New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

k3v1n
post May 29 2018, 07:09 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

Just booked Persona premium...Dunno the loan will approve or not...Normally need to wait how long to know the result?
k3v1n
post May 30 2018, 02:22 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ May 29 2018, 04:29 PM)
with or without 0% GST promo?
With 0% GST promo

QUOTE(dares @ May 29 2018, 05:07 PM)
At most 1 business week. If longer than that means ada problem.
The SA told me now even longer...because many ppl buying car after the GST rebate... mega_shok.gif
k3v1n
post Jun 5 2018, 07:31 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(candidman78 @ Jun 5 2018, 07:29 AM)
I havent get mine yet. But I would think is quite a rare chance to upgrade Android.
Not all Android is the same. For example Device A and Device B both using Android 4.4.1
Manufacturer of A may used different Kernel than Device B.  If B upgraded to Android 5.0.1. Device A will not received the upgrade.

Android designed for the world but having tuff to keep up in future.  Google (Alphabet inc?) had seen this that's why the is a PROJECT TREBBLE to minimized the effort but mostly targeted on phone.

You can search about PROJECT TREBBLE then you will see how complicated it is in Android world.
IMHO, Let it be.  If it is not break, why itchy?
I think what he means is flashing the device to a new rom and different version of Android....just like what we do on phone.
k3v1n
post Jun 6 2018, 03:35 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

wanna ask what video format that the HU can support?
k3v1n
post Jun 7 2018, 01:24 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

Just got my loan approved message just now... rclxm9.gif
k3v1n
post Jun 8 2018, 03:49 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(nazanto @ Jun 7 2018, 02:10 PM)
bro may i know the details?
bank, interest rate, years?
Public Bank, 3.33%, 9 years... the interest rate that they give me is slightly higher maybe because im abit high risk...lol
k3v1n
post Jun 8 2018, 05:04 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

Do we need the cable to connect the phone to smart e-link? My phone is USB type- C so I wonder can use or not?
k3v1n
post Jun 17 2018, 09:31 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

I wan to ask, change LED headlight and fog light will void warranty?
k3v1n
post Jun 20 2018, 07:00 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

Wanna ask, persona tinted is solar or security? I heard SC said is solar but some people said is security... If it is security tinted, should I go outside remove the security tinted and install the solar one? Or just add on the top on the security tinted? I'm afraid double layer tinted will affect the smartag, phone signal and Waze...Any idea?
k3v1n
post Jun 20 2018, 10:46 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(Christy8012 @ Jun 20 2018, 09:52 AM)
I don't think it would be an issue. I did double layer tinting so far no issues..
So bro, is it confirm a security tinted??
k3v1n
post Jun 21 2018, 07:29 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(luthien_tinuviel @ Jun 20 2018, 06:10 PM)
Gulp, no idea about the tire ..
I will get the car this Saturday only .. thehehe
Bro, can i know when you purchase the car? i still no news on the car delivery...because the trailer truck only resume work yesterday... doh.gif
k3v1n
post Jun 24 2018, 08:08 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

Hi just got my Persona Premium yesterday but got some questions here:

1) The smart elink cannot connect to my phone...Which is disappointed me a lot. sad.gif

2) How to get the follow me home light activities? I pull the headlamp toggle to "Auto" mode but when I switch off the engine, it will also turn off the headlamp...

3) what is the usage of the + and - situation on the wiper toggle?

4) Do I need to reset the petrol usage/km every time I pump oil?

This post has been edited by k3v1n: Jun 24 2018, 08:10 PM
k3v1n
post Jun 25 2018, 03:38 PM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

One more thing...the reverse camera can see car plate...I read some of the owner here also facing this problem, do I need to go SC to fix it or "ini memang macam ni punya?"
k3v1n
post Jun 26 2018, 08:02 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

forget about the stock tint, it is a security tint so the solar effect may not be impressive...
k3v1n
post Jun 30 2018, 10:22 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

Hi bros...I went to first 1000km service today, they ask whether want to do optional engine flush, oilment and injector cleaning...Since this is new car I don't think necessary to do these right?
k3v1n
post Jul 26 2018, 09:29 AM

Camouflage Artist
1,232 posts

QUOTE(mike.h @ Jul 24 2018, 06:07 PM)
Audio reminder, radio volume will lower for a bit while the lady scold you. Interestingly the reminder can only be heard if approaching speed sign. I believe can  toggle inside the map there but lazy to dig deeper as of now.
speed limit reminder? i didnt notice about it...what speed it will be triggered?

0.2077sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:37 PM