35 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

University University Malaysia Pahang, wat course do they offer n anyone there?

wan10
post Jun 23 2009, 02:55 PM

Hi, I am Wan - UMP student.

Currently, there are Bank Islam ATM and Bank Muamalat ATM inside UMP.
If you want to apply for PTPTN, You need to have Bank Islam Account becoz every semester PTPTN Allowance will be credited into Bank Islam Account only.

However, there are also Maybank ATMs located at ExxonMobile Fuel Station and Petronas Fuel Station. ExxonMobile Fuel Station only 1 km from UMP (you need to take a U turn first) and Petronas Fuel Station is about 3 km from UMP.

For FEMALE students, all of you will stay at Kolej Kediaman 3 (KK3) which consists of several Blocks. Each block at KK3 is like a 5 Floors Apartment (Ground Floor, 1st Floor until 4th Floor). There are 12 Rooms and 1 Bilik Air at each Floor. The 1 Bilik Air at each Floor consists of 4 Bilik Mandi and 4 Tandas. Mean that you need to share the Bilik Air with the members of your Floor. During my first year and second year, I stay at this apartment but at Kolej Kediaman 1 (KK1) (KK1 is for MALE students), I don't have any problem to share the Bilik Air with my Floor Members. However, I need to wake up early, If not I need to wait for my turn to use the Tandas and Bilik Mandi.

The are 12 Rooms at each Floor. 4 people in each room. Mean that you need to share the room with three (3) other people. Make sure to make friend with your roommates. I believe that you can.

Actually, only Fresh students can not choose their own roommates. You need to stay at any room assigned to you. Don't worry lah. Again, I believe that you can make friend with your roommates.

For MALE students, I heard that all new Male students will stay at Kolej Kediaman 2 (KK2). If not, Male students will stay at Kolej Kediaman 1 (KK1) which the condition is same like KK3. KK2 is like a Taman Perumahan Rumah Teres. Each Rumah Teres have 4 rooms. 2 people for each room. It mean that each Rumah Teres consists of 8 people.

Hope that you can find something with my explanation above. Sorry for my 'not so good' English (biasa cakap Bahasa Kebangsaan saja in forum). Ok, good day.

This post has been edited by wan10: Jun 23 2009, 03:01 PM
Advent Syracuase
post Jun 23 2009, 05:09 PM

51 posts

i m in project management under faculty pembuatan dan pengurusan teknologi.
4years for a student to achieve degree.

i got a course in that faculty also de.. wht is the prospect for Kejuruteraan Teknologi Pembuatan?..

and for seniors.. how much is the minimum fee i need to pay? in the printed offer letter they say RM 1,7k++... since i'm not sure im staying might as well pay the minimum fee..

I opted for a transfer to UMS in chem eng.. after some hard time with the management the dean promised to give a place if available... they will reply in 2 weeks de.. so guys @_@ should i stay ?.. im so confused now

icon_question.gif
tuckchai88
post Jun 23 2009, 07:01 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(Advent Syracuase @ Jun 23 2009, 05:09 PM)
i got a course in that faculty also de.. wht is the prospect for Kejuruteraan Teknologi Pembuatan?..

and for seniors.. how much is the minimum fee i need to pay? in the printed offer letter they say RM 1,7k++... since i'm not sure im staying might as well pay the minimum fee..

I opted for a transfer to UMS in chem eng.. after some hard time with the management the dean promised to give a place if available... they will reply in 2 weeks de.. so guys @_@ should i stay ?..  im so confused now

icon_question.gif
i have a friend that pay the fees around rm1.8k then she stop studyin there durin orrientation week, but she went to the pejabat bendahari to ask for refund. as i know, they refund others and dint refund pendaftaran fees and other stuff.. i think when u receive the comfirm letter frm ump, then u will know wat the refund cos they stated in the book. mayb u will receive it by 2mrw.

btw, ump not good? ums is so far away frm semenanjung msia. if u frm sabah n sarawak then u should choose ums. if not, i don think u should change to ums. ump is a small uni and very secure. but i don think the Dean will give u a place in ums cos many ppl is waitin too..
lordzarx
post Jun 23 2009, 08:10 PM

On My Way
776 posts

last time my fees also around 1.7k....
but i only pay 1k....
i pay the rest around 4 week b4 final exam....
i cannot see my carrymark...UMP block it and must pay the rest of it laugh.gif

so i think there is no problem not paying full amount....a lot of student dun pay full...

@Advent Syracuase
i think to change Uni is very hard....and takes a long time
why dun u stay in UMP.....here got Chem Eng also icon_rolleyes.gif
tuckchai88
post Jun 23 2009, 08:21 PM

144 posts

ya lo.. we also provide chem eng.. ump is an enginnering uni also.
kita akan menjadi sebuah uni yg bertaraf dunia pada suatu hari nanti..
thinkin when.. haha.. u come ump, u can alwiz go jungle tracking n genting.
mei10
post Jun 24 2009, 02:08 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(tuckchai88 @ Jun 23 2009, 08:21 PM)
ya lo.. we also provide chem eng.. ump is an enginnering uni also.
kita akan menjadi sebuah uni yg bertaraf dunia pada suatu hari nanti..
thinkin when.. haha.. u come ump, u can alwiz go jungle tracking n genting.
after we die.....
TraceyC
post Jun 24 2009, 10:43 PM

20 posts

haha, having some difficulty shopping for suitable clothes... how often do the students follow the dress code there? i know you are all men, but from your observations, what do the female students usually wear? besides baju kurung, that is.
HappyGoLucky
post Jun 25 2009, 01:15 AM

59 posts

Does anyone of this year batch received any offer letter from UMP?
lordzarx
post Jun 25 2009, 03:06 AM

On My Way
776 posts

QUOTE(TraceyC @ Jun 24 2009, 10:43 PM)
haha, having some difficulty shopping for suitable clothes... how often do the students follow the dress code there? i know you are all men, but from your observations, what do the female students usually wear? besides baju kurung, that is.
i rarely look at girl brows.gif
most wear baju kurung....
there is also people wearing t-shirt....dunno whether it round neck or collar because she wear the tdung laugh.gif
maybe tuck can explain more... nod.gif
when there is a lab....not many female student wear baju kurung....they prefer wearing shirt and slack...bcoz ur need to wear ur faculty jacket

(most of the time i wear faculty jacket also....with round neck t-shirt inside..... laugh.gif )

QUOTE(HappyGoLucky @ Jun 25 2009, 01:15 AM)
from wat i read here in this thread....this year intake UMP no longer send out offer letter.....
all must be print out by urself wink.gif
tuckchai88
post Jun 25 2009, 03:27 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(TraceyC @ Jun 24 2009, 10:43 PM)
erm.. u r a chinese girl right? if u r chinese, normally they dont wear baju kurung. they wear a colar tshirt and a long pants wit sandal or shoe. but remember, a COLAR t shirt! so try buy more colar tshirt for urself cos u need to use it durin normal classes. when durin presentation, wear formal wit black shoes. that is a long sleeve shirt, slack pants and black shoe. remember, NO SKIRTS are allowed.. once u got ur faculty jacket, u can wear round neck tshirt inside. that is not a prob. seldom chinese girl wear baju kurung unless some functions.

and malay girls, i see them wear round neck t shirt but they wear tudung, so it cant be seen the colar.

Added on June 25, 2009, 3:30 am
QUOTE(lordzarx @ Jun 25 2009, 03:06 AM)
i rarely look at girl  brows.gif
most wear baju kurung....
there is also people wearing t-shirt....dunno whether it round neck or collar because she wear the tdung  laugh.gif
maybe tuck can explain more... nod.gif
when there is a lab....not many female student wear baju kurung....they prefer wearing shirt  and slack...bcoz ur need to wear ur faculty jacket

(most of the time i wear faculty jacket also....with round neck t-shirt inside..... laugh.gif  )
from wat i read here in this thread....this year intake UMP no longer send out offer letter.....
all must be print out by urself  wink.gif
yes, it must b printed by the student itself. they don wan spoon feed them ed. lol.. mine is the last year they send the letter.
konon lah nak jadi universiti yg bertaraf dunia..! tapi staff macam ZZZZ

Added on June 25, 2009, 3:33 amleft 1week plus for seniors, and few more days for junior..
have u guys pack up ur luggage? don forget 2bring laptop, cos laptop is alwiz ur best friend when u in ump.

lord, i stayin at kk2 block V, it is so so so far.. if no bicycle, i don think of walkin to class. u?

This post has been edited by tuckchai88: Jun 25 2009, 03:33 AM
Chee
post Jun 25 2009, 07:58 AM

1,998 posts

time sure flies.. it is already thursday sweat.gif sweat.gif
Going kuantan on saturday laugh.gif
TraceyC
post Jun 25 2009, 08:30 AM

20 posts

collar shirt - are you referring to polo shirts or formal/ office wear?
short sleeves - acceptable is campus? how short is too short?

the part i'm concerned about is that they say the top garment should cover the butt... the students really follow this?

at this rate, this thread can make a new student-handbook blush.gif
kitzhai89
post Jun 25 2009, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(HappyGoLucky @ Jun 25 2009, 01:15 AM)
no duno whn the latter send T_T

Added on June 25, 2009, 11:37 am
QUOTE(kitzhai89 @ Jun 25 2009, 11:36 AM)
senior ah.. i wan ask tat the ptptn hw to apply ? can give me some guide ?^^ thx smile.gif

This post has been edited by kitzhai89: Jun 25 2009, 11:37 AM
tuckchai88
post Jun 25 2009, 01:06 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(TraceyC @ Jun 25 2009, 08:30 AM)
collar shirt - are you referring to polo shirts or formal/ office wear?
short sleeves - acceptable is campus? how short is too short?

the part i'm concerned about is that they say the top garment should cover the butt... the students really follow this?

at this rate, this thread can make a new student-handbook  blush.gif
yes, i mean POLO T shirts for normal class and office wear durin presentation.. short sleeve is acceptable but it doesnt look nice when u present. it will b better if u wear long sleeves office wear.

cover butt? that just a reminder only la. they dont really care bout it, our uni is not that strict and they wont simply kompaun u. for safety, buy bigger clothes loh and u can use it for the total of 4years. haha.. students dont really follow the dress code in uni, new students will follow for few months, after that they will start wearin sandals to class for guys, wear jeans, n bla bla..

haha.. i think u all dint get the student book. lastime we got but it totally dint help a lot. the info they provide is so so little.

i wan remind u that, there is NO CHINESE FOOD in uni. hope u can suit ur self wit malay food 3meals a day.

Added on June 25, 2009, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(kitzhai89 @ Jun 25 2009, 11:36 AM)

Added on June 25, 2009, 11:37 am
senior ah.. i wan ask tat the ptptn hw to apply ? can give me some guide ?^^ thx smile.gif
regarding ptptn, when u come to uni.. they will have a TALK for it. so don worry.
but pls open an acc in bank islam or u go check ptptn website.
just bring all those important or photocopy of the important documents such as birth cert, stpm cert, parents ic and pay slip, n bla bla..

This post has been edited by tuckchai88: Jun 25 2009, 01:09 PM
TraceyC
post Jun 25 2009, 01:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tuckchai88 @ Jun 25 2009, 01:06 PM)
yes, i mean POLO T shirts for normal class and office wear durin presentation.. short sleeve is acceptable but it doesnt look nice when u present. it will b better if u wear long sleeves office wear.

cover butt? that just a reminder only la. they dont really care bout it, our uni is not that strict and they wont simply kompaun u. for safety, buy bigger clothes loh and u can use it for the total of 4years. haha.. students dont really follow the dress code in uni, new students will follow for few months, after that they will start wearin sandals to class for guys, wear jeans, n bla bla..

haha.. i think u all dint get the student book. lastime we got but it totally dint help a lot. the info they provide is so so little.

i wan remind u that, there is NO CHINESE FOOD in uni. hope u can suit ur self wit malay food 3meals a day.
short-sleeved polo T-shirts for classes, then. good, UMP isn't very strict...
we downloaded all the info from the UMP website, including offer letter and panduan pelajar thing. anyway, it's not much info.
malay food is no problem for me... in fact i have a hard time keeping away from it. plus i already bought enough dry food to open my own sundry shop, heh.

i think that should be about it... thank you for all the help! rclxms.gif
tuckchai88
post Jun 25 2009, 03:17 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(TraceyC @ Jun 25 2009, 01:58 PM)
short-sleeved polo T-shirts for classes, then. good, UMP isn't very strict...
we downloaded all the info from the UMP website, including offer letter and panduan pelajar thing. anyway, it's not much info.
malay food is no problem for me... in fact i have a hard time keeping away from it. plus i already bought enough dry food to open my own sundry shop, heh.

i think that should be about it... thank you for all the help!  rclxms.gif
haha.. Sundry Shop? that is normal.. u need to buy a lot of food and keep in the room. my friend bought a lot of food, snacks n drinks inside his room.
if war, we still can stand for few months. if finish, u can go to carrefour and giant in kuantan to stock it up. once we go kuantan, we spend almost one hundred 2buy for food.

during classes, u can wear short sleeve polo t cos they dint mention must wear long sleeve cos the weather is hot but in class, it will b very cold. don forget brin sweater. if u wan, u can bring ur own bicycle come, it is more easy for u go class n go for sport cos sport complex located a bit further from classes.

Kazat
post Jun 27 2009, 10:58 AM

Jz a quick question,when u wash ur cloth urself,where u hang and dry ur cloth?
Btw,I got accepted into tis uni and got EE...
Goin there tml..
xtreme_paranoid
post Jul 4 2009, 12:56 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

any ump student here?
lordzarx
post Jul 4 2009, 02:25 PM

On My Way
776 posts

i think all the people that has been posting here are UMP student....
bcoz most of them just finish their orientation week laugh.gif laugh.gif

i will be going back to UMP tomorrow ph34r.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Jul 4 2009, 02:31 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

i got offer to enter ump yesterday..
they ask me to reg on monday
but the probs now i not bank in the money yet..
adoi~

35 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:56 PM