Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V2 Thread], It's what computers have become

ViRaViRa
post Aug 11 2007, 08:51 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Hi everyone. Please help.

This is the situation:
I sold this new Zitron set to a buyer. But then buyer said he wants 1 week warranty from me where I have to refund or change another set if it's not working. I said that he can go to Zitron if got problem. Then he said that all the shops give 1 week of some kind of warranty where if got any problem, they will change the set or refund the money.

I've never heard that. I sold a new Zitron set. If got problem no matter when, the buyer can go to Zitron to claim warranty. I even told him to test on the spot whether got any problem or not. But he still insisted to give 1 week that so called refund or change to another set warranty.

Is there such thing in shop for Zitron set?
TSminde
post Aug 11 2007, 09:43 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Aug 11 2007, 08:51 PM)

This is the situation:
I sold this new Zitron set to a buyer. But then buyer said he wants 1 week warranty from me where I have to refund or change another set if it's not working. I said that he can go to Zitron if got problem. Then he said that all the shops give 1 week of some kind of warranty where if got any problem, they will change the set or refund the money.

I've never heard that. I sold a new Zitron set. If got problem no matter when, the buyer can go to Zitron to claim warranty. I even told him to test on the spot whether got any problem or not. But he still insisted to give 1 week that so called refund or change to another set warranty.

u should always insist your way cause you're the seller . Tell him if he wants 1 week warranty , get it from the shop instead . Tell him also that you're not newbie in LYN . Ur the seller , u should call the shots not him .
Dagashi
post Aug 11 2007, 09:47 PM

353 posts

This is the situation:

dont sell to him then.

check this out :/
http://gizmodo.com/gadgets/update/more-us-...cker-288092.php

This post has been edited by Dagashi: Aug 11 2007, 09:49 PM
liquid_ooze
post Aug 11 2007, 09:57 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(Dagashi @ Aug 11 2007, 09:47 PM)
darn it!

who wants to buy my N95? icon_question.gif
Putraskyline
post Aug 11 2007, 10:14 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

This is the situation:

I dunt think any company or avaxx will give 1 week warranty if got any problem or whatever. They cannot change 1 to 1 as I remember.
Ash
post Aug 11 2007, 11:13 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

well.. im actually the buyer whom viravira has just mentioned.. the story goes like this.. he was stating that hes selling a brand new n95 zitron set in garage sales.. so when i asked him about the warranty and stuff .. he told me his friend got the stock from zitron in july.. so the warranty sticker will show that the phone was bought from july.... as a buyer right and i was rushing i asked him to give me 1to1 warranty first because i have to make sure that everything is completely brand new and unused since im getting it for my friend. he's only a normal seller and the set i've got it from him is without an extra screen protector and also the box looks kinda old. I was just asking for the 1 week 1to1 warranty stuff for me to make comparison and make sure its really 100% brand new...

please note im getting it from a person who sells this phone as a brand new set at an original unit price which is RM2400 without providing a single receipt and also a zitron set phone warranty sticker that was marked at 07/07 which means the warranty is only 11 months left instead of 12 months. i was just asking him to give me some time so i could check it. do you really think its unreasonable? Some shops do offer 1 week 1 to 1 warranty afaik.

no offense but its clearly stated in your thread that its a brand new set and it has 12 months warranty instead of 11months so it's kinda misleading you know. It would seriously turn the buyer off when they cod with you. you're a great seller nevertheless whom I would highly recommend to others.

This post has been edited by Ash: Aug 11 2007, 11:33 PM
Putraskyline
post Aug 11 2007, 11:50 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Aug 11 2007, 11:13 PM)
well.. im actually the buyer whom viravira has just mentioned.. the story goes like this.. he was stating that hes selling a brand new n95 zitron set in garage sales.. so when i asked him about the warranty and stuff .. he told me his friend got the stock from zitron in july.. so the warranty sticker will show that the phone was bought from july.... as a buyer right and i was rushing i asked him to give me 1to1 warranty first because i have to make sure that everything is completely brand new and unused since im getting it for my friend. he's only a normal seller and the set i've got it from him is without an extra screen protector and also the box looks kinda old. I was just asking for the 1 week 1to1 warranty stuff for me to make comparison and make sure its really 100% brand new...

please note im getting it from a person who sells this phone as a brand new set at an original unit price which is RM2400 without providing a single receipt and also a zitron set phone warranty sticker that was marked at 07/07 which means the warranty is only 11 months left instead of 12 months. i was just asking him to give me some time so i could check it. do you really think its unreasonable? Some shops do offer 1 week 1 to 1 warranty afaik.

no offense but its clearly stated in your thread that its a brand new set and it has 12 months warranty instead of 11months so it's kinda misleading you know. It would seriously turn the buyer off when they cod with you. you're a great seller nevertheless whom I would highly recommend to others.
So the real problem is clearly stated . I think its reasonable in ur case coz customer also have right to make sure Its ORI
satur9
post Aug 11 2007, 11:56 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Aug 11 2007, 02:50 PM)
I Copied The Fonts From N73 But It Cannot Be Used With My N95.. Although All Of The Files Have The Same Name.. As For The Fonts From Windows.. They Don't Look Fine In My N95.. Better Stay With The Default One For Now..

Regarding the Windows fonts...did you select ones that are actually "Light"? If not, then of course they will still look a bit thick. I have a sample font which you can try but am unable to load the SendSpace site. Any other alternative site? Or email, if you prefer.

Anyway, here's Myriad Pro Light on my N95:

ViRaViRa
post Aug 12 2007, 12:00 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Aug 11 2007, 11:13 PM)
well.. im actually the buyer whom viravira has just mentioned.. the story goes like this.. he was stating that hes selling a brand new n95 zitron set in garage sales.. so when i asked him about the warranty and stuff .. he told me his friend got the stock from zitron in july.. so the warranty sticker will show that the phone was bought from july.... as a buyer right and i was rushing i asked him to give me 1to1 warranty first because i have to make sure that everything is completely brand new and unused since im getting it for my friend. he's only a normal seller and the set i've got it from him is without an 1.extra screen protector and also the 2.box looks kinda old. I was just asking for the 1 week 1to1 warranty stuff for me to make comparison and make sure its really 100% brand new...

please note im getting it from a person who sells this phone as a brand new set at an original unit price which is RM2400 without providing a single receipt and also a zitron set phone warranty sticker that was marked at 07/07 which means the warranty is only 11 months left instead of 12 months. i was just asking him to give me some time so i could check it. do you really think its unreasonable? 3.Some shops do offer 1 week 1 to 1 warranty afaik.

no offense but its clearly stated in your thread that its a brand new set and it has 4.12 months warranty instead of 11months so it's kinda misleading you know. It would seriously turn the buyer off when they cod with you. you're a great seller nevertheless whom I would highly recommend to others.
1. I've list down all the things that will be given in the package. You didn't ask me when you called but after I came all the way from my place to SS2, then you are asking for it.

2. U didn't tell this to me. I know the box looked good.

3. Majority wins. Many denied. So, please go to Zitron if got any problem.

4. But I've clearly explained when u CALLED me that it's july set & even if you don't send the warranty card, the warranty starts from july. If u send the warranty card, the warranty may start from then which I said im not so sure, didn't I?

Ok, the main reason I don't want to give 1 to 1 warranty for refund or exchange is because of this:

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Aug 12 2007, 12:08 AM
yaosiang
post Aug 12 2007, 12:05 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(satur9 @ Aug 11 2007, 11:56 PM)
Regarding the Windows fonts...did you select ones that are actually "Light"? If not, then of course they will still look a bit thick. I have a sample font which you can try but am unable to load the SendSpace site. Any other alternative site? Or email, if you prefer.

Anyway, here's Myriad Pro Light on my N95:
Yes.. I Did Use The "Light" Version And The Result Was Exactly As What You Posted.. But It Doesn't Look Nice Because The Font Size Is Large Although I Have Set It To "Small".. Example Is The "No Calendar Entries For Today" Would Not Fit The Active Standby Screen In One Line.. sad.gif
ViRaViRa
post Aug 12 2007, 12:06 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 11 2007, 11:50 PM)
So the real problem is clearly stated . I think its reasonable in ur case coz customer also have right to make sure Its ORI
To prove it's ori, go to Zitron.
If buyer feels mine not new but those selling in shops new, then go & buy from shop lor.

Buyer have rights either to buy or not to buy. If the set got problem, buyer has the right to claim for the warranty. But buyer does not have the right to change to another phone or get back cash even if it's 1 week.

If there's such thing....then go & buy from the shop which gives you that 1 week refund or exchange lor.
I can't provide that 1 to 1 refund or exchange nonsense. Otherwise, this is what will happen:

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Aug 12 2007, 12:09 AM
Dagashi
post Aug 12 2007, 12:14 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Aug 11 2007, 09:57 PM)
QUOTE(Dagashi @  Aug 11 2007, 09:47 PM)
darn it!

lol~ lucky i havent get my n95 yet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Dagashi: Aug 12 2007, 12:15 AM
Ash
post Aug 12 2007, 12:17 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

ok dude i cant feel anything else but to argue with you now.. both of the posts you quoted were clearly stating that i was going to do it with avaxx instead of the seller who sold the stuff for me. If you sir HAVE any doubts with my honesty or personality then you should've told me FACE TO FACE OK? I SERIOUSLY WOULD RATHER PAY 100 BUCKS MORE TO GET THE SET FROM A HAND PHONE SHOP. You're a joker by quoting both of the posts i cant help but to feel regret for being stupid enough to purchase that phone from you so what now I'm getting a different offer with the warranty issues from you JUST BECAUSE I MENTIONED THAT I WANTED TO CHANGE A NEW UNIT WITH AVAXX?

Honestly, if i knew you think i wasn't trust worthy then i would rather not buy the phone from you. Hello sir? I think you should get a better trustworthy buyer for the phone. Can I have my money back please? mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

OMG HOW STUPID AM I TO CALL YOU BACK TO APOLOGIZE FOR BEING A FUSSY BUYER. I EVEN FELT SORRY MAN . OMG

This post has been edited by Ash: Aug 12 2007, 12:26 AM
ViRaViRa
post Aug 12 2007, 12:25 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Aug 12 2007, 12:17 AM)
ok dude i cant feel anything else but to argue with you now.. both of the posts you quoted were clearly stating that i was going to do it with avaxx instead of the seller who sold the stuff for me. If you sir HAVE any doubts with my honesty or personality then you should've told me FACE TO FACE OK? I SERIOUSLY WOULD RATHER PAY 100 BUCKS MORE TO GET THE SET FROM A HAND PHONE SHOP. You're a joker by quoting both of the posts i cant help but to feel regret for being stupid enough to purchase that phone from you so what now I'm getting a different offer with the warranty issues from you JUST BECAUSE I MENTIONED THAT I WANTED TO CHANGE A NEW UNIT WITH AVAXX?

Honestly, if i knew you think i wasn't trust worthy then i would rather not buy the phone from you. Hello sir? I think you should get a better buyer for the phone. Can I have my money back please?  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
I've nothing to argue with u. The spoiler that I've attached clearly shows the reason I don't want to give you refund or exchange. It can also happen to me. Just now you said that camera spoil coz one very bright & the set I sold u vy dark. The bright one was taken during sunlight afternoon & the dark 1 taken at night at lowlight. Those who don't trust me, I can send you the clips & you judge whether buyer claiming replacement for that is right or not.
I was still nice to you when you claim exchange for that. But now I think I have to talk back. Otherwise I will be wrong. You are KEEP ON BLAMING ME!!!

You are fussy. You even admit that you are fussy. Not once but many many times.

Anyway, deal done.
Not happy, go to Zitron.

You are blacklisted.
Don't ever buy anything from LYN with this attitude, especially from me.

I will end here. No more argument abt this matter.

Anyway, thanks for the bolded statement. I know & others know as well what is your intention.

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Aug 12 2007, 12:46 AM
satur9
post Aug 12 2007, 12:33 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Aug 12 2007, 12:05 AM)
Yes.. I Did Use The "Light" Version And The Result Was Exactly As What You Posted.. But It Doesn't Look Nice Because The Font Size Is Large Although I Have Set It To "Small".. Example Is The "No Calendar Entries For Today" Would Not Fit The Active Standby Screen In One Line.. sad.gif

No prob. What you want is "Light Condensed" then. Or find a font that is already skinny. Like this one: tall-films

Haha, I know this sounds like a lot of effort on your part but really, it's all a matter of being patient and finding a font you're happy with.

And I do have Myriad Pro Light Condensed as well but I still prefer the normal width glyphs.
yaosiang
post Aug 12 2007, 12:48 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(satur9 @ Aug 12 2007, 12:33 AM)
No prob. What you want is "Light Condensed" then. Or find a font that is already skinny. Like this one: tall-films

Haha, I know this sounds like a lot of effort on your part but really, it's all a matter of being patient and finding a font you're happy with.

And I do have Myriad Pro Light Condensed as well but I still prefer the normal width glyphs.
I Have Tried Quite A Number Of Fonts, But The Original One Is Still The Best.. (Although It's A Bit Thick..)
sayming
post Aug 12 2007, 01:49 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Aug 11 2007, 06:42 PM)
nice deals...congrats... rclxms.gif
erksss?...no pouch come together...try to check at LYP...there might sell there...just have to check which shops... icon_rolleyes.gif
erksss....five phones for half a year... sweat.gif
LG ---> S.E ---> Motorola ---> Nokia ---> Nokia...what's next...  tongue.gif
yups...my friend and my uncle also bought and they got the pouch come-together...they're lucky also...i guess... cool2.gif
Erm won't be trying out those local brands or non well known ones tongue.gif
But so far Nokia/SE>Motorola>LG
Samsung haven't tried yet but I have a feeling I'll be dissapointed because of it's battery life.
N95's battery life also I'm already quite dissapointed, no idea how it would be with a samsung slim phone
The U600 is really attractice tho tongue.gif
BuFung
post Aug 12 2007, 11:43 AM

8,407 posts

[quote=Dagashi,Aug 12 2007, 12:14 AM]
darn it!

[/quote]

lol~ lucky i havent get my n95 yet tongue.gif

[/quote]

U will not want to buy that N95 coz it doesn't run HSDPA in Our networ... it run on 850Mhz/1900Mhz..
ViRaViRa
post Aug 12 2007, 11:49 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 12 2007, 11:43 AM)
U will not want to buy that N95 coz it doesn't run HSDPA in Our networ... it run on 850Mhz/1900Mhz..
Which means this phone doesn't support 3G for our country ~2100Mhz network.

But this phone is really nice. Even the multimedia button has changed. No more flat buttons smile.gif

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Aug 12 2007, 11:50 AM
BuFung
post Aug 12 2007, 12:06 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Aug 12 2007, 11:49 AM)
Which means this phone doesn't support 3G for our country ~2100Mhz network.

But this phone is really nice. Even the multimedia button has changed. No more flat buttons  smile.gif
an improve version of course nicer.. it is improve base on the wakeness of the current version...

according to the spec sheet.. it change the HSDPA to 850Mhz and 1900Mhz to suit to US network... a lot of people complaint N95 not support HSDPA in US .. so they have change it to suit the US network... this make it doesn't support our network,,

124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:13 AM