238 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

LYN Proton X70 SUV Owners and Fans Thread V1!, It's in the Drive... Siram Siram!

ycs
post Dec 26 2018, 05:34 PM

4,239 posts

QUOTE(raymondha @ Dec 26 2018, 05:27 PM)
what is nvh? 
i m in dilemna...
Noise, vibration, and harshness (NVH)

what dilemma you got? biggrin.gif
raymondha
post Dec 26 2018, 05:40 PM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 26 2018, 05:34 PM)
Noise, vibration, and harshness (NVH)

what dilemma you got?  biggrin.gif
i scare the geely engine cannot tahan malaysia weather; and also the fuel consumption... so my final decision is wait and observe first.
popo_oasis
post Dec 27 2018, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(swn525 @ Dec 26 2018, 02:44 PM)
how long the agent told you the stock will come? which model you brought?
I bought the jet grey premium. SA told me red and grey selling like hot cakes. Other than these 2 colours are available on the spot but i didnt like it much. I read somewhere that they got 200-300 bookings daily. This shipment they bring 2000 CBU units, next shipment in March 3000 units.
popo_oasis
post Dec 27 2018, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(raymondha @ Dec 26 2018, 05:40 PM)
i scare the geely engine cannot tahan malaysia weather;  and also the fuel consumption... so my final decision is wait and observe first.
This engine is an old engine. Its nothing new and have been tested before this although Geely did refine it. As for the fuel consumption, its a typical SUV consumption, which on a higher side if you compare to sedan cars.
swn525
post Dec 27 2018, 10:55 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(popo_oasis @ Dec 27 2018, 10:45 AM)
I bought the jet grey premium. SA told me red and grey selling like hot cakes. Other than these 2 colours are available on the spot but i didnt like it much. I read somewhere that they got 200-300 bookings daily. This shipment they bring 2000 CBU units, next shipment in March 3000 units.
means your grey color need wait until next year March?
dorinyeah
post Dec 27 2018, 02:44 PM

57 posts

will be eyeing this car start from today...
raymondha
post Dec 27 2018, 03:39 PM

2,796 posts

QUOTE(popo_oasis @ Dec 27 2018, 10:47 AM)
This engine is an old engine. Its nothing new and have been tested before this although Geely did refine it. As for the fuel consumption, its a typical SUV consumption, which on a higher side if you compare to sedan cars.
'hm.... ok, u are right.... perhaps i shouldnt expect it same fuel consup like sedan .... but the 19" tyres.....hurts.
sunami
post Dec 27 2018, 03:44 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

nice car with not so premium price..hmmm
just hold and wait for the 1st batch to know the defects first
jdachum
post Dec 27 2018, 04:09 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(popo_oasis @ Dec 27 2018, 10:45 AM)
My SA said differently, that the next shipment is end of Jan. After going through the customs and inspections those, should be ready early Feb.
swn525
post Dec 27 2018, 04:51 PM

877 posts

this thread title not going change to X70?
MR_alien
post Dec 27 2018, 08:10 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

i did not go to any proton edar to see the car
just so happen 1 popped out at my town
it's a grey colour ones
i can say this car does not look like any locally made or japanese made car at all

the design of the car screams continental every corner, it's a very good looking car doesn't matter where u look it from
tallrice
post Dec 28 2018, 08:34 AM

109 posts

is this thread for the new proton x70?
yesterday saw 1 at my back and it is quite beautiful...
at first thought it is audi but then see the logo proton...
WOW!!!
i think now proton is heading back to its glory days...
roaraxes
post Dec 28 2018, 08:44 AM

59 posts

Anyone know the speaker brand they using is across the board or only Premium got Kenwood?

Lez Pall
post Dec 28 2018, 09:13 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(roaraxes @ Dec 28 2018, 08:44 AM)
Anyone know the speaker brand they using is across the board or only Premium got Kenwood?
Only Premium got Kenwood audio. The rest using no name OEM speakers.
leonhang
post Dec 28 2018, 12:33 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(tallrice @ Dec 28 2018, 08:34 AM)
is this thread for the new proton x70?
yesterday saw 1 at my back and it is quite beautiful...
at first thought it is audi but then see the logo proton...
WOW!!!
i think now proton is heading back to its glory days...
It's all good but Proton logo should change, as the old Proton logo will still remind people of typical proton.

X70 already feel more high class than CRV

This post has been edited by leonhang: Dec 28 2018, 12:38 PM
Lanchio
post Dec 28 2018, 01:03 PM

487 posts

Been following this Boyue/X70 since mid year. Had some concerns but it seems this 2018 facelift model had some improvement.

The lagging drive train had been reprogrammed, seems the X70 is not as lethargic as the 2017 Boyue. Still not as sporty as we're used to BUT it's a comfort SUV (not Sporty driving).

The X70 head unit apparently has a better chip (Vs China Boyue) hence better resolution. The fact that they work with Nuance Communications is admirable & means Geely is serious about RHD market expansion. Be interesting when they get ready for export (Thai & Indonesian language for voice command).

Sadly, Proton Ride & Handling not there. Perhaps didn't have enough time to tweek as the homologation process is quite stringent & time consuming. Suspect CKD will have it.

That 19" tyres is gonna be bumpy but I was told in SUV, 19" isn't really THAT big (akin to 17" in a C segment sedan).

Am pretty certain phase 2 CKD will have the new 1.5L TGDI with 7 gears DSG with 2019 Boyue facelift. But expect this only after 2020.

Few technical things that still need clarification. What is the turbo boost (? PSI). Does it have a separate ATF oil cooler (or is it part of the existing radiator). What ATF are they using (& why the hell is it so expensive RM500!!) What are the gear ratio & final ratio? Who is the turbo manufacturer? (My research points to Vofon model VF02). With the engine compartment fully enclosed, will there be a big heat soak after engine is turn off? Does the turbo have coolant flowing (via convection) after engine off (or even better, coolant flow using electric pump). Wonder if there is an aftermarket (bigger) intercooler? (So far haven't come across any in China Boyue forum).
Lanchio
post Dec 28 2018, 01:04 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Dec 28 2018, 09:13 AM)
Can easily upgrade to Morel speakers (as what the Boyue gets in China)

Edit: corrected "Morel" name

This post has been edited by Lanchio: Dec 28 2018, 03:07 PM
tallrice
post Dec 28 2018, 03:14 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Dec 28 2018, 12:33 PM)
It's all good but Proton logo should change, as the old Proton logo will still remind people of typical proton.

X70 already feel more high class than CRV
logo will not give such huge impact on a brand compared to name...
maybe u see logo is different but name still proton then i also will give the same impression...

but i agree that x70 is more luxury than CRV liao...
ben3003
post Dec 28 2018, 03:58 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(tallrice @ Dec 28 2018, 03:14 PM)
logo will not give such huge impact on a brand compared to name...
maybe u see logo is different but name still proton then i also will give the same impression...

but i agree that x70 is more luxury than CRV liao...
ya.. inside feels more luxurious than CRV seriously. the nappa leather and the brush aluminium touch. Heck the whole console and dash area, especially gear knob is much better.
talkpolitely123
post Dec 28 2018, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(roaraxes @ Dec 28 2018, 08:44 AM)
QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Dec 28 2018, 09:13 AM)
Can see the speaker here

238 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:38 PM