279 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

easywin3
post Jun 24 2018, 07:11 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jun 20 2018, 08:29 AM)
im giving rebate of 4.7k for premium...
Thanks Vincent818 for friendly response, appreciate your help in loan application & fast delivery of car. thumbsup.gif of course, also thanks for the rebate brows.gif

Sharing photo of my Persona Premium on 2nd day, I always choose silver color biggrin.gif
The panel screen, leather seats and reverse camera are impressive.

This post has been edited by easywin3: Jun 24 2018, 07:17 PM
mt24
post Jun 24 2018, 07:19 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(candidman78 @ Jun 23 2018, 05:54 PM)
I had read the manual for the new HUD it mentions the OS is WIN CE 6.0.

Is not Android.

Regarding the E-Link, I am not sure if it is same as mirror link with different marketed name.  The new HUD doesn't support my HTC U11 on Androids Oreo 8.0.

I had tried using my old HTC M7 the connection can be done and it pop up at driving mode apps (from Carbit Wuhan).

Out of curiosity, I downloaded Carbit for my U11. But it can't be link. 

From the list of compatible phone, highest supported in list is Android 5.x which is kind outdated smile.gif
Updates:
Is not a proton or HUD maufacturer fault on these or phone manufacturer ( HTC in my case)

Google seems change  the way mirror link works since  Android 7.x (Nougats).  Even user from Honda Jazz with Samsung phone having same issue where after updated from Android 6.0 to 7.0 the Honda Jazz had "Divorce" with his phone.
Android is built for infinite of devices, but the downside is u won't have nice control on the protocol like Apple.
Oh thanks for the info bro.
Hv u test the Bluetooth function?does it working with the phone?

k3v1n
post Jun 24 2018, 08:08 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

Hi just got my Persona Premium yesterday but got some questions here:

1) The smart elink cannot connect to my phone...Which is disappointed me a lot. sad.gif

2) How to get the follow me home light activities? I pull the headlamp toggle to "Auto" mode but when I switch off the engine, it will also turn off the headlamp...

3) what is the usage of the + and - situation on the wiper toggle?

4) Do I need to reset the petrol usage/km every time I pump oil?

This post has been edited by k3v1n: Jun 24 2018, 08:10 PM
Maxwell6635
post Jun 24 2018, 09:07 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(easywin3 @ Jun 24 2018, 07:11 PM)
Thanks Vincent818 for friendly response, appreciate your help in loan application & fast delivery of car.  thumbsup.gif  of course, also thanks for the rebate  brows.gif 

Sharing photo of my Persona Premium on 2nd day, I always choose silver color biggrin.gif
good to have reverse camera yoz. the reverse sensor is slow and delay. whistling.gif
easywin3
post Jun 24 2018, 09:16 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Jun 24 2018, 09:07 PM)
good to have reverse camera yoz. the reverse sensor is slow and delay.  whistling.gif
Thanks for info, will drive safely.

TrollNoob
post Jun 24 2018, 09:33 PM

627 posts

Hi...

Bought exec. How much to install new radio along with the camera.

The sensor damn slow. I knocked my in law car then only the sensor kicked in just now.
Maxwell6635
post Jun 24 2018, 10:16 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(TrollNoob @ Jun 24 2018, 09:33 PM)
Hi...

Bought exec. How much to install new radio along with the camera.

The sensor damn slow. I knocked my in law car then only the sensor kicked in just now.
lol , terrible. So bad luck, cilaka ur salesman dint tell u this reverse sensor delay and slow kicked in o. Sometimes even worse never triggered.

Depend on ur budget. few hundred already got it, perhaps 400 ++
fantasy1989
post Jun 24 2018, 11:58 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Jun 24 2018, 09:07 PM)
good to have reverse camera yoz. the reverse sensor is slow and delay.  whistling.gif
yup...reverse sensor response is unbearable ...if got cash will change that damn stuff
cssia88
post Jun 25 2018, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jun 2 2018, 09:25 PM)
got ar , i got some  ready stock for  executive  on hand
special offer for member :

raya promo of cash discount :
std manual - Rm4200
std at - Rm4400
executive- Rm4500
premium- Rm4700
I'm interested in Premium. Please PM me.
lkoky
post Jun 25 2018, 08:26 AM

1,127 posts

to all premium owner,

Have you experience problem with the push-start?
my car just one year old, and so far I expericed three times where the push start not functioning. Usually when u enter the car, the meter will lit on telling it is ready for start. But on these three occassional, my meter were completely dark, and pushing push-start button completely no response at all.

Had to open door, close door, lock and unclock to bring the car back to live.

afiqishak
post Jun 25 2018, 09:51 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jun 24 2018, 08:08 PM)

1) The smart elink cannot connect to my phone...Which is disappointed me a lot. sad.gif

2) How to get the follow me home light activities? I pull the headlamp toggle to "Auto" mode but when I switch off the engine, it will also turn off the headlamp...

Follow me home light is activate when u get out of the car and lock your door. u will notice the headlamp will stay on for a few second. it functions to light your house if u go back at night and trying to find a key in your bag. something like that.
candidman78
post Jun 25 2018, 10:49 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Jun 24 2018, 07:19 PM)
Oh thanks for the info bro.
Hv u test the Bluetooth function?does it working with the phone?
Bluetooth is working. But I don't use it often. Doesn't feel like sharing phone conversation with everyone. I am lazy bugger to off Bluetooth in my phone.

I am not sure about the clarity also.
candidman78
post Jun 25 2018, 10:57 AM

141 posts

[k3v1n,Jun 24 2018, 08:08 PM]Hi just got my Persona Premium yesterday but got some questions here:

[COLOR=blue] Mine to tell what phone you are using? I think max version is Android 5.x  iPhone not supported.

[COLOR=blue] Have you RTFM? 

p/s RTFM (Read The Full Manual)

[COLOR=blue] Up to you. It just an estimate indicator doesn't seems very accurate.

This post has been edited by candidman78: Jun 25 2018, 10:58 AM
Maxwell6635
post Jun 25 2018, 01:46 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jun 24 2018, 11:58 PM)
yup...reverse sensor response is unbearable ...if got cash will change that damn stuff
Ya , even I complaint already. They changed new one for me still the same .
mt24
post Jun 25 2018, 01:48 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Jun 25 2018, 01:46 PM)
Ya , even I complaint already. They changed new one for me still the same .
If change to other brand, will that void warranty?
adamhzm90
post Jun 25 2018, 02:29 PM

1,389 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jun 24 2018, 08:08 PM)

- dunno

-when u turned off your engine, turn on your headlamp and turned it off again. Your headlamp will remain turn on for quite a while. 30 sec kot. not sure

the interval speed of the wiper

-up to u
k3v1n
post Jun 25 2018, 03:38 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

One more thing...the reverse camera can see car plate...I read some of the owner here also facing this problem, do I need to go SC to fix it or "ini memang macam ni punya?"
seale_navy
post Jun 25 2018, 03:48 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(easywin3 @ Jun 24 2018, 07:11 PM)
Thanks Vincent818 for friendly response, appreciate your help in loan application & fast delivery of car.  thumbsup.gif  of course, also thanks for the rebate  brows.gif 

hi easywin3,

Can I ask if you face any issues with your brand new car? im interested in the iriz premium. Any issue such as dashboard rattling? slow reverse sensor detection?
amscouzach57
post Jun 25 2018, 03:58 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jun 25 2018, 03:38 PM)
One more thing...the reverse camera can see car plate...I read some of the owner here also facing this problem, do I need to go SC to fix it or "ini memang macam ni punya?"
Same issue here on the reverse camera. Went to SC, got response that it is like that. No use changing
ic3rock
post Jun 25 2018, 04:02 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(candidman78 @ Jun 24 2018, 06:38 PM)
ic3rock,  previously you mention your dealer said your player kena virus.  How it had diagnostic?  Still same?
Since you mention thumbdrive,  what is the storage size of thumbdrive? 8GB, 32GB & etc?
What is the freespace in thumb drive?

Some devices I used before cannot access file if the thumb drive had used more than  4GB 
(E.g 8GB thumb drive, used 5GB, equipment I used  had trouble access the thumb drive)  => is not a player hehe

If the thumb drive formatted correctly per player requirement (FAT-16, FAT-32, NTFS etc)
The salesman ask me go clean virus, whrn i send to him, he just simply press on the player and say forgot the steps...

I used 4, 8 & 16gb, all same problem.

279 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:01 AM