Hi LYN members, you know KL/Selangor area where can get Yokohama ES32? My size is 195/55/15.
Would like to ask how much for a pc of donut!
YOKOHAMA BLUEARTH ES32, Tyre Talk
Feb 5 2022, 04:55 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
63 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hi LYN members, you know KL/Selangor area where can get Yokohama ES32? My size is 195/55/15.
Would like to ask how much for a pc of donut! |
Feb 6 2022, 05:29 PM
173 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(maserati_sam @ Feb 5 2022, 04:55 PM) Hi LYN members, you know KL/Selangor area where can get Yokohama ES32? My size is 195/55/15. fitted same size for my old myvi at jln gombak near lepak king, rm 185/pcs...last year november.Would like to ask how much for a pc of donut! maserati_sam liked this post
Feb 9 2022, 12:14 AM
Feb 9 2022, 10:09 PM
Feb 13 2022, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(zinniur @ Feb 9 2022, 10:09 PM) tyre so far so good,been running 20k oredi,oreviously using cc6...wet grip definitely better than cc6. Yesterday change at Sheng Tyre Shop at Taman Sri Sinar. 1 about RM150 addon RM10 with alloy valve total RM160 comes with free balancing & alignment. Tyre is too fresh ... 😑😑😑 production date 4721. No choice tyre shortage. Wet did not try yet but the tyre is more silent compare with Goodyear ATM. But I think silent not on par with XM2/CC6. |
Feb 14 2022, 11:06 AM
2,712 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
QUOTE(maserati_sam @ Feb 13 2022, 09:42 PM) Yesterday change at Sheng Tyre Shop at Taman Sri Sinar. FYI, EU label comparison for 205/65/R15 tire (example)1 about RM150 addon RM10 with alloy valve total RM160 comes with free balancing & alignment. Tyre is too fresh ... 😑😑😑 production date 4721. No choice tyre shortage. Wet did not try yet but the tyre is more silent compare with Goodyear ATM. But I think silent not on par with XM2/CC6. Go to website below type & search for similar size and compare https://www.yokohama.eu/tyrepedia/eu-tyre-l...de32dba5c719123 Tyre noise 68dB Fuel Economy - C Rain Grip - B https://whattyre.com/products/michelin-energy-xm2-2/244580/ Tyre noise 69dB Fuel Economy - E Rain Grip - B Xm2+ better? This post has been edited by littlefire: Feb 14 2022, 11:09 AM |
Feb 14 2022, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(littlefire @ Feb 14 2022, 11:06 AM) FYI, EU label comparison for 205/65/R15 tire (example) xm2+ much more expensive right?Go to website below type & search for similar size and compare https://www.yokohama.eu/tyrepedia/eu-tyre-l...de32dba5c719123 Tyre noise 68dB Fuel Economy - C Rain Grip - B https://whattyre.com/products/michelin-energy-xm2-2/244580/ Tyre noise 69dB Fuel Economy - E Rain Grip - B Xm2+ better? |
Feb 14 2022, 03:01 PM
2,712 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
Feb 18 2022, 12:09 AM
1,524 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(littlefire @ Feb 14 2022, 11:06 AM) FYI, EU label comparison for 205/65/R15 tire (example) I changed from ES32 to XM2+ 2 years back, comparing when new XM2+ is very impressive zero noise and I'm hearing my car suspension piss piss when driving 80-100kph, yes car soundproof not good you may say. While ES32 when new that time I feel it's not so quiet, not up to my expectation, coz many years back father used Yokohama I think Aspec A300 it was very very silent and comfort so we love it.Go to website below type & search for similar size and compare https://www.yokohama.eu/tyrepedia/eu-tyre-l...de32dba5c719123 Tyre noise 68dB Fuel Economy - C Rain Grip - B https://whattyre.com/products/michelin-energy-xm2-2/244580/ Tyre noise 69dB Fuel Economy - E Rain Grip - B Xm2+ better? Now after 2 years of XM2+ with less driving due to MCO and interstate travel ban, it wasn't as quiet as new, I think just slightly quiet than new ES32 or similar level. Maybe as it aged it will become noisier. This post has been edited by voscar: Feb 18 2022, 12:12 AM |
Jan 17 2023, 05:43 PM
1,755 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the sublime |
May 16 2023, 09:24 PM
145 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
QUOTE(zhiyonng @ Mar 7 2018, 11:42 AM) Hi guys, I m using Yokohama es32 now very 👍 better than Silverstone n hankook in term of comfort n. Quietness the grip also much better Been looking around lately at tyres for my Myvi as i'm planning on changing my stock tyres soon and mostly because i just changed my rims haha. Currently on 185 55 15 Goodyear TMA and i'm planning to go to 195 55's. So, I came across this tyre Yokohama BluEarth ES32 after looking around alot and there are less reviews in Malaysia but based on reviews from Tyre Reviews UK, it's overall a great tyre. Not noisy, great handling in both wet and dry conditions, great fuel effienciency and long lasting but i would like to hear more from users who have used these tyres in Malaysia. My choices currently is 1). Yokohama BluEarth ES32 2) Viking Protech PT5 (tempting as its reviews has been good too for cheap tyres but i don't want my tyres to be too noisy) 3) Continental CC6 4) Westlake RP18 5) Michelin PS3 Hope i get the answers i'm looking for |
Sep 29 2023, 07:22 PM
245 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Malaysia |
Reasonable price, good performance.
Sep 30 2023, 10:05 AM
301 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
I recently changed 4 tyres to ES32 so here's my review: It is a very comfort and quiet tyre but with good grip on the road. I haven't have the chance to try on aquaplaning coz I havent encounter any heavy rain but on wet road, the wet grip is very good imo. Dry grip is slightly less superior compared to wet grip but it is still good. Since I have used some cheap tyres in the past, here's my comparison: (bear in mind I only own small cars so all of them are less than 17 inch. Also, I do not include tyres that I do not regularly use like my sibling's SUV) Wet grip: XM2+ > ES32 > Tripplemax > CR1 > CC6 Dry Grip: XM2+ > Tripplemax > ES32 > CR1 > CC6 Noise: CC6 > ES32 > XM2+ > CR1 > Tripplemax Comfort: ES32 > CC6 > CR1 > XM2+ > Tripplemax Cornering: XM2+ > ES32 > Tripplemax > CR1 > CC6. Added: Aquaplaning: XM2+ = ES32 > Tripplemax > CR1 > CC6 These comparisons are based on my own regular experience and I try my best to compare them when they are new (as far as I can remember). Aquaplaning is missing as I havent have the chance to try ES32. May update this comparison afterwards. Edit: I will probably try another new set of tyres next time but if I had to choose between these 5 based on all these elements, price, longevity etc. I would probably go XM2+ > ES32 > Tripplemax > CR1 > CC6. I will never purchase CC6 or even CC7 (I tried CC7 before on my colleague's car but i almost hit the wall on a corner during a wet day). Also, I just drive regularly (120km ish on the PLUS highway and not too aggressively on normal roads. Edit 2: I just drove in 2 straight pouring days and I purposely drove through some giant puddle of water. ES32 is very good in aquaplaning, almost identical to XM2+ in my opinion. I would put them in the same category coz they are just basically the same: no sliding or lost of grip at all even when drive through 1 foot of water. I will still try other tyres next time but now, XM2+ is still slightly superior but more expensive so both are excellent purchase. This post has been edited by ru40342: Oct 13 2023, 11:10 PM jimbet1337 and BOTAK_WAI liked this post
Oct 3 2023, 10:13 AM
4,350 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: KL |
QUOTE(ru40342 @ Sep 30 2023, 10:05 AM) I recently changed 4 tyres to ES32 so here's my review: this is the kind of review I'm looking for! thank you.It is a very comfort and quiet tyre but with good grip on the road. I haven't have the chance to try on aquaplaning coz I havent encounter any heavy rain but on wet road, the wet grip is very good imo. Dry grip is slightly less superior compared to wet grip but it is still good. Since I have used some cheap tyres in the past, here's my comparison: (bear in mind I only own small cars so all of them are less than 17 inch. Also, I do not include tyres that I do not regularly use like my sibling's SUV) Wet grip: XM2+ > ES32 > Tripplemax > CR1 > CC6 Dry Grip: XM2+ > Tripplemax > ES32 > CR1 > CC6 Noise: CC6 > ES32 > XM2+ > CR1 > Tripplemax Comfort: ES32 > CC6 > CR1 > XM2+ > Tripplemax Cornering: XM2+ > ES32 > Tripplemax > CR1 > CC6. These comparisons are based on my own regular experience and I try my best to compare them when they are new (as far as I can remember). Aquaplaning is missing as I havent have the chance to try ES32. May update this comparison afterwards. Edit: I will probably try another new set of tyres next time but if I had to choose between these 5 based on all these elements, price, longevity etc. I would probably go XM2+ > ES32 > Tripplemax > CR1 > CC6. I will never purchase CC6 or even CC7 (I tried CC7 before on my colleague's car but i almost hit the wall on a corner during a wet day). Also, I just drive regularly (120km ish on the PLUS highway and not too aggressively on normal roads.) I've been sticking to xm2 since 10 years ago, was considering es32 for some years now but always worried about aquaplaning and wet grip. looks like i will stick to xm2+ now. noise and comfort memang no good but for safety, have to take the bullet. thank you. |
Oct 3 2023, 12:57 PM
4,141 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(ru40342 @ Sep 30 2023, 10:05 AM) I recently changed 4 tyres to ES32 so here's my review: nice reviewIt is a very comfort and quiet tyre but with good grip on the road. I haven't have the chance to try on aquaplaning coz I havent encounter any heavy rain but on wet road, the wet grip is very good imo. Dry grip is slightly less superior compared to wet grip but it is still good. Since I have used some cheap tyres in the past, here's my comparison: (bear in mind I only own small cars so all of them are less than 17 inch. Also, I do not include tyres that I do not regularly use like my sibling's SUV) Wet grip: XM2+ > ES32 > Tripplemax > CR1 > CC6 Dry Grip: XM2+ > Tripplemax > ES32 > CR1 > CC6 Noise: CC6 > ES32 > XM2+ > CR1 > Tripplemax Comfort: ES32 > CC6 > CR1 > XM2+ > Tripplemax Cornering: XM2+ > ES32 > Tripplemax > CR1 > CC6. These comparisons are based on my own regular experience and I try my best to compare them when they are new (as far as I can remember). Aquaplaning is missing as I havent have the chance to try ES32. May update this comparison afterwards. Edit: I will probably try another new set of tyres next time but if I had to choose between these 5 based on all these elements, price, longevity etc. I would probably go XM2+ > ES32 > Tripplemax > CR1 > CC6. I will never purchase CC6 or even CC7 (I tried CC7 before on my colleague's car but i almost hit the wall on a corner during a wet day). Also, I just drive regularly (120km ish on the PLUS highway and not too aggressively on normal roads.) what tyre size? |
Oct 4 2023, 08:05 PM
Oct 4 2023, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Oct 3 2023, 10:13 AM) this is the kind of review I'm looking for! thank you. I am glad that the review is what you're looking for. For me, when I tried to find tyre information last time around, it was frustrating that some users just praise 1 aspect of their favorite tyre without providing much information regarding other aspects at all. I've been sticking to xm2 since 10 years ago, was considering es32 for some years now but always worried about aquaplaning and wet grip. looks like i will stick to xm2+ now. noise and comfort memang no good but for safety, have to take the bullet. thank you. I think we should have more rounded review like this from lowyat users so that we can have better information on all aspects before deciding our next set of wheels. Cheers. cempedaklife liked this post
Oct 4 2023, 08:12 PM
4,141 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(ru40342 @ Oct 4 2023, 08:05 PM) 185/55r15, 195/55r15, 195/60r15 and 185/60r15 i think. I cannot remember exactly but those should be quite near at least. ok thanks![]() because normally tyre got different tread design optimized for different tyre width ATM2 split between 185/195 ru40342 liked this post
Oct 4 2023, 08:31 PM
Jan 26 2024, 08:07 PM