279 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

k3v1n
post Jun 21 2018, 07:29 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(luthien_tinuviel @ Jun 20 2018, 06:10 PM)
Gulp, no idea about the tire ..
I will get the car this Saturday only .. thehehe
Bro, can i know when you purchase the car? i still no news on the car delivery...because the trailer truck only resume work yesterday... doh.gif
everdomdom
post Jun 21 2018, 11:29 AM

196 posts

Hi guys , bought my personal back in 2016 September
Found out the tires are quite worn out d. Mileage around 33k only, is that normal ?
Any tires recommendation?
Ashhh
post Jun 21 2018, 01:00 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(everdomdom @ Jun 21 2018, 11:29 AM)
Hi guys , bought my personal back in 2016 September
Found out the tires are quite worn out d. Mileage around 33k only, is that normal ?
Any tires recommendation?
Is it Silverstone the tyre you're using now? Then it's pretty normal around that mileage clock.
Anyway, I'd recommend Continental CC6 if you opt for comfort driving, size 195/55/15.

Otherwise, if you love performance, can try high-end tyres like Michellin.
everdomdom
post Jun 21 2018, 01:25 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Jun 21 2018, 02:00 PM)
Is it Silverstone the tyre you're using now? Then it's pretty normal around that mileage clock.
Anyway, I'd recommend Continental CC6 if you opt for comfort driving, size 195/55/15.

Otherwise, if you love performance, can try high-end tyres like Michellin.
Thanks for replying!
Only 2 of the tires are quite worn out, the another two are still in I guess. How much is the CC6 continental cost ?
195/55 larger than my current 185/55 right ? Better stability?
newbie here first time change tires
Ashhh
post Jun 21 2018, 01:35 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(everdomdom @ Jun 21 2018, 01:25 PM)
Thanks for replying!
Only 2 of the tires are quite worn out, the another two are still in I guess. How much is the CC6 continental cost ?
I changed mine around MYR170/tyre last year, which is a new set for all 4.
And yes, better stability. Drive 140/150km atas highway pun masih sedap.
littlegamer
post Jun 21 2018, 05:53 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(everdomdom @ Jun 21 2018, 01:25 PM)
Thanks for replying!
I use cc6 195. Quiet but add abit more FC. Basically, Bridgestone ecopia, cc6, michillen mx2, and good year eagle nct 5 are in the same competing range (entry level).

There are. More fancy tyres, for regular folks those 4 brand very common. Choose which you feel like it.
jackson5178
post Jun 21 2018, 07:43 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jun 2 2018, 09:25 PM)
got ar , i got some  ready stock for  executive  on hand
special offer for member :

raya promo of cash discount :
std manual - Rm4200
std at - Rm4400
executive- Rm4500
premium- Rm4700
Vincent, can u pm me your phone number? Thanks.
Real buyer here.
alvinddm
post Jun 22 2018, 10:53 AM

445 posts

Anyone taking the premium ss? Hearsay no stock.
mt24
post Jun 22 2018, 04:07 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Jun 22 2018, 10:53 AM)
Anyone taking the premium ss? Hearsay no stock.
Order premium. Tengah tunggu now.
nazanto
post Jun 22 2018, 05:12 PM

205 posts

guys. my premium is ready to be collect tomorrow. can share any tips what are the important things i need to check before sign off?

and can someone confirm me regarding the HU? i read in fb they said that new stock, the HU is windows OS. is it true?
vincent818
post Jun 22 2018, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(candidman78 @ Jun 21 2018, 05:52 AM)
Which I did haha
haha, better offer u save more
vincent818
post Jun 22 2018, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(jackson5178 @ Jun 21 2018, 07:43 PM)
Vincent, can u pm me your phone number? Thanks.
Real buyer here.
done .

fyi standard auto stock is getting less .
premium still ok
tctham
post Jun 22 2018, 11:41 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jun 22 2018, 10:18 PM)
done .
fyi  standard auto stock is getting less .
premium still ok
Oh, sales is good for proton lately?
mt24
post Jun 23 2018, 07:21 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(nazanto @ Jun 22 2018, 05:12 PM)
guys. my premium is ready to be collect tomorrow. can share any tips what are the important things i need to check before sign off?

and can someone confirm me regarding the HU? i read in fb they said that new stock, the HU is windows OS. is it true?
Pls let us know what OS that u are getting.
candidman78
post Jun 23 2018, 05:54 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Jun 23 2018, 07:21 AM)
Pls let us know what OS that u are getting.
I had read the manual for the new HUD it mentions the OS is WIN CE 6.0.

Is not Android.

Regarding the E-Link, I am not sure if it is same as mirror link with different marketed name. The new HUD doesn't support my HTC U11 on Androids Oreo 8.0.

I had tried using my old HTC M7 the connection can be done and it pop up at driving mode apps (from Carbit Wuhan).

Out of curiosity, I downloaded Carbit for my U11. But it can't be link.

From the list of compatible phone, highest supported in list is Android 5.x which is kind outdated smile.gif

Updates:
Is not a proton or HUD maufacturer fault on these or phone manufacturer ( HTC in my case)

Google seems change the way mirror link works since Android 7.x (Nougats). Even user from Honda Jazz with Samsung phone having same issue where after updated from Android 6.0 to 7.0 the Honda Jazz had "Divorce" with his phone.

Android is built for infinite of devices, but the downside is u won't have nice control on the protocol like Apple.

This post has been edited by candidman78: Jun 23 2018, 06:05 PM
vincent818
post Jun 23 2018, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(tctham @ Jun 22 2018, 11:41 PM)
Oh, sales is good for proton lately?
yup , increase a lot compare to previous
ic3rock
post Jun 23 2018, 08:54 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jun 23 2018, 08:10 PM)
yup ,  increase a lot compare to previous
Bro, wanna ask you a question. For Persona standard version player, when play usb song, keep auto stop after 1-2 mins the player hang there, is player problem or song format?
vincent818
post Jun 24 2018, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 23 2018, 08:54 PM)
Bro, wanna ask you a question. For Persona standard version player, when play usb song, keep auto stop after 1-2 mins the player hang there, is player problem or song format?
not sure, maybe card speed ?
_xuan
post Jun 24 2018, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Jun 2 2018, 09:25 PM)
got ar , i got some  ready stock for  executive  on hand
special offer for member :

raya promo of cash discount :
std manual - Rm4200
std at - Rm4400
executive- Rm4500
premium- Rm4700
Vincent, could you Pm me your contact, would be interested on premium variant.
Would you help on the car trade-in as well, I have a Saga of around 9 years old.

candidman78
post Jun 24 2018, 06:38 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jun 23 2018, 08:54 PM)
ic3rock, previously you mention your dealer said your player kena virus. How it had diagnostic? Still same?

Since you mention thumbdrive, what is the storage size of thumbdrive? 8GB, 32GB & etc?
What is the freespace in thumb drive?

Some devices I used before cannot access file if the thumb drive had used more than 4GB
(E.g 8GB thumb drive, used 5GB, equipment I used had trouble access the thumb drive) => is not a player hehe

If the thumb drive formatted correctly per player requirement (FAT-16, FAT-32, NTFS etc)

279 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:35 PM