Italian Clubs Juventus - Stagione 2022/23, Juventus 2-0 Inter [Serie A]

Jusstatic
post Jun 13 2018, 11:00 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Jun 8 2018, 08:48 PM)
You are linked with Matthijs de Ligt too, he is able to break the lines with his technical ability and passing. He is said to have visited Juventus' training facilities, will cost a lot though especially for someone his age though immensely talented.
i like de ligt but i doubt the mgmt will sign him. He is young and unproven and will cost 50 mil euros. mgmt is so stingy to sign proven players priced 40 mil euros and above i doubt they will splash the cash on him

cancelo is good.. i hope we get him thumbup.gif
Jusstatic
post Jun 13 2018, 11:01 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(McF7y @ Jun 12 2018, 09:56 AM)
Hmm not bad, not bad for a third kit:

i think this is wicked thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
McF7y
post Jun 15 2018, 12:57 AM

233 posts

Wow, not bad. Russia beat Saudi 5-0, and one of the more recent players we have been linked to, Aleksandr Golovin, scored the final goal, a free-kick no less. He also provided the assist for the 3rd goal if I'm not wrong. Interesting to see how things develop.

Edit: Latest news now is that they have an agreement with Golovin!

This post has been edited by McF7y: Jun 15 2018, 10:24 AM
TSnoir7559
post Jun 16 2018, 10:40 AM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

QUOTE(McF7y @ Jun 15 2018, 12:57 AM)
Wow, not bad. Russia beat Saudi 5-0, and one of the more recent players we have been linked to, Aleksandr Golovin, scored the final goal, a free-kick no less. He also provided the assist for the 3rd goal if I'm not wrong. Interesting to see how things develop.

Edit: Latest news now is that they have an agreement with Golovin!
if there's one thing for certain, his price tag has already increased after the MotM performance against Saudi Arabia

however Juve gonna do this i hope they will hurry up and settle this deal A.S.A.P

anyway, Portugal vs Spain last night was probably a candidate for the match of the tournament. Superb

I'd always love to this big team meet on the first matchday, instead of the third matchday in the group satge
skylinelover
post Jun 16 2018, 01:16 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

hahahaha and yet I still feel very weird Italy are not in the world cup mix laugh.gif doh.gif hopefully Qatar 2022 with Italy got better luck then laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jun 16 2018, 01:16 PM
McF7y
post Jun 16 2018, 04:41 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Jun 16 2018, 10:40 AM)
if there's one thing for certain, his price tag has already increased after the MotM performance against Saudi Arabia

however Juve gonna do this i hope they will hurry up and settle this deal A.S.A.P

anyway, Portugal vs Spain last night was probably a candidate for the match of the tournament. Superb

I'd always love to this big team meet on the first matchday, instead of the third matchday in the group satge
Yea man, I hope they secure this soon. We have to learn our lesson and not wait till the last minute.

Portugal vs Spain was really good. Tiki taka vs Portugal's counter attacking pace...one of the reasons why football is so diverse.

Personally looking forward to Argentina V Iceland tonight.
Jusstatic
post Jun 18 2018, 12:56 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(McF7y @ Jun 16 2018, 04:41 PM)
Yea man, I hope they secure this soon. We have to learn our lesson and not wait till the last minute.

Portugal vs Spain was really good. Tiki taka vs Portugal's counter attacking pace...one of the reasons why football is so diverse.

Personally looking forward to Argentina V Iceland tonight.
yes.. mexico vs germany was super too. thumbup.gif
TSnoir7559
post Jun 19 2018, 12:56 PM

592 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSnoir7559
post Jun 20 2018, 09:59 PM

592 posts

This kit definitely looked better in real life

My wishlist, no home shirt for me, again, though laugh.gif

This post has been edited by noir7559: Jun 20 2018, 10:00 PM
sinoffire
post Jun 21 2018, 04:55 PM

3,557 posts

Jusstatic
post Jun 22 2018, 08:16 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jun 21 2018, 04:55 PM)
woo hoo. a 50 60 mil midfielder for free. paratici and marotta working their magic again smile.gif
TSnoir7559
post Jun 22 2018, 10:32 AM

592 posts

on the current market Can would easily value atleast between 40-60m

Marotta & Paratici waiving their magic (since 2011) once again... rclxms.gif

now still awaits for Juve to finalize Cancelo, and probably Golovin along the way
TSnoir7559
post Jun 25 2018, 10:24 AM

592 posts

Cuadrado with a cool finish & the icing on the cake to send Szczesny & co out of World Cup

kinda shocking from Poland though, looks like one of the darkhorse b4 the tournament, now the first European team to be eliminated
Cloud0890
post Jun 25 2018, 12:19 PM

128 posts

As someone who watches Emre Can week in week out, he is not 40-60M even in this market.
TSnoir7559
post Jun 25 2018, 12:28 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Jun 25 2018, 12:19 PM)
As someone who watches Emre Can week in week out, he is not 40-60M even in this market.
I'm gonna trust ur word bcoz its coming from the Liverpool fan.

But If there's any club that Can (pun intended) turn him into 40m midfielder, its Juve laugh.gif

Cloud0890
post Jun 25 2018, 01:01 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Jun 25 2018, 12:28 PM)
I'm gonna trust ur word bcoz its coming from the Liverpool fan.

But If there's any club that Can (pun intended) turn him into 40m midfielder, its Juve laugh.gif
Don't get me wrong, he is talented but wildly inconsistent. In this market where we see Fabinho and Fred who are both better players going for €50M, I don't see Can going for more than €40M.

It was said that one of the sticking point during contract negotiations with Liverpool was Can sees his long term future as someone who sits at the base of midfield as a holding midfielder while Klopp prefers Henderson for that role. His lack of focus and indiscipline at times is his biggest weakness which makes him a poor choice for a defensive role, maybe he will fare better in a team with Juve's defensive organization. Another weakness of his is his lack of quickness and can be slow on the turn, he is like a freight train when running with the ball and finds it hard to stop, often running straight into opposition defenders as a result.

I would say he is a very well balanced player with not many glaring weaknesses but not many excelling strengths either, jack of all trades master of none, which makes him well suited for a box to box role, but he doesn't seem to like it for whatever reason. Which is why most Liverpool fans aren't too unhappy with losing him when we're bringing in Keita and Fabinho as replacements. That said, he is a great pickup for Juve on a free, if it works out you just got yourself a very good box to box German international for free, at worst he is just another Khedira who can be a good squad player.

This post has been edited by Cloud0890: Jun 25 2018, 01:07 PM
TSnoir7559
post Jun 27 2018, 06:17 PM

592 posts

World Cup aside, Benvenuto Cancelo rclxms.gif

cyapd
post Jun 27 2018, 08:19 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

It's a shame Rugani seems on his way out of Turin. Guess he's either impatient to wait for his chance to be a starter for us or he's looking for a scenery change with a better pay cheque
McF7y
post Jun 28 2018, 08:22 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Jun 27 2018, 06:17 PM)
World Cup aside, Benvenuto Cancelo  rclxms.gif

YES!

Signings are coming in folks. So far we have:

Done and Dusted:
1. Mattia Perin
2. Emre Can
3. Joao Cancelo - I would like to see Sandro stay to witness the partnership between them. By the way, anyone know how to pronounce his name? I'm not very good when it comes to Portuguese. I pronounced Jose (Mourinho) the Spanish way for so long until someone corrected me.

Still up in the air:
4. SMS - Not sure, a bit quiet over the last few weeks.
5. Golovin - CSKA Moscow apparently rejected our 19M + bonuses offer. But it seems that Golovin wants Juve and have agreed personal terms? Personally, if SMS is WAY above our budget, Golovin would be daylight robbery at 30M.
6. Martial - Back on the radar I think and perhaps just a matter of time till we hear developments again.
7. Icardi - Umm personally, would prefer not to have him due to character.
8. Santiago Arias - Fell off the radar
9. Matthijs de light - Fell off the radar
10. Bonaventura - Fell off the radar.

I personally think we need to secure Golovin and if Higuain does indeed leave, then probably Martial.

What do you guys think?

cyapd
post Jun 28 2018, 04:32 PM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

QUOTE(McF7y @ Jun 28 2018, 08:22 AM)
YES!

Signings are coming in folks. So far we have:

Done and Dusted:
1. Mattia Perin
2. Emre Can
3. Joao Cancelo - I would like to see Sandro stay to witness the partnership between them. By the way, anyone know how to pronounce his name? I'm not very good when it comes to Portuguese. I pronounced Jose (Mourinho) the Spanish way for so long until someone corrected me.

Still up in the air:
4. SMS - Not sure, a bit quiet over the last few weeks.
5. Golovin - CSKA Moscow apparently rejected our 19M + bonuses offer. But it seems that Golovin wants Juve and have agreed personal terms? Personally, if SMS is WAY above our budget, Golovin would be daylight robbery at 30M.
6. Martial - Back on the radar I think and perhaps just a matter of time till we hear developments again.
7. Icardi - Umm personally, would prefer not to have him due to character.
8. Santiago Arias - Fell off the radar
9. Matthijs de light - Fell off the radar
10. Bonaventura - Fell off the radar.

I personally think we need to secure Golovin and if Higuain does indeed leave, then probably Martial.

What do you guys think?
SMS - he's a dream but more like a luxury signing if it does happen. IMO we will definitely need to sell about 2 starters for that to happen

Golovin - he's the typical player Juve loves: grinta aka the tracking backs. Hopefully within 30m will seal the deal

Martial - he's very talented and he's wrongly used by JM. Again, we need to sell if we want to sign him. He's on last year of his contract? IINM Man Utd can extend it for another year as it was stated in the contract. Maybe Marotta can try his magic under the Bosman Rule? I wouldn't mind to wait biggrin.gif

Arias and Bona are meh, lol. TBH Milan fans are spitting all over Bona

de Ligt is very good despite his age. Already 7 senior NT caps? But it's Eredivisie we are talking about here. He's gonna cost a bomb, that's for sure

This post has been edited by cyapd: Jun 28 2018, 04:33 PM

85 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0999sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:41 PM