LYN Proton X70 SUV Owners and Fans Thread V1!, It's in the Drive... Siram Siram!
Lez Pall
Dec 13 2018, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Dec 13 2018, 09:10 AM) "Buy now and regret later" Many worried about the 19in wheels I think the RM107k will be the most popular spec. Standard and Exec 2WD are already very well equipped. But Premium is surprisingly cheaper than what everyone expected. I can definitely see Premium owner trading in those 19" for a size smaller. Though have to consult the dealer first before doing it just as precaution.
nebula87
Dec 13 2018, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Dec 13 2018, 10:23 AM) Standard and Exec 2WD are already very well equipped. But Premium is surprisingly cheaper than what everyone expected. I can definitely see Premium owner trading in those 19" for a size smaller. Though have to consult the dealer first before doing it just as precaution. True, trade off the 19" for ori/3rd party 17" can save alot. Just don't let me see them lowered it down and fit it with 15" wide tires. So you guys went to check out the car already?
raymondha
Dec 13 2018, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Dec 13 2018, 10:23 AM) Standard and Exec 2WD are already very well equipped. But Premium is surprisingly cheaper than what everyone expected. I can definitely see Premium owner trading in those 19" for a size smaller. Though have to consult the dealer first before doing it just as precaution. Well I ask my friend before he say no issue. Just u need to go back to proton and do the Tyre monitoring on ur new 17 Tyre. Itu only. Need pay or not I not sure la. Warranty void? I didn't ask. Thinking to touch real car today
Lez Pall
Dec 13 2018, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Dec 13 2018, 10:29 AM) True, trade off the 19" for ori/3rd party 17" can save alot. Just don't let me see them lowered it down and fit it with 15" wide tires. So you guys went to check out the car already? Right now mcm all the dealers only has Premium or Exec model. I'll wait a couple more weeks and see if showroom have the Standard. I'm in Sarawak and the East part of Msia always gets it later
raymondha
Dec 13 2018, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Dec 13 2018, 11:05 AM) Right now mcm all the dealers only has Premium or Exec model. I'll wait a couple more weeks and see if showroom have the Standard. I'm in Sarawak and the East part of Msia always gets it later  No choice, we sarawak kena marginalized
luvox
Dec 13 2018, 02:04 PM
So far no test drive unit heard. 17 n 18 inches tyre different brand n rim than 19 inches one. The dealer that i book hv ready stock premium.
Kilohertz
Dec 13 2018, 02:31 PM
anyone here already placed the booking?
sgmerc168
Dec 13 2018, 02:54 PM
How much cheaper will the ckd be?
swn525
Dec 14 2018, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(sgmerc168 @ Dec 13 2018, 02:54 PM) How much cheaper will the ckd be? i also wait for ckd.... i will more concern about when, heard around next year
ycs
Dec 14 2018, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(swn525 @ Dec 14 2018, 09:57 AM) i also wait for ckd.... i will more concern about when, heard around next year seems ckd delivery only start from Q3 2019
luvox
Dec 16 2018, 08:01 AM
Im waiting for my car delivery, premium jet grey. It is still at tg malim for puspakom inspection, according dealer 😁
TAN WENG
Dec 16 2018, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(luvox @ Dec 16 2018, 08:01 AM) Im waiting for my car delivery, premium jet grey. It is still at tg malim for puspakom inspection, according dealer 😁 very jealous wish i can buy this car
selinix
Dec 16 2018, 10:00 AM
is the car already available in showroom for viewing / test drive?
ask_dino
Dec 16 2018, 11:43 PM
For viewing, you can go to most 3S and 4S centre
set
Dec 17 2018, 10:32 AM
went and saw the car yesterday, meh, the car just an an ne ne, "journalist" over-hyped it, not sure how much money they took.
JungWoo
Dec 17 2018, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(set @ Dec 17 2018, 10:32 AM) went and saw the car yesterday, meh, the car just an an ne ne, "journalist" over-hyped it, not sure how much money they took. u mean the top spec?
set
Dec 17 2018, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(JungWoo @ Dec 17 2018, 02:39 PM) yep, the journalist kept saying wow the fit and finish is amazing, bali bala this and that, yet the inside door handle already making squeaky noise when grabbed from the unit I saw yesterday, legroom also pathetic for a suv this size, can't even open the glovebox fully if I sit in the passenger seat, nowadays people can't make up their own mind, everything had to be fed by youtubers telling you what to think, they have to maintain good relations with manufacturer PR, anything they said just believe 30% enough, go see for yourself, just don't blindly believe the hype. This post has been edited by set: Dec 17 2018, 03:08 PM
nebula87
Dec 18 2018, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(set @ Dec 17 2018, 03:07 PM) yep, the journalist kept saying wow the fit and finish is amazing, bali bala this and that, yet the inside door handle already making squeaky noise when grabbed from the unit I saw yesterday, legroom also pathetic for a suv this size, can't even open the glovebox fully if I sit in the passenger seat, nowadays people can't make up their own mind, everything had to be fed by youtubers telling you what to think, they have to maintain good relations with manufacturer PR, anything they said just believe 30% enough, go see for yourself, just don't blindly believe the hype. True that. Most car reviewers I believe already paid for what to say and what's not. If demo car already making squeaky noise, then If its a new car, after 3 months will get to same effect. This is why I told my friends and relatives, go test drive and wait someone gets the first batch, then only decide what to buy..
ycs
Dec 18 2018, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(luvox @ Dec 16 2018, 08:01 AM) Im waiting for my car delivery, premium jet grey. It is still at tg malim for puspakom inspection, according dealer 😁 do some quick drive review if you can
Aketo
Dec 18 2018, 12:40 PM
Geely MPV (without english sub): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWMGZlpim_g&feature=youtu.beGeely SX11 (X50) (with english sub): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=10p50QVaYio&t=3sThis post has been edited by Aketo: Dec 18 2018, 12:43 PM