Skylinestar
post Sep 29 2018, 06:50 AM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Sep 27 2018, 10:52 AM)
Am feeling my 1070 is not good enough for 1440p 60hz anymore. sad.gif
Good enough for 1440p @ 60Hz . G-Sync makes it buttery smooth.
terradrive
post Sep 29 2018, 08:41 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 28 2018, 08:52 PM)
Are you sure iphone was 2007

I thought it was 2008

hmm.gif hmm.gif

Anyway i just threw 3.5k plus on phone

So can forget about RTX today hahahaha
what phone did you get lol.

I sold my second pc and excess GPUs and got around 6k. Used 2k to pay income tax and left with 4k. Was gonna use it for 8700k system and new 70 or 80 series after getting few thousands from selling my 6600k and 1070/ti. But ended up bought PS4 and another monitor for it instead to put in my company lodging...

also spent 3.4k for new set of my truck’s tyres, almost one rtx2080 there sigh

No much mood seeing new GPU prices. Even the RTX2070 should be around 20% faster than my 1070ti now. Maybe can consider upgrade if got alot bonus next year...
TSskylinelover
post Sep 29 2018, 10:30 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Sep 29 2018, 08:41 AM)
what phone did you get lol.

I sold my second pc and excess GPUs and got around 6k. Used 2k to pay income tax and left with 4k. Was gonna use it for 8700k system and new 70 or 80 series after getting few thousands from selling my 6600k and 1070/ti. But ended up bought PS4 and another monitor for it instead to put in my company lodging...

also spent 3.4k for new set of my truck’s tyres, almost one rtx2080 there sigh
sign0006.gif sign0006.gif

daa fuq your company need PS4 for? drool.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(terradrive @ Sep 29 2018, 08:41 AM)
No much mood seeing new GPU prices. Even the RTX2070 should be around 20% faster than my 1070ti now. Maybe can consider upgrade if got alot bonus next year...
got bonus pun hantam 2080 better ma laugh.gif laugh.gif

2070 is very small jump unlike 2080 hahahaha

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Sep 29 2018, 10:31 AM
Someonesim
post Sep 29 2018, 10:32 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 29 2018, 06:02 AM)
nah
da phone bat will decay, screen may crack, new os will slow down.. cpu/igpu on da phone will degrade, water proof seal in the phone will decay..or worse case blew up..

and da rtx still be running.

all in the space of three years. we all know it. just many dont want to admit it.
Asus phone ? Chances to get new OS are low laugh.gif
TSskylinelover
post Sep 29 2018, 10:50 AM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 29 2018, 10:32 AM)
Asus phone ? Chances to get new OS are low  laugh.gif
fk asus phones

they should stay on making gpu and laptop laugh.gif
diehard1979
post Sep 29 2018, 11:12 AM

1,194 posts

I though the cost of manufacturing and research for CPU and GPU technology should not very far so the price will also not far.

Last time when new GPU out, it will price at last generation price while earlier generation will drop certain% of price but now when new generation come out, it markup even more price while earlier generation only drop abit. If this going on, after a few generation, I think it may jack up to RM10000 for 1 new GPU.
ReverseDark
post Sep 29 2018, 11:55 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Sep 29 2018, 11:12 AM)
I though the cost of manufacturing and research for CPU and GPU technology should not very far so the price will also not far.

Last time when new GPU out, it will price at last generation price while earlier generation will drop certain% of price but now when new generation come out, it markup even more price while earlier generation only drop abit. If this going on, after a few generation, I think it may jack up to RM10000 for 1 new GPU.
Reason Nvidia jack up this much is they highly advertising their rtx and dlss, but we have very little way to test it now, that's why quite a lot of negative comments for this gen

I personally thinks that Nvidia purposely jack up the price this much is because they still wanna clear their Pascal gpu laugh.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 29 2018, 12:25 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 29 2018, 10:50 AM)
fk asus phones

they should stay on making gpu and laptop laugh.gif
sign0006.gif
Dilemma of big company, they knew their software sucks to hell but unwilling to admit. TBH if they would just put Android One in their phone, I would jump in and buy.

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Sep 29 2018, 11:12 AM)

IMO it's lack of competition ( AMD/ATI ranting.gif ) while at the same time, games are pushing hard on GPU. nVidia need to push for more power but since no competition, they can jack up the price as well sad.gif
Remember last time I only buy mid range GPU ( ie 660 ) and it's enough for all my gaming needs. Reminder, dont kena poison of UW or 4K laugh.gif
TSskylinelover
post Sep 29 2018, 03:46 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 29 2018, 12:25 PM)
Remember last time I only buy mid range GPU ( ie 660 ) and it's enough for all my gaming needs. Reminder, dont kena poison of UW or 4K  laugh.gif
Haha same

6600GT then last pick was 8600GT

Since then i gone all high end hahahaha
terradrive
post Sep 29 2018, 05:30 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 29 2018, 12:25 PM)
sign0006.gif
Dilemma of big company, they knew their software sucks to hell but unwilling to admit. TBH if they would just put Android One in their phone, I would jump in and buy.
IMO it's lack of competition ( AMD/ATI  ranting.gif  ) while at the same time, games are pushing hard on GPU. nVidia need to push for more power but since no competition, they can jack up the price as well  sad.gif
Remember last time I only buy mid range GPU ( ie 660 ) and it's enough for all my gaming needs. Reminder, dont kena poison of UW or 4K  laugh.gif
GTX1080 should still have enough performance to run 3440x1440, but 3840x2160 is the one killing GPUs lol.
5 megapixels display (UW) vs 8.3 megapixels (4K)
noriabe
post Sep 29 2018, 05:49 PM

22 posts

The only 2080 Ti that didn't get "cut throat" mark up pricing in Malaysia. Only slight mark up.

Tbh, its good enough for anyone who still want newest and latest if they don't opt for buying from the land of chips and want to donate freely to local seller distributor.
It's not a bad card.
cstkl1
post Sep 29 2018, 10:00 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(noriabe @ Sep 29 2018, 05:49 PM)

The only 2080 Ti that didn't get "cut throat" mark up pricing in Malaysia. Only slight mark up.

Tbh, its good enough for anyone who still want newest and latest if they don't opt for buying from the land of chips and want to donate freely to local seller distributor.
It's not a bad card.
its a reference card pcb = as FE with cheap plastic cooler incomparison to FE.

so.. u consider this as reasonable??
edmund_yung
post Sep 29 2018, 10:09 PM

1,198 posts

I'll wait till the (future) game I love to play is proved to be tremendously faster with DLSS, then I'll get a RTX, I don't see the point getting it now with these kind of absurd (rich people) pricing.
cstkl1
post Sep 29 2018, 10:56 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Sep 29 2018, 10:09 PM)
I'll wait till the (future) game I love to play is proved to be tremendously faster with DLSS, then I'll get a RTX, I don't see the point getting it now with these kind of absurd (rich people) pricing.
confirm faster.
example @4k

dlss is using 1440p upscaled to 4k with image enchancement.

so you are getting 4k with TAA image at 1440p performance.
terradrive
post Sep 30 2018, 06:59 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 29 2018, 10:00 PM)
its a reference card pcb = as FE with cheap plastic cooler incomparison to FE.

so.. u consider this as reasonable??
if reference pcb with reference quality parts its not bad. As long as the cooler is good and have thermal contact with memory and vrms.

All my previous GPUs like sapphire R9 290 Tri-X and Asus GTX1070 dual have plastic coolers but works without any problems
cstkl1
post Sep 30 2018, 07:37 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Sep 30 2018, 06:59 AM)
if reference pcb with reference quality parts its not bad. As long as the cooler is good and have thermal contact with memory and vrms.

All my previous GPUs like sapphire R9 290 Tri-X and Asus GTX1070 dual have plastic coolers but works without any problems
think you missed the point of overpaying for crap quality just because it works.

terradrive
post Sep 30 2018, 07:42 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 30 2018, 07:37 AM)
think you missed the point of overpaying for crap quality just because it works.
I don't think it is overpaying when tri fan zotac 2080ti is rm820 cheaper than dual fan asus 2080ti
cstkl1
post Sep 30 2018, 07:46 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Sep 30 2018, 07:42 AM)
I don't think it is overpaying when tri fan zotac 2080ti is rm820 cheaper than dual fan asus 2080ti
ah you are still harping on asus

instead of comparing it vs rtx 2080ti founders edition.

terradrive
post Sep 30 2018, 08:23 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 30 2018, 07:46 AM)
ah you are still harping on asus

instead of comparing it vs rtx 2080ti founders edition.
Because most of the custom GPUs are using reference PCBs anyway.
cstkl1
post Sep 30 2018, 08:32 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Sep 30 2018, 08:23 AM)
Because most of the custom GPUs are using reference PCBs anyway.
msi rtx trio FE PCB design with extra 6pin

gaygay gaming oc ( suspect since they have a white pcb version)..no idea

asus strix.. everything better than FE.

galac oclab

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 30 2018, 09:08 AM

1038 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:32 PM