Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V2 Thread], It's what computers have become

yaosiang
post Jul 29 2007, 10:14 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jul 29 2007, 08:38 PM)
is it just me or its a general prob with N95 that music played via headphone is soft?
Nope.. For My Case, It's Loud.. After Updated To V12, It's Even Louder.. smile.gif
giovanni
post Jul 29 2007, 11:02 PM

1,898 posts

r u using the given nokia headset?i tried the NSU but cant seem to get an update le?

Added on July 29, 2007, 11:50 pmbtw...wat third party music player r u using?

This post has been edited by giovanni: Jul 29 2007, 11:50 PM
WaytoDawn
post Jul 30 2007, 01:52 PM

174 posts

hey guys, i have a little problem. What exactly is the cost for the typical post-paid 3G packet data connection for maxis? like, if i downloaded about 5mb, how much does that cost? Been playing around with the web browser on the n95, then when i checked my log, i used about 5.4mb...some friend of mine says that cost 50 bucks! some even gave more farfetched numbers...
ViRaViRa
post Jul 30 2007, 01:59 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Jul 30 2007, 01:52 PM)
hey guys, i have a little problem. What exactly is the cost for the typical post-paid 3G packet data connection for maxis? like, if i downloaded about 5mb, how much does that cost? Been playing around with the web browser on the n95, then when i checked my log, i used about 5.4mb...some friend of mine says that cost 50 bucks! some even gave more farfetched numbers...
It will be charged 1cents for every 1kb. 5.4MB = 5400kb. Should be 5400 cents which is equals to RM54 shocking.gif
giovanni
post Jul 30 2007, 02:09 PM

1,898 posts

btw ppl wat is this smart2go software all about?havent tried it...have seen quite a number of the forumers mentioning it previously
WaytoDawn
post Jul 30 2007, 02:15 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 30 2007, 01:59 PM)
It will be charged 1cents for every 1kb. 5.4MB = 5400kb. Should be 5400 cents which is equals to RM54  shocking.gif
oh, SH*T!!!!!!!!!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
DAMN! Is there anyway to reduce that no??
ResQ
post Jul 30 2007, 02:58 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Jul 29 2007, 06:14 PM)
The Focus Box Should Be Green Colour...... For Pictures Taken With N95 By Me, Feel Free To View Them At My Photo Gallery.. Comments Are Welcomed.. smile.gif
ohh like that .. baru saya tahu rclxm9.gif .. thanks plague and yaosiang
BuFung
post Jul 30 2007, 04:06 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Jul 30 2007, 02:15 PM)
oh, SH*T!!!!!!!!!!! shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

congratulation... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

always use internet connection with WIFI only.. that is the way to save ur bill... laugh.gif

lek_e30
post Jul 30 2007, 04:11 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 30 2007, 04:06 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

congratulation...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

always use internet connection with WIFI only.. that is the way to save ur bill...  laugh.gif
paging for ahbu, yitbunzai chim ngi!!!

anyway N95 is it really what have computer has become??
plague
post Jul 30 2007, 04:14 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jul 30 2007, 02:09 PM)
btw ppl wat is this smart2go software all about?havent tried it...have seen quite a number of the forumers mentioning it previously
It is known as Maps in your N95.

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Jul 30 2007, 02:15 PM)
oh, SH*T!!!!!!!!!!! shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Pay the bill first? Next time stick with WiFi or subscribe to the unlimited usage plan. Thank god it's just RM54...if RM540?? shocking.gif

QUOTE(ResQ @ Jul 30 2007, 02:58 PM)
ohh like that .. baru saya tahu  rclxm9.gif .. thanks plague and yaosiang
Glad to help biggrin.gif

Added on July 30, 2007, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Jul 30 2007, 04:11 PM)
paging for ahbu, yitbunzai chim ngi!!!

anyway N95 is it really what have computer has become??
Nah...it can be better i believe...

This post has been edited by plague: Jul 30 2007, 04:16 PM
WaytoDawn
post Jul 30 2007, 05:06 PM

174 posts

Man...i've learnt my lesson....anyways, where can i get an external....erm...what you call it...device which can be linked to my computer and in turn I can use WIFI? Do you understand what i'm saying?
BuFung
post Jul 30 2007, 05:20 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Jul 30 2007, 05:06 PM)
Man...i've learnt my lesson....anyways, where can i get an external....erm...what you call it...device which can be linked to my computer and in turn I can use WIFI? Do you understand what i'm saying?
go n get a wireless router... plug it to ur stimmix modem(do some setup on the router) .. then u are done.. smile.gif laugh.gif
WaytoDawn
post Jul 30 2007, 06:06 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(plague @ Jul 30 2007, 04:14 PM)
Pay the bill first? Next time stick with WiFi or subscribe to the unlimited usage plan. Thank god it's just RM54...if RM540?? shocking.gif

Unlimited usage plan? Whats the cost? Post-paid right?

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 30 2007, 05:20 PM)
go n get a wireless router...  plug it to ur stimmix modem(do some setup on the router) .. then u are done.. smile.gif laugh.gif
ok, but how much does it cost?
BuFung
post Jul 30 2007, 06:14 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Jul 30 2007, 06:06 PM)
U surf 3-4 times 54Mb again.. u already have enough $$ to buy that... laugh.gif laugh.gif now 25% of the fund gone to Maxis already.. Maxis thank you so much.. laugh.gif
WaytoDawn
post Jul 30 2007, 06:21 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 30 2007, 06:14 PM)
U surf 3-4 times 54Mb again..  u already have enough $$ to buy that... laugh.gif laugh.gif now 25% of the fund gone to Maxis already.. Maxis thank you so much.. laugh.gif
Har,Har...fine,fine..i've learnt this lesson well, i shall get the router. Can i get it at any computer store? Whats the cost btw.

*come to think of it, i've NEVER used more than 2mb during the whole year when i was using the 6280...Now, just one webpage already cost 1mb...* doh.gif
plague
post Jul 30 2007, 08:12 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Jul 30 2007, 06:06 PM)
Not sure about maxis, but for celcom it's RM99 per month. You can call the service centre or surf their website. For a wireless router, there are all sorts of them. RM100++.
oHkereD
post Jul 30 2007, 08:18 PM

275 posts

Do you guys having problem on surfing web? while connecting throught WLAN?
It keeps saying "No gateway reply"

can i be helped?

Please add me ! drool.gif drool.gif

oHkereD - 23/6/2007 (My Birthday), 2330myr, AP Final Choice.

This post has been edited by oHkereD: Jul 30 2007, 08:21 PM
WaytoDawn
post Jul 30 2007, 08:19 PM

174 posts

Can the wireless router be linked using the USB port? And is it possible to log on to the internet using the phone without switching on the comp? I know i've been bombarding a lot of questions but i really do appreciate the help i receive from you guys. Thanks!!
oHkereD
post Jul 30 2007, 08:25 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(WaytoDawn @ Jul 30 2007, 08:19 PM)
Can the wireless router be linked using the USB port? And is it possible to log on to the internet using the phone without switching on the comp? I know i've been bombarding a lot of questions but i really do appreciate the help i receive from you guys. Thanks!!
Linked to where? to computer, i dont think so.
yes u can logon to internet without switching on your computer, which your router setting must be set-up first using your computer. Then u can connect to your router without any problem. rclxms.gif

correct me if i'm wrong. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by oHkereD: Jul 30 2007, 08:26 PM
manchurr
post Jul 30 2007, 08:29 PM

500 posts

plague! how did u manage to fix ur slider? the loosen slider is bugging me! heheh

124 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:08 PM