19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

GRAB: I need tips, Im seriously at a loss...

shyghost
post May 4 2018, 09:04 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ May 3 2018, 10:40 PM)
yes its true ive already started to smile lol

ok can u explain more about the green slider of online status thing? are u saying i must ALWAYS kept it green from start to finish? because I have a tendency to turn it off like once every couple hours or so i I need to make pit  stop to pee or something, i will turn it off for a few mins, and when im done doing my business, I turn it on back again immediately when I got to car. I shouldnt do it?
From your first post all doom and gloom... sad.gif cry.gif now a smile a few days later... smile.gif a few weeks later who knows, maybe become sifu to others rclxms.gif

Arrange your needs in B and P block... Mega(M) Ultra(U) High(H) Peak hour block try to score the lowest fare and maximise the number of trips. Bonus(B) and Peak(P) hour block u can hunt for big fare and oso eat good food, tgk wayang, tok kok in chat, kau leng lui or vietmoi, toilet, sleep... anything lahhh under the sun... laugh.gif

Emergency in MUH block... hafta go toilet then go lorr... emergency what... off green slide then after finish business then slide green on again... no point leaving it green then after ping masuk, u not in to answer then ignore one job, lose Accept Rate(AR) and oso green slide will be auto off, lose minutes online as well... (Picture of fade black with padlock sign...) - there is a solution that actually... (Bring ur phone wit u to the loo) Hahaha... tongue.gif tongue.gif

Read my previous post about incen counting... in HG every minutes offline is money gone down the longkang... whistling.gif
SUSmontyashley80
post May 4 2018, 12:40 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 3 2018, 05:51 PM)
Dont worry

Karma will hit on them

Just matter of time bruce.gif bruce.gif
haha..though i was over sensitive when i read the news..really upset with them..wanna slap them left and right

TSArtak
post May 5 2018, 12:03 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ May 4 2018, 01:04 PM)
From your first post all doom and gloom... sad.gif  cry.gif  now a smile a few days later... smile.gif  a few weeks later who knows, maybe become sifu to others  rclxms.gif

Arrange your needs in B and P block... Mega(M) Ultra(U) High(H) Peak hour block try to score the lowest fare and maximise the number of trips. Bonus(B) and Peak(P) hour block u can hunt for big fare and oso eat good food, tgk wayang, tok kok in chat, kau leng lui or vietmoi, toilet, sleep... anything lahhh under the sun... laugh.gif

Emergency in MUH block... hafta go toilet then go lorr... emergency what... off green slide then after finish business then slide green on again... no point leaving it green then after ping masuk, u not in to answer then ignore one job, lose Accept Rate(AR) and oso green slide will be auto off, lose minutes online as well... (Picture of fade black with padlock sign...) - there is a solution that actually... (Bring ur phone wit u to the loo) Hahaha...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Read my previous post about incen counting... in HG every minutes offline is money gone down the longkang... whistling.gif
yep youre right hahaha

i wasnt kidding. during that time I wrote my first post, I really believed I had hit rock bottom. I was ready to call it quits for good. I actually failed to see any semblance of light at all at the end of the tunnel... now I actually got 2nd wind. Ive gotten the chance to rectify my mistakes, thanks to everyones guidances here, I really appreciate it from the bottom of my heart, you guys have no idea!

thanks for explaining about how I should manage and time my moment of when to hit the potty haha... It neevr occurred to me to use B blocks to do ur personal stuffs because its not worth it doing trips at the time. and your tip that I should use that block to secure big fish, I will keep that in mind!~

oh boy I really hope no mod will delete this thread. I really need to keep looking back from time to time of every advices im getting here! I hope one day when I have mastered the art of GRAB hehe, I can go back and keep going back to this thread to see how I crawled my way up from rock bottom with proper guidance and helps from those more experienced. you guys must understand, from the bottom of my ehart, I am truly grateful for all the help you guys are giving me! what more, Im a total stranger to you all biggrin.gif
TSArtak
post May 5 2018, 12:03 AM

61 posts

oh also, does the schedule for the hourly blocks changes every week? Must i keep a copy of latest one always?
skylinelover
post May 5 2018, 10:18 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,241 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ May 5 2018, 12:03 AM)
oh also, does the schedule for the hourly blocks changes every week? Must i keep a copy of latest one always?
Yes dear

Every week change

Take note of public holidays also

brows.gif brows.gif
TSArtak
post May 5 2018, 04:51 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 5 2018, 02:18 PM)
Yes dear

Every week change

Take note of public holidays also

brows.gif brows.gif
oooo tyty! I will keep that in mind now!
shyghost
post May 7 2018, 09:45 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ May 5 2018, 12:03 AM)
QUOTE(Artak @ May 5 2018, 04:51 PM)
oooo tyty! I will keep that in mind now!
The schedule changes if there is a public holiday. and if ever GRAB wanna reduce incen, they wil make changes to MUH Block... as long as u try to max ur incen during MUH block, u shud be ok. U r FT Grab... try to target RM100 and above daily ok... bcos that RM100 and above still have to minus Grab commission. hmm.gif

Every once in awhile if not often... Grab will throw spanar at you during MUH Block... whether to accept, to ignore... you will know what to decide thru experience. Every drivers is different and only you know what best for you... thumbsup.gif

How is your intake for these few days HG? Its exciting now huh? with the planning, decision and execution... but remember beginner or senior, some days is good and wonderful while other days is so so, and maybe there is that one particular day is not good... whatever it is.... icon_rolleyes.gif Bite the bullet! Carry ON... and never stop driving! notworthy.gif
wa1k3r
post May 7 2018, 11:36 AM

96 posts

saga blm fuel consumption is memang so high?
average how many km u drive a day?
Fanvil1534
post May 7 2018, 11:43 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ May 2 2018, 10:06 PM)
( Fare collected cash/grabpay + incentive ) - 20% .. count how many hours u work, divide them

if can get nett rm20-30 per hour consider ok lor
The money in the incentive tab that is shown already minus off the commission to grab. Don't need to minus again, this was changed recently.
TSArtak
post May 8 2018, 08:07 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ May 7 2018, 01:45 PM)
The schedule changes if there is a public holiday. and if ever GRAB wanna reduce incen, they wil make changes to MUH Block... as long as u try to max ur incen during MUH block, u shud be ok. U r FT Grab... try to target RM100 and above daily ok... bcos that RM100 and above still have to minus Grab commission.  hmm.gif

Every once in awhile if not often... Grab will throw spanar at you during MUH Block... whether to accept, to ignore... you will know what to decide thru experience. Every drivers is different and only you know what best for you...  thumbsup.gif

How is your intake for these few days HG? Its exciting now huh? with the planning, decision and execution... but remember beginner or senior, some days is good and wonderful while other days is so so, and maybe there is that one particular day is not good... whatever it is.... icon_rolleyes.gif  Bite the bullet! Carry ON... and never stop driving!  notworthy.gif
thanks for the advice!

these past few days, I still use the same game plan. remember when I said I will try to shoot for 20 trips daily? these past few days I managed to reach this!

when I was about to give up on GRAB and first opened this thread to appeal to you guys, I made home everyday about rm20~rm40 (on a good day) nett profit.
Im glad to say last week, my first week of doing HG, I managed to rake in over rm1,000! atm, my average daily earnings are RM150++ (with incentives included, and all expenses already deducted!)

so from your advice, I made even more than rm100 that you recommended, but I still havent made the calculations using the formula that someone left in here, so I dunno how much I make per hour yet.
just so u know, highest amount of incentives I ever earned from flexi before this was like rm17 only... and they always gave me short trips. Now after I opted for HG, they spammed me with long trips sweat.gif

I dunno whether thats a good thing or not sweat.gif
for now, I still dunno yet how to maximise the HG system using the pick and choose method. I just accept all works given to me, and i only reject (long) trips during MP blocs, and not other blocs!
Im still trying to learn, so give me time to see how its done tongue.gif

btw, my incentives from last weeks job, I still havent gotten it. how will they pay me? and when?
skylinelover
post May 8 2018, 03:35 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ May 8 2018, 08:07 AM)
thanks for the advice!

these past few days, I still use the same game plan. remember when I said I will try to shoot for 20 trips daily? these past few days I managed to reach this!

when I was about to give up on GRAB and first opened this thread to appeal to you guys, I made home everyday about rm20~rm40 (on a good day) nett profit.
Im glad to say last week, my first week of doing HG, I managed to rake in over rm1,000! atm, my average daily earnings are RM150++ (with incentives included, and all expenses already deducted!)

so from your advice, I made even more than rm100 that you recommended, but I still havent made the calculations using the formula that someone left in here, so I dunno how much I make per hour yet.
just so u know, highest amount of incentives I ever earned from flexi before this was like rm17 only... and they always gave me short trips. Now after I opted for HG, they spammed me with long trips  sweat.gif

I dunno whether thats a good thing or not  sweat.gif
for now, I still dunno yet how to maximise the HG system using the pick and choose method. I just accept all works given to me, and i only reject (long) trips during MP blocs, and not other blocs!
Im still trying to learn, so give me time to see how its done  tongue.gif

btw, my incentives from last weeks job, I still havent gotten it. how will they pay me? and when?
Here is my B block whale

No sentip but already got cash in hand for lunch money brows.gif brows.gif

Then grabpay money use 2 top up credit wallet

Pay via credit wallet lorh

Must check every Wednesday lorh

laugh.gif rclxms.gif

TSArtak
post May 8 2018, 08:34 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 8 2018, 07:35 PM)
Here is my B block whale

No sentip but already got cash in hand for lunch money brows.gif brows.gif

Then grabpay money use 2 top up credit wallet

Pay via credit wallet lorh

Must check every Wednesday lorh

laugh.gif rclxms.gif

oooo.... so ur weekly incentive will transfer to grab wallet every wednesday?
I usually use all payment made to grabpay to reload my grab cash haha. but today, I received only like rm35 cash in hand. I used it to refuel, and carwash. the rest over 90% use grabpay, so I just transfer rm150 to my bank acct for todays upah lah tongue.gif
shyghost
post May 14 2018, 01:56 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ May 8 2018, 08:34 PM)
oooo.... so ur weekly incentive will transfer to grab wallet every wednesday?
I usually use all payment made to grabpay to reload my grab cash haha. but today, I received only like rm35 cash in hand. I used it to refuel, and carwash. the rest over 90% use grabpay, so I just transfer rm150 to my bank acct for todays upah lah  tongue.gif
This week incen Monday to sunday will only be shown in credit wallet Wednesday afternoon next week and if you transfer the cash to your maybank acc the same day, you can see the amount in your acc by Friday afternoon. Grab will send you an email saying the amount has been credited to your acc. biggrin.gif

This is the fastest unless you are the chosen few to get the same day transfer to acc. Only a few got those feature as a testing if their server can cope with the request or not. flex.gif

Did you drive during the past election week holiday? If you do, How is your intake? Good? Normal? hmm.gif

Do updates us on your quest to become sifu hg... a real story of zero to hero kinda inspiring story, so others who have the same predicament as you the last time can learn and be like you. rclxm9.gif
TSArtak
post May 14 2018, 11:13 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ May 14 2018, 05:56 PM)
This week incen Monday to sunday will only be shown in credit wallet Wednesday afternoon next week and if you transfer the cash to your maybank acc the same day, you can see the amount in your acc by Friday afternoon. Grab will send you an email saying the amount has been credited to your acc.  biggrin.gif

This is the fastest unless you are the chosen few to get the same day transfer to acc. Only a few got those feature as a testing if their server can cope with the request or not.  flex.gif

Did you drive during the past election week holiday? If you do, How is your intake? Good? Normal?  hmm.gif

Do updates us on your quest to become sifu hg... a real story of zero to hero kinda inspiring story, so others who have the same predicament as you the last time can learn and be like you. rclxm9.gif
ahaha tyvm! to call myself sifu is just downright wrong. im still learning left from right lol
I still havent figured out how incentives works yet, and I still havent done the selective jobs thinghy yet. like doing only short trips during MP and go vietmoi massat during B blocks etc etc lol

yeah. on Wednesday I did grab. thats the first time in my entire life ive seen KL/Selangor so empty like my hometown Kuching on certain days. Now I can imagine what people meant when they said KL during raya is ghost town. so thats how itll be like. Last election day, Wednesday was extremely fruitful! I did 57 jobs on that day! I brought home nett profit RM300+ (f I include incentives, I got 300+ from incentives)... and those rm400+ is only from cash in hand! I got lots of payment on grabpay as well, around rm200+ almost rm300 but my habit is to not bother the money in grab wallet because i think its easier if i use those money for topup.

now my habit is I sapu every job, as long as I can reach my daily nett profit of RM150. if on certain days I didnt get rm150, only then will I deduct money from my grab wallet so I can tally the amount to rm150 for that day. (fuel and toll expenses already minus. rm150 is clean profit only). this week im expecting payout incentives of around rm 300++ almost rm400.

my focus for now is to use every penny I have made to catch up on my outstanding bills and rental/utilities. If you guys remember correctly, I did mentioned that I was in a financial predicament and I was looking for salvation, which was how I started begging for help from you guys for advice and counsel tongue.gif ... now I have used first HG week payments to catch up on my rental for house. now this week I plan to use my incentives and profit for smaller miscellaneous bills like telco/utilities/unifi etc... (my main maxis number already been barred cuz I cant afford to pay my bills for 3 months. thats how bad I was doing before I seek help here...)

only 1 thing im not sure tho, is how come I didnt get my weekly statement? where do u get it? is it in driver app or email directly to u? in any case, for last 2 week statement, my first week of doing HG, I didnt get my statement. is this normal?

lastly, just for an update, last week only 5 days working, I managed to obtain nett profit of rm 1.3k ... if I include incentives that hasnt been credited yet for that week, I will get around rm1.7k ... if I keep this up, ill be able to get rm5k~rm6k per month, which means, after I cleared all my financial problem this month, starting next month ill be able to actually turn my acct book around biggrin.gif

again, I cant emphasize how much you guys here have helped me! I hope the day will come soon when I can repay your kindness and pass on knowledge to newer members who needs help!

edit** forgot to mention. I did job whole day from morning till night on friday. my mistake I didnt expect our people to be so dilligent on cuti day, they cuti kaw kaw haha. I made like 13 trips on that day (friday) and brought home only rm30 nett profit. but at least my fuel tank was full haha. on thursday I took a break. I was celebrating PH win XD

This post has been edited by Artak: May 14 2018, 11:15 PM
skylinelover
post May 15 2018, 03:45 PM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ May 14 2018, 11:13 PM)
ahaha tyvm! to call myself sifu is just downright wrong. im still learning left from right lol
I still havent figured out how incentives works yet, and I still havent done the selective jobs thinghy yet. like doing only short trips during MP and go vietmoi massat during B blocks etc etc lol

yeah. on Wednesday I did grab. thats the first time in my entire life ive seen KL/Selangor so empty like my hometown Kuching on certain days. Now I can imagine what people meant when they said KL during raya is ghost town. so thats how itll be like. Last election day, Wednesday was extremely fruitful! I did 57 jobs on that day! I brought home nett profit RM300+ (f I include incentives, I got 300+ from incentives)... and those rm400+ is only from cash in hand! I got lots of payment on grabpay as well, around rm200+ almost rm300 but my habit is to not bother the money in grab wallet because i think its easier if i use those money for topup.

now my habit is I sapu every job, as long as I can reach my daily nett profit of RM150. if on certain days I didnt get rm150, only then will I deduct money from my grab wallet so I can tally the amount to rm150 for that day. (fuel and toll expenses already minus. rm150 is clean profit only). this week im expecting payout incentives of around rm 300++ almost rm400.

my focus for now is to use every penny I have made to catch up on my outstanding bills and rental/utilities. If you guys remember correctly, I did mentioned that I was in a financial predicament and I was looking for salvation, which was how I started begging for help from you guys for advice and counsel  tongue.gif  ... now I have used first HG week payments to catch up on my rental for house. now this week I plan to use my incentives and profit for smaller miscellaneous bills like telco/utilities/unifi etc... (my main maxis number already been barred cuz I cant afford to pay my bills for 3 months. thats how bad I was doing before I seek help here...)

only 1 thing im not sure tho, is how come I didnt get my weekly statement? where do u get it? is it in driver app or email directly to u? in any case, for last 2 week statement, my first week of doing HG, I didnt get my statement. is this normal?

lastly, just for an update, last week only 5 days working, I managed to obtain nett profit of rm 1.3k ... if I include incentives that hasnt been credited yet for that week, I will get around rm1.7k ... if I keep this up, ill be able to get rm5k~rm6k per month, which means, after I cleared all my financial problem this month, starting next month ill be able to actually turn my acct book around biggrin.gif

again, I cant emphasize how much you guys here have helped me! I hope the day will come soon when I can repay your kindness and pass on knowledge to newer members who needs help!

edit** forgot to mention. I did job whole day from morning till night on friday. my mistake I didnt expect our people to be so dilligent on cuti day, they cuti kaw kaw haha. I made like 13 trips on that day (friday) and brought home only rm30 nett profit. but at least  my fuel tank was full haha. on thursday I took a break. I was celebrating PH win XD
Haha good progressing then laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Alex9892
post May 15 2018, 05:11 PM

435 posts

Fulamak 1.7knett with only 5working days ? U r above sifu level already .
shyghost
post May 16 2018, 10:57 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ May 14 2018, 11:13 PM)

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 15 2018, 03:45 PM)
Haha good progressing then laugh.gif rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Alex9892 @ May 15 2018, 05:11 PM)
Fulamak 1.7knett with only 5working days ? U r above sifu level already .
Ahem... Ahem... He (Artak) is well on his way of becoming a HG SIFU already. RM1.7Knett per week, 57trips on polling day, daily intake of Rm150nett, all the bells and whistle of a Sifuuu... Hahaha... biggrin.gif You all see his renewed energy and enthusiasm for grab. No more 7-11 dry cream bread for him... starting to eye those juicy breakfast and lunch spread... Greeting riders with a genuine happiness instead of a painted smile with a heartache inside... Hehehe... thumbup.gif Congratulations... notworthy.gif

Weekly Statement or weekly structure incentive, all will be sent to notification in driver app. Do take notice on the red dot in your notification bar. rolleyes.gif

Part timer (PT) can never come close to Full timer (FT) income. While the effort to earn the same, the difference in the scoring those morning and evening M U H Hour incen block will greatly make FTer earn more than PTer. Fare wise depends on your area of operation and situation of the hour. sweat.gif

And... if ever sum1 ever comes to you saying Grab no untung... Please direct them to this thread... And TS can school them... thumbsup.gif
skylinelover
post May 16 2018, 11:18 AM

11,241 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ May 16 2018, 10:57 AM)
Ahem... Ahem... He (Artak) is well on his way of becoming a HG SIFU already. RM1.7Knett per week, 57trips on polling day, daily intake of Rm150nett, all the bells and whistle of a Sifuuu... Hahaha...  biggrin.gif  You all see his renewed energy and enthusiasm for grab. No more 7-11 dry cream bread for him... starting to eye those juicy breakfast and lunch spread... Greeting riders with a genuine happiness instead of a painted smile with a heartache inside... Hehehe...  thumbup.gif Congratulations...  notworthy.gif

Weekly Statement or weekly structure incentive, all will be sent to notification in driver app. Do take notice on the red dot in your notification bar.  rolleyes.gif

Part timer (PT) can never come close to Full timer (FT) income. While the effort to earn the same, the difference in the scoring those morning and evening M U H Hour incen block will greatly make FTer earn more than PTer. Fare wise depends on your area of operation and situation of the hour.  sweat.gif

And... if ever sum1 ever comes to you saying Grab no untung... Please direct them to this thread... And TS can school them... :thumbsup:
Haha well said laugh.gif rclxms.gif

TSArtak
post May 16 2018, 08:43 PM

61 posts

ok guys and fellow sifu!

someone actually reached out to me and asked me for tips on doing grab! I didnt expect the time for me to pass on the knowledge I obtained from you sifus in here to come so soon! Im in a really good mood now. so Im gonna try to structure my explanations from start to latest as best as I could, ok?

again, I just wanna thank all you sifus that actually helped and guided me! I finally see light at the end of the tunnel now. Im gonna continue doing this as much as I possibly can!

Thanks again, dear sifus!
TSArtak
post May 16 2018, 08:55 PM

61 posts

Introduction: My Mistakes

You guys should know first, that I started off from UBER. about 1 month before It got purchased by GRAB.

When doing UBER, I dun think they have a system of hourly guarantee or some sort. They have a consistent price hike tho, like 1.2x nor mal price, 1.5x normal price etc etc at all time depending on region and traffic.

So when I first started off at UBER, I just kinda got laid off work, u see... So I had to start raising money. At this time, The only money reserves I had in bank amounted to like RM1,000 only. I had more before that, but I used those money as investment to buy a 2nd hand car, and to pay deposit for my condo taht I live alone in. I have my reasons for living alone, trust me. I knew what I was doing back then. Its not a matter of living outside my means. I was preparing for something that will happen in the future, and for that to happen, I must live alone in my own unit tongue.gif

Ok so, back to uber. when I first started uber, I started working only 3 days the first week. I remembered first day I got only about rm30+ but I had full tank (which was quite rare for me. I never had full tank before except at start of the month after payday). The next couple days, I scored between 80+ and rm100+ ... I remembered that week I got slightly less than rm200...

So I kept doing uber several times next week but still my income never exceeded rm300 per week... entering 3rd week, my family came to visit, so I stopped doing uber for a while. so during those times, I earned about rm500+ only doing UBER. i was starting to doubt my decision...

then grab bought uber on the same week my family went back home. they were with me for almost 2 weeks, so those 2 weeks I didnt work at all. I cant leave my family alone while i work for money, that just doesnt sit right for me...

soa fter uber/grab merged, I lost my money source. my final rm1000 in bank I had to ration it. I skipped paying house bill for 1 month the month after that. that same month, I received BRIM rm450 but i used everything to pay my bills... and I had to borrow some money from parents. My financial downfall started at this point...

so after the merge, I was left jobless for about 3 weeks. I spammed so many companies for work, but to no avail. then entering the 4th week, I finally received a surprise email, saying my GRAB acct has been activated. i was dumbfounded. I never applied for grab, dafuq...

then someone told me they just used my info from uber and used everything and now i work for grab instead of uber lol

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:09 PM