-T3H Official Nokia N73 V3 Thread-, ~3.2 million pixels of wonder~
PHI_1.618
Mar 28 2007, 02:27 PM
Hi... am new to this thread...
I have a small question here...hope some experts can show me the right direction here...my question is:
is it through tht the camera sound and video recording flash cannot be turned off??
thank you thank you
PHI_1.618
Apr 1 2007, 02:01 PM
Guys, I just bouhgt a new N73 ME after reading some posts in this forum.... but I am facing some problems when ever I try to install a games or software with extension .sis, it will say file not supported....I wondering, is there diff type of . sis files? or is N73 ME only support certain .sis files? I tried both ways...install through the Nokia PC Suite and straight away bluetooth the sis file into phone and install....but both failed..... can any sifu pls help this newbie?? Thanks a lot in advance..... This post has been edited by PHI_1.618: Apr 1 2007, 02:03 PM
PHI_1.618
Apr 1 2007, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(horoscopic @ Apr 1 2007, 02:03 PM) OMG MY PHONE IS LAGGING. EVEN I TAKE OUT THE SD CARD ITS STILL LAGS!!! WHAT SHUD I DO GUYS Maybe u need to flash your phone memory or update the firmware.....
PHI_1.618
Apr 1 2007, 02:09 PM
I see I see.....thts means I can only use symbian 3rd editon software..... thank alot bro edkiasu.....
PHI_1.618
Apr 1 2007, 06:13 PM
Hi Bro Viper...not all sis files show not supported...just certain...I think it is like wat edkiasu said....i downloaded those files for older S60 instead of 3rd edition...I've googled some files for 3rd edition...and they work!!! THANK YOU!!!
btw, pls add me to the N73 user list...
details: - N73 ME - CSL set - RM1580 (trade in my Motorola V3@ RM280, so I paid RM1300) - Bought at 31st March 2007
PHI_1.618
Apr 3 2007, 10:55 AM
Hi, don't know u guys having this problem like my N73 ME or not.... When ever I put the phone in my pants pocket and sit down for a some times, the signal will drop....for example, it was full bar b4 i put in pocket...then after some times in my pocket, the bar reduced to 2 or 3 bar left......but when I take it out, it will increase back to full bar.... wanted to ask fellow sifus here....is this normal? If not can it be fixed?? This post has been edited by PHI_1.618: Apr 3 2007, 11:24 AM
PHI_1.618
Apr 4 2007, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(yinho @ Apr 4 2007, 09:41 AM) pervert mode - use your finger to cover the LED / stick something on the LED normal mode - take out the sticker  hahahaha...good one
PHI_1.618
Apr 5 2007, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(Hunz @ Apr 4 2007, 11:40 PM) I took picture of my friend from far .Not that far but not too near.Just like whole person. After took , his face taken like abit cacat .but when view in comp is okay. Is it normal? Dont worry....N73 screen resolution is not as good as computer monitor....so it is normal if N73 looks weird but monitor looks good
PHI_1.618
Apr 9 2007, 05:54 PM
This is weird...I installed a few Theme into my N73 ME...but when I want to delete them....i couldn't find a few in my App. manager list....so I cant remove them...is there anywhere to dig these theme files out and remove them?
PHI_1.618
Apr 10 2007, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Apr 9 2007, 06:02 PM) hmm.. this shouldn't happen.. did you, by any chance, have the themes installed before performing a software update?  Hi bro vip3rleon9, No, I didn't do any software update....I just installed, then try the theme, then delete those I don't like ot not nice......but couldn't find the file in my App. Manager......I even install Y-browser and cannot find the file......I don't want to flash my SD card......
PHI_1.618
Apr 11 2007, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(yinho @ Apr 10 2007, 12:07 PM) change ur phone into mass storage. change ur pc folder option to view hidden files goto ur card->private->10207114->manually delete which theme u dun like
bear in mind, dun regret later cause u cant install the same theme again. You are a GENIUS bro yinho!!!!!! I manage to delete those unwanted and not so fit S60 V3 theme......so happy now tht my phone is clean again!!!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!!!!