35 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

University University Malaysia Pahang, wat course do they offer n anyone there?

tuckchai88
post Jun 20 2009, 01:47 PM

144 posts

now there are new campus for ur EE and Mechanical Engineering where u will have ur Core subjects at Pekan and normal subjects at Gambang campus. Pekan is new campus where there is no hostel yet so u will still stay at gambang temporary. if u wan to know more, look back few pages u may find few informations.
billiegal
post Jun 20 2009, 02:06 PM

13 posts

izzit tht school provide transport to go pekan????
look like very lecah la...haizzz
TraceyC
post Jun 20 2009, 02:06 PM

20 posts

hey hey, anymore people going to UMP? i'm gonna be studying computer science there.
my question is, will they open up the hostel earlier (before the registration date), or do i have to stay in a hotel till then?
Chee
post Jun 20 2009, 04:00 PM

1,998 posts

Erm, traceyC, I think you can refer to post 247. I believe it does answered your question

Added on June 20, 2009, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(tuckchai88 @ Jun 19 2009, 05:06 PM)
there is flight frm penang to kuatan but u need to check it from the airlines.
u r not allowed to stay earlier but u can alwiz book a hotel or budget hotel to stay when u reach kuantan. kuantan to ump just 30minutes oni. if u wan ask anythin, u may ask. we r here to help u.
This post has been edited by Chee: Jun 20 2009, 04:02 PM
tuckchai88
post Jun 20 2009, 04:31 PM

144 posts

the uni will provide u transport go and back frm pekan and to pekan.
so dat is not a matter, the prob is it will b a waste of time and wil b tired.
but ntg can b change cos akan dilaksanakan comin sem. but ump is a good place and nice environment.

Added on June 20, 2009, 4:35 pmerm, many info u can b found it the few pages back. just try take some times and read and find. if u have any prob, u may ask. we are here to help u.
durin tis times and orientation week, u will like blur blur and worry but trust me, after 2 or 3 weeks u will b fine and everythin will b settle. tis time intake ump takin 2300 students where it is a massive intake cos last intake was around 1300 students oni. i realise many ppl just join tis forum today to ask questions. haha..

This post has been edited by tuckchai88: Jun 20 2009, 04:35 PM
kitzhai89
post Jun 20 2009, 05:30 PM

erm... me is new here any1 at here take the course KEJURUTERAAN ELEKTRIK (ELEKTRONIK) hehe...
n the transport go to the pekan campus is hw much per ride ?^^
Chee
post Jun 20 2009, 05:35 PM

1,998 posts

it is free of charge.. UMP Gambang will provide the bus.
If not mistaken, the time for the bus from Gambang to Pekan is 6,7,8am. and the bus from Pekan to Gambang is only available at 4,5,6pm..

This post has been edited by Chee: Jun 20 2009, 05:45 PM
kitzhai89
post Jun 20 2009, 05:48 PM

oh... tq n gt senior at here take the course i take ?^^ hehe nice to meet u all
i will b thr next wek hehe...
tuckchai88
post Jun 20 2009, 05:56 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(kitzhai89 @ Jun 20 2009, 05:48 PM)
oh... tq n gt senior at here take the course i take ?^^ hehe nice to meet u all
i will b thr next wek hehe...
hi, u are from the Ghost hunter thread right?
it seems many students comin 2 ump. btw, u can ask LORDZ or pm him for more info bout ur faculty.
if u wan basic info bout tis uni, can ask me.
kitzhai89
post Jun 20 2009, 06:31 PM

ok tq~~ thn wat course tuckchai 88 u take hehe...
n tq to provide such usuful info to me hehe ..^^
TraceyC
post Jun 20 2009, 06:36 PM

20 posts

how did i miss that post... sorry, man.

what's the orientation like btw? and does the apartment-style KK have a kitchen?
HeHeHunter
post Jun 20 2009, 07:55 PM

664 posts

I was selected for UMP Computer Science in Software Engineering.

I would like to ask some opinion about the university.

1. The ratio of malay to chinese is really that huge? (I'm not racist, just wanna know only)
2. Lesson conducted in English or Malay?
3. How about the lecturers? Good? Superb?
4. Must stay in campus or I can stay at home? (house somewhat nearby)
5. Fee structure?

I hope that someone could help me because I'm currently 50:50 either to go or not since I got scholarship to study in SEGi.
Chee
post Jun 20 2009, 08:13 PM

1,998 posts

@Hehehunter,
I will try to help you with some questions there.

1.According to tuckchai, he told me that in his class(Project Management course), there is 60 people, only comprises 1 chinese that is him and 1 indian the rest are all bumis.

2.I'm sure that engineering courses nowadays are mostly conducted in English medium.

3.Not sure about it.

4.I have learnt that, the policy of UMP is that, all UMP students MUST stay in the hostel except those who already married.

5. YURAN PENGAJIAN BAGI KEMASUKAN SESI AKADEMIK 2009/2010 PROGRAM SARJANA MUDA (BIDANG SAINS KOMPUTER)

Yuran Kemasukan (Bayaran dicaj sekali sepanjang tempoh pengajian)
i) Yuran Pendaftaran
ii) Yuran Minggu Induksi
iii) Yuran Alumni
iv) Yuran Ko-Kurikulum

JUMLAH 1

Yuran Pengajian/Semester (Bayaran dicajkan bagi setiap semester)
i) Yuran Perkuliahan
ii) Insuran
iii) Tabung Kebajikan
iv) Yuran Kesihatan
v) Yuran Aktiviti Pelajar
vi) Yuran Penginapan

JUMLAH 2

JUMLAH KESELURUHAN

Hope this will help you.

lordzarx
post Jun 20 2009, 08:22 PM

On My Way
776 posts

sorry tuck forgot which course u took tongue.gif

QUOTE(billiegal @ Jun 20 2009, 01:12 PM)
i oso going UMP at tis year taking kejuruteraan elektrik(elektronik)
duno is E&E or nt == can any pls tell me hehe... n wat should i do hehe...
QUOTE(kitzhai89 @ Jun 20 2009, 05:30 PM)
erm... me is new here any1 at here take the course KEJURUTERAAN ELEKTRIK (ELEKTRONIK) hehe...
n the transport go to the pekan campus is hw much per ride ?^^
hi i'm also taking this course....i will be ur senior laugh.gif laugh.gif
i think u all hav know from tuck that Faculty of EnE will be moving to pekan soon
but bcoz there is no hostel in pekan we will be staying in gambang and commute to pekan...the journey will takes about 1hour ++
there will no charge for the bus....last time i heard the dean dun allowed student to commute by their own transport....they worried about what might happen on the way to pekan....the road are not tat good...the class will be held 3days in pekan and 2 days in gambang...
i still dunno how it will work.....

this course is one of the oldest course offered in UMP...(some of the student has become lecturer in UMP)....so u shouldn't worried much about this programme structured....u will be fine if u listen to lecturer icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jun 20 2009, 07:55 PM)
I was selected for UMP Computer Science in Software Engineering.

I would like to ask some opinion about the university.

1. The ratio of malay to chinese is really that huge? (I'm not racist, just wanna know only)
2. Lesson conducted in English or Malay?
3. How about the lecturers? Good? Superb?
4. Must stay in campus or I can stay at home? (house somewhat nearby)
5. Fee structure?

I hope that someone could help me because I'm currently 50:50 either to go or not since I got scholarship to study in SEGi.
1>i dunno much about the ratio.....but it's a good ratio i think...u hav people from sabah,sarawak plus international student to balance it
2>lesson are conducted base on lecturer prefrences....ussually in rojak laugh.gif (all the references book/notes etc are in English) except subjet like Malaysian Study....Tamadun Islam etc2.....this subject mostly in BM
3>it depend....some of the lecturer are really good and own the student respect....some are not that good
4>UMP policy is....all student must stay in campus....unless u can provide a really good reason to stay outside campus
5>what do u mean by fee structure? izzit like fee for library usage,internet usage? i think all the fee u need to be pay is stated in the offer letter wink.gif

hope this answered ur question
wan2juice
post Jun 20 2009, 08:30 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(TraceyC @ Jun 20 2009, 06:36 PM)
how did i miss that post... sorry, man.

what's the orientation like btw? and does the apartment-style KK have a kitchen?
hi there, i can tell u, orientation is gonna b a hardship to go through.. thumbup.gif
we r now in ump for the orientation week preparation..
hope to see u guyz soon...

all the best..!
HeHeHunter
post Jun 20 2009, 08:34 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Chee @ Jun 20 2009, 08:13 PM)
@Hehehunter,
I will try to help you with some questions there.

1.According to tuckchai, he told me that in his class(Project Management course), there is 60 people, only comprises 1 chinese that is him and 1 indian the rest are all bumis.

2.I'm sure that engineering courses nowadays are mostly conducted in English medium.

3.Not sure about it.

4.I have learnt that, the policy of UMP is that, all UMP students MUST stay in the hostel except those who already married.

Jumlah keseluruhan is not RM1785... It'll be RM 520 + (RM1265 X 7) = RM9375.

Then I think most probably I'll go for SEGi since it's way less than this amount.

Chee
post Jun 20 2009, 08:37 PM

1,998 posts

Rm 1,785.00 is the total fees you have to pay for the 1st semester... Not the whole course. =X
wan2juice
post Jun 20 2009, 08:41 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jun 20 2009, 08:34 PM)
Jumlah keseluruhan is not RM1785... It'll be RM 520 + (RM1265 X 7) = RM9375.

Then I think most probably I'll go for SEGi since it's way less than this amount.
y..?! wil it more expensive than u go SEGi..?!
i think the fees in ump is considered ok la.. cheaper than private U..
think twice, fren.. dun miss the chance, while others hoping to get local U got nothing..
HeHeHunter
post Jun 20 2009, 08:54 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Chee @ Jun 20 2009, 08:37 PM)
Rm 1,785.00 is the total fees you have to pay for the 1st semester... Not the whole course. =X
Then the whole course would be 9k plus... or maybe more? Can anyone clarify?

QUOTE(wan2juice @ Jun 20 2009, 08:41 PM)
y..?! wil it more expensive than u go SEGi..?!
i think the fees in ump is considered ok la.. cheaper than private U..
think twice, fren.. dun miss the chance, while others hoping to get local U got nothing..
Yes, it's already more expensive than SEGi because my tuition fees are 100% covered.
Chee
post Jun 20 2009, 09:15 PM

1,998 posts

based on the website,
http://fskkp.ump.edu.my/index.php?option=c...id=25&Itemid=31

your course got 7 sems. So, i think that your calculation should be accurate

35 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:53 PM