10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Multi Currency Account, which bank are recommended?

jack2
post Jul 10 2018, 12:22 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 9 2018, 11:44 PM)
I will trust it more than I trust a bank. Bank loan your money out. They don't.
Secondly, they are gearing up towards the "international nomad community"
They really "small gas" and can't accept comments complaints. They deactivated my account after being complained why they can't disclose the reason why they rejected to accept my own account transfer from SGD to their TW SGD.

This is worst and it is hard to get support or complaint to FCA or whatever since email communication is not the good way to do so. Unlike bank, we can do it physically to the branch or Bank Negara.

This post has been edited by jack2: Jul 10 2018, 12:23 PM
Showtime747
post Jul 10 2018, 02:09 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 10 2018, 12:22 PM)
They really "small gas" and can't accept comments complaints. They deactivated my account after being complained why they can't disclose the reason why they rejected to accept my own account transfer from SGD to their TW SGD.

This is worst and it is hard to get support or complaint to FCA or whatever since email communication is not the good way to do so. Unlike bank, we can do it physically to the branch or Bank Negara.
Can disclose your email between you and them ?
jack2
post Jul 10 2018, 02:58 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jul 10 2018, 02:09 PM)
Can disclose your email between you and them ?

Showtime747
post Jul 10 2018, 03:47 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 10 2018, 02:58 PM)

And their reply to you ?

jack2
post Jul 10 2018, 05:11 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jul 10 2018, 03:47 PM)
And their reply to you ?
No reply and terus deactivate.
Hansel
post Jul 10 2018, 07:10 PM

9,347 posts

Secondly, they are gearing up towards the "international nomad community".
In which year did you open your DBS account ?

Hansel
post Jul 10 2018, 07:11 PM

9,347 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 10 2018, 05:11 PM)
Hmm,... dangerous account to have,... say something wrong or do something wrong,... terus deactivate ?....
Showtime747
post Jul 10 2018, 07:32 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 10 2018, 05:11 PM)
Walao...bad customer service. Better don't use them.

If you want, email complain to authority in Sg, like CASE and CCCS

Make TransferrWise work a bit. Let them answerable. Teach them a lesson...
Showtime747
post Jul 10 2018, 07:44 PM

4,258 posts

Secondly, they are gearing up towards the "international nomad community"
I will not leave my money with someone who treat customer service like rubbish.

Banks are regulated by governments. While these fintech have free hand to manage their business.

It just take a very aggressive CEO to screw things up. And your money with them is gone for good
hyperzz
post Jul 10 2018, 08:27 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 10 2018, 02:58 PM)
@jack2, you can post your case at Trustpilot with your real name and case details if you want to force TW to respond.
As you scroll through the reviews, you can see that TW actually responds to negative reviews.

To be fair to TW, the email that was sent is apparently impolite, no offence intended.

For your deactivated account, can you still withdraw your fund?

This post has been edited by hyperzz: Jul 10 2018, 09:00 PM
Ramjade
post Jul 10 2018, 08:32 PM

24,332 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jul 10 2018, 07:11 PM)
Hmm,... dangerous account to have,... say something wrong or do something wrong,... terus deactivate ?....
QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jul 10 2018, 07:32 PM)
Walao...bad customer service. Better don't use them.

If you want, email complain to authority in Sg, like CASE and CCCS

Make TransferrWise work a bit. Let them answerable. Teach them a lesson...
Keep in mind that Jack is involved with cryptocurrencies.

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jul 10 2018, 07:44 PM)
I will not leave my money with someone who treat customer service like rubbish.

Banks are regulated by governments. While these fintech have free hand to manage their business.

It just take a very aggressive CEO to screw things up. And your money with them is gone for good
Actually fintech are regulated by central banks. No license cannot operate.

For me I have very good experience with TW. Told them I will be very busy for the week. I am only free for 30 minutes and I was going to sleep. They call me back in that 30 minutes to reset my password.

Never seen such efficiency. Call me from UK!!!

I have been dealing with customer service from western companies for 4 years + one thing I am sure is they are more efficient compare to Asians (Malaysia & SG)

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 10 2018, 08:32 PM
Showtime747
post Jul 10 2018, 09:22 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 10 2018, 08:32 PM)
Keep in mind that Jack is involved with cryptocurrencies.
Actually fintech are regulated by central banks. No license cannot operate.

For me I have very good experience with TW. Told them I will be very busy for the week. I am only free for 30 minutes and I was going  to sleep. They call me back in that 30 minutes to reset my password.

Never seen such efficiency. Call me from UK!!!

I have been dealing with customer service from western companies for 4 years +  one thing I am sure is they are more efficient compare to Asians (Malaysia &  SG)
jack2, looks like you have to go all the way to complain to them / authorities (if what you said in this forum so far is true)

The supporters here are disputing your side of story. Do update us so we know the whole story biggrin.gif
jack2
post Jul 10 2018, 09:50 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(hyperzz @ Jul 10 2018, 08:27 PM)
@jack2, you can post your case at Trustpilot with your real name and case details if you want to force TW to respond.
As you scroll through the reviews, you can see that TW actually responds to negative reviews.

To be fair to TW, the email that was sent is apparently impolite, no offence intended. 

Of course cant withdraw as not able to login. I have zero balance after transferring all Balance to Indo.

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jul 10 2018, 09:22 PM)
jack2, looks like you have to go all the way to complain to them / authorities (if what you said in this forum so far is true)

The supporters here are disputing your side of story. Do update us so we know the whole story  biggrin.gif
That is OK who supports who and I don't care. They restricted my USD account to receive funds without informing and what about if I transferred my own USD balance from DBS to there? The fund get returned?

I prefer to spend more to DBS or other fintech provided I do not need to wait for clearance and hassles free.
jack2
post Jul 10 2018, 09:54 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(hyperzz @ Jul 10 2018, 08:27 PM)

Let me tell you why you felt the email is impolite.

The AUD was shown in my activity as "the fund is now being converted and should arrive in seconds.

I cant remember the exact word but it gave you impression that it should be changed from pending status to completed in few seconds. But in fact, it was not... What will you think when you see something like this but you have to wait for more than 1 day

This post has been edited by jack2: Jul 10 2018, 09:54 PM
jack2
post Jul 10 2018, 09:59 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

The duration showed to transfer and the transfer never matched. It showed me within 9 mins my amount will be transferred, however it took 24 hrs.

Same as someone who posted there
hyperzz
post Jul 10 2018, 10:21 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 10 2018, 09:59 PM)
Same as someone who posted there
I believe this is true. This seems to happen sometimes. I'm not defending TW for this one.

jimmyng
post Jul 10 2018, 10:25 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(hyperzz @ Jul 10 2018, 10:21 PM)
I believe this is true. This seems to happen sometimes. I'm not defending TW for this one.
Is it very frequent??
hyperzz
post Jul 10 2018, 10:29 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 10 2018, 09:50 PM)
Of course cant withdraw as not able to login. I have zero balance after transferring all Balance to Indo.
That is OK who supports who and I don't care. They restricted my USD account to receive funds without informing and what about if I transferred my own USD balance from DBS to there? The fund get returned?

I prefer to spend more to DBS or other fintech provided I do not need to wait for clearance and hassles free.
This one is very serious.
I would encourage you to post your full account at Trustpilot with at least a bit of information for them to identify your case. Trustpilot has worldwide readership and TW will be forced to respond. Very interested to see TW's response myself.
kart
post Jul 10 2018, 10:31 PM

1,597 posts

One reply from Transferwise, regarding account deactivation, as posted in Trustpilot website:

Account deactivation can occur due to a number of reasons. Some of the reasons include but are not limited to security concerns, violation of our ToU agreement, attempts to buy banned or illegal goods, attempts to buy crypto currency and detection of multiple accounts being used by same individual.

Account deactivation can occur due to different reasons and customer support do not have the exact reason which is why they couldn´t help you. We normally ask that you write to appeals@transferwise.com, though their replies can take a few days to come through.

Regarding the payment - when account is deactivated, money is refunded back to the card/bank account it came from.

This post has been edited by kart: Jul 10 2018, 10:41 PM
Showtime747
post Jul 10 2018, 10:34 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jul 10 2018, 09:50 PM)

This is the typical malaysian/asian attitude --> do not defend what is right, and accuse them what is wrong. In other words, no principle

Polite or not, the customer service has to be professional and not emotional. They cannot suspend your account just because customer is impolite.

And to be fair to you, I don't think what your email is impolite at all. You are just angry, which you have all the rights to be. They should be grateful you didn't use 4 letter words.

If I am in your situation, I will follow up right until the end, for them to honour my request. And restore my account. Whether to use them in the future that's up to me.

Of course, unless it is my wrong not providing enough documentation to them, then I will back off because I have no case....

Just for fun, I will try to register and transfer a small amount to see how is their service biggrin.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:08 AM