19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

GRAB: I need tips, Im seriously at a loss...

skylinelover
post Jul 12 2018, 06:45 PM

Future Crypto Player๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ‘ŠDriver Abamsado๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž
11,244 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Jul 12 2018, 03:39 PM)
so... what is gonna happen to GRAB drivers starting tomorrow? another couple week of pause and no work so we can get our ride inspected at puspakom?
Relax bro

1 more year grace

Grab will announcement

They dont want 2 lose their drivers like us

Just keep driving and earn bigger

Hahahahaha

Been a while since i last took RM50 laugh.gif brows.gif
TSArtak
post Jul 12 2018, 09:25 PM

61 posts

oooo I didnt know u cover Johor haha. yeah I didnt work today. I had mental fatigue after so many days working endlessly lol. Tbh, I was really scared a bit when I read the news. Just not too long ago I had an ordeal when for a week I cannot work cuz of the document check from uber thinghy, now this. seriously I think the government is doing this wrong. Instead of asking taxi driver where grab did wrong, they should ask citizens why did they stopped taking taxis. Only then will the truth be revealed, and we absolutely have no contributions at all to their demise. taxi drivers dug their own grave for being an organized gangster group like pekida yo.
shyghost
post Jul 13 2018, 09:32 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 12 2018, 06:45 PM)

JB Maharaja in action! laugh.gif

QUOTE(Artak @ Jul 12 2018, 09:25 PM)

oooo I didnt know u cover Johor haha. yeah I didnt work today. I had mental fatigue after so many days working endlessly lol. Tbh, I was really scared a bit when I read the news. Just not too long ago I had an ordeal when for a week I cannot work cuz of the document check from uber thinghy, now this. seriously I think the government is doing this wrong. Instead of asking taxi driver where grab did wrong, they should ask citizens why did they stopped taking taxis. Only then will the truth be revealed, and we absolutely have no contributions at all to their demise. taxi drivers dug their own grave for being an organized gangster group like pekida yo.
"many days working endlessly" translate to or equal to Daily RM300 Gross Fare + RM100 Incen... Right? I know I'm right... Correct kan? Really geng la u... notworthy.gif

Eh... From RM500 per week now you hit RM2k per week consistently? Your story just like rags to riches chronicle ... Your skill reli super powderful la nowadays... Hall famer and Legend oredi u... thumbup.gif

I agree PH asked the wrong ppl to answer or to solve the ehailing issue. Shud ask the rakyat maa... rclxub.gif Let just wait what GRaB respond ya... HOOYAHH!!!
TSArtak
post Jul 13 2018, 10:24 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Jul 13 2018, 01:32 PM)
JB Maharaja in action!  laugh.gif
"many days working endlessly" translate to or equal to Daily RM300 Gross Fare + RM100 Incen... Right? I know I'm right...  Correct kan? Really geng la u...  notworthy.gif

Eh... From RM500 per week now you hit RM2k per week consistently? Your story just like rags to riches chronicle ... Your skill reli super powderful la nowadays... Hall famer and Legend oredi u... thumbup.gif

I agree PH asked the wrong ppl to answer or to solve the ehailing issue. Shud ask the rakyat maa... rclxub.gif Let just wait what GRaB respond ya... HOOYAHH!!!
NOOOOOOOOO lol... not everyday got raining gold la hahaha
but I tried to make sure at least im making RM300 gross eevryday, or RM200 minimum nett profit biggrin.gif

on bad day, I returned to my baseline RM150 nett profit for that day. incentive-wise, I dont count on it. If I get it, I get it, if not, what to do haha. I just consider it as a bonus tbh tongue.gif
I was just working hard because I spent my money during raya lol. I have an army of nieces and nephews XD... I returned to KL late too because flight ticket became super expensive, so I was lagging behind on bills. I worked 1 week like a zombie so I could cover my rent. Now im taking some rest hahaha
wat3r
post Jul 15 2018, 07:26 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Jul 13 2018, 10:24 AM)
NOOOOOOOOO lol... not everyday got raining gold la hahaha
but I tried to make sure at least im making RM300 gross eevryday, or RM200 minimum nett profit biggrin.gif

on bad day, I returned to my baseline RM150 nett profit for that day. incentive-wise, I dont count on it. If I get it, I get it, if not, what to do haha. I just consider it as a bonus tbh  tongue.gif
I was just working hard because I spent my money during raya lol. I have an army of nieces and nephews XD... I returned to KL late too because flight ticket became super expensive, so I was lagging behind on bills. I worked 1 week like a zombie so I could cover my rent. Now im taking some rest hahaha
Congratulation on making a turnaround! I actually read every single posts in this thread and it's been helpful and motivation to me since I am a new Grab driver as well.
Any tips on what accessorises you provided in your car or what you did during the rider with rider so that they will rate you 5 star?

My DR has been between 4.5-4.7 which will disqualify me from HG, so I need help. cry.gif
Tried to strike short conversation with riders but mostly prefer to be quiet or just short replies. I am trying to improve myself in making conversation as well.
TSArtak
post Jul 15 2018, 10:28 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(wat3r @ Jul 15 2018, 11:26 PM)
Congratulation on making a turnaround! I actually read every single posts in this thread and it's been helpful and motivation to me since I am a new Grab driver as well.
Any tips on what accessorises you provided in your car or what you did during the rider with rider so that they will rate you 5 star?

My DR has been between 4.5-4.7 which will disqualify me from HG, so I need help.  cry.gif
Tried to strike short conversation with riders but mostly prefer to be quiet or just short replies. I am trying to improve myself in making conversation as well.
iTS GOOD TO SEE OUR COLLECTIVE EXPERIENCES IN HERE IS PROving beneficial to new drivers!
I drive a basic saga blm, everything is original and vanilla lol. the only upgrade I put for my car is a good tinted that I installed during raya promotion.
most of the time, riders just wanna get to their destination. it doesnt matter what you have as car accessories.

as for conversation or social interactions, my only advice is to try to test the waters first with conversation starter such as the traffic, weather, or god forbid, politics lol. from there you can move on and decide whether rider is interested in chatting or not.
sometimes u can see the rider is tired and they sit at the back or next to you. if theyre not responding well to conversation dont force them. along the ride, sneak a peek at them and assess the situation. if they look sleepy and wanted to rest, turn down the volume of your radio. start to drive a bit slowly. drive in a way that wont wake your rider up when they fall asleep. keep in mind that as a driver, work-wise or not, your passengers life is literally in your hands. have some responsibility.

as for rating, heres a newsflash I learnt the hard way lol. my rating has gone down for as low as 4.86 the lowest, but I noticed this happens only when Im taking breaks from work for extended time, like 1 week or 2 weeks (like during that raya period)...
also, keep in mind that theres always a passenger that rated you maybe 1 star, but sometimes its not because of you. they rated you 1 star because they hated grab company in general i.e pricy fare, slow pickup, even bad traffic on the road they will blame you.
just keep in mind that these kinds of things happened. life isnt fair. but remember, we in the service industry gets better with tolerance and patience. theres a reason why people chose grab than taxi, keep up the standard, and youll be good to go.

oh also, you should be able to earn at least several hundred a week, investing a mere RM10 to clean outside and inside your car once per week wont dent your wallet. just a little advice lol

if theres anything else that I missed, or can help, do ask. try not to pm me or anyone in here, because like how it happened to you, I hope by keeping our discussion open to public, itll help more drivers in the future. they can learn from our experience in here smile.gif

I started in GRAB the hard way and all alone, no support, nothing. as from what you can read from the thread. so I learnt most of my experience the hard way. but I learnt them all nonetheless lol
cw80
post Jul 15 2018, 10:37 PM

standard rider rating (is my experience for reference only)

High fee College student
1-3 star
(no drive experience, thinking myvi can drive comfort as their parrent's Mercedes Benz)
local U student
2-5 star
(except future get more promo and improve driver if feedback more frequently)
Typical chinese boss
2-4 star
(pay promo request Business class seat)
Typical OL
4-5 star
(As long if u can take 6pax in grapcar to lunch, 5 star)
Typical middle management staff
3-5 star
(expect driver act like personal driver)
foreign visitor
4-5 star
(reqeust cleanliness, can't if ur car interior is like shit)
foreign worker
5 star
(no rating is best rating)

๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

skylinelover
post Jul 15 2018, 10:58 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(cw80 @ Jul 15 2018, 10:37 PM)

High fee College student
1-3 star
(no drive experience, thinking myvi can drive comfort as their parrent's Mercedes Benz)
local U student
2-5 star
Typical chinese boss
2-4 star
Typical OL
4-5 star
3-5 star
foreign visitor
4-5 star
foreign worker
5 star

Haha interesting

Never thought there is rider class

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSArtak
post Jul 16 2018, 09:36 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(cw80 @ Jul 16 2018, 02:37 AM)

High fee College student
1-3 star
local U student
2-5 star
Typical chinese boss
2-4 star
Typical OL
4-5 star
3-5 star
foreign visitor
4-5 star
foreign worker
5 star

I agree with last statement. no rating is best rating hahaha
keretapir
post Jul 16 2018, 12:34 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(wat3r @ Jul 15 2018, 07:26 PM)

My DR has been between 4.5-4.7 which will disqualify me from HG, so I need help.  cry.gif
do you turn on radio while doing Grab?
if yes, which station? and did you change radio station according to their profile?
TSArtak
post Jul 16 2018, 05:11 PM

61 posts

fuck the riders lol. I listen to any station I wanna listen to lol

most of the time I tune in to lite, cuz driving for long hours listening to "modern" music can be quite stressful. lite at least has real music from the golden eras yo.

at certain intervals, I changed station and listen to news. depending on the news, Ill raise the volume. this usually how a conversation started between me and the riders. afterwards, its just soft skills smile.gif
skylinelover
post Jul 16 2018, 09:44 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Jul 16 2018, 05:11 PM)
fuck the riders lol. I listen to any station I wanna listen to lol

most of the time I tune in to lite, cuz driving for long hours listening to "modern" music can be quite stressful. lite at least has real music from the golden eras yo.

at certain intervals, I changed station and listen to news. depending on the news, Ill raise the volume. this usually how a conversation started between me and the riders. afterwards, its just soft skills smile.gif
Haha i listen ariana grande laugh.gif

I listen modern hits laugh.gif

By the way soft skills in grab easier than in office laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jul 16 2018, 09:45 PM
wat3r
post Jul 17 2018, 12:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Jul 15 2018, 10:28 PM)
iTS GOOD TO SEE OUR COLLECTIVE EXPERIENCES IN HERE IS PROving beneficial to new drivers!
I drive a basic saga blm, everything is original and vanilla lol. the only upgrade I put for my car is a good tinted that I installed during raya promotion.
most of the time, riders just wanna get to their destination. it doesnt matter what you have as car accessories.

as for conversation or social interactions, my only advice is to try to test the waters first with conversation starter such as the traffic, weather, or god forbid, politics lol. from there you can move on and decide whether rider is interested in chatting or not.
sometimes u can see the rider is tired and they sit at the back or next to you. if theyre not responding well to conversation dont force them. along the ride, sneak a peek at them and assess the situation. if they look sleepy and wanted to rest, turn down the volume of your radio. start to drive a bit slowly. drive in a way that wont wake your rider up when they fall asleep. keep in mind that as a driver, work-wise or not, your passengers life is literally in your hands. have some responsibility.

as for rating, heres a newsflash I learnt the hard way lol. my rating has gone down for as low as 4.86 the lowest, but I noticed this happens only when Im taking breaks from work for extended time, like 1 week or 2 weeks (like during that raya period)...
also, keep in mind that theres always a passenger that rated you maybe 1 star, but sometimes its not because of you. they rated you 1 star because they hated grab company in general i.e pricy fare, slow pickup, even bad traffic on the road they will blame you.
just keep in mind that these kinds of things happened. life isnt fair. but remember, we in the service industry gets better with tolerance and patience. theres a reason why people chose grab than taxi, keep up the standard, and youll be good to go.

oh also, you should be able to earn at least several hundred a week, investing a mere RM10 to clean outside and inside your car once per week wont dent your wallet. just a little advice lol

if theres anything else that I missed, or can help, do ask. try not to pm me or anyone in here, because like how it happened to you, I hope by keeping our discussion open to public, itll help more drivers in the future. they can learn from our experience in here smile.gif

I started in GRAB the hard way and all alone, no support, nothing. as from what you can read from the thread. so I learnt most of my experience the hard way. but I learnt them all nonetheless lol
Thanks for the advice! I will definitely try it out to see if there any improvements! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(cw80 @ Jul 15 2018, 10:37 PM)

High fee College student
1-3 star
local U student
2-5 star
Typical chinese boss
2-4 star
Typical OL
4-5 star
3-5 star
foreign visitor
4-5 star
foreign worker
5 star

For now, mostly my riders are foreigners whether workers or tourists. rclxub.gif Getting an impression that locals here not using grab that much. But I don't mind fetching some that gave me extra tips after the ride. tongue.gif

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jul 16 2018, 12:34 PM)
do you turn on radio while doing Grab?
if yes, which station? and did you change radio station according to their profile?
I usually turn on to MixFM whenever I am doing Grab. Else, I will listen to OneFM.

shyghost
post Jul 17 2018, 09:49 AM

113 posts

Music or sounds - I downloaded from youtube the calmness and relaxing sounds of nature or instruments. Those music is for me and for the rider for not feeling agitated from the jam or negative feeling. Sounds of birds, waterfall and slow pace music does help me in relaxing me and not to get anxious while driving. It works for me but maybe not for you bcos maybe can put you to sleep. laugh.gif

I got a few riders who wanted me to change the sound/music with the reason - "The music is putting me to sleep" biggrin.gif

DR.... Well... put it this way.... If steadily rise .01 day by day, that is just the system averaging your 5 star for the 100 last ride... The one you have to worry is minus .02. That means sum1 rated you 1 star in the last 72 hours rides. ohmy.gif
skylinelover
post Jul 17 2018, 03:15 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(shyghost @ Jul 17 2018, 09:49 AM)
Music or sounds - I downloaded from youtube the calmness and relaxing sounds of nature or instruments. Those music is for me and for the rider for not feeling agitated from the jam or negative feeling. Sounds of birds, waterfall and slow pace music does help me in relaxing me and not to get anxious while driving. It works for me but maybe not for you bcos maybe can put you to sleep.  laugh.gif

I got a few riders who wanted me to change the sound/music with the reason - "The music is putting me to sleep"  biggrin.gif

DR.... Well... put it this way.... If steadily rise .01 day by day, that is just the system averaging your 5 star for the 100 last ride... The one you have to worry is minus .02. That means sum1 rated you 1 star in the last 72 hours rides. ohmy.gif
Haha interesting laugh.gif rclxms.gif
colemi
post Jul 19 2018, 10:53 AM

22 posts

I just lost my job and register to grab, will make my first run hopefully on this weekend, hope to learn more from the sifu here. thank you!
cw80
post Jul 19 2018, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(colemi @ Jul 19 2018, 10:53 AM)
I just lost my job and register to grab, will make my first run hopefully on this weekend, hope to learn more from the sifu here. thank you!
good luck๐Ÿ’ช
shyghost
post Jul 19 2018, 02:05 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(colemi @ Jul 19 2018, 10:53 AM)
If you read this thread first post until the last... You will gain 50% oredi knowledge of Grab... 30% ur own experience and another 20% ajaran sesat.... Hahaha... rolleyes.gif

Welcome to our Grab community... Drive well, Earn well... flex.gif
colemi
post Jul 19 2018, 04:05 PM

22 posts

Thank you and understood. Will read more on this as suggested.
TSArtak
post Jul 19 2018, 10:24 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(colemi @ Jul 19 2018, 02:53 PM)
hahahaha what shyghost said is totally true XD

anyway I will gantung kunci temporarily from tomorrow. I kena surprise buttsecks at gotong haha

gotta go to workshop and repair my bumper. thankfully cuz im the victim, I can claim insurance biggrin.gif

I learned a super important piece of knowledfe today when conversing with the traffic officer at IPD.

if you intend to claim insurance during accident, make sure that nowhere in the report says youre transporting a rider. just say u have no passenger, done deal. if insurance knows u had accident when transporting passenger, no claim for you. bye bye lol... this is because ur insurance is personal, if accident happens when youre transporting passenger, it becomes commercial. hope this helps guys!

**edit: if you wanna make insurance claim, do not mention GRAB/UBER/E-HAILING of any kind whatsoever that in any way suggest a nature of service. if occupation is full time driver, just say ure unemployed or penjual burger or whatever. nothing that can link you to grab or e-hailing. Im lucky my guy can settle everything ahhaha

This post has been edited by Artak: Jul 20 2018, 03:56 PM

19 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:42 PM