The question is, wait for 11 series or just go ahead with 1080 ti? Hah
craxors
post Jul 26 2018, 02:41 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Jul 26 2018, 02:33 PM)
The question is, wait for 11 series or just go ahead with 1080 ti? Hah
for AAA games on x34a.. if want to fully use the 100hz with max setting... even 1080ti is not enough....

scare next year, AAA games max setting, 1080ti barely reach 60fps on 1080p monitor... then we doom already la... hahahaha... laugh.gif
youngy
post Jul 26 2018, 03:13 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 26 2018, 03:41 PM)
for AAA games on x34a.. if want to fully use the 100hz with max setting... even 1080ti is not enough....

scare next year, AAA games max setting, 1080ti barely reach 60fps on 1080p monitor... then we doom already la... hahahaha...  laugh.gif
Haha... I think 1080 ti is actually overkill in 1080p. No way it can't reach above 60fps on triple A titles that are coming next year!

I don't feel like waiting for 11 series cuz I know the price will be expensive compared to 10 series which are having some great discount right now for brand like Zotac.

Zotac GPU comes with 5 years warranty and maybe, just maybe, it will have problems after 3 years. Then can claim warranty and they replace it with 11 series. Haha... That's some wishful thinking. brows.gif
craxors
post Jul 26 2018, 03:26 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Jul 26 2018, 03:13 PM)
Haha... I think 1080 ti is actually overkill in 1080p. No way it can't reach above 60fps on triple A titles that are coming next year!

I don't feel like waiting for 11 series cuz I know the price will be expensive compared to 10 series which are having some great discount right now for brand like Zotac.

Zotac GPU comes with 5 years warranty and maybe, just maybe, it will have problems after 3 years. Then can claim warranty and they replace it with 11 series. Haha... That's some wishful thinking. brows.gif
that a nice thinking. hahahaha....

btw even with x34a.. we can downsampling to 1080p UW.. its still manageable. thumbup.gif
SSJBen
post Jul 26 2018, 04:29 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

1080ti is only overkill if you don't know how to use it.

1080ti at 165hz at 1080p, now that's not overkill anymore is it? Think. Framerate > resolution. Stop being stuck in the "60hz standard".
youngy
post Jul 26 2018, 04:59 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 26 2018, 05:29 PM)

1080ti at 165hz at 1080p, now that's not overkill anymore is it? Think. Framerate > resolution. Stop being stuck in the "60hz standard".
Haha... Sorry... my bad... Totally forgotten about it after I switched to Ultrawide 1440p with 100hz. Even if you're gaming at 144hz, it is not overkill with triple A titles on a 1080p.

Thanks for the reminder. I'm actually stuck at 100hz instead of standard 60hz. LOL

This post has been edited by youngy: Jul 26 2018, 05:05 PM
craxors
post Jul 26 2018, 05:21 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jul 26 2018, 04:29 PM)

sorry. i'm resolution guy.

1440p UW max setting 100hz > 1080p 165hz....

TSskylinelover
post Jul 26 2018, 08:25 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

itching for acer but still no moolah

already thrown all my business earnings on retirement investment worth 4k this year alone

typical old folks advice puke.gif put money on better basket than new 120hz monitor puke.gif

Maxieos
post Jul 27 2018, 06:45 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jul 23 2018, 08:46 PM)
Hope that this is really true.
QUOTE(Lurker @ Jul 23 2018, 08:59 PM)
Zotac always the 1st to drop the RRP of their products!
but still SST will have some impact too i guess eventhough no computer part was in the sst proposal.

QUOTE(antaras @ Jul 25 2018, 05:10 PM)
Check this out, Jayz talking about the possibility of higher price of GPUs.

This is just his thoughts but it's really not too far off.

So, if it's true, then the new cards will be more expensive and then the current 10 series will not drop much in pricing.

Just hope that it's not around RM4k for 1180. sigh...
by the time it reach malaysia would be at Oct and no info on 1150ti which = 1060.
Casual gaming.
choosing buying a cheap 1050 and wait for price drop for just go for next gen.
edmund_yung
post Jul 27 2018, 06:59 PM

1,198 posts

I guess Nvidia will definitely raise the price.
1170 > 1070
1180 > 1080

I hope the 1170 will be faster than the 1080 Ti and cheaper than the 1080.
Skylinestar
post Jul 28 2018, 04:50 PM

Mega Duck
10,474 posts

Poorfag reporting in with GT440 biggrin.gif
Why total dedicated memory less than total memory?

terradrive
post Jul 28 2018, 08:53 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 26 2018, 02:30 PM)
1080ti is a must.  biggrin.gif

Ultra settings of course la, somemore it is 1440p

GTX1080, 1440p, High settings can get 60+fps
Maxieos
post Jul 28 2018, 09:48 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Jul 26 2018, 11:40 AM)
[attachmentid=9939006][attachmentid=9939007]

BBB!
How in the world gtx1050ti still cost RM760.With the price , I can almost topup 100 to get a gtx 1060 3GB.
I wonder what so special beside no 6pin power connector.As well as just get 1050 for temp card replacement upon waiting for price drop.

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 28 2018, 04:50 PM)
Poorfag reporting in with GT440  biggrin.gif
Why total dedicated memory less than total memory?
Why your used memory so low ? mine always 50%.Can tech me how to set it lower ? performance level always goes up to 2 and stay there.
Temp always 75% even desktop is idle.
btw , you are using Mint ? what version ?

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Jul 28 2018, 09:49 PM
craxors
post Jul 28 2018, 09:49 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jul 28 2018, 09:48 PM)
How in the world gtx1050ti still cost RM760.With the price , I can almost topup 100 to get a gtx 1060 3GB.
hahaha..

same thing to high end card la... 1080 price drop.. but 970 still around 800.. for 3yrs already... laugh.gif
TSskylinelover
post Jul 28 2018, 10:52 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 28 2018, 09:49 PM)
hahaha..

same thing to high end card la... 1080 price drop.. but 970 still around 800.. for 3yrs already...  laugh.gif
Haha where got people still buy 3.5GB graphics card laugh.gif
terradrive
post Jul 29 2018, 07:56 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

woohoo got the galax 1070ti EX. Syok juga, better cooler than the asus gtx1070 dual that i sold and much quieter too. All metal shroud, it actually looks alot better in person than in the photos.

Stock clocks are 1835Mhz, I thought stock boosts for all 1070ti cards are 1683Mhz?

I’m surprised to see sometimes my 6600k can’t keep up with the GTX1070ti in some games...

This post has been edited by terradrive: Jul 29 2018, 07:58 AM
edmund_yung
post Jul 29 2018, 08:02 AM

1,198 posts

I wonder what so special beside no 6pin power connector.As well as just get 1050 for temp card replacement upon waiting for price drop.
I think because you're comparing an expensive brand 1050 Ti with a cheaper brand 1060 3G right?
Just like comparing a Asus 1070 Ti with Zotac 1080.
Skylinestar
post Jul 29 2018, 09:22 AM

Mega Duck
10,474 posts

Why your used memory so low ? mine always 50%.Can tech me how to set it lower ? performance level always goes up to 2 and stay there.
Temp always 75% even desktop is idle.
btw , you are using Mint ? what version ?
It's the default setting. I didn't change anything. My temperature is ok.
Mint 19 Mate.
Maxieos
post Jul 30 2018, 09:49 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 28 2018, 09:49 PM)
hahaha..

same thing to high end card la... 1080 price drop.. but 970 still around 800.. for 3yrs already...  laugh.gif
I though high end card price drop ? . 970 = 1060 so I assume it'd be in a same price performance.But 1060 > 70% faster than 1050ti.How does it almost the same price to it.
QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Jul 29 2018, 08:02 AM)
I think because you're comparing an expensive brand 1050 Ti with a cheaper brand 1060 3G right?
Just like comparing a Asus 1070 Ti with Zotac 1080.
yep but , gigabyte 1050ti vs 1060 3G gigabyte , 1060 is still below 1k.rm760 vs rm940 still below rm200 but performance is 50% better.
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 29 2018, 09:22 AM)
It's the default setting. I didn't change anything. My temperature is ok.
Mint 19 Mate.
Which driver version you use ? what is your screen monitor size ?

1038 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:49 AM