Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V2 Thread], It's what computers have become

liquid_ooze
post Jul 10 2007, 12:56 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

I'm thinking of getting an N95, but need to clarify one thing first from all the pros in here. This is of the utmost importance laugh.gif

Are there any software for the N95 that will allow me to hide / block SMSes and calls from specific numbers? Would be better if the software allows us to view the SMSes and calls at a later time using a password smile.gif

Thanks notworthy.gif
liquid_ooze
post Jul 10 2007, 03:29 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Jul 10 2007, 12:56 PM)
I'm thinking of getting an N95, but need to clarify one thing first from all the pros in here. This is of the utmost importance laugh.gif

Are there any software for the N95 that will allow me to hide / block SMSes and calls from specific numbers? Would be better if the software allows us to view the SMSes and calls at a later time using a password smile.gif

Thanks notworthy.gif
NVM, found the answer already smile.gif
liquid_ooze
post Jul 10 2007, 04:02 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 10 2007, 03:51 PM)
there are software allow u to key in passwords in order to reach certain part of ur phone.. 

you so worry your GF see ur phone meh??  laugh.gif
Cannot like that, coz she might get suspicious if she cant open my SMS box.

But I found out one software called "BlackBaller" which is very good smile.gif I think u guys should give it a try lor laugh.gif

Erm, yeah.... GFs, haha sweat.gif

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: Jul 10 2007, 04:03 PM
liquid_ooze
post Jul 10 2007, 06:25 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(mitsui_seeker @ Jul 10 2007, 06:15 PM)
wow..cool software leh..where can I download the software?
http://www.killermobile.com/blackballer.html

Free 14 days trial. After that u have to pay USD10 smile.gif
liquid_ooze
post Aug 2 2007, 12:03 PM

1,385 posts

liquid_ooze -1st August 2007 RM2200 , AP set, full package with 1GB memory card
liquid_ooze
post Aug 2 2007, 09:56 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Aug 2 2007, 12:24 PM)
Wow, friend...you finally bought a N95  smile.gif
What happened to your Dopod 838 pro?
Giving it away to someone who needs it more than I do icon_rolleyes.gif To be honest, I got bored with it after a month of use... but its still a great PDA phone IMHO. Just wanna try new gadgets laugh.gif
liquid_ooze
post Aug 3 2007, 10:33 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Aug 3 2007, 01:42 AM)
Just wanna share good N95 theme

http://www.jaspp.net/
Thanks bro. Very nice indeed nod.gif
liquid_ooze
post Aug 6 2007, 09:12 AM

1,385 posts

NAVFone doesn't use the same maps as Nokia's maps sad.gif The only maps available in my NAVFone is the Indonesian map...
liquid_ooze
post Aug 7 2007, 08:28 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Aug 7 2007, 01:49 AM)
Sorry heh I've got a question here. Would you guys recommend a Zitron set at rm2300 if it's a contest prize? Somebody offered me rm4600 for 2 units and he says its a contest prize which the winner failed to collect them so hes selling them cheaper.
RM2300 a unit for a Zitron set is freaking cheap i tell ya, so just go for it thumbup.gif
liquid_ooze
post Aug 8 2007, 10:58 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(manchurr @ Aug 8 2007, 10:28 AM)
hahha everyone loved the napkins ha.. hmm, i bought @ Pertama Complex.. by the entrance door @ the food court.. for RM20.. huhuh.. by the way.. i think on lelong they sell the same thing for only RM12 without postage fee..
Thanks for the info brudah thumbup.gif

Guys, have any of u activated the Navigation feature on your device? Just wondering how much it costs.

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by liquid_ooze: Aug 8 2007, 12:39 PM
liquid_ooze
post Aug 9 2007, 04:36 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Aug 9 2007, 09:17 AM)
just to double-check, is it safe to use other codes that will give you version 12 firmware so that you can update the firmware??? notworthy.gif
It's safe, dont worry smile.gif
liquid_ooze
post Aug 10 2007, 11:15 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Aug 10 2007, 10:46 AM)
Guys, I've been wanting to get an n95 since i heard it was announced by nokia.. it was love at first sight  wub.gif

but arr, if you go to the garage sales there n see.. there is qute a number of ppl selling off their n95s. Original AND ap products..  blink.gif  it feels tht theres some underlying problems that i dunno about  hmm.gif 

so i want to ask.. are you guys having any slightest complaints bout your n95? i want an n95, but i dont want to spend 2.6k to find out it really sux in the end  cry.gif  pls say its WAAAYYYY better than my n80  laugh.gif
Yes, its WAAAYYYY better than your n80. People are selling them off mainly because they're gadget freaks who like to try out new things, not because it has problems or what's not smile.gif
liquid_ooze
post Aug 11 2007, 08:33 AM

1,385 posts

@sayming, I understand the urge...

FYI, I just sold off my Dopod 838 Pro to get my current N95 smile.gif
liquid_ooze
post Aug 11 2007, 08:20 PM

1,385 posts

hmm.gif I think I'm the most screwed up guy here cos this year alone I've changed to more than 10 phones already sweat.gif
liquid_ooze
post Aug 11 2007, 09:57 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(Dagashi @ Aug 11 2007, 09:47 PM)
darn it!

who wants to buy my N95? icon_question.gif
liquid_ooze
post Aug 15 2007, 08:35 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Aug 15 2007, 07:21 AM)
here...but .. im kinda busy with SPM now =.= dont have much time to surf the web edi . This is indeed the final page . max only page 125. Anybody who wanna create a thread just pm me . I give u the members list and all smile.gif
Yieeehaaaa! Time for V3 rclxm9.gif

0.0473sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:52 AM