178 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

menime123
post Aug 21 2018, 02:31 PM

301 posts

6.66 for me. devil's number hehe
chanlman
post Aug 21 2018, 02:34 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 21 2018, 02:03 PM)
That's why I fed up with them!
I tried logout and register as new user using SMS. Somehow they recognised me as previous user RMB wallet and allow me to select MY region last night. Maybe if you don't mind losing some chat history, try reinstall or sign up as new User? Hope this may help.

Update: manage to get free angpow using the QR code given here. Fantastic offer. Hope every one gets angpow soon. Attached Image
Edward_Ng
post Aug 21 2018, 02:34 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 21 2018, 02:28 PM)
Thanks man
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 21 2018, 02:35 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cfkoon @ Aug 21 2018, 02:23 PM)
server crash. The wechat UI is abit bad, dont see how anyone will actually use it unless they dont have a choice
Same goes when paying for something today, can't even load the qr code.

Ended up paying with Boost instead.
fruitie
post Aug 21 2018, 02:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Aug 21 2018, 02:22 PM)
Thanks to you two. Too bad, server overloaded now I think. biggrin.gif
After retried second time, I was able to redeem the RM 2.00 prepaid voucher. The thing is I planned to keep it for next time, now I'm not able to locate it. blink.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 21 2018, 02:39 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(chanlman @ Aug 21 2018, 02:34 PM)
I tried logout and register as new user using SMS. Somehow they recognised me as previous user RMB wallet and allow me to select MY region last night. Maybe if you don't mind losing some chat history, try reinstall or sign up as new User? Hope this may help.

Update: manage to get free angpow using the QR code given here. Fantastic offer. Hope every one gets angpow soon. Attached Image
Just tried. Not helpful.

I have set Region to MY; language to English.

fongkarseong
post Aug 21 2018, 02:41 PM

124 posts

I'm using Huawei P20 Android version 8.1. I installed latest WeChat App but I still cannot see the selection to switch the wallet to Malaysia.

Any user here can provide guidance? Thank you

SUSDavid83
post Aug 21 2018, 02:42 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Aug 21 2018, 02:41 PM)

I'm using Huawei P20 Android version 8.1. I installed latest WeChat App but I still cannot see the selection to switch the wallet to Malaysia.

Any user here can provide guidance? Thank you
Don't worry!
You're not alone!
Edward_Ng
post Aug 21 2018, 02:42 PM

105 posts

i click "open" after i load to the page, after pressing it a pop up come out it stated the following:-

"jail broken and rooted mobile phone are not supported in accordance to Bank Negara Malaysia requirement"

SUSDavid83
post Aug 21 2018, 02:43 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Aug 21 2018, 02:42 PM)
i click "open" after i load to the page, after pressing it a pop up come out it stated the following:-

"jail broken and rooted mobile phone are not supported in accordance to Bank Negara Malaysia requirement"
Wow. This is new! bruce.gif
midmay
post Aug 21 2018, 02:43 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Edward_Ng @ Aug 21 2018, 02:42 PM)

exactly same problem funny and i can reload rm5 into my wallet...
hammuheado
post Aug 21 2018, 02:44 PM

22 posts

got the jailbroken/rooted device message too sad.gif

This post has been edited by hammuheado: Aug 21 2018, 02:45 PM
hobbes1001
post Aug 21 2018, 02:48 PM

212 posts

I got RM8.88 from scanning the QR code
-CoupeFanatic-
post Aug 21 2018, 02:49 PM

812 posts

QUOTE(hammuheado @ Aug 21 2018, 02:44 PM)
got the jailbroken/rooted device message too  sad.gif
My phone is rooted as well, with unlocked bootloader and everything. But worked, just got my RM 8.88
nexus 6p with custom nexus rom
ckweng
post Aug 21 2018, 02:50 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

Under Me > Settings, I only see Prepaid Top-up, Transport and Air Tickets. How to determine if the wallet is set up?

Earlier i also tried to scan the QR code and brought to the Money Packet page. But i couldn't click through the Open button.

Need advice and thanks in advance!

Edit: Ok, now I could click through Open at Money Packet, but this message is shown "Well, this is embarassing....we've run out of Money Packets" sad.gif

This post has been edited by ckweng: Aug 21 2018, 02:52 PM
chanlman
post Aug 21 2018, 02:51 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 21 2018, 02:35 PM)
After retried second time, I was able to redeem the RM 2.00 prepaid voucher. The thing is I planned to keep it for next time, now I'm not able to locate it. blink.gif
Coupons is located under the Prepaid topup menu, goto Me tab at far right.Attached Image

Note: I haven't claim mine RM2 rebate either, since it need to use in one week time.
fongkarseong

124 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 21 2018, 02:42 PM)
Don't worry!
You're not alone!
Thank you very much! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
car_computer

755 posts

i'm so fed up. i have been trying so many times but the app keeps saying "The event is open to Wechat Pay Malaysia users only"

location settings in malaysia, phone no is also a malaysia telco no, app version is the latest, log out and then log in,...... all these still do not help

gonna give up this
chanlman
post Aug 21 2018, 02:54 PM

92 posts

Latest update from few friends, the angpow have been fully redeemed today. *bangwall*

This post has been edited by chanlman: Aug 21 2018, 02:58 PM
Ben Ling
post Aug 21 2018, 02:55 PM

1,125 posts

damn im 30min late

178 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:59 AM