> Boost App Discussion Thread, Mobile Wallet Payment

car_computer
post Aug 7 2018, 11:53 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(ziniowong @ Aug 7 2018, 11:39 AM)
the website is not accurate....i got cashback from merchants not listed on their page
example ?
please share merchant names and outlets
mamamia
post Aug 7 2018, 11:55 AM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 7 2018, 11:33 AM)
No RM2 charge is using online banking for eg Maybank2u.
Anyway, boost probably the most aggresive one vs the rest except grabpay on 2nd place now.

Merchants list getting more and more and surprisingly more 50% cashback promo now. Honestly for me, I enjoy getting the cashback haha. Pretty safe to me vs bringing cards
u mean if i transfer the money from boost to my maybank acc, no RM2 service charge? Now my Boost have RM1.2k, i don feel secure to keep so much money there as I thought i can use RM1.1k for my 11street order, but, now, it is stuck... doh.gif

With this kind of spending limit, i wonder how far they can go, n they shouldn't partner with online platform like 11street which selling electronic item. Partner with Favepay is reasonable since favepay merchant mostly on dining or some services merchant. but, if they wan to limit the spending at RM1000, but wallet can store up to RM1500, then, i really feel speechless n useless with the wallet limit. rclxub.gif

Also, the TnC in 11street on Boost Payment Rule is contradicting with their Daily Spending Limit.
CoffeeDude
post Aug 7 2018, 11:56 AM

1,609 posts

I don't know why but after I changed my phone, my contacts does not appear in Boost hmm.gif

Very strange. There was no problem on my old phone.
ziniowong
post Aug 7 2018, 11:56 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Aug 7 2018, 11:53 AM)
example ?
before the update, naughty nuri & regiustea are not in the list and i got cashback for both
eggette & another mamak(cant remember the name) are both not in the updated list
Ben Ling
post Aug 7 2018, 11:59 AM

1,125 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 7 2018, 11:44 AM)
Yup grabpay tealive & insidescoop promo of RM3/pax/day is a great actually. No need cashbach like boost. Instant rebate of RM3.50 from usual RM6:50 drinks. Boost 50% cashback only nxt day credit and less than grabpay actually!
I thought it is only redeemable for 1 time each user ?
stimix
post Aug 7 2018, 11:59 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 7 2018, 11:55 AM)
u mean if i transfer the money from boost to my maybank acc, no RM2 service charge? Now my Boost have RM1.2k, i don feel secure to keep so much money there as I thought i can use RM1.1k for my 11street order, but, now, it is stuck...  doh.gif

With this kind of spending limit, i wonder how far they can go, n they shouldn't partner with online platform like 11street which selling electronic item. Partner with Favepay is reasonable since favepay merchant mostly on dining or some services merchant. but, if they wan to limit the spending at RM1000, but wallet can store up to RM1500, then, i really feel speechless n useless with the wallet limit.  rclxub.gif

Also, the TnC in 11street on Boost Payment Rule is contradicting with their Daily Spending Limit.
Omg..why u trf so much to boost? The most I did was RM20 only. Trf based on the amt of food I going to order.

What I mean is trf from maybank2u to boost is foc. I recently tried to link my cc but they want to charge rm2. I decided to stop there.

However trf money to grabpay via credit card is foc.
stimix
post Aug 7 2018, 12:00 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Aug 7 2018, 11:59 AM)
I thought it is only redeemable for 1 time each user ?
1 time per day. I tried twice dy on diff days via grabpay. Both successfull at rm3
mamamia
post Aug 7 2018, 12:04 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Aug 7 2018, 11:16 AM)
Guys ....before u complain, please read T&C carefully
Max transfer+spending per day is RM1000
Oops, I missed out ur post, I get the reply from CS too, but, it is contradicting with the TnC in 11street, coz it mentioned Boost Payment Rule is RM1500 for Max Transaction Limit.
https://promotion.11street.my/onsite_both/b...mpaign-20180717

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 7 2018, 11:59 AM)
Omg..why u trf so much to boost? The most I did was RM20 only. Trf based on the amt of food I going to order.

What I mean is trf from maybank2u to boost is foc.  I recently tried to link my cc but they want to charge rm2. I decided to stop there.

Bcoz i plan to pay for 11street order amounting to RM1.1k+, so, b4 i make payment at 11street, i need to make sure my account have enough money to pay, so, i keep RM1.2k in the Boost. Ended up, my money stuck there, my order also can't proceed. doh.gif

This post has been edited by mamamia: Aug 7 2018, 12:05 PM
stimix
post Aug 7 2018, 12:09 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Sorry to hear that. I also havibg priblem trying out gintel restngo massage chairs. Not working at all using boost qr scan
xperiaDROID
post Aug 7 2018, 12:30 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 7 2018, 11:33 AM)
No RM2 charge is using online banking for eg Maybank2u.
Anyway, boost probably the most aggresive one vs the rest except grabpay on 2nd place now.

Merchants list getting more and more and surprisingly more 50% cashback promo now. Honestly for me, I enjoy getting the cashback haha. Pretty safe to me vs bringing cards
Grab is getting worse and worse thanks to their monopoly, so won't even bother trying their Grabpay.

the website is not accurate....i got cashback from merchants not listed on their page
But did the merchant that you visit have the sign showing cashback?

Not that they're not accurate, they have yet to add it into the list.
ChiaW3n
post Aug 7 2018, 12:34 PM

3,733 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 7 2018, 11:59 AM)

What I mean is trf from maybank2u to boost is foc.  I recently tried to link my cc but they want to charge rm2. I decided to stop there.

even link credit card need to pay RM2?
xperiaDROID
post Aug 7 2018, 12:38 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 7 2018, 12:34 PM)
even link credit card need to pay RM2?
You guys didn't properly, here's what it showed on the page...

A one time charge and refund of RM2 is needed to verify your card. International cards are not accepted.

Doesn't that mean they will charge and then refund back to you for card verification? Isn't that normal for linking card to app nowadays?
stimix
post Aug 7 2018, 12:45 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 7 2018, 12:38 PM)
You guys didn't properly, here's what it showed on the page...
Doesn't that mean they will charge and then refund back to you for card verification? Isn't that normal for linking card to app nowadays?
Ooo ok. Got it..mmg dun read haha..
stimix
post Aug 7 2018, 12:48 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 7 2018, 12:30 PM)
Grab is getting worse and worse thanks to their monopoly, so won't even bother trying their Grabpay.

Boost is no 1 right now for sire but grabpay coming up very aggresively. I do enjoy their cheap tealive & insidescoop RM3 promo. Also the recent RM15 for durian at ss2.

ziniowong
post Aug 7 2018, 01:08 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 7 2018, 12:30 PM)
But did the merchant that you visit have the sign showing cashback?

Not that they're not accurate, they have yet to add it into the list.
i shudnt say that it's inaccurate, more like incomplete
and no, they dont have the 50% off sign either
WinterDays
post Aug 7 2018, 01:25 PM

531 posts

all the NSK branch accepted Boost? anyone tested can share? tongue.gif

msa9696
post Aug 7 2018, 01:57 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Aug 7 2018, 11:53 AM)
example ?
QUOTE(ziniowong @ Aug 7 2018, 11:56 AM)
before the update, naughty nuri & regiustea are not in the list and i got cashback for both
eggette & another mamak(cant remember the name) are both not in the updated list
ziniowong is correct, I recall MBG was in the list, but then when I wanted to use, I looked through their list a few times again, it was not there. So I thought I saw wrongly previously, but anyway I still need to buy something so I paid with Boost. Then I got cashback. Then few days later, only I realized they added MBG back into the list. I feel their e-commerce team very messy, to me they might probably make mistakes when uploading the offer, accidently removed or somehow keep changing direction on merchant cashback.

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 7 2018, 12:00 PM)
1 time per day. I tried twice dy on diff days via grabpay. Both successfull at rm3
T&C mentioned once throughout the entire promotion period if not mistaken. Anyway, I can confirm it's not once per day, as I've used twice per day before (within 15 min gap)

This post has been edited by msa9696: Aug 7 2018, 01:58 PM
stimix
post Aug 7 2018, 02:01 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Wow..
emch3w
post Aug 7 2018, 02:13 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 7 2018, 11:44 AM)
Yup grabpay tealive & insidescoop promo of RM3/pax/day is a great actually. No need cashbach like boost. Instant rebate of RM3.50 from usual RM6:50 drinks. Boost 50% cashback only nxt day credit and less than grabpay actually!
Grabpay promo end 25Jul
i not sure they got extend or not.

This post has been edited by emch3w: Aug 7 2018, 02:14 PM

xperiaDROID
post Aug 7 2018, 02:21 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 7 2018, 12:48 PM)
Boost is no 1 right now for sire but grabpay coming up very aggresively. I do enjoy their cheap tealive & insidescoop RM3 promo. Also the recent RM15 for durian at ss2.
No matter how aggressive Grabpay is, it won't be the mainstream one IMO, main reason being not everyone uses Grab.

Boost is a proper e wallet app, so it's easier for them to convince people to join, whereas Grab is an e hailing app, Grabpay as their e wallet is just serving as an alternate feature to Grab users.

I doubt anyone who doesn't use Grab will be that free to install Grab just to use Grabpay.

QUOTE(ziniowong @ Aug 7 2018, 01:08 PM)
i shudnt say that it's inaccurate, more like incomplete
and no, they dont have the 50% off sign either
Like the other forummer said here, their responsible team is messy.

244 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0327sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:15 PM