Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

Include installation?
wallacetham
post Apr 11 2007, 07:38 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(glitz2z @ Apr 11 2007, 03:22 PM)
mine no prob at all...

warranty by avaxx...  very expensive phone for my budget but didn't regret buying it.  rclxms.gif

but i don't like the white keypads. wanna changed it but scared will spoil the phone when changing the keypads... huhuhu...
my N73ME is bought from singapore.. my gf sign plan for 2 yrs and i get the hp...$299 onli... tats y i take the risk 2 buy from singapore..tat time original N73ME selling at RM2K in msia... i think the hp is original set but not AP.. nod.gif
ahsiah
post Apr 11 2007, 09:33 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Apr 11 2007, 06:56 AM)
I updated latest firmware to V.3.0705.1.0.31. I am using n73ME. Right now, I got a lot problem. My Product code is 0543843. Before update firmware, I can read and write chinese word.

First, I can't read and write chinese word.
Second, I can't access Gallery. Everytime I access. it just hang.
Third, I can't access Memory Card option in Tools to restore my content.
Fourth, everytime I reboot, it must go to try to install something (I don't know, I guess restore from memory card, but failed).

Please help. By the way, please update me into Nokia N73ME user list. (AP set).
Just reply to what I posted, I tried to change product code to 0539343 and updated with latest firmware V.3.0705.1.31. and it works. All my problem gone. And then, I change the product code back to 0543843.

Strange really.

Mind to add me into N73ME user list? (AP Set).
PHI_1.618
post Apr 11 2007, 10:03 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(yinho @ Apr 10 2007, 12:07 PM)
change ur phone into mass storage.
change ur pc folder option to view hidden files
goto ur card->private->10207114->manually delete which theme u dun like

bear in mind, dun regret later cause u cant install the same theme again.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

You are a GENIUS bro yinho!!!!!!

I manage to delete those unwanted and not so fit S60 V3 theme......so happy now tht my phone is clean again!!!!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!!
TS-vip3rleon9-
post Apr 11 2007, 10:56 PM

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

QUOTE(sohemzzzz @ Apr 10 2007, 10:51 PM)
ok can install liao tq XD

aight no problem dude.. smile.gif

QUOTE(crusher @ Apr 11 2007, 02:20 AM)
To all N73 Users,

I have a question to ask. I've been using k800i for 3 months plus now and recently just bought for my gf an N73 and somehow i started to like it... Below are the things that i like bout the N73 :-

-Superly bright screen
-Somehow i feel that the button is nice to type smses
-Joystick have much better tactile feedback
-The back cover for the camera is nice
-Video call quality FARRRRRRRRRRRR better than my k800  sad.gif

I just want to know any BAD sides bout this phone before i make my decision on buying it. I somehow got bored with the interface of k800,the same interface for all SE phones,bored. I havent try the N series so i thought of giving it a try. Might get an n73ME,anything i should know bout it ? I somehow prefer the multimedia button on the normal N73 but then i like BLACK colour  tongue.gif. Anyway,im not hurry to change my hp,can wait till next month.

Thanks everyone for reading and for the time spend on replying me  biggrin.gif .

alright. here goes.. laugh.gif

not-so-good things about the N73 :

- will be slow if you jam-pack it with apps
- slow start-up
- batt life (2 for quite heavy usage, 4 for minimal, for me lah.. tongue.gif)

that's all i can think of so far.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(prs516 @ Apr 11 2007, 03:00 AM)
Hi guys.
I try to install TaskSpy into my N73 but it wont install.
Certificate error. Can anyone help me?

some users report to have successfully installed it after trying a few times.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Apr 11 2007, 06:56 AM)
I updated latest firmware to V.3.0705.1.0.31. I am using n73ME. Right now, I got a lot problem. My Product code is 0543843. Before update firmware, I can read and write chinese word.

First, I can't read and write chinese word.
Second, I can't access Gallery. Everytime I access. it just hang.
Third, I can't access Memory Card option in Tools to restore my content.
Fourth, everytime I reboot, it must go to try to install something (I don't know, I guess restore from memory card, but failed).

Please help. By the way, please update me into Nokia N73ME user list. (AP set).
QUOTE(ahsiah @ Apr 11 2007, 09:33 PM)
Just reply to what I posted, I tried to change product code to 0539343 and updated with latest firmware V.3.0705.1.31. and it works. All my problem gone. And then, I change the product code back to 0543843.

Strange really.

Mind to add me into N73ME user list? (AP Set).

why would you want to change youe product code back to "0543843" in the first place? unsure.gif

QUOTE(wallacetham @ Apr 11 2007, 11:17 AM)
special thx for tonkgang and viper~~~ i think i solved my problems by upgrading the firmware and reformat the memory card~~

Plz add me in to N73ME catergories...by the way,i thk mine is consider AP set (singtel set).

again..thx for sharing ur experience and knowledge on N73 and N73ME...

i love this forum...

Added on April 11, 2007, 11:18 amagain...who knows where to download games and applications?? can share some links or forums? My hp hv no more games after upgrade firmware~~~ jz left with 3D snakes...haha....

no problem.. as for the links, i'll work on them as soon as i'm free.. been quite busy this week.. tongue.gif wait for updates! tongue.gif

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Apr 11 2007, 03:30 PM)
i am still searching for smart2go crack to work in my n73me ..the license is very expensive...

my phone battery die in half day....edge connection on all the time...

umm.. well, isn't smart2go free? blink.gif

QUOTE(e0ne @ Apr 11 2007, 04:25 PM)
need help here. y i cannot intall Taskspy on my phone? it says cetified error n contact application supplier.  icon_question.gif

try reinstalling it again.. smile.gif

QUOTE(fillet @ Apr 11 2007, 05:16 PM)
Ok,

a shop offered my RM150 for N73 Full-Black housing.

i asked the shop, the shop told me it's AP original. If want original from Zitron or Avaxx etc.etc.. cost RM200+++ ..

is the RM150 worth considering? is the AP cover Original?  because i'm not so sure if AP companies import Phone Cover.
if AP companies do import covers.. then i think RM150 is worth. it's essentiqally an Original but with a different sticker.,

so guys, what's your view.. i'm gonna buy soon. i compared N73 and N73me, with a balck cover, no one can tell at all whether mine was N73 or ME. firmware, totally same.. everything is the same,

IMHO, you should ask them if it's original housing or grade AAA.. so that you would know if it's an original accessory or an imitation one.. smile.gif

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Apr 11 2007, 05:52 PM)
Any light on this?  cry.gif

well.. try walking around handphone shops in LYP.. they may have them.. i remember there's one shop in LYP selling handphone parts.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Assclown @ Apr 11 2007, 05:55 PM)
Does the cover come with new buttons for the volume, gallery and shutter button??
Juz curious.....

doubt so. smile.gif

e0ne
post Apr 11 2007, 11:31 PM

65 posts

i've tried reinstall it a few times. still cannot. tried to download it again oso cannot install. cry.gif
yinho
post Apr 12 2007, 12:13 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(e0ne @ Apr 11 2007, 11:31 PM)
i've tried reinstall it a few times. still cannot. tried to download it again oso cannot install.  cry.gif
find other version or download from elsewhere.
doomx
post Apr 12 2007, 02:21 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Apr 11 2007, 10:56 PM)
aight no problem dude.. smile.gif
alright. here goes.. laugh.gif

not-so-good things about the N73 :

- will be slow if you jam-pack it with apps
- slow start-up
- batt life (2 for quite heavy usage, 4 for minimal, for me lah.. tongue.gif)

that's all i can think of so far.. tongue.gif
lol. thanks for replying me. i know it has a very loud speaker which i miss from my k800 sad.gif . speaker so soft,ppl call also cannot hear cry.gif . i want to hear opinion from some other forummers. anyway,viper are u using n73ME?

p/s:crusher is my friend's account,didnt know he logon into his acc using my comp smile.gif

This post has been edited by doomx: Apr 12 2007, 02:22 AM
tonkgang
post Apr 12 2007, 05:01 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(e0ne @ Apr 11 2007, 11:31 PM)
i've tried reinstall it a few times. still cannot. tried to download it again oso cannot install.  cry.gif
certificate error means u have to sign it first..
j0n8
post Apr 12 2007, 03:31 PM

53 posts

hi there just want to ask
if i formated my memory card, all the document will be gone. my blue note , spin dj theme, soduku game and myringtone gone already. how to get back all this stuff again ??? can help me thanks alot
e0ne
post Apr 12 2007, 04:37 PM

65 posts

problem solved. i download it from mobile9
eXtreMe_cK
post Apr 12 2007, 04:45 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(j0n8 @ Apr 12 2007, 04:31 PM)
if i formated my memory card, all the document will be gone. my blue note , spin dj theme, soduku game and myringtone gone already. how to get back all this stuff again ??? can help me thanks alot
search around from webs =)
erictioh84
post Apr 12 2007, 06:01 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(j0n8 @ Apr 12 2007, 03:31 PM)
haha, you might need to have a try on "handy recovery" software, search online.
arshad
post Apr 12 2007, 08:00 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

i need good applications for my nub phone T_T lol
TS-vip3rleon9-
post Apr 12 2007, 08:24 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 12 2007, 02:21 AM)
lol. thanks for replying me. i know it has a very loud speaker which i miss from my k800  sad.gif . speaker so soft,ppl call also cannot hear  cry.gif . i want to hear opinion from some other forummers. anyway,viper are u using n73ME?

p/s:crusher is my friend's account,didnt know he logon into his acc using my comp  smile.gif

no problem.. yes. the N73 has a reeeeeealy loud speaker indeed. tun stereo widening and it's pretty darn loud. cool2.gif laugh.gif

yup. i'm using a N73ME.. smile.gif

QUOTE(j0n8 @ Apr 12 2007, 03:31 PM)

umm.. why not backup your files to your pc first? laugh.gif

QUOTE(arshad @ Apr 12 2007, 08:00 PM)
i need good applications for my nub phone T_T lol

HEY! this phone isn't noob!! flex.gif tongue.gif
hellfire8888
post Apr 12 2007, 08:53 PM

3,196 posts

smart2go is not free..to use the navigation u need to pay.....
doomx
post Apr 12 2007, 09:37 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Apr 12 2007, 08:24 PM)
no problem.. yes. the N73 has a reeeeeealy loud speaker indeed. tun stereo widening and it's pretty darn loud. cool2.gif laugh.gif

yup. i'm using a N73ME.. smile.gif
lol. so do u miss the multimedia button or does the music button suits u perfectly? hmm,seems like i got more than enough reason to get this phone next month rclxms.gif
adrianzz
post Apr 12 2007, 09:58 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

tis phone got gps ah??sori for asking noob question...
TS-vip3rleon9-
post Apr 12 2007, 10:04 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Apr 12 2007, 08:53 PM)
smart2go is not free..to use the navigation u need to pay.....

the app is free. that i know. but to use the navigation, you will be charged? tongue.gif

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 12 2007, 09:37 PM)
lol. so do u miss the multimedia button or does the music button suits u perfectly? hmm,seems like i got more than enough reason to get this phone next month  rclxms.gif

the music button suits me perfectly as i am kind of a music-person. tongue.gif laugh.gif pls. when you are letting go of your K800i, let me know k? smile.gif

QUOTE(adrianzz @ Apr 12 2007, 09:58 PM)
tis phone got gps ah??sori for asking noob question...

nope. smile.gif
gstoh
post Apr 12 2007, 10:49 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

i found that the pop port of n73 is quite sensitive, after sometimes using pop port, if i touch or vibrate the pop port cable, my n73 will be disconnected from pop port
anyone has this problem?

129 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:09 PM