12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

YOKOHAMA BLUEARTH ES32, Tyre Talk

claudetan
post Dec 22 2020, 01:49 PM

711 posts

search through shopee and lazada, ES32 seem rarer compare to other brand. Already go them in B-RV, now thinking to get it in on jazz...
vostro
post Dec 28 2020, 12:38 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Jun 5 2020, 01:33 AM)
Changed 185/60/14 at Weng Heng . 135/pcs
Made in Philippines
Hi, hows the usage so far?
Jaclow
post Feb 19 2021, 01:47 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Mar 11 2018, 12:23 PM)
Fitted ES32 on my polo sedan, found it's not as quiet as everyone praised. then recently only i realized ES32 on my car is Extra Load series, meaning it's reinforced to handle higher weight. so this could be the reason why it's not as quiet.
also, ES32 pattern hole are very big, easily accumulates many stones and "glass pieces" into the holes. I hope it won't attract sharp object to pierce into it causing deflation.
True to what he said.
My new es32 mileage 3000km only. Something sharp kena and cut the tyre while driving.

Attract damm alot of stones and will block the functions of the tyre.
abubin
post Feb 19 2021, 05:33 PM

10,429 posts

If you want silent then it has to be soft. And when you have soft tyre, it will wear out quicker.

That's the thing you have to give up for silence. If you get a hard tyre, sure it will last longer but it will be noisy and bad wet grip.

It's alll about which one is your priority.

littlefire
post Feb 25 2021, 12:37 PM

2,712 posts

Used almost 40k on my Kelisa (165/55/R14) for a duration of 2 years plus with mix normal & spirited driving. Conclusion very good for a budget range tire, meet most of my expectation with more silent & comfort drive (My previous tires is Dunlop SP Sport J5 + Maxxis). The only problem (expected) i found is the side wall is a bit too soft for hard cornering, so it is more preferable for normal drive. Would i purchase another set to replace.. Yes! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by littlefire: May 28 2021, 12:04 PM
littlefire
post Feb 25 2021, 12:47 PM

2,712 posts

QUOTE(Jaclow @ Feb 19 2021, 02:47 PM)
True to what he said.
My new es32 mileage 3000km only. Something sharp kena and cut the tyre while driving.

Attract damm alot of stones and will block the functions of the tyre.
Softer tire for sure will attract a lot of stones, if you want to remove the stones you can just purchase stone removal hook for tires via online platform like Lazada or Shoppee. Come with a lot of names like Tire Cleaning Hook, Car Tire Clear Stone Hook, etc..

As per mentioned by @abubin, softer tires provide better grip and silent drive but con is faster wear and attract more stones. This is not a sport or hardcore tires, so you will need to take care for it.
Ahtan223 P
post Feb 26 2021, 09:47 PM

Probation

Bought 4 tyre (Rm161pre tyre) last September from shopee for myvi lagi best 175/65r14. I wouldn't say i speed, I usually follow the flow of traffic. Comparing to stock tyres which were goodyear dp-d1 aka/or duraplus, I would say is definitely more comfortable like little bit bouncy in a way and maybe a little bit quieter but on the highway I can definitely
hear the road and wind noise. Personally I feel the grip is good for how i drive. Highway 80-110kmh. In the rain i go <80kmh so can't really comment. I would have bought cc6 but since the comments on lowyat weren't good i decided to buy es32, i do not regret my decision.
creep
post Mar 2 2021, 09:22 AM

531 posts

Quoted this and i choose es32 from shop in kajang ....cheapest so far, the dealer listed in yokohama fb all quoted rm3xx above ...year 2020 tyre

Landsail rm180
Hankook rm230
B/stone ep/300 rm230
Goodyear rm230
Michelin xm2+ Rm300
Yoko es32 rm240

This post has been edited by creep: Mar 2 2021, 09:23 AM
free2d
post Mar 5 2021, 12:36 AM

72 posts

Driving W204 C-class with front 225/45R17 and rear 245/40R17.
Rear size a bit difficult to find. Was planning for Primacy4 but rear no such size.
So a few choices here. What are the reviews for these?
RE003 scare noisy n hard,
PS4 expensive,
Yoko ES32 maybe?
littlefire
post Apr 6 2021, 11:15 AM

2,712 posts

QUOTE(free2d @ Mar 5 2021, 01:36 AM)
Rear size a bit difficult to find. Was planning for Primacy4 but rear no such size.
PS4 expensive,
Yoko ES32 maybe?
I met 1 mazda 3 owner not long ago also change all 4 tires with Yoko Es32, no regret from him also.

If you want better comfort & silent tires from Yoko, it is the Advan Db V552 model.
That model is imported from Japan and price should be near & lower compare to Michelin Primacy 4.

This post has been edited by littlefire: Apr 6 2021, 11:16 AM
bananabread
post Apr 6 2021, 09:53 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(free2d @ Mar 5 2021, 12:36 AM)
PS4 expensive,
Yoko ES32 maybe?
Can try Roadstone
6UE5T
post Apr 7 2021, 01:22 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(free2d @ Mar 5 2021, 12:36 AM)
PS4 expensive,
Yoko ES32 maybe?
That size still pretty common actually.
Get Goodyear F1 Sport, better in the wet, last longer and should be more silent than RE003, cheaper than PS4, surely better overall than ES32 or Primacy 4.
littlefire
post Apr 9 2021, 12:07 PM

2,712 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 7 2021, 02:22 AM)
That size still pretty common actually.
Get Goodyear F1 Sport, better in the wet, last longer and should be more silent than RE003, cheaper than PS4, surely better overall than ES32 or Primacy 4.
Better in term of performance as F1 sport is under UHP tire, if about comfort or silent it will be another story.
Different tires model got different purpose to suit different driver needs.
6UE5T
post Apr 9 2021, 12:43 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Apr 9 2021, 12:07 PM)
Better in term of performance as F1 sport is under UHP tire, if about comfort or silent it will be another story.
Different tires model got different purpose to suit different driver needs.
Many UHP tires now can already closely match comfort and silence of touring tires. Based on what I heard, the F1S is entry level UHP which is softer and more silent than PS4 so should be pretty close to touring tires too. My experience with the higher UHP and older F1A2 was already pretty comfortable and silent.
littlefire
post Apr 9 2021, 01:17 PM

2,712 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 9 2021, 01:43 PM)
Many UHP tires now can already closely match comfort and silence of touring tires. Based on what I heard, the F1S is entry level UHP which is softer and more silent than PS4 so should be pretty close to touring tires too. My experience with the higher UHP and older F1A2 was already pretty comfortable and silent.
UHP tires tend to have stiffer sidewall & rubber compound which is more sticky or grip on the road.
These 2 will impact comfort, fuel economy and also the tire noise especially on bad road condition.
Even with new treads design in reducing tire noise, still it will got some gap between UHP & comfort base tires which are design purposely for different group of people.

If you want to go more towards all rounder the suitable model from Goodyear should be Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 or comfort base like EfficientGrip model.

This post has been edited by littlefire: Apr 9 2021, 01:17 PM
HalseyFrangipane
post Apr 9 2021, 01:32 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Apr 9 2021, 01:17 PM)
UHP tires tend to have stiffer sidewall & rubber compound which is more sticky or grip on the road.
These 2 will impact comfort, fuel economy and also the tire noise especially on bad road condition.
Even with new treads design in reducing tire noise, still it will got some gap between UHP & comfort base tires which are design purposely for different group of people.

If you want to go more towards all rounder the suitable model from Goodyear should be Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 or comfort base like EfficientGrip model.
TyreReview tests mentioned that the Asymmetric 5 feels more sportier than the PS4, with the PS4 being considered as an all rounder with performance and comfort in mind.

This post has been edited by HalseyFrangipane: Apr 9 2021, 01:32 PM
influenza04
post Apr 9 2021, 04:16 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Mar 2 2021, 09:22 AM)
Quoted this and i choose es32 from shop in kajang ....cheapest so far, the dealer listed in yokohama fb all quoted rm3xx above ...year 2020 tyre

Landsail rm180
Hankook rm230
B/stone ep/300 rm230
Goodyear rm230
Michelin xm2+ Rm300
Yoko es32 rm240
Mind to share which shop in Kajang sells yokohama? Planning to get it too.

Anyone can share where else to find ES32's with good pricing? So far found one at Batu Caves selling 185.60.15 for RM170. Is the pricing good? Whole Selangor and KL also OK... Got excuse to jalan2 Selangor. Hahaha...
creep
post Apr 9 2021, 05:47 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(influenza04 @ Apr 9 2021, 04:16 PM)
Mind to share which shop in Kajang sells yokohama? Planning to get it too.

Anyone can share where else to find ES32's with good pricing? So far found one at Batu Caves selling 185.60.15 for RM170. Is the pricing good? Whole Selangor and KL also OK... Got excuse to jalan2 Selangor. Hahaha...
Speed Racing Tyres Auto Services S/B - Putra Kajang
https://maps.google.com/?q=2.979058,101.773552
Whatsapp them to inquire the price +60 12-3827765
6UE5T
post Apr 9 2021, 05:51 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Apr 9 2021, 01:17 PM)

F1A5 is a half a class higher than F1S! F1A5 is line ball match up with PS4. Not all UHP have stiff sidewall, some actually a bit soft too like V12E2 and some actually matching the silence of touring category like V12E2 and F1A2/3. Fuel economy differences is negligible.
influenza04
post Apr 9 2021, 06:09 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

QUOTE(creep @ Apr 9 2021, 05:47 PM)
Speed Racing Tyres Auto Services S/B - Putra Kajang
https://maps.google.com/?q=2.979058,101.773552
Whatsapp them to inquire the price +60 12-3827765
Thanks bro!

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top