Italian Clubs Juventus - Stagione 2022/23, Juventus 2-0 Inter [Serie A]

McF7y
post Jun 29 2018, 08:19 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Jun 28 2018, 04:32 PM)

SMS - he's a dream but more like a luxury signing if it does happen. IMO we will definitely need to sell about 2 starters for that to happen

True, he's gonna cost too much and word is that we'll have to sell Higuain and then some to get SMS.

Golovin - he's the typical player Juve loves: grinta aka the tracking backs. Hopefully within 30m will seal the deal

I read later on in the day that Juve upped their offer to 20M + bonuses, but CSKA Moscow might want to get at least 25M?

Martial - he's very talented and he's wrongly used by JM. Again, we need to sell if we want to sign him. He's on last year of his contract? IINM Man Utd can extend it for another year as it was stated in the contract. Maybe Marotta can try his magic under the Bosman Rule? I wouldn't mind to wait biggrin.gif

Actually now that you mention it, I don't recall a price tag on Martial. I think he wants to leave for more playing time and if Allegri can better utilize him, then might as well go to us haha.

Arias and Bona are meh, lol. TBH Milan fans are spitting all over Bona

de Ligt is very good despite his age. Already 7 senior NT caps? But it's Eredivisie we are talking about here. He's gonna cost a bomb, that's for sure
cyapd
post Jun 29 2018, 12:56 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

For Golovin, CSKA wants 25m but we are offering 20m+ bonus and a certain percentage for them if we sell him in the future

Martial was valued around 75m IINM, too high considering his contract expiry is not more than 2 years. He's very talented but not worth that price tag ATM
zaidi
post Jun 29 2018, 08:11 PM

1,738 posts

Chelsea is leading to sign Golovin. I really doubt he will be starter at Chelsea considering their line up, but he can certainly be good backup to Pjanic, or allow Pjanic to move?

Cloud0890
post Jun 29 2018, 09:26 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Jun 29 2018, 08:11 PM)
Chelsea is leading to sign Golovin. I really doubt he will be starter at Chelsea considering their line up, but he can certainly be good backup to Pjanic, or allow Pjanic to move?
He has a pretty good chance of starting for Chelsea in my opinion. Their midfield is pretty bad at the moment.

Kante - Nail on starter

Fabregas - Poor fitness/stamina, poor work rate

Bakayoko - Flop first season

Drinkwater - Slow, far from first choice material

Barkley - Filler for English quota

Loftus Cheek - Might finally be given a chance

I could see Golovin starting ahead of Drinkwater, Barkley and Bakayoko, maybe even Fabregas in certain games.

sinoffire
post Jun 30 2018, 10:53 AM

3,557 posts

SOS?

Chiellini and Barzagli have extended their contracts with Juve until 2020 and 2019 respectively.

McF7y
post Jul 3 2018, 08:43 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Jun 29 2018, 08:11 PM)
Yea, we gave up on Golovin and let Chelsea have him. Money issues basically. I really thought we'd go for it this time. Now SMS is back on our list and Tuttosport claims Ronaldo too?!

This post has been edited by McF7y: Jul 3 2018, 08:43 AM
TSnoir7559
post Jul 3 2018, 10:10 AM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

QUOTE(McF7y @ Jul 3 2018, 08:43 AM)
Yea, we gave up on Golovin and let Chelsea have him. Money issues basically. I really thought we'd go for it this time. Now SMS is back on our list and Tuttosport claims Ronaldo too?!
Ronaldo...huh that's just a media trying to sell their newspaper/clickbait laugh.gif

as for SMS, i still thinking that Juve probably wouldn't push very hard for him, esp after our own
having the great performance in the current World Cup - Bentancur
McF7y
post Jul 3 2018, 10:17 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Jul 3 2018, 10:10 AM)
Ronaldo...huh that's just a media trying to sell their newspaper/clickbait laugh.gif

as for SMS, i still thinking that Juve probably wouldn't push very hard for him, esp after our own
having the great performance in the current World Cup - Bentancur
Yea, I also heard Tuttosport can be rather outlandish in their transfer rumour claims haha.

I haven't really been following the WC this time around to be honest. I'm missing some really good games. I got to start watching la. Some nice showdowns coming up!
TSnoir7559
post Jul 3 2018, 10:44 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(McF7y @ Jul 3 2018, 10:17 AM)
Yea, I also heard Tuttosport can be rather outlandish in their transfer rumour claims haha.

I haven't really been following the WC this time around to be honest. I'm missing some really good games. I got to start watching la. Some nice showdowns coming up!
man, this world cup has been great so far. Much like brazil 2014. 2010 in South africa was one of the worst...

every matches has been good in knockout stage except Spain-Russia, what a borefest

last 2 ties lastnight between Brazil-Mexico & Belgium-Japan aslo quite entertaining. Brazil & Mexico both
playing an open game but Mexico kinda blunt infront of goal so there's a clear winner.

Japan, they took the lead 2-0 against Belgium but didn't stop there as they keep on attacking. This is the
quality & style we want from Juve. Controlling & going for the kill instead of sitting back & protecting
a slim 1-0 lead.

only 2 matches left tonight in Qfinal stage

Sweden vs Switzerland (10pm)

Colombia vs England (2am)
McF7y
post Jul 3 2018, 11:31 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Jul 3 2018, 10:44 AM)
man, this world cup has been great so far. Much like brazil 2014. 2010 in South africa was one of the worst...

every matches has been good in knockout stage except Spain-Russia, what a borefest

last 2 ties lastnight between Brazil-Mexico & Belgium-Japan aslo quite entertaining. Brazil & Mexico both
playing an open game but Mexico kinda blunt infront of goal so there's a clear winner.

Japan, they took the lead 2-0 against Belgium but didn't stop there as they keep on attacking. This is the
quality & style we want from Juve. Controlling & going for the kill instead of sitting back & protecting
a slim 1-0 lead.

only 2 matches left tonight in Qfinal stage

Sweden vs Switzerland (10pm)

Colombia vs England (2am)
Crap, I did not realise that.

Need to start following!
McF7y
post Jul 3 2018, 10:03 PM

233 posts

I guess we all saw this coming.

Juventus give up on SMS

Juventus have reportedly given up on Lazio's Sergej Milinkovic-Savic, as they refuse to go above €70m.

The Bianconeri are among the clubs linked with the Serbian midfielder, but the Biancocelesti are believed to be asking for in excess of €120m.

President Claudio Lotito warned yesterday that the Aquile have no need to sell, and Tuttosport is now reporting that Juve have dropped their interest.

The Old Lady refused to go above €70m, which is a long way from Lazio’s asking price.
https://www.football-italia.net/123921/juventus-give-sms
McF7y
post Jul 4 2018, 08:12 AM

233 posts

It just keeps getting better and better!

Cristiano Ronaldo wants Juventus move

JULY 3, 2018

According to Sky Sport Italia transfer journalist Gianluca Di Marzio, Cristiano Ronaldo has expressed his willingness to play for Juventus.

Reports have been gathering all day from across the Spanish press, then in Portugal where A bola and O Jogo reported that Ronaldo is angling for a move to Turin this summer.

Di Marzio now reports that Ronaldo’s agent Jorge Mendes, who also represents new Juve signee Joao Cancelo, invited the Bianconeri to make an offer for CR7.

According to the report, Juve are giving serious thought about signing the Portuguese forward and the €120m transfer fee is not a stumbling block for the club.

Ronaldo is asking for €30m net per year and Juve President Andrea Agnelli will need to decide whether or not to make the investment.

Tuttosport and others have gone so far as to suggest the club may incorporate FIAT sponsorship deals into Ronaldo’s contract as a way of balancing the books.

Asked earlier about the prospect of signing Cristiano Ronaldo, Juve director Beppe Marotta responded that the story was “a suggestion,” rather than issuing a denial.

Goal Italia, Correire Torino, Marca, AS and a number of other outlets are also reporting the deal.

https://www.juvefc.com/cristiano-ronaldo-wa...-juventus-move/
TSnoir7559
post Jul 4 2018, 10:24 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(McF7y @ Jul 3 2018, 10:03 PM)
I guess we all saw this coming.

Juventus give up on SMS

Juventus have reportedly given up on Lazio's Sergej Milinkovic-Savic, as they refuse to go above €70m.

The Bianconeri are among the clubs linked with the Serbian midfielder, but the Biancocelesti are believed to be asking for in excess of €120m.

President Claudio Lotito warned yesterday that the Aquile have no need to sell, and Tuttosport is now reporting that Juve have dropped their interest.

The Old Lady refused to go above €70m, which is a long way from Lazio’s asking price.
https://www.football-italia.net/123921/juventus-give-sms
good. He doesn't even worth more than 50m, let alone 70m...and definitely a hell no to Lotito ridiculous 150m price

QUOTE(McF7y @ Jul 4 2018, 08:12 AM)
It just keeps getting better and better!

Cristiano Ronaldo wants Juventus move

JULY 3, 2018

According to Sky Sport Italia transfer journalist Gianluca Di Marzio, Cristiano Ronaldo has expressed his willingness to play for Juventus.

Reports have been gathering all day from across the Spanish press, then in Portugal where A bola and O Jogo reported that Ronaldo is angling for a move to Turin this summer.

Di Marzio now reports that Ronaldo’s agent Jorge Mendes, who also represents new Juve signee Joao Cancelo, invited the Bianconeri to make an offer for CR7.

According to the report, Juve are giving serious thought about signing the Portuguese forward and the €120m transfer fee is not a stumbling block for the club.

Ronaldo is asking for €30m net per year and Juve President Andrea Agnelli will need to decide whether or not to make the investment.

Tuttosport and others have gone so far as to suggest the club may incorporate FIAT sponsorship deals into Ronaldo’s contract as a way of balancing the books.

Asked earlier about the prospect of signing Cristiano Ronaldo, Juve director Beppe Marotta responded that the story was “a suggestion,” rather than issuing a denial.

Goal Italia, Correire Torino, Marca, AS and a number of other outlets are also reporting the deal.

https://www.juvefc.com/cristiano-ronaldo-wa...-juventus-move/
idk if its just me, but CR7 & Juve, i don't think they really sync together

Juve always prioritize the hardwork and the club over self attitude...while CR7, at times, practicing
this self over team attitude.

and that's just about the personal aspect of the player. Included the professional aspect like his wages and signing fee

This really doesn't looks like Juve style of signing. More like Man United's laugh.gif

Cloud0890
post Jul 5 2018, 12:08 AM

128 posts

[BBC] Juventus bid £88m for Cristiano Ronaldo - Real Madrid considering offer

Reported by SkySports as well.
McF7y
post Jul 5 2018, 08:26 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Jul 4 2018, 10:24 AM)
good. He doesn't even worth more than 50m, let alone 70m...and definitely a hell no to Lotito ridiculous 150m price
idk if its just me, but CR7 & Juve, i don't think they really sync together

I personally haven't watched him much so I don't know his capabilities. I guess there was a lot of hype about him and after watching some videos, he seemed like a good addition to our midfield. Perhaps Lotito's price tag was also ridiculous.

Juve always prioritize the hardwork and the club over self attitude...while CR7, at times, practicing
this self over team attitude.

and that's just about the personal aspect of the player. Included the professional aspect like his wages and signing fee

This really doesn't looks like Juve style of signing. More like Man United's laugh.gif

True, true...it's quite uncharacteristic of Juve to sign such a player. We take things at the grassroots level most of the time. His wages also, rumoured to be 30mil a year compared to Higuain's 7.5mil a year. That's crazy! I'm surprised that it is gaining traction and that Juve have actually offered 100m Euros or 88m pounds. But I mean, if it does happen, I'm not quite sure what to think of it, still on the fence until I see him play for us.

By the way, you guys got to see this. Someone from the Juventuz forum put together images taken of the board of directors and spliced it with made up dialogue on Ronaldo's transfer to Juve. It's friggin hilarious:

http://www.juventuz.com/threads/43641-Diary-of-a-Mad-Beppe

McF7y
post Jul 5 2018, 08:33 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Jul 5 2018, 12:08 AM)
[BBC] Juventus bid £88m for Cristiano Ronaldo - Real Madrid considering offer

Reported by SkySports as well.
Yup, quite a few outlets are reporting it. Really on the fence about it. If it does happen, then I guess we'll just have to see how it turns out. His wages alone though, 30mil a year. Some outlets are saying Juve want to get FIAT involved on sponsorships etc for this.
TSnoir7559
post Jul 5 2018, 08:55 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(McF7y @ Jul 5 2018, 08:26 AM)
LOL that last part. Still remember when Conte said we couldn't dine in a $100 restaurant
with $10 in hand laugh.gif
McF7y
post Jul 5 2018, 10:06 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Jul 5 2018, 08:55 AM)
LOL that last part. Still remember when Conte said we couldn't dine in a $100 restaurant
with $10 in hand  laugh.gif
Hahaha, yea that was hilarious!
Firdaus_Fenriz
post Jul 5 2018, 01:56 PM

86 posts

Guys, where can I find last season shirt? I looking for XXL..
I look at few shop in mid valley and sunway but can't find the size.
protectkitzone also gone..

Any recommended shop to find one?
cyapd
post Jul 5 2018, 02:29 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

Nah, I still think the whole CR7 saga is a collab between his agent and us. He'll get a massive new contract and we get all the exposure ard the world for "trying" to sign the current brand face of football

On sporting wise, he's 33 and soon 34 in Jan iinm. He's already on the slow decline if you watch him enough the whole season

On financial side, if all the figures are correct: it's gonna be 100m transfer fees plus 60m salary/year (gross). That's 100 + 240. It's almost 400m all in. We will need to sell almost half of the team.

He's of cos the current top 2, if not the best football player on earth, but he's just not the guy according to the club's value

85 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:03 AM