Sure will fail. It will produced transaction cancelled or error. But if you put your Gear on top of the magnetic stripe area and a few inch from the magnatic reader so far no failure on me. But if you use NFC, this is the hardest part. When I pay using NFC, sometimes it detects as Swipe. So many times kena ald. At Giant, Tesco (CIMB terminal), McD (MBB terminal), Sushi King (HLB terminal). This is the terminal I frequently kena so far. If kena magnetic, need to sign?
SUSDavid83
Sep 24 2018, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Sep 24 2018, 04:03 PM) If kena magnetic, need to sign? If it detected SWIPE as the entry mode, you need to sign the printout.
ukiya21
Sep 24 2018, 04:07 PM
Btw, citibank reward point can convert to Air Asia Big point... 3800 citi points to 500 big points.... is it worth? then swap to samsung point.. HAHAHA
NightFelix
Sep 24 2018, 05:08 PM
sometime, to play safe prevent detect as MST, try put phone like 1-2inch away from the terminal. lol
khainiz94
Sep 24 2018, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Sep 24 2018, 04:03 PM) If kena magnetic, need to sign? Depends. Based on my experience, MBB yes need to sign. CIMB, RHB nope.
Xaser_3
Sep 24 2018, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Sep 24 2018, 04:07 PM) Btw, citibank reward point can convert to Air Asia Big point... 3800 citi points to 500 big points.... is it worth? then swap to samsung point.. HAHAHA Only worth it, if you have nothing else to spend your rewards points on. Besides, Citibank rewards points never expire, therefore can accumulate over the years.
koala225
Sep 24 2018, 07:23 PM
Anyone won the galaxy watch or galaxy phone in scratch contest?
Xaser_3
Sep 24 2018, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(koala225 @ Sep 24 2018, 07:23 PM) Anyone won the galaxy watch or galaxy phone in scratch contest? So far, no one here that we know of. Also nobody announced in the FB group yet.
NightFelix
Sep 24 2018, 08:17 PM
Even fb also no people. So basically the 8 prize is scam. LMAO
andrekua2
Sep 24 2018, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(koala225 @ Sep 24 2018, 07:23 PM) Anyone won the galaxy watch or galaxy phone in scratch contest? Even if you kena scratch, you cannot confirm you will win it. They will call and answer a question in 60seconds according to faq.
peterscm
Sep 24 2018, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Sep 21 2018, 10:39 AM) Anyone got their Samsung Account signed out and Samsung Pay reset this morning? Out of sudden after unlocked phone, a pop up from Samsung Pay with message something like this 'Your account XXXX@XXX.com is deleted. Your card was removed from Samsung Pay' but did not manage to take screen capture. The entire Samsung Account is signed out (removed) from the device as well... Is it trigger by update or what? Any of you got this issue or is normal? Happen few time to me on my S8+ using Citi CC. Have to re-register the CC. After the last incident, now I am using MBB CC. Btw, I am also using the same Citi CC on Note 8. No issue on Note 8. This post has been edited by peterscm: Sep 24 2018, 08:48 PM
Xaser_3
Sep 24 2018, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 24 2018, 08:34 PM) Even if you kena scratch, you cannot confirm you will win it. They will call and answer a question in 60seconds according to faq. Ahhh Yes, the legendary question before we can win the grand prize. Almost forgot about it. 😅