129 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-T3H Official Nokia N73 V3 Thread-, ~3.2 million pixels of wonder~

TS-vip3rleon9-
post Mar 12 2007, 09:46 PM, updated 19y ago

.:νιρэяıэои9:.
7,516 posts

Welcome To T3H Official Nokia N73 V3 Thread!

thanks Mike3300 for being a great V2 TS. icon_rolleyes.gif

user posted imageuser posted image

Inspiration can come to you at any time. Be ready with the Nokia N73. This handy 3.2 megapixel camera with Carl Zeiss optics is ready to shoot with a simple slide of the cover. Capture print quality photos and view them on a 2.4" screen. And the best part is the sharing. With a more intelligent and intuitive photo gallery organizing and sharing your favorite photos is simple and fun.

Press Release

Specifications Of This Phone

Reviews

Nokia N73 Review @ Mobile Review
Nokia N73 Review @ Mobile Burn
Nokia N73 Review @ GSM Arena
Nokia N73 Descriptions @ Wikipedia

Summary Of This Phone

The good: The Nokia N73 boasts a 3.2-megapixel camera with video recording capabilities, an integrated music player, a vibrant screen, Bluetooth, and a speakerphone. The phone also had extra-long talk time, battery life, and decent call quality.

The bad: The Nokia N73's keypad is a bit cramped. Also, it lacks Wi-Fi and runs slowly when switching between apps or performing multimedia functions.

The bottom line: The Nokia N73 offers a high-quality camera phone plus some nice extras in a stylish package, but its sluggish performance keeps us from giving it higher praises.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Nokia N73 Music Edition Announced!!

Listen for longer. Shop for new music on the go, sync with your compatible PC quickly and keep in tune with your favorite tracks easily. Introducing the Nokia N73 Music Edition.

The second Music Edition phone announced today by Nokia was the Nokia N73 Music Edition. The other two music enhanced phones announced today were the N70 and N91.

Unlike the N70, the Nokia N73 Music Edition will include up to 2GB of memory. Other features include a 3.2 megapixel camera with Carl Zeiss optics and autofocus, easy synchronization with Windows Media Player, MP3, AAC, AAC+, eAAC+ and WMA support.

The Nokia N73 Music Edition is expected to become commercially available in October 2006 for the estimated price of 450 euros(RM1800-RM2300).

So anyone who want's a black casing for the N73 or is a music lover, this phone suits you the best & the most!
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

N73/N73ME Firmware Revisions

Version 3.0649.0.0.1 - Normal Edition

Version 3.0705.1.0.31 - Music Edition

Price List For The Nokia N73 ~Updated On 22 April 2007! ~

Original Set: RM1620 (Avaxx/Samart/I-Mobile/Zitron Warranty)
AP Set: RM1290 (Local Store Warranty)

Price List For The Nokia N73ME ~Updated On 22 April 2007!~

Original Set: RM1850 (Avaxx/Samart/I-Mobile/Zitron Warranty)
AP Set: RM1350 (Local AP Store Warranty)

LYN Nokia N73/N73ME Users

User 1-100

User 101-200

Newest User : BloodMage

Please PM me if your name isn't on the list! Been away for almost 2 weeks, so yeah.. tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Blue Color are Original Sets! (32 Users)
Green Color are AP Sets! (67 Users)
Red Color are Oversea's Sets! (4 Users)

Note: All N73 & N73ME users will be mixed together in the user list as it's the same phone afterall. laugh.gif

Nokia N73/N73ME User Bar's

Since there are so many N73/N73users out there, i, -vip3rleon9-, have decided to create user bars for all N73/N73ME users. Enjoy. smile.gif *feedback's are welcomed*

CODE
[IMG]http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/1439/n73userbarfe6.jpg[/IMG]

CODE
[IMG]http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/5488/n73meuserbarlu5.jpg[/IMG]

Nokia N73 now with GPS Capability via 3rd Party Application

*the N73 does not have GPS feature, you must pair it to a GPS receiver for real-time GPS service*

Download Link:Smart2Go (Beta)

Instructions: Download Malaysia's Map (10.5MB)/Save location -> Memory card in phone/Voila & enjoy!! thumbup.gif

Sample Shots Of GPS On a Nokia N73:
user posted image user posted image

credits to gstoh for this amazing application, thanks!!

This 3rd party application is absolutely Free Of Charge and can be use with WLAN enabled phone (such as HotSpot for access) or UMTS(GPRS) with service provider-dependant rate charges.

Downloads

Official N73 Support & 3rd Party Software Downloads

Software/Firmware Updater by Nokia Europe
Product Support by Nokia
Mobile Software Search by Nokia
Official Nokia N73 (Nseries) Photo Uploading & Sharing Community: Flickr

Official Nokia N73 Webpage

N73 3rd Party Software and Game Downloads

Themes, Wallpapers, Screensavers, Images & Softwares by Mobile9
Themes, Wallpapers, Screensavers, Images & Softwares by GetJar
Themes, Wallpapers, Screensavers, Images & Softwares by Zedge

Free Themes (Reg Required) - credits to wilson_png, thanks!!
Taskspy & Y-Browser Download Site (Freeware) -credits to evivilim, thanks!!

FAQ

*disclaimer* all FAQ's here are written by me unless stated otherwise. i personally have tried these steps and they all work for my N73ME. should there be anything you do not understand, ASK before you PERFORM as i, -vip3rleon9-, will NOT be held responsible in any way whatsoever should you choose to follow these steps. what you do to your phone is purely and solely your responsibility. please agree to this before doing anything to your phone. have a nice day. smile.gif

FAQ :
"my phone doesnt support chinese characters. help!"
1. check your phone's product code (can be checked by removing the battery. there's a sticker stuck to the phone and there'll be a product code)
2. compare those with

and

3. if your's is not an APAC1 code, then download Nemesis Service Suit (NSS)
4. install NSS "Virtual USB Device"
5. open the program and click on the "scan for devices" button
6. click on the "phone info" icon (the one with the Nokia 6600 as the picture)
7. click on "scan" and then "read"
8. change the product code to "0539343" (for Nokia N73ME users who wants chinese / N73 users who want a N73ME)
9. close NSS and open NSU (Nokia Software Updater)
10.update your firmware
11.volia! chinese support on your Nokie N73ME
12.enjoy.smile.gif

FAQ :
"how to download Malaysian maps into my phone?"
1. download Nokia's Maploader
2. make sure you've run smart2go once on your phone before (to create the default folders)
3. connect your phone to your pc and use "pc suite" mode
4. run Nokia Maploader
5. choose Malaysia and press download
6. wait foe it to finish donwnloading
7. voila! Malaysian maps on your phone!
8. enjoy.smile.gif

FAQ :
"how do i enable auto keypad lock?"
1. download AutoLock here
2. install
3. enjoy smile.gif

FAQ :
"how do i turn on the led's on my N73 to act as a torch?"
1. download S60 SpotOn here
2. install
3. enjoy smile.gif

*note : the led's will not be as bright as when it is during photo taking

FAQ :
"how do i disable the shutter sound?"
1. afaik, you cannot turn off the shutter sound
2. but, i've read that the shutter sound can be turned off in N73's with Euro1 firmware
3. unless you do this, which also means taking away chinese character support, i'm afraid you can't turn it off

~more to come, stay tuned~

This post has been edited by -vip3rleon9-: Jul 4 2007, 12:13 AM
ptewee
post Mar 12 2007, 09:49 PM

300 posts

woot! 2nd to post! wonder if anyone ever tried those interesting softwares like bluetooth webcam n gnubox?

This post has been edited by ptewee: Mar 12 2007, 09:51 PM
gstoh

INTJ
1,282 posts

themes download for N73:
http://www.jaspp.net/

this site has a lot great themes!
ysyeo

241 posts

Wah V3 liao lo..4th post..

-vip3rleon9- can help me write no 97 ysyeo (i-mobile) thx you

This post has been edited by ysyeo: Mar 12 2007, 09:52 PM
SUSMike3300
post Mar 12 2007, 09:53 PM

6,866 posts

Haha, great post! Hope more users will come!
Assclown
post Mar 12 2007, 10:06 PM

649 posts

N73 user here!!!
add me in the list.
speedguy10
post Mar 12 2007, 10:14 PM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

wow, new version new vision thumbup.gif

btw, wan to ask from proud owner of N73/N73ME , is it worth to buy ME edition? From wat i know it just firmware and acc different?
unknowndevices
post Mar 12 2007, 10:36 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

wah!...already v3... shocking.gif
congratulations to all n73 and n73me users... rclxms.gif
all the best in sharing the informations to everyone... thumbup.gif
ysyeo
post Mar 12 2007, 10:36 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Mar 12 2007, 10:14 PM)
wow, new version new vision thumbup.gif

btw, wan to ask from proud owner of N73/N73ME , is it worth to buy ME edition? From wat i know it just firmware and acc different?
For the Me version the Firmware is Diff and The sound is nicer...If u like music a lot then u worth to buy ME edition cause it come wif the Music Controller Handfree and 2GB memory card..
lagger
post Mar 12 2007, 10:41 PM

63 posts

can i ask ? if my n73 got no chinese then wat should i do 4 add the chinese? can i online upgrade go ++ chinese word?
T630
post Mar 12 2007, 10:46 PM

572 posts

bro, u know where can unlock n73 by 3 from aussie? thx! notworthy.gif
TS-vip3rleon9-
post Mar 12 2007, 10:47 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(lagger @ Mar 12 2007, 10:41 PM)
can i ask ? if my n73 got no chinese then wat should i do 4 add the chinese? can i online upgrade go ++ chinese word?

you will have to change the product code of your phone to APAC1 and then reflash your firmware. smile.gif

QUOTE(T630 @ Mar 12 2007, 10:46 PM)
bro, u know where can unlock n73 by 3 from aussie? thx!  notworthy.gif

AFAIK, BB5 phones such as the N73 cannot be unlocked yet. i may be wrong. sleep.gif
gstoh
post Mar 12 2007, 10:54 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

just want to ask a question, after flashing n73 firmware to n73me version, can i still flash it back to n73 normal version firmware?
micwin1437
post Mar 12 2007, 11:10 PM

1,197 posts

add me 2, N73 AP set
SUSkockroach
post Mar 12 2007, 11:23 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

wow... version 3, congrats the new TS, and thanks the old TS.
Hunz
post Mar 12 2007, 11:29 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

I use PC suit software to make a playlist for my music player.
But then when I open music player.I select playlist , the playlist I make from my computer doesn't appear in the music player there.

But if I use file manager can see it and play it.So weird want.
TS-vip3rleon9-
post Mar 12 2007, 11:52 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Mar 12 2007, 10:54 PM)
just want to ask a question, after flashing n73 firmware to n73me version, can i still flash it back to n73 normal version firmware?

IIANM you should be able to. it's just a matter of changing your product code. smile.gif

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Mar 12 2007, 11:10 PM)
add me 2, N73 AP set

ok done! welcome to the family.

QUOTE(kockroach @ Mar 12 2007, 11:23 PM)
wow... version 3, congrats the new TS, and thanks the old TS.

thanks!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(Hunz @ Mar 12 2007, 11:29 PM)
I use PC suit software to make a playlist for my music player.
But then when I open music player.I select playlist , the playlist I make from my computer doesn't appear in the music player there.

But if I use file manager can see it and play it.So weird want.

why don't you use mass storage? it's faster. smile.gif
Hunz
post Mar 12 2007, 11:54 PM

znuh
1,238 posts

Mass Storage?
What's that ?
TS-vip3rleon9-
post Mar 12 2007, 11:56 PM

7,516 posts

QUOTE(Hunz @ Mar 12 2007, 11:54 PM)
Mass Storage?
What's that ?

oh nuts. terbaca salah. i thought you meant that you had an error while transferring songs. doh.gif

did you refresh your music library? smile.gif
post Mar 12 2007, 11:56 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

that means direct transfer
dont use pc suite
i always used mass storage only, much more easier

129 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled