New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

seale_navy
post Jun 25 2018, 03:48 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(easywin3 @ Jun 24 2018, 07:11 PM)
Thanks Vincent818 for friendly response, appreciate your help in loan application & fast delivery of car.  thumbsup.gif  of course, also thanks for the rebate  brows.gif 

Sharing photo of my Persona Premium on 2nd day, I always choose silver color biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=9877115]
The panel screen, leather seats and reverse camera are impressive.
hi easywin3,

Can I ask if you face any issues with your brand new car? im interested in the iriz premium. Any issue such as dashboard rattling? slow reverse sensor detection?
seale_navy
post Jun 26 2018, 07:47 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Jun 26 2018, 07:40 AM)
Onli for premium variant
oh wow. It includes tint. They didnt state the same in the brochure? Do you know what brand is the tint? does it apply for the proton iriz as well?
seale_navy
post Jul 12 2018, 11:32 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Xm40X @ Jul 11 2018, 11:20 AM)
Huhu.. wonder how QC work in Proton ??!! It's something visible to the eyes.

Email to customer service yesterday & they reply today. Have to say, glad they replied my email. Asking for current mileage & date went to SC.

Hopefully, Proton can really help to resolved this issue.

Please value YOUR CUSTOMER & show us that Proton really change !
What did Proton reply you bro? Can share with us? Im getting my proton iriz soon.
seale_navy
post Jul 16 2018, 12:07 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Xm40X @ Jul 14 2018, 04:47 PM)
Another reply from Customer  Care..

Seems no concrete solution. No report no. for reference. Just tell to go to SC (which already did) .. aiyoohhh

Now talking about to earn people trust..

Anyone know how to get in touch with new Proton CEO ?
Or is there any other way we can submit our complaint ?

Can try luck with Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna Malaysia ?
Post on the facebook bro. See how they react to it. That kind of answer given is not acceptable, its like are you gonna fix the issue or merely a reporting agent? haiz...
seale_navy
post Jul 21 2018, 07:39 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Jul 21 2018, 12:25 PM)
Got the same question from my relative too.
same here. I bought it for the safety and ride and handling. We all know the car has issues here and there. But just minor rattling here and there. and wind noise comes in above 80km/h

I can say it drives so so so so much better than my 2014 1.3 SE Myvi around the corners.

seale_navy
post Jul 23 2018, 11:47 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(keiz_jy @ Jul 17 2018, 12:05 AM)
Just got my white persona premium 2days ago, here are the few problems i facing:

1. dashboard rattling sound when passing uneven road
2. wheel alignment to right
3. wind noise when driving above 80km/h
4. slow cvt response, although alot saying it is expected behavior, still i want to say, it is quite annoying especially driving in car park!!

Going to visit SC this Saturday, hopefully they can help to fix 1,2,3

I notice the welding near the tyre(both front and back) are not align, not sure if this happen to other car tongue.gif
I just collected my Iriz 1.6 premium facelift a couple days ago.

1. I have dashboard rattling too when going through uneven surface. Also, sometimes the dashboard just rattles when i press the oil from initial standstill. And also rattling from the front left passenger door.

2. No issue with alignment.

3. Yes you are right wind noise above 80 km/h.

4. Slow CVT expected la...

Haiz proton proton. Car sucky quality at least your after sales must be top notch la...haiz regretted buying proton. But I must say the ride and handling coming from myvi , its really good and nice to drive.
seale_navy
post Jul 24 2018, 10:39 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(seale_navy @ Jul 23 2018, 11:47 PM)
I just collected my Iriz 1.6 premium facelift a couple days ago.

1. I have dashboard rattling too when going through uneven surface. Also, sometimes the dashboard just rattles when i press the oil from initial standstill. And also rattling from the front left passenger door.

2. No issue with alignment.

3. Yes you are right wind noise above 80 km/h.

4. Slow CVT expected la...

Haiz proton proton. Car sucky quality at least your after sales must be top notch la...haiz regretted buying proton. But I must say the ride and handling coming from myvi , its really good and nice to drive.
I just called the Chan Sow Lin Proton. They say to fix the dashboard rattling have to leave the car there for 3 days. Did you guys go through the same thing? I mean like does it even take that long? its a brand new car haiz.
seale_navy
post Jul 24 2018, 05:14 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jul 24 2018, 02:10 PM)
For mine, i didn't send to SC to fix it but after few days then no more rattling.
I was thinking of sending it to KL Autofoam to fix the rattling. Not sure what they are able to do. Im not looking for sound proofing etc.
seale_navy
post Jul 26 2018, 10:54 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(mike.h @ Jul 26 2018, 10:13 AM)
Anyone did sound proofing before? Can share the outcome. Was thinking of doing that first.
Sound proofing I would recommend Desmond from KL Autofoam
seale_navy
post Aug 8 2018, 07:31 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jul 24 2018, 08:45 PM)
If you can leave your car there for few days, then is ok.
hi guys,

sorry MIA a bit. Mine is a proton iriz facelift collected it in July 2018. I send my car to proton COSE on Monday left the car there for a few days. Will update you guys on the rattling issue which I asked them to fix
seale_navy
post Aug 24 2018, 03:04 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 19 2018, 06:17 PM)
later mau go local shop cari ady...

this car really damn nice to driving..never regret on buying this..
just the damn rattling noise spoil my mood...... vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
I agree with you. Mine is the iriz facelift 1.6. Its a really nice car to drive. Mine is filled with dashboard rattling issues.
seale_navy
post Aug 24 2018, 03:56 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Christy8012 @ Aug 16 2018, 01:40 PM)
Actually new gen persona also cold. Just that occasionally I notice its just cool air not cold air that blows out.
I agree with you . I thought proton aircon is supposely to be very cold. Mine is like meh. My perodua myvi 1.3 (2014) better which has been traded in to purchase the proton iriz.
seale_navy
post Sep 9 2018, 08:29 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(m3tabolic515 @ Sep 7 2018, 08:35 PM)
I shall be one of the September buyer, fingers crossed my unit should be fine in test of QC. FC should ok based on my ride, so I guess my purchase is confirmed. I will check back once I got my car!
Bro take my word for it, do not buy a proton unless you are okay with the rattling noises. I have just collected my car from proton cose and they made the rattling worse. I am so annoyed with them.

I bought a brand new proton iriz 1.6 premium (facelift version) in July 2018 and the following are the issues I faced:

1st visit to Proton COSE (28 July 2018 and leave the car overnight for few days)
List of issues
-Metal rattling sound near the brake and gas pedals (rectified)
- Air con knobs area rattling issues (rectified)

2nd visit to Proton COSE (somewhere in the second week of August 2018, left the car overnight for few days)
List of issues
-Water leaking through the 3rd brake light (rectified)
-Rattling sound at the head unit (radio) grey plastic panel with the aircon vents (rectification were made but issue persist)
-Ratting on the left from passenger door (rectified)
-Rattling sound at the speedometer (rectification were made but issue persist)

3rd visit to Proton COSE (3 September 2018 to 7 September 2018)
List of issues
-Rattling sound at the head unit (radio) grey plastic panel with the aircon vents (failed to be rectified)
-Rattling sound at the speedometer (rectification were made but issue persist)
-Rattling sound at the bottom of the left front passenger door (rectification were made but issue persist)
-Cluk Cluk sound when traveling on rough surfaces from the rear right suspension (rectified)

They salesman at proton mutiara damansara didnt even bother to give me a call when I complained to him of all this issues. He just sometimes didnt reply my message.

This post has been edited by seale_navy: Sep 9 2018, 08:31 AM
seale_navy
post Jan 3 2019, 07:57 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ Jan 3 2019, 07:37 PM)
anyone has the issue that rain water leaking into the boot, and collecting in the spared tyre compartment.?

mine is 2017 Persona Premium
hi there mine was an iriz 1.6 premium bought brand new from proton edar damansara near ikea. Water was leaking through the third brake light into the boot on the first week.
seale_navy
post Mar 8 2019, 11:53 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Wikkig @ Mar 3 2019, 12:46 PM)
Anyone had the problem of back seat rattling?
This happen especially someone sitting at the back...
Even my driver side window also had rattling noise...Just 4 months car.
I have this on my proton iriz MC1 for the driver side window rattling.
seale_navy
post Mar 9 2019, 03:29 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(Wikkig @ Mar 8 2019, 06:11 PM)
How did u solved it ? It is quite annoying for these rattling noise.
I went to Senaxis in PJ earlier today. They solved it at first. Then after about 30 minutes of drive it came back. The lady boss Ruby told me not to come on a Saturday cause its busy. So I will need to take a day off and get it resolved later. The rattling it's damn annoying.

This post has been edited by seale_navy: Mar 9 2019, 03:31 PM
seale_navy
post Jun 28 2019, 02:35 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(candidman78 @ Jun 28 2019, 02:02 PM)
After recent ECU update, i noticed the Hill Hold Assist (HHA) for reverse gear seem very sensitive.

Even on condo looks flat car park triggered right after I put in R gear.

Anyone noticed the same effect?
you did your ECU update at Senaxis right?

I experienced the same thing as you after they do an ECU update at Senaxis. For example, engaged Reverse gear, the car will hold the brakes for few seconds before starting to reverse even on flat roads.

However, after like a few weeks, my iriz just reverse normally already.
seale_navy
post Apr 12 2020, 04:10 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(sin88 @ Jan 29 2020, 10:03 AM)
Prepare few warranty visit to SC the famous dash board rattling still live in the new persona and not guarantee it will be gone even IP kit is apply and in my case my power windows and door also have problem but engine and others still ok good ride but very noisy road sound recommend to do sound proof .If i ware you i will go for second hand mazda 2 or city
Mine is the Iriz facelift minor change 1. I have visited COSE, more than 6 times to fix the dashboard rattling still rattles until today everywhere. Decided to live with it. The car handles well in highspeed and taking corners.

In comparison to my Myvi Icon which i owned for 4 years before my I changed into Iriz, I would say Myvi built quality is much much much better. Myvi plastic may look cheap but its good quality cheap unlike Proton plastics.

seale_navy
post May 15 2020, 08:59 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 15 2020, 11:41 AM)
Hi sifus
Want to ask, any experience with the CVT gearbox getting worse over the years of usage? Meaning that when brand new time the "CVT lag" only feel abit and after driving for years the "CVT lag" gets worse?
You can try to do a CVT recaliberation at the service centre. If you are in KL or Selangor, you can pop by senaxis in taman mayang. You can also try changing the CVT oil and do the recaliberation. For me its smoother after changing the oil and do the ECU recaliberation.

if you follow roda pusing on youtube, Hisham did the same with his Persona RQ and found it to be improved.
seale_navy
post May 18 2020, 10:12 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ May 16 2020, 12:05 AM)
What i meant to ask was does the cvt get more “laggy” overtime.
Based on ur reply, means it does gets worse overtime lor.. although it can be fixed
For me, I always find after doing a CVT caliberation, it feels smoother. well that is my experience so far with proton's punch cvt. In respect of toyota or honda' cvt im not sure how they perform.

0.2065sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:05 PM