12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

YOKOHAMA BLUEARTH ES32, Tyre Talk

influenza04
post Apr 11 2021, 10:54 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

Alright. I've changed my tyres to Yokohama ES32 Extra Load and made in Japan. 185/60/R15. 2014 City.

Previously, was using Toyo NE03, same size. Been using this set for around 4 years ++

After changing all 4 donuts and with two days of usage, which is basically right after the change, at low speeds zig zagging around tamans and town, they're pretty quiet with good response. Over the bumps, it's quite firm. Not as bounciful as the previous set of NE03. I believe it is due to being an Extra Load model. Boring drive right? Yes, it is. Any tyres can achieve the same.

Alright then. Let's talk about the highway drive:
1) Dry
Tried going at 150kmh and I couldn't believe that the car was pretty stable at that speed and damn, it really gives you the confidence in going faster. I tried it our for just a short while tho. Additionally, when at those PLUS highway interchanges, cornering was not so great when going at 90kmh. At 70kmh, it was stable and a normal drive. But of course, let not forget that these tyres are Eco tyres.

If compared to NE03, by 130kmh, the car would be floating up and down. You could really feel it. Next, fear sets in and you're back at 110-120kmh.

OK, this is what everyone has been waiting for...

2) Wet (Raining)
Drove at 120kmh. Wasn't raining heavily, but heavier than a drizzle and you know that the road was already soaking wet. Car was stable which really gives you the confidence. However... I just didn't have the guts to go any higher. Braking in the wet was good too.

As compared to NE03, I had the guts to go at 120kmh when the tyres were new. But just didn't have the guts anymore after it being 4 years old.

Alright, in summary, I believe this set of tyres are less floaty than my previous set of NE03 is due to it being an Extra Load model, which I believe the sidewalls are thicker to handle heavier loads. And I think this led it into being more stable and less floaty.

Noise wise... Good, think it's slightly noisier than the NE03 but difference ain't noticeable.

Going over undulations... Less comfy when going over undulations because of the thicker sidewalls (I guess). Pssst... But I believe this also contributed to it being more stable at highway speeds. Higher also no problem.

I'll try updating after 1 year down the road.
wtm0325
post Apr 16 2021, 02:44 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(influenza04 @ Apr 11 2021, 10:54 PM)
Alright. I've changed my tyres to Yokohama ES32 Extra Load and made in Japan. 185/60/R15. 2014 City.

Previously, was using Toyo NE03, same size. Been using this set for around 4 years ++

After changing all 4 donuts and with two days of usage, which is basically right after the change, at low speeds zig zagging around tamans and town, they're pretty quiet with good response. Over the bumps, it's quite firm. Not as bounciful as the previous set of NE03. I believe it is due to being an Extra Load model. Boring drive right? Yes, it is. Any tyres can achieve the same.

Alright then. Let's talk about the highway drive:
1) Dry
Tried going at 150kmh and I couldn't believe that the car was pretty stable at that speed and damn, it really gives you the confidence in going faster. I tried it our for just a short while tho. Additionally, when at those PLUS highway interchanges, cornering was not so great when going at 90kmh. At 70kmh, it was stable and a normal drive. But of course, let not forget that these tyres are Eco tyres.

If compared to NE03, by 130kmh, the car would be floating up and down. You could really feel it. Next, fear sets in and you're back at 110-120kmh.

OK, this is what everyone has been waiting for...

2) Wet (Raining)
Drove at 120kmh. Wasn't raining heavily, but heavier than a drizzle and you know that the road was already soaking wet. Car was stable which really gives you the confidence. However... I just didn't have the guts to go any higher. Braking in the wet was good too.

As compared to NE03, I had the guts to go at 120kmh when the tyres were new. But just didn't have the guts anymore after it being 4 years old.

Alright, in summary, I believe this set of tyres are less floaty than my previous set of NE03 is due to it being an Extra Load model, which I believe the sidewalls are thicker to handle heavier loads. And I think this led it into being more stable and less floaty.

Noise wise... Good, think it's slightly noisier than the NE03 but difference ain't noticeable.

Going over undulations... Less comfy when going over undulations because of the thicker sidewalls (I guess). Pssst... But I believe this also contributed to it being more stable at highway speeds. Higher also no problem.

I'll try updating after 1 year down the road.
Thanks for the review.. flex.gif Your ES32 made in Japan?
ae101rulez
post May 17 2021, 03:59 PM

289 posts

Installed this tyres on my axia after my previous Silverstone gave up the ghost. Rm120 perpiece for 175/65/14. Can say it's quiet for their price range. Offcourse cannot compared to my other D segment on Primacy 4 but surprised that ES32 not really popular model here. Alot shops promoting the Hankook, Michelin's, Silverstone more. Grip aside, cannot expect it to perform miracles on the budget wise. So far happy with it.
ru40342
post May 18 2021, 03:40 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(ae101rulez @ May 17 2021, 03:59 PM)
Installed this tyres on my axia after my previous Silverstone gave up the ghost. Rm120 perpiece for 175/65/14. Can say it's quiet for their price range. Offcourse cannot compared to my other D segment on Primacy 4 but surprised that ES32 not really popular model here. Alot shops promoting the Hankook, Michelin's, Silverstone more. Grip aside, cannot expect it to perform miracles on the budget wise. So far happy with it.
Can share where you change it?
jomonista
post Jun 9 2021, 05:03 PM

156 posts

I got quote of 140 MYR/pc for 175/65/R14.
Shop is DU star Damansara Perdana.

Cannot find shop that sell it less than that.
Compared to XM2+ which goes for around 175 MYR/pc, should I go for that instead?

My current tyre is Nexen HD plus, but I would like something that can absorb more bump than that while being safe on wet road.
littlefire
post Jun 10 2021, 09:34 AM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(jomonista @ Jun 9 2021, 06:03 PM)

Compared to XM2+ which goes for around 175 MYR/pc, should I go for that instead?

My current tyre is Nexen HD plus, but I would like something that can absorb more bump than that while being safe on wet road.
Why not if it suits your budget & requirement. FYI my Kelisa is on 2nd set of Yokohama ES32 now.
spreeeee
post Jun 10 2021, 11:05 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(jomonista @ Jun 9 2021, 05:03 PM)

does the price inclusive or alignment/balancing/valve?
jomonista
post Jun 10 2021, 01:58 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jun 10 2021, 11:05 AM)
does the price inclusive or alignment/balancing/valve?
yes its all inclusive.
But they dont want to trade in. Its my first time buying tyre actually. Does it mean that I need to bring back the tyre home myself?
spreeeee
post Jun 10 2021, 02:08 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(jomonista @ Jun 10 2021, 01:58 PM)
yes its all inclusive.
But they dont want to trade in. Its my first time buying tyre actually. Does it mean that I need to bring back the tyre home myself?
nobody will bring home.. your old tyre will leave it there actually..
jomonista
post Jun 10 2021, 03:32 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jun 10 2021, 02:08 PM)
nobody will bring home.. your old tyre will leave it there actually..
Oh thats the normal practice.. thanks i think i will get the ES32

DanialTan1990
post Jul 29 2021, 03:15 AM

223 posts

This tyre quite is gooding. Got it for rm155/piece replacing Goodyear assurance. With low expectations coz I'm torn to cc6 at first but somehow this tyre exceed my expectation.

I think Goodyear assurance is 0.5% better performance but this es32 is 50% more silent than Goodyear.

Really good all-rounder tire
littlefire
post Aug 4 2021, 09:54 AM

2,707 posts

Guys, Yokohama tires been on the price up recently. Just ask about Kelisa tire price yesterday and for size 165/55/R14 new 2021 stock price almost up RM20/pcs (MYR150 -> MYR170/pcs). For those shop still having old stock 2020 year 1 can consider it if still selling old price.
littlefire
post Aug 4 2021, 09:55 AM

2,707 posts

-Repeated

This post has been edited by littlefire: Aug 4 2021, 09:58 AM
cheerz~
post Sep 11 2021, 02:42 PM

106 posts

I'm looking to change tyres for my Axia 175/65R14.

Looking at CC6 but found in Shopee selling ES32 in roughly the same price range ( difference less than RM10 per tyre ).

Mostly limited to city driving and low mileage.

Opinion between CC6 vs E32?

This post has been edited by cheerz~: Sep 11 2021, 02:54 PM
littlefire
post Sep 14 2021, 03:48 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(cheerz~ @ Sep 11 2021, 03:42 PM)
I'm looking to change tyres for my Axia 175/65R14.

Looking at CC6 but found in Shopee selling ES32 in roughly the same price range ( difference less than RM10 per tyre ).

Mostly limited to city driving and low mileage.

Opinion between CC6 vs E32?
https://www.tyrereviews.com/Tyre/Yokohama/B...rth-Es-ES32.htm
VS
https://www.tyrereviews.com/Tyre/Continenta...Contact-CC6.htm

Look at the rating, feedback and decide..

V429
post Dec 13 2021, 10:50 AM

1,009 posts

Just changed from Axia stock tyres to ES32 for RM155 before tyre price hike.

I need to ask tho, if let's say for Axia (stock rims), what tyre pressure do you guys maintain?

Previously I follow Perodua's recommendation at 250kPA / 36 psi for their stock tyres, now the mechanic recommend me to maintain air pressure at 210kPa / 30 psi.
littlefire
post Dec 13 2021, 04:04 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Dec 13 2021, 11:50 AM)

I need to ask tho, if let's say for Axia (stock rims), what tyre pressure do you guys maintain?

Previously I follow Perodua's recommendation at 250kPA / 36 psi for their stock tyres, now the mechanic recommend me to maintain air pressure at 210kPa / 30 psi.
Your using same size or different size. If same size just use back original recommendation.
V429
post Dec 13 2021, 04:07 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(littlefire @ Dec 13 2021, 04:04 PM)
Your using same size or different size. If same size just use back original recommendation.
Same size as original. It's just that googling shows a lot of people say Perodua's recommendation of 250kPa / 36psi for Axia is a bit too high. I guess I will try it out and see how it performs. Thanks for the reply.
SUSceo684
post Dec 23 2021, 04:11 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(V429 @ Dec 13 2021, 10:50 AM)

That's COLD pressure ya.
When u pump whilst hot it will drop further by 20 to 30kpa once ot cool down. So the simple answer is 250 when hot will still nice when it cools down to say 220 230.

Slightly more air is ok. Underinflated tyre makan minyak.
V429
post Dec 23 2021, 10:33 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Dec 23 2021, 04:11 AM)
That's COLD pressure ya.
When u pump whilst hot it will drop further by 20 to 30kpa once ot cool down. So the simple answer is 250 when hot will still nice when it cools down to say 220 230.

Slightly more air is ok. Underinflated tyre makan minyak.
Yeah, thanks for this significant tip. Also saw some websites mentioning this.

Just to share, I switched from 210kPa to 230kPa (cold pressure) for my Axia stock rims, and it feels noticeably better, tyres turn better, and more responsive in general.

I think I am gonna try increasing to 240kPa next petrol refill to see how it performs.

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0446sec    1.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:23 AM